Hurricane is home to this holiday home. Pioneer Park and Stout Park are local attractions and those in the mood for shopping can visit Grand Circle Plaza and Red Cliffs Mall. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Burns Arena or Greater Zion Stadium. Take the opportunity to explore the area for water adventures such as swimming.
How much does it cost to stay at Brand New Build! 50+ Beds?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Brand New Build! 50+ Beds on 30 October 2026 start from NZ$7,558, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Brand New Build! 50+ Beds?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Brand New Build! 50+ Beds?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Brand New Build! 50+ Beds?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Brand New Build! 50+ Beds located?
Situated in Hurricane, this holiday home is within 3 miles (5 km) of Dixie Springs Park, Quail Creek State Park and Sand Hollow State Park. Sand Hollow Reservoir and Sand Hollow Golf Course are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
These homes were perfect for our group of 60. We loved the indoor gym and other activities provided. They were right next to each other so it was easy to go back and forth between houses, the bunk rooms had double bathrooms, it a had great yard fir the kids to play in and a fun area just across the way the kids enjoyed as well. The tables in the eating area easily sat all of us. There was plenty of refrigerator and freezer space, 2 ovens and a perfect place for all of us to gather. We hope to return for another family reunion.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 26 November 2025
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We’re so happy to hear the homes were perfect for your group and that everyone enjoyed the amenities. We’d absolutely love to welcome you all back anytime! It was a pleasure hosting your group!
Stunning property with all the amenities! After a hard day of playing on the Utah rocks and sand this was the ultimate luxury base to come home to. Built with the renter in mind, there are ample bed and bath options and a very large group would easily have enough space and plenty of hot water too. Also many great lounge and activity areas on the property and the basketball court is awesome! The property is in a very nice development just a quick hop from Sand Hollow and other local attractions and Hurricane itself is perfectly situated to easily reach Bryce, Zion, Lake Powel and more as day trips!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 22 July 2025
Thank you Zachary for your kind review! We would love to host you again!
Honestly the place was nice, but it was not cleaned well at all. We were picking up beer cans all over the place. The grill that was shown in the pictures is not the grill that was there. We planned to grill 60 burgers on it but I was a dingy 50 grill so it didn't work out. We also had to ask for the key to the neighborhood pool several times before we got it. Also all the mini golf stuff was missing or broken when we arrived. The place was great space and bed wise but we did have a lot of issues that they didn't resolve.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 16 June 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad the space itself worked well for your group and that everyone was comfortable.
We’re sorry to hear about the cleanliness concerns you experienced. That’s not the standard we aim for, and we did our best to make things right once they were brought to our attention.
Regarding the grill, the one originally pictured had been damaged and was replaced with a brand new grill prior to your stay. We understand it wasn’t what you were expecting and apologize for the inconvenience. We also apologize for the delay in getting you the pool fob. We worked to get it to you as quickly as possible and were glad we were able to do so during your stay.
While we’re sorry your experience wasn’t seamless, we did address each issue that was reported to us. We appreciate the feedback, as it helps us continue improving for future guests!