Entire home

Twin Cedar - Recently Updated 2 Bed House, Near ATV and Snowmobile Trails

Photo gallery for Twin Cedar - Recently Updated 2 Bed House, Near ATV and Snowmobile Trails

A living room with a fireplace, a sofa, two chairs, a rug, and a lamp.
A dining area with a glass table surrounded by wicker chairs, a black metal chair, and a yellow cushioned bench.
A wooden bed with a floral bedspread, two side tables, a nightstand, and a framed picture on the wall.
A wooden deck leading to a white house with a number '2589' on the side.
A kitchen with wooden cabinets, a granite countertop, and a hanging pot rack.

Reviews

8.6 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Huron-Manistee National Forest

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Dog-friendly
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View map
Baldwin, MI
  • Place, Huron-Manistee National Forest
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Government Lake
    ‪18 min walk‬
  • Place, Mench Lake
    ‪2 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 4)

Bedroom

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Single Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Toilet · Hair dryer

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Garden

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Baldwin

Baldwin is home to this holiday home. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Pere Marquette Floodplain Plant Preserve and Huron-Manistee National Forest, while Shrine of the Pines and Luther Area Museum are cultural highlights.
Map
Baldwin, MI

What's nearby

  • Huron-Manistee National Forest - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Government Lake - 18 min walk - 1.5 km
  • Cashlon Lake - 2 min drive - 2.2 km
  • Mench Lake - 2 min drive - 1.5 km
  • S.S. Badger: Lake Michigan Carferry - 45 min drive - 65.8 km

Restaurants

  • ‪To Jo - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Dairy Queen - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Red Rooster Bar - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪Pompeii's Pizza - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Northern Exposure Cafe - ‬4 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Twin Cedar - Recently Updated 2 Bed House, Near ATV and Snowmobile Trails pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 1 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.

How much does it cost to stay at Twin Cedar - Recently Updated 2 Bed House, Near ATV and Snowmobile Trails?

As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Twin Cedar - Recently Updated 2 Bed House, Near ATV and Snowmobile Trails on 25 April 2027 start from NZ$1,228, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Twin Cedar - Recently Updated 2 Bed House, Near ATV and Snowmobile Trails?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Twin Cedar - Recently Updated 2 Bed House, Near ATV and Snowmobile Trails?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Twin Cedar - Recently Updated 2 Bed House, Near ATV and Snowmobile Trails?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Twin Cedar - Recently Updated 2 Bed House, Near ATV and Snowmobile Trails located?

Situated in Baldwin, this holiday home is within 1 mile (2 km) of Huron-Manistee National Forest, Government Lake and Mench Lake. Bray Lake and Cashlon Lake are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Reviews

8.6

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 12 out of 18 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 18 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 18 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 18 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 2 out of 18 reviews

9.6/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Amenities

10/10

Property conditions & facilities

9.2/10

Check-in

9.0/10

Communication

8.0/10

Location

9.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
The property was extremely clean and decorated beautifully. Very nice place
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
it was goog
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Wonderful place
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very nice place, located close to Baldwin
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Nice place

Nice place to stay thank you
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very Clean and pleasant place. I would stay again.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Best rental I’ve had in the area after coming here for 5 years! Very clean and comfortable.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Excellent stay. Very clean, quiet area had everything we needed. Highly recommended.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great weekend

Wish we could've stayed longer. Loved how it was decorated. It was very cozy and quiet, just what we needed.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great getaway

Nice and clean cottage close to the trails. Very well equiped kitchen. Thanks for the nice stay!
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great spot for orv

Came up for a snowmobiling trip
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice.

Cozy and comfortable
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Up north weekend

We enjoyed our stay at your nicely decorated house. We had everything we needed for the weekend. Check in and check out was easy. Communication with owners was answered promptly. Thank you for sharing your property with us.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Beautifully decorated and very clean! We were visiting family that had rented a cabin on Putnam Lake. The 2 Cedars cabin was so much nicer than theirs. There isn't any wifi but that just meant we had to "unplug", which was probably a good thing!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Blessing of the bikes

The house is cute and clean. Location was good. The downside of our stay; there was no WiFi. The abandoned looking unkept house next door was creepy. Otherwise it’s a nice place.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2025
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Communication with the host was terrible and basically non existent. Upon our arrival we sat outside for 30 minutes trying to contact the host just to find out the door was unlocked. Then we could hear rodents or something in the walls and the kitchen counter had ants all over it. There was also no ac and no screens in the windows so you couldn't even let a breeze in. Host said they dropped off a window AC unit on our last night there but they didn't. Two of beds were hard as a rock and the other was sunk in on the middle and the whole frame wobbled. The surrounding area was sketchy as well. Over all we were not impressed and wouldn't recommend. This was the worst vrbo experience by far.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 18 May 2026
We apologize for your bad experience at our rental. When you contacted us initially, it was very late in the night. However we did return your message and we did say we would be happy to bring an air conditioner that next morning. Unfortunately, you did not answer our messages and we could not make arrangements with you in order to give you the ac. Because the weather is cool, and we did not hear back, we figured you no longer wanted one. VRBO is responsible for giving you access to the property and instructions upon arrival. We were unaware you had such a troubling experience. If you had made contact with us about your stay we would have been happy to accommodate that for your family. In these situations VRBO as the transaction coordinator should have been able to help guide your stay more smoothly; as that is what their services for all of us as clients, pays for. Thank you for your feedback. Jim & Shawna
Verified review

6/10 Okay

We did enjoy our stay but a few details should be known beforehand. I had to contact them for check in details, they did not contact us 3 days before our stay like general vrbo booking states. I got a response in a timely manner but it was the afternoon before our stay as I decided to reach out. I also had to ask for WiFi password, and I received a response in a decent timeframe. AC window unit is easily 20 years old and did not cool the house down for sleeping on the other end of the house. Get a new one probably under 200! No screens to open windows. The beds…our first night was the flimsy one that sinks into the middle, the next night was on one as hard as a rock, it doesn’t feel relaxing to think you may need to get to a chiropractor after your trip. Woke up to find no coffee even though in the listings pics there’s plenty stocked, even creamer & sugar in pics. Our stay was stocked with decaf whole beans and neither of us could find a coffee grinder as listed in amenities even for some decaf. Other than some rodent evidence in the shower unit corner the house is clean and comfortably decorated. I would definitely be neighborly and mow what seems to be a shut-in neighbors lawn to make it less of an eyesore. All of our other experiences we have had a welcoming list of details, WiFi info, cleaning and checkout expectations, this one did not. I started a couple loads of towels at least. I do think this is a good place to stay and definitely convenient for trail riding!
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 30 August 2025
I’m sorry only 1 star. Barb commented to me,on the VRBO site using the words “ great place.”
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback