Located on the beach, this condo is in Crystal Beach, a neighbourhood in Destin. Big Kahuna's Water and Adventure Park is a popular attraction and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Destin Beaches and Henderson Beach State Park. Ready for a night out? Consider Club LA and LuLu's Destin, FL.. Jet skiing, scuba diving and snorkelling offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with cycling nearby.
Destin, FL
What's nearby
Miramar Beach - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
James Lee Beach - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
Shore at Crystal Beach Park - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
Destin Commons - 14 min walk - 1.3 km
James Lee Park - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
Getting around
Fort Walton Beach, FL (VPS-Northwest Florida Regional) - 34 min drive
Restaurants
Circle K - 17 min walk
Crab Trap Destin - 13 min walk
Chipotle Mexican Grill - 3 min drive
El Jalisco Destin - 19 min walk
Another Broken Egg Cafe - 19 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is New Listing Specials! Remodeled 1st Floor walkout with Free Beach Service! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at New Listing Specials! Remodeled 1st Floor walkout with Free Beach Service!?
As of 28 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at New Listing Specials! Remodeled 1st Floor walkout with Free Beach Service! on 3 December 2026 start from NZ$1,040, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at New Listing Specials! Remodeled 1st Floor walkout with Free Beach Service!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at New Listing Specials! Remodeled 1st Floor walkout with Free Beach Service!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at New Listing Specials! Remodeled 1st Floor walkout with Free Beach Service!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is New Listing Specials! Remodeled 1st Floor walkout with Free Beach Service! located?
Nestled on the beach, this Crystal Beach condo building is steps from Miramar Beach and 2.9 mi (4.7 km) from Destin Beaches. James Lee Beach and Shore at Crystal Beach Park are also within 10 minutes.
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This property was absolutely lovely! We loved the decor, the cleanliness and the ease of access to the beautiful beach. Guest Rep was so friendly and accommodating ! We will stay here again!
Very nicely decorated property with direct beach access and beach service included. Close to dining like the Crab Shack or Beach Club. Only downside was that property didn't have a pantry for storing food items during your stay.
We had a great 9-night stay in this beautiful condo. Check in and out was super easy. The place was spotless when we arrived. We appreciated how well stocked the kitchen was as we like to cook. Management was quick to send someone over when the light went out in one of the bathrooms. Communications and directions were clear and detailed.
We were only able to sneak away for a quick two-day stay, but we truly wish it could’ve been longer! The condo was absolutely beautiful and furnished better than anywhere we’ve stayed before. Having direct walk-out access to the beach (no elevators needed!) was such a huge plus, especially with little kids. It honestly felt like we had the beach all to ourselves. The management company was so kind and attentive, checking in to make sure everything was perfect during our stay. We’re already planning our next (and much longer) trip back and can’t wait to return!
Oven door cannot be opened all the way. Cabinet door handle prevents pulling oven door down all the way. Bathtub faucet needs to be adjusted or replaced, cannot shut faucet off completely. It drips.
New and freshly decorated, very nice. but AC not great and back bedroom smells like mold. Bedroom is not on the ocean side either, fyi
Stayed 3 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 24 June 2025
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback—we’re glad you appreciated the fresh décor and overall design of the condo!
We're truly sorry to hear that the A/C didn’t meet your expectations and that you noticed a smell in the back bedroom. Had we known about these concerns during your stay, we would’ve been more than happy to address them right away. We communicated several times during your visit and could have certainly helped if we knew.
Regarding the bedroom layout, the condo’s floor plan does not feature an oceanfront bedroom, and our listing photos are intended to accurately reflect that. We’re sorry if this wasn’t clear ahead of time.
We value your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future with a more seamless experience.
This condo was great. The owner obviously care about making the accommodations pleasant and strive to have everything you need in the unit. We loved the location and the charm of the unit and will be staying there again. There were a couple of things that we feel would make the place even better. That would be - a couple of more comfortable chairs for seating in the living area and possibly a change of mattress. We did feel that if we were trying to lie down facing the edge of the bed, we tended to roll toward the middle. The bed was still comfortable for a VRBO.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 14 December 2025
Thank you, so much for this feedback. We truly appreciate it!
The condo is in a nice area. It has a beautiful view of the beach. The condo has been nicely updated except the shower. However it has an awful strong musty mold smell!! We were very concerned that the condo has mold somewhere.We even checked out early because of this. I would not recommend this property for this reason.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 23 September 2025
We're glad you love the view and the updated condo! We do apologize on the musty smell. The complete HVAC unit was replaced and our last guest had no issues- but we realize everyone has different levels of sensitivity. Most importantly we want every single guest to have a 5 star experience and this unit is so amazing that it crushes us when we don't get 5 stars because of how amazing the condo is. That being said, there is only one other variable which could possibly be causing any smell, and that is the duct line. We now have these scheduled to be professionally cleaned throughout the whole condo the first week of October. Thank you for the feedback and we'll love to have you back next time to make it right!
This condo exceeds all standards. Well appointed kitchen. All new appliances. Very comfortable beds. The best part is step out the sliding glass doors and literally walk out to beach. No waiting on elevators. Umbrellas and chairs waiting for you. Parking is right by the door. So easy to unload and load. Management is a simple text away for any thing you need. I have stayed all over. This is my favorite place. The best of the best.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 20 June 2026
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear that your stay exceeded expectations and that you enjoyed the fully equipped kitchen, updated appliances, comfortable beds, and unbeatable beachfront location.
One of our favorite features is the convenience of stepping right from the condo onto the sand: no elevators, no long walks, just instant beach access. We're also glad the complimentary beach service and convenient parking helped make your stay even more relaxing.
Most importantly, thank you for your kind words about our team. Providing responsive, attentive service is something we take great pride in, and we're honored to know we helped make your vacation memorable.
We truly appreciate your recommendation and are delighted to hear this is your favorite place you've stayed. We look forward to welcoming you back for many more beach getaways!
Upon entering the front door there was an immediate smell/odor of mold/mildew. I contacted the property management and explained the odor issue. I also took pictures of a sagging pocket from the ceiling in the shower. Their response to this was to drop off two air purifiers. I was not offered a refund as I requested. My family only stayed there in the daytime to use the beach. The odor was too strong.All that said, the unit was cute and clean.
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 10 September 2025
Thank you kindly for sharing your feedback. We’re so sorry the odor put a damper on your stay. Please know we took your concerns to heart. In fact, just a week after your visit we went ahead and replaced the entire AC system to make sure this doesn’t happen again.
We’re glad to hear you thought the condo was cute and clean, but we want it to feel just as comfortable as it looks. You helped us make it better for the next family, and we truly appreciate that. We’d love the chance to welcome y’all back so you can enjoy the house the way it’s meant to be enjoyed.