Located in Atlantic Beach, this holiday home is near a water park and on the beach. Professor Hacker's Lost Treasure Golf and Raceway and Country Club of the Crystal Coast are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those looking for area attractions can visit Flatwaters Paddling and North Carolina Aquarium at Pine Knoll Shores. Travelling with kids? Consider Emerald Isle Adventures, or check out an event or a game at Big Rock Stadium. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling and horse riding.
New Bern, NC (EWN-Coastal Carolina Regional) - 61 min drive
Restaurants
Frank's Pizza & Subs - 28 min drive
Big Oak Drive-In & BBQ - 3 min drive
Anchor Drafthouse - 3 min drive
The Crab Shack - 3 min drive
Clam Digger Inn - 7 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does OCEANFRONT VICTORIAN MANSION HUGE 20' X 40' POOL/HOT TUB, PET FRIENDLY have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool.
How much does it cost to stay at OCEANFRONT VICTORIAN MANSION HUGE 20' X 40' POOL/HOT TUB, PET FRIENDLY?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at OCEANFRONT VICTORIAN MANSION HUGE 20' X 40' POOL/HOT TUB, PET FRIENDLY on 4 March 2027 start from NZ$12,865, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is OCEANFRONT VICTORIAN MANSION HUGE 20' X 40' POOL/HOT TUB, PET FRIENDLY pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much is parking at OCEANFRONT VICTORIAN MANSION HUGE 20' X 40' POOL/HOT TUB, PET FRIENDLY?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at OCEANFRONT VICTORIAN MANSION HUGE 20' X 40' POOL/HOT TUB, PET FRIENDLY?
Check-in begins at 5:00 PM.
What time is check-out at OCEANFRONT VICTORIAN MANSION HUGE 20' X 40' POOL/HOT TUB, PET FRIENDLY?
Checkout is at 9:00 AM.
Where is OCEANFRONT VICTORIAN MANSION HUGE 20' X 40' POOL/HOT TUB, PET FRIENDLY located?
Nestled on the beach, this Atlantic Beach holiday home is within a 10-minute walk of Emerald Isle Beach and 3rd Street Park. Beach Wheels Bike Rental and Professor Hacker's Lost Treasure Golf and Raceway are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
8.4
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The size of the house was great, it allowed my whole family to stay together which was 16 people.The layout of the outside was so well designed. Lots of space for fun. The view of the beach and ocean was unmatched!Ken and Julie were also super helpful when we needed them.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 June 2026
We really enjoyed having you as a group and we'd love to see you again soon! Take care, Ken & Julie
We had an amazing vacation! It was a multigenerational family trip and everyone had a blast! House was spacious with good layout! Pool was fun for all ages! Fishing was great from the beach! We would definitely love to go back!
This home has it all! HUGE pool with decking, multiple appliances, reliable Wi-Fi and comfortable mattresses in every room. Nice oceanside porch to enjoy the view.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2022
Verified review
8/10 Good
Bob M.
30 June 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location
Family Trip
Our family just concluded a week’s stay in Indian Beach. The “Victorian Mansion” came with a super sized pool and very nice outdoor lounging areas.The kitchen, dining and living room areas were very comfortable and plenty large enough for our group of 14. This particular stretch of the beach was incredibly private and the Sound was just a few steps away for nightly sunset views.The owners were easy to communicate with and we encourage you to reach out for their help during your stay.
Perfect house for large family. Lots of room to spread out, family friendly, well stocked kitchen, plenty of bedrooms/beds, huge pool, covered decks, outdoor seating, almost like a private beach--easy access. We would rent again.
Response from VrboOwner on 9 August 2022
Hi Belina,
We are delighted that you enjoyed your and we'll love to see you again!
The property met our needs and we had an enjoyable vacation, but the house could undergo substantial updates and upgrades. The a/c (3 systems) had problems but were serviced timely. The pools was the best beach house pool one could ever want due to its size and condition.
The house was perfect for us. Enough room for people to spread out but having the big table as a gathering spot for meals and games was great. Also loved having two washers and two dryers.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2024
Archival
10/10 Excellent
19 June 2013
Great House!
Beautiful house! We had family gathering there from different parts of the country with about 15 people. We all enjoyed are stay so much. The house and pool were clean, lots of space, and very relaxing! I would highly recommend. Morehead City and the town of Emerald Isle were about equal distance. The zoo was very close. Great location.
Response from VrboOwner on 28 March 2020
It was great meeting your wonderful family! We really appreciate your positive review and happy that "Kiwi Splash" was able to accommodate your large group! We hope to see you again!
Great house to come and relax, enjoy the oceanfront views, entertain, connect with loved ones and have space to refresh and restore. Loved the ice maker, multiple fridges, two sets of washers and dryers, ninja blender. Also, loved the memory foam beds. Super comfortable! Overall great house to create memories for a lifetime. Thank you Ken and Julie for making this last minute trip happen for our family.
Overall the place was clean and plenty of room. The windows on main floor need some updating because a few are difficult to see the fantastic view. The view is everything and the ease at watching grandkids go up and down the beach was so relaxing. Kitchen and dining was a great area because our group was huge. Great time.
