Located in Durango, this holiday home is in a rural area and in the mountains. Durango and Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad and Durango Arts Center are cultural highlights, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Chapman Hill Ice Rink and Ski Area and Hillcrest Golf Club. The Powerhouse and Historic Tram Park are also worth visiting.
San Juan National Forest Supervisor's Office - 7 min drive - 2.9 km
Animas River Trail - 7 min drive - 3.6 km
Animas River - 7 min drive - 3.6 km
Durango and Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad - 8 min drive - 4.3 km
Getting around
Durango Narrow Gauge Railroad Station - 5 min drive
Durango, CO (AMK-Animas Air Park) - 14 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 4 min drive
Avalanche Bowl - 5 min drive
Animas River Trail - 6 min drive
Denny's - 4 min drive
Oscar's Cafe - 5 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Hot Tub | Sauna | Game Room! 5 Acres - 2 miles from Downtown pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Hot Tub | Sauna | Game Room! 5 Acres - 2 miles from Downtown?
As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Hot Tub | Sauna | Game Room! 5 Acres - 2 miles from Downtown on 4 November 2026 start from NZ$7,308, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Hot Tub | Sauna | Game Room! 5 Acres - 2 miles from Downtown?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Hot Tub | Sauna | Game Room! 5 Acres - 2 miles from Downtown?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Hot Tub | Sauna | Game Room! 5 Acres - 2 miles from Downtown?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Hot Tub | Sauna | Game Room! 5 Acres - 2 miles from Downtown located?
Situated in the mountains, this holiday home is steps from Twin Buttes and 2.2 mi (3.5 km) from Durango and Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad. San Juan National Forest Supervisor's Office and Animas River Trail are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Awesome property. Great location. Highly recommended
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 31 August 2026
So glad you enjoyed the home! Hosting you was a genuine pleasure, and we hope you left with great memories. We'd love nothing more than to welcome you back for another stay!
The whole place was just as advertised and we really enjoyed all the amenities that were included. The hot tub and sauna were amazing after a long day or skiing.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 8 March 2025
Thank you for your kind review! We're so glad to hear the place met your expectations and that you enjoyed the amenities, especially the hot tub and sauna after a long day of skiing. It sounds like you had a great time, and we’d love to have you back for another relaxing stay!
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed the home and had a great experience with us as hosts. We’d love to welcome you back anytime!
A very large, comfortable house. It is very well equipped and we had no problems during our stay.
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 23 February 2025
Thank you for the great review! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed the comfort and spaciousness of the house, and that everything was well-equipped for your stay. It’s wonderful to know that you had a smooth experience! We’d love to welcome you back anytime!
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Neal S.
6 July 2025
Vacation house review
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
We had a great stay! The house is enormous, private, and very convenient to town. A few suggestions: (1) fix the master bathroom sink hot and cold water pressure and flow, (2) fix the ice makers,(3) fix the valve in the master bathroom shower (hard to turn off), (4) put a recycle container near the kitchen (maybe under the stairs), (5) fix or replace the trash container in the garage (lid is very tricky to open).
Response from VrboOwner on 7 July 2025
Thank you so much for your thoughtful review! We're glad to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed the spaciousness, privacy, and convenient location of the house.
We also really appreciate your detailed suggestions—they're incredibly helpful. We're addressing the maintenance items you mentioned, including the sink and shower valve, ice makers, and the trash container. And adding a recycling bin near the kitchen is a great idea—we’ll look into implementing that as well.
Thanks again for staying with us, and we hope to welcome you back soon!
We really enjoyed the house. It had plenty of room for 8 adults and 7 kids ages 1-12. The kitchen was well stocked and easy to work in. The upstairs play room with a door proved great when the kids wanted to play and we wanted some quiet. The only complaint I have is the description of all the bedrooms being on the main floor. This is a split level home with stairs or steps from every level. Each bedroom was on a different level but were all listed as on the main floor. We adjusted, but it was a shock at first. We ended up putting tape on some of the steps to be able to go down the steps safely. As I said we adjusted and had a great time. The land was perfect for our adventurous kids and grandkids.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 21 March 2026
Thank you for staying with us, and for completing a review!
We were happy to host you and your group. We are so glad to hear that you had an amazing stay, and that the property was so great for your large family group.
The listing states that the bedrooms are not only on different floors (designated as main floor and 2nd floor), but also states that the property is split between the main home, an apartment above the garage, and a cabin "50 yards from the main house".
We look forward to having you stay with Vacation Rental Collective again in the future!
Great house for a large family! Beautiful home tucked in the forest!
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 27 June 2026
Thank you for your kind review! We're so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. It's wonderful to hear the home was a great fit for your large group and that you appreciated the peaceful forest setting.
We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back for another memorable stay in the future!
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Julie B.
23 October 2026
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 23 October 2026
Thank you for staying with us, and for completing a review!
We were happy to host you and your group. We are so glad to hear that you had an amazing stay.
We look forward to having you stay with Vacation Rental Collective again in the future!
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Eleanor H.
17 August 2025
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 4 September 2025
While this guest did not leave a comment to support their 2/10 review, the reason was they had a rehearasal dinner at the home for 50 people and we advised them, in advance, that events are not allowed at the home. We then had to break up the rehearsal dinner when 50 guests showed up and the neighbors complained (which they should have, since events are now allowed and there is not ample parking etc, for an event with 50 people). We simply ask that you do not have events when renting the home.