Located in Northside Breck, a neighbourhood in Breckenridge, this chalet is in the mountains and on a river. Breckenridge Ski Resort and Frisco Adventure Park are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those in the mood for shopping can visit Main Street. Travelling with kids? Consider Quandary Antiques Cabin & Ceramic Studio and Breckenridge Riverwalk Center. Take in the nearby slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, or try out other outdoor activities such as ice skating and sledging.
Beaver Run SuperChair Ski Lift - 9 min drive - 9.4 km
Getting around
Vail, CO (EGE-Eagle County Regional) - 73 min drive
Restaurants
Broken Compass Brewing - 4 min drive
Ollie's Pub & Grub - 8 min drive
Daylight Donuts - 7 min drive
Butterhorn Bakery & Cafe - 8 min drive
Blue River Bistro - 7 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Cozy Chalet-Close to River Sleeps 2, indoor pool, hot tubs in lodge building have a pool?
Yes, this property has an indoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Cozy Chalet-Close to River Sleeps 2, indoor pool, hot tubs in lodge building?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Cozy Chalet-Close to River Sleeps 2, indoor pool, hot tubs in lodge building on 31 October 2026 start from NZ$913, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Cozy Chalet-Close to River Sleeps 2, indoor pool, hot tubs in lodge building pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Cozy Chalet-Close to River Sleeps 2, indoor pool, hot tubs in lodge building?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Cozy Chalet-Close to River Sleeps 2, indoor pool, hot tubs in lodge building?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Cozy Chalet-Close to River Sleeps 2, indoor pool, hot tubs in lodge building?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Cozy Chalet-Close to River Sleeps 2, indoor pool, hot tubs in lodge building located?
This family-friendly Breckenridge chalet is located on a river, within 2 mi (3 km) of Blue River and Breckenridge Golf Club. Broken Compass Brewing and Dillon Reservoir are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Great locatation, good price and good communication from host. Will definately stay here again!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Ken W.
29 July 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Check out on July 20th and now 10 days latter have not received the 1500 damage deposit that they immediately charged my CC when I booked the cabin.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 31 July 2026
Dear Ken,
It's VRBO that controls the deposit. I do not have control over the return of the deposit. I just scoured the VRBO site to see if I could find where I could expedite the security deposit. I am very sorry that VRBO hasn't credited back the security deposit. I will continue to investigate to see if I can get it credited back to you faster. Believe me, as owners, we do not get any security deposits or have any control over when or how it is charged or credited back. That is VRBO.
This little cabin worked great exploring the Breckenridge/Keystone/copper area for the weekend. It’s right on the border between Breckenridge and Frisco.
Melanie is the perfect host! Great communication, great check-in/check-out details and the place was warm, cozy, and very inviting. My extended family were overjoyed to be back in Tiger Run, and their ski vacation was perfection.
Stayed 6 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 12 January 2024
Thank you! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay!
The chalet was super cute and surprisingly roomy and the view was incredible. Such a cute little getaway and out of the congestion of Breckenridge proper but super close to the Airport lot and just a couple of minutes to go into town for food or supplies. Kids loved the loft.
The chalet was well stocked and cozy.
My husband and I had a wonderful experience staying over a week at this location. Prior to arriving, the property manager had excellent communication skills, answered all my questions and provided great details to make check in a very smooth transition. The property had privacy, was quiet and convenient for skiing. When we travel back to this area we hope we can stay here again and would highly recommend this to place to family and friends. Thank you!
We loved the efficient use of space in this unit and the extra beds in the loft. Just beware the loft is only about 4ft tall so it's really just for sleeping. The living room and extra large couch were a nice touch as well for lounging after a full day of skiing.
This place was everything you need without all the bells and whistles. We absolutely loved that it gave our family the right amount of space, with everything you could need to cook. The complex has top notch amenities from the pool to hot tub to workout facility. Also, the host were so responsive and generous. Those ladies responded within seconds with our slight hiccup and was immediately taken care of. Absolutely will be returning!
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2023
Archival
8/10 Good
Richard W.
17 October 2016
Nice base just outside Breckinridge
Nice Chalet , clean with all amenities. Floor plan set up well for winter/ summer sports. Small kitchen and bathroom. Very nice back deck. Loft ideal for kids or group. Great views.
Only negative was backing up to busy road. Noisey outside but not inside.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2016
Response from VrboOwner on 23 March 2020
Yes it does have some road noise, but it also has great view and the Blue River....... We find this is still superior to chalets behind you........ Thanks much for staying
Archival
10/10 Excellent
Justin G.
16 March 2017
Great place!
Our family of four had a great stay at this property. Was great for a small family, and met all of our needs. The only suggestion I would have is to provide guests with more kitchen cleaning items. Because there is no dishwasher, it was a little challenging to keep up with dishes and the only cleaning brush included was old. We purchased one at the store, but was a little inconvenient. Otherwise, I'd highly recommend this property to anyone visiting Summit county for a ski vacation!
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2017
Response from VrboOwner on 23 March 2020
Thank you for the suggestions, I have sent your review to the cleaning service! Will be taken care of. If anyone has a problem, text me right then so we have an opportunity to make things right for YOU when we can. We do appreciate guests taking time to let us know how we can improve. Again, thanks for staying. Would welcome you back.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Larry P.
20 July 2022
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Adequate but needed some maintenance. Gorgeous mtn view.
Pictures were outdated and didn’t represent condition of unit. Oven, carpet were very dirty. Windows needed cleaning. Bed was comfortable and kitchen well equipped. Pocket door to bedroom is very warped and didn’t work so no privacy. Owner appeared receptive to issues shared with her and hope they will be taken care of before next rental. Mountain View from back deck is gorgeous.
Stayed 14 nights in Jul 2022
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Betsy T.
11 March 2020
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Nice stay
We wish we had known at the time of our booking that a $60 fee was at our expense if plowing was needed during winter months. The property was “plowed” per Jeannine several days before our arrival but it was haphazard at best. We cleared drive, stairs to entry with the one snow shovel provided. Continued snow days provided great skiing and beautiful scenery from the chalet’s windows but Tiger Run’s plowing pushed the street snow and large ice chunks right up driveway and steps of entry to chalet making it impassable...not what you want to clear at the end of a day of skiing. Bathroom small and we found one bathroom a disadvantage for 5 adults. The kitchen was well-equipped and the owner generously offered use of any staples currently available in the kitchen. Those sleeping in loft area commented that it was hot so we would respectfully suggest providing a box fan for that area. The entire chalet has electric heat which was a very dry heat...we discovered a cool mist humidifier in a closet which didn’t really provide much relief. Cooking was accomplished with the use of a stove/oven unit that has seen better days. Dishes must be washed and dried by hand. Bedding appeared worn and in need of washing. Overhead light in loft area not working. Despite the above-mentioned observations, Jeannine was extremely assistive in any matters and very prompt in her responses.
Short drive to the gondola parking lot, not too far from the free airport lot as well. Nice dining area, living room, and sleeping area. Kitchen is stocked with all necessary tools and cooking wares. The activity center has nice indoor swimming and hot tubs. We enjoy our stay and would recommend to others.
This property had a great view with a river in the back. House was very clean. We rented this place for just my husband and I and it was fine. But if going with kids, the loft is really short, hard for adults to move around. Otherwise gain. We had a great time and would book it again.
We room our kids skiing and wanted a place nearby where they could rest and this was perfect. It was a little bit hard to find in the dark - I recommend looking up the resort online to find a map and locating number 5 on it before you get there. Otherwise it was great!
Loved the location and the property it had everything you would ever need, cleanliness of the property was very clean and property manager was easy to contact and was very friendly. Would differently stay there again and would recommend this property for any couple or family
Property manager was hesitant to let five adults stay here because the loft is better suited to children, but as long as you are prepared for it, I don't think it's a problem. Living room very comfortable and the deck is great. River running behind the property is awesome. Busy road behind that but it never bothered us even with open windows.