We had 22 people in all including kids and had a blast at Kiwi Splash. Hurricane renovations not complete but didn't deter us from having a great time. Gorgeous view of ocean, excellent kitchen facilities, comfortable beds. The large pool was a highlight for us, but we also spent time on the beach. No regrets, would do it again if opportunity comes up.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 28 March 2020
It was a pleasure having your lovely group! We are so happy you enjoyed the memory foam mattresses on all beds, fully stocked kitchen, views & huge pool. We hope to see you in the near future!
Archival
10/10 Excellent
Teresa F.
12 June 2014
wedding week
We had such a wonderful week and wedding at the house. Everything went beautifully, the house was a perfect place to have a wedding. The kitchen was well equiped and the home is tastefully decorated. The only problem was with the water pressure but we called and they had it fixed the same day! Thank you for a very memorable vacation.
Response from VrboOwner on 28 March 2020
Thank you for choosing "Kiwi Splash" to create a memorable vacation for your lovely daughter's Wedding! We hope that you return to celebrate many years of Anniversaries and Family Gatherings!
Beautiful views of sunrises & sunsets set to the rhythm of the waves - right on the ocean! Lots of space for privacy & gathering (inside & outside) for our large family of all ages - 9 adults & 4 children. Located almost midway on the island with grocery stores, restaurants & shopping at both ends of the island, which meant not a lot of tourist traffic if you are staying during “the season”. This home delivered exactly what we were looking for in a home & location. Simply put, we were blown away with how well the house suited our needs.
The views from this property were amazing...beautiful sunrises and sunsets . The pool was great. This property has so much potential, it just needs some TLC and repairs. There were quite a number of electrical outlets that didn't work, a/c issues, outdoor furniture that was broken, carpentry work not completed. We would definitely rent this house again, but would like to see repairs made to it first.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 6 December 2020
Hi ladies, we appreciate your review and have removed & replaced broken deck chairs, the heat/ac is working great. We reset all electrical circuit breakers and outlets are all good. Our carpenter has put down all new decking & railings on main deck. All window moldings and some baseboard trim will be completed right after Thanksgiving. We look forward to having you return next year!
We had 7 couples stay for a week at the beach. This house is prefect for large groups - kitchen with all the appliances, dishes and tools you will need, 3 fridges, ice machine, large dining room table, 2 washer/dryers, 2 dishwashers, and lots of couches in the TV room.
We loved the deck with rockers, the pool, and being so close to the water!
I was concerned as there were a few negative reviews, but we did not have a negative experience at all. The owners were communicative, everything was functional, pool was clean, etc. It is obviously not brand new construction, but truly a great place for a large group to gather and spend time at the beach.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 13 July 2021
It was a pleasure having you and your family and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay!
Thanks and we hope to see you again soon.
Take care,
Ken & Julie
Verified review
8/10 Good
Tatjana V.
29 May 2021
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Great location and very family friendly
Property and landscaping can use a make over, however, if you can overlook cosmetics you will have a great time.
The house, beds, and towels were clean when we arrived, all appliances were in working order, and the overlook of the ocean is stunning from a beautiful top deck. Plenty of areas where multiple families can get together or enjoy time a part. Short walk to the beach from all decks and spray down areas available in numerous areas on the decks. The kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub.
The location is great because you are not near hotels and all the tourist shops, and it’s only a short drive to the grocery story.
We also highly recommend Willie’s Seafood Market which is a short drive from the house.
We had a wonderful time, enjoyed the home and would return.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 14 June 2021
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we would love to have you return for another visit! The memory foam beds are truly comfy & it's great that you enjoyed the large space for gathering together or apart. We are always upgrading and landscaping is on our to do list. Looking forward to seeing you again! Take Care,
Julie & Kenny
Archival
10/10 Excellent
Babs M.
20 March 2013
Outstanding Home
The place truly is "outstanding". Very spacious, bright, and well decorated.
Some of my favorite parts of the home:
* its HUGE windows that overlooked the ocean on the main floor.
* the back porch and its amazing view
* the hot tub
* gorgeous pool
* freshly painted home
* quick walk to the beach
* loved the top floor's bathroom (amazing) & rooms - whoever gets to stay in this part of the house will feel like royalty
* plenty of plates, cups, silverware & pots and pans for a large group
* LOVE the sun room... lost of places to sit & feel like you are outside because of all the windows
* lots of parking room
* great for families (if I had a child I know they would have loved the toys & little playground)
Also, the owners were very helpful!
Response from VrboOwner on 28 March 2020
Thank you very much for your wonderful comments! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at "Kiwi Splash"!
this house was perfect for our family. set up could not have been better. only problems we had were electrical. nothing major, just a little inconvenient. IE one dishwasher did not work, one dryer did not work, hot tub did not work, and the breaker for the kitchen outlets tripped daily. owner was very responsive every time we called
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 30 October 2021
Hi Mary,
Thanks for your review and we are glad the house was perfect for your family. All Issues mentioned have now been fixed. We had to wait for end of the season to address them all. Everything has been repaired with electrician. We hope to see you again!
Kenny & Julie Ash