Located in Golden, this holiday home is in the mountains and on a river. Kicking Horse Mountain Resort and Pioneer Chair Lift are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Burges James Gadsden Provincial Park and Cedar Lake. Enjoy the area's slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, and don't miss out on the snowmobiling and sledging.
Kicking Horse Mountain Resort - 1 min walk - 0.2 km
Pioneer Chair Lift - 5 min walk - 0.4 km
Golden Nordic Ski Club - Dawn Mountain Trails - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
Golden Eagle Express Gondola - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
Catamount Chair Lift - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
Restaurants
Tim Hortons - 19 min drive
McDonald's - 20 min drive
Tim Hortons - 21 min drive
HuskyHouse Restaurant / Greyhound Bus Depot - 20 min drive
Boston Pizza - 19 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is TRUE Ski in / Ski out Rocky Mountain Home pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at TRUE Ski in / Ski out Rocky Mountain Home?
As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at TRUE Ski in / Ski out Rocky Mountain Home on 2 November 2026 start from NZ$3,252, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at TRUE Ski in / Ski out Rocky Mountain Home?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at TRUE Ski in / Ski out Rocky Mountain Home?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at TRUE Ski in / Ski out Rocky Mountain Home?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is TRUE Ski in / Ski out Rocky Mountain Home located?
Located in the mountains, this ski-in/ski-out holiday home in Golden is within a 10-minute walk of Pioneer Chair Lift and Kicking Horse Mountain Resort, and is convenient for winter sports, such as cross-country skiing and sledging. Golden Nordic Ski Club - Dawn Mountain Trails and Golden Eagle Express Gondola are also within 10 minutes.
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Very nice house with plenty of space for a big group. We had some issues with the boiler but our host was quick to communicate and get someone out to fix it. We would definitely stay here again.
All was as advertised. The house was very comfortable to accommodate 8 adult man and it had an excellent/convenient location. We enjoyed our stay and I’m gladly recommending it to other potential guests.
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 15 February 2023
Thank you Goran. We are so glad your group enjoyed your stay!
Easy instructions to get to the house. Kitchen pretty well set up. TV’s do allow streaming. Bedrooms comfortable. Very good location, short walk to get to gentle slope that gets you down to lifts, and can ski up to edge of street and short walk to house
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 9 March 2026
Thank you Anthony! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
The house was perfect for our summer family vacation! We had one issue with the remote keypad and deadbolt and Leanne quickly responded and sent someone to fix it.
We had a group of 7 of us over July long weekend. We had a great stay! Communication from Leanne was excellent leading up. The amenities were helpful with a fully equipped kitchen. Thanks for having us!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 9 July 2022
Thanks Rebecca. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Rundle House!
Me my daughter and other competitors in Wrangle the Chute 4star IFSA comp stayed at this perfect house. Everyone staying at the house, throughly enjoyed staying at this house. The kitchen was excellent. The fire every evening brought a warm glow to those rooms. The access to the ski area was excellent. We stay at different houses during Competions at many ski areas during the year….this was easily the best…
Stayed 5 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 February 2025
Thank you for your wonderful comments Joaquin . We are so glad you loved our home & its amazing access to the ski hill!
Archival
8/10 Good
Amy H.
17 April 2015
Wonderful time with friends in this great KHMR house!
We have been to Golden several times, and this is such an ideal place to stay. Walking distance (or skiing when we have a good snow season!) to the Gondola and restaurants/bars. Lovely neighborhood, gorgeous home, and decks with hot tub and BBQ. The owners are great to work with, flexible, professional and have set the house up well for rental use. The only suggestion I might have is that the grill does not cook evenly so we had a bit of a challenge getting everything ready for the group at the right time. But if that's the only complaint on such a large house with lots to do, then they're doing something right!
Response from VrboOwner on 28 March 2020
Thank you Amy. We are so glad you had a great holiday and enjoyed the house. A new BBQ is on this list to replace this spring so next time you'll have a new grill to cook on!
The place is lovely! It is well equipped, clean, and well-maintained. Ski-in and ski-out is available, but we were there during the shoulder season. We certainly enjoyed the shoulder-season for the peace and quiet.
The property offers exceptional views, a hot tub and parking. There’s lots to do in the area with hiking trails, mountain biking trails, and easy access to downhill and cross country skiing.
The town of Golden offers a variety of dining and shopping experiences with grocery stores, local artisans, clothing and outdoor gear shopping. There are excellent day trips in the area with 40 minute drive to Yoho National Park and Glacier National Park.
Leanne is a great host and very accommodating. We highly recommend this location.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 21 November 2023
Thank you Brian. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!
Great location and generally a nice home for a ski vacation. However, furnace was not working when we arrived (no heat or hot water) and took several phone calls to resolve the issue. And we did have to shovel snow for about an hour to clear the lower driveway and deck access to hot tub. Main floor master bathroom had no cold water supply to the shower, rendering it unusable. However, there were two other full baths. Would stay there again if those issues could be resolved.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 20 March 2024
Hi Mark,
Thank you for your comments so we can improve on our guest experience. Your arrival was perfectly timed during an epic snowstorm! Unfortunately, the resort snow clearer was overwhelmed and didn’t have it done before you arrived. Regarding the hot water, we recently upgraded the heat & boiler system and so far it has been excellent. Sounds like there was a pilot light failure during your stay which is being remedied. My apologies for the inconvenience but we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the big snow in our perfect ski in/out location and we looking forward to having you back soon!
This house was great for 2 families vacationing together. It was well stocked and the location is great. The only thing that could make it better would be to have some fans. It was very warm while we were there and some of the windows could not be opened.
House was very clean, and amenities were nice. Check in was very easy, and Leanne was very responsive to communications. WiFi was sporadic. Double Black Diamond Cafe at Kicking Horse Resort has good food, and service was fast.
This is a very nice house with plenty of bathrooms and beds to accommodate a large group. Unfortunately we rented in the summer when it was in the mid to high eighties and there are no shades on the windows to keep the sun from heating up the house.
Stayed 10 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 20 March 2024
Hi Diana, due to our on mountain location and cool nights we find the summer temperatures are usually very mild. We have recently added solar blinds to the skylights which will provide solar protection while keeping the beautiful views from the windows.
Great location and mountain!
There were 7 guys with us and we all had our own beds. There were still beds empty. The chalet is large with three floors and a loft.
The basement is nice and seperate if you want your own space. I Would recommend staying here.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 1 March 2022
Thanks Jason. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!
The place is very nice, lots of space and beds for all guests and a full kitchen/dining/living area for hanging out. It's a short walk to the end of the street and a 2 minute ski to the gondola line. Would recommend it to groups looking to ski Kicking Horse