Broken Bow is home to this cabin. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Broken Bow Lake and Beavers Bend State Park. Travelling with kids? Consider Hochatown Rescue Center & Petting Zoo and Beavers Bend Wildlife Museum.
Hochatown Rescue Center & Petting Zoo - 9 min drive - 4.7 km
Beaver's Bend Mining Company - 9 min drive - 4.7 km
Beavers Bend Brewery - 10 min drive - 5.5 km
Hochatown Bigfoot Axe Throwing - 10 min drive - 5.8 km
Hochatown State Park - 12 min drive - 6.6 km
Getting around
Texarkana, AR (TXK-Texarkana Regional) - 106 min drive
Restaurants
La Cocina - 10 min drive
Grateful Head Pizza Oven & Tap Room - 10 min drive
Buffalo Grill - 12 min drive
Hochatown Saloon - 9 min drive
Mountain Fork Brewery - 12 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does In the Pines: Eco Retreat heated Pool, Hot Tub & Games have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at In the Pines: Eco Retreat heated Pool, Hot Tub & Games?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at In the Pines: Eco Retreat heated Pool, Hot Tub & Games on 31 October 2026 start from NZ$2,180, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is In the Pines: Eco Retreat heated Pool, Hot Tub & Games pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at In the Pines: Eco Retreat heated Pool, Hot Tub & Games?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at In the Pines: Eco Retreat heated Pool, Hot Tub & Games?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at In the Pines: Eco Retreat heated Pool, Hot Tub & Games?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is In the Pines: Eco Retreat heated Pool, Hot Tub & Games located?
This family-friendly Broken Bow cabin is within 3 mi (5 km) of Beaver's Bend Mining Company and Hochatown Rescue Center & Petting Zoo. Beavers Bend Wildlife Museum and The Maze of Hochatown are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This is the perfect place the host is super responsive and nice. This place was wonderful we all had an amazing time within coworkers. This is the perfect place to relax and it’s very relaxing
It was a very beautiful home! The host was welcoming and very attentive to any questions we had. Great area, great vacation spot, great trip all around!
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 23 September 2026
Thanks for wonderful review. Good to hear that you all had great time and liked our cabin. Looking forward to host you again in near future. Thanks
We absolutely loved our stay at this beautiful cabin! It was clean, cozy, and even more beautiful in person. You could tell a lot of thought and care went into making the cabin comfortable and welcoming. It was the perfect place to relax, unwind, and enjoy some quality time together. We had a wonderful stay and would definitely love to come back again!
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 September 2026
Really appreciate it. Hoping to host you again in near future. thanks
It was my first time renting a cabin near broken bow and fell in love with it. There was enough room for the children but the hit of our days there was the swimming pool truly beautiful out in the nature. I really recommend booking this cabin for your family.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 September 2026
Really appreciate it. Hoping to host you again in near future. Thanks
Wonderful beautiful property. Would definitely stay again, kids enjoyed the pool.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review
8/10 Good
Tori J.
27 July 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy
The house was very cute. The host wasn’t super responsive before check in, we sent a few questions and didn’t hear back. But after our stay we had a few more questions and they were really responsive. We enjoyed the home the pictures did make the spaces appear bigger than they were but it was a great house for what we needed.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 September 2026
Really appreciate it. Hoping to host you again in near future. Thanks
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Luisa T.
31 May 2026
Liked: Check-in, location
The kitchen could have been more equipped with dinnerware and storage containers but the A/C works amazing.
We chose this cabin because it is very luxurious and secluded, and because it has its own hot tub and pool. The rooms are nice and the beds are also quite comfortable. We found everything to be clean and well-maintained. The bathrooms are nicely furnished and decorated. The master suite is very nice with a giant walk-in shower and a soaking tub. Note: There is not a door to close off the toilet, so you have to shoo everyone out of the master suite if you need to use the restroom. The living room and kitchen are nicely furnished. 10/10 recommend for a peaceful, luxurious retreat.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 September 2026
Really appreciate it. Hoping to host you again in near future. Thanks
Perfect size for our group of seven. Close to the Hochatown experience and broken bow lake. Comfort is a big deal for us, especially during hot summer months. The AC kept the place very cool, even with the thirty-foot ceilings. Everything was in working order, almost time for a new foosball table though. This one's showing some age. Arcade had all the good 80's games on it. The pool was wonderful- clean and kept. Kids and grandchild had a blast!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 September 2026
Really appreciate it. Hoping to host you again in near future. Thanks
Would definitely stay here again because it was nice and roomy for the entire family. The pool and hot tub were a big hit with everyone. It was nice to have a washer and dryer available for all the pool towels. The cleaners were still there when we tried to check in because the regular person cancelled. She was super nice but it would have been nice to have gotten a heads up from the owner so we would know that we could not check in yet. A 90 minute delay is worth the email. She let us bring our things in, which was very nice and then we just headed to town to waste some time.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 September 2026
Really appreciate it. Hoping to host you again in near future. Thanks
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Cathy C.
28 June 2026
Liked: Check-in, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness
The house would’ve been really nice if it was clean. Had to wash sheets ourselves on one bed, you could tell that it was never cleaned. Hair left in bathrooms, grill was extremely dirty. Also, pretty positive our whole group has bed bug bites.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 September 2026
Thanks for your response. We have regular pest control. And pest control team makes sure there are no bugs issues including bed bugs. Our pest control team did inspect for bed bugs after your review and there was no bed bugs found. We had submitted bed bug report just after your review to VRBO. Thanks
The home was just like the pictures, the home could have been a little cleaner. Not enough silverware for the amount of people that it can accommodate. The foosball table was not very sturdy, also had a birds nest where the ball goes. I did contact the host and he said he would have it taken care of. Overall we enjoyed our stay, we had the pool heated which was nice. The host was very responsive every time I sent an email.
We loved the pool and the outdoor patio area. The home was easy to get to with clear instructions. Would definitely recommend to anyone considering this property.
Inn of the PinesBasically this was my correspondence to the Host{I am not sure how often you come to Inn of the Pines or communicate with your caretakers for this property, . The home is lovely at least it looks lovely, but this place needs to be kept up if the Host is going to continue to rent it. I did write to the Host about our complaints and he was very responsive to my many suggestions (and I really try not to complain as we are blessed just to be able to take the time to travel at all,) There is a list of things that should be addressed.} One thing to know about this address (which the host has no control over), but the road to get to the place from the highway is all gravel and a real mess dry or wet. If I owned property near here I would write or call the city of Hochatown to get those roads fixed for all those nice homes in that area. All that daily dust is not helping your place look clean for upcoming guests.The beds are all very comfortable and felt clean, with no complaint. The kitchen appliances were all clean and worked properly. The upstairs patio was very nice but definitely needed to be better cleaned to accept guest. There are no closets except one upstairs and no privacy in the Main Suite Bedroom/Bathroom. Each bathroom only had one “in use” and 1 extra roll of toilet paper for 3 nights for 8 people. We had to buy more, even though there were only 6 people. The pool was clean and fun, but the Hot tub area smelled of Mold/Mildew,
We had a great stay. The cabin was hard to find with very generic directions. Apple Maps didn’t work but google maps did. The cabin wasn’t labeled with a sign or a name.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 6 July 2025
Really appreciate your feedback. We have added cabin sign on the lot corner
The place was beautiful, however, I've never been any place that didn't have dish clothes. Also, if you want the heated pool, you need to read the fine print. As for the game room, it's only fuse ball and a television in an outdoor balcony. The dishwasher is in the island but the sink is not. Last but not least, the grass is so tall it breeds mosquitos and hides snakes.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Stephanie A.
2 March 2026
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication
We recently stayed at this property. The cabin itself is nice and has potential, but our overall experience was disappointing due to cleanliness concerns and how they were handled.The booking process was straightforward, and communication prior to arrival was standard. However, when we arrived, the home did not appear to be cleaned to the level we expected, especially given the cleaning fee and the stated policy about additional charges if the property is not left in good condition.Specifically, we found crumbs inside the kitchen cabinets, dirty floors, visible dust throughout the house, trash left in the yard, and numerous cigarette butts scattered across the front lawn.Our biggest concern was the condition of the bed sheets and towels. Multiple beds had sheets with visible stains and hair, and some towels also appeared unclean. It did not seem as though they had been thoroughly washed between guests. We discovered this late at night and did not have an alternative option at that time.We contacted the host to report the issue. We were informed that nothing could be done immediately due to the late hour, and there was no same-night resolution. While follow-up communication occurred later, we would have appreciated a more proactive and solution-oriented response when the concern was first raised.Additionally, the sheets and towels appear worn and may need to be replaced to improve the overall guest experience.We hope this feedback helps improve the cleanliness stan
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Cody S.
9 August 2026
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 September 2026
Really appreciate it. Hoping to host you again in near future. Thanks
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Tippy B.
16 July 2026
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 September 2026
Really appreciate it. Hoping to host you again in near future. Thanks