Wilmington is home to this holiday home. Travellers eager for a bit of culture can stop by Battleship North Carolina, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Wrightsville Beach and Carolina Beach. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Trask Coliseum, or consider a night out at 42nd Street Tavern.
New Hanover County Arboretum - 12 min walk - 1.0 km
Airlie Gardens - 3 min drive - 2.4 km
University of North Carolina at Wilmington - 3 min drive - 2.4 km
Mayfaire Town Center - 7 min drive - 5.5 km
Wilmington Convention Center - 14 min drive - 12.9 km
Getting around
Wilmington, NC (ILM-Wilmington Intl.) - 18 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 3 min drive
Circle K - 3 min drive
Blueberry’s Grill - 4 min drive
Calico - 4 min drive
Triangle Lounge - 7 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Modern 3 Bedroom townhome, Sleeps 8! 5 minutes to UNCW & Wrightsville beach. pet-friendly?
No, only service animals are welcome at the property.
How much does it cost to stay at Modern 3 Bedroom townhome, Sleeps 8! 5 minutes to UNCW & Wrightsville beach.?
As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Modern 3 Bedroom townhome, Sleeps 8! 5 minutes to UNCW & Wrightsville beach. on 10 March 2027 start from NZ$1,034, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Modern 3 Bedroom townhome, Sleeps 8! 5 minutes to UNCW & Wrightsville beach.?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Modern 3 Bedroom townhome, Sleeps 8! 5 minutes to UNCW & Wrightsville beach.?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Modern 3 Bedroom townhome, Sleeps 8! 5 minutes to UNCW & Wrightsville beach.?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Modern 3 Bedroom townhome, Sleeps 8! 5 minutes to UNCW & Wrightsville beach. located?
Situated in Wilmington, this holiday home is within 2 miles (3 km) of New Hanover County Arboretum, Atlantic Intracoastal Waterway and University of North Carolina at Wilmington. Jungle Rapids Family Fun Park and Airlie Gardens are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This property was in a safe location and the property was maintained. It was comfortable, in a quiet convenient location to the beach and local businesses. I would recommend staying here and it is very affordable.
We had a great stay - the location is very convenient to UNCW and to Wrightsville Beach and was in a quiet part of town. The beds are super comfy and the kitchen is well stocked. My only complaint was that we were a little short on dishwasher tabs and laundry tabs. The decor is so cute! We really liked the house!
We enjoyed our stay. The place was clean and quiet. We also enjoyed family movie night with the popcorn boxes provided. The only concern was a wasp's nest above the front door. One of the wasps got in our car as we were packing up the car to go. Thank you for letting us stay at your beach condo!
Over all the price was great. The house was clean. As someone traveling with kids, I would of liked a vacuum or broom. I did break down and just grab a cheap broom. They can keep or toss. I don't like being somewhere dor a couple days and walking over dirt. Other than that, I'd stay again and recommend.
We needed a place close to a venue. We attended a wedding and it was a perfect location. Very cute place, perfect for what we needed would definitely stay there again.
We were, over all, very happy with our stay. It was a great location in a quiet neighborhood. Pretty easy to find. The beds were comfortable, plenty of toilet paper, showers were hot with great water pressure. The kitchen had everything we needed and the WiFi was easy.
Kitchen was fully equipped and ready to make food. We used it a lot!
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Verified traveller
7 July 2026
Liked: Location
Overall, we enjoyed our stay, and the home was in a convenient location. We did experience a few issues during our visit. Communication was sometimes delayed, which made it take longer to resolve the air conditioning issue, and it wasn’t repaired until the middle of the following day. We also had someone in our group step on an exposed nail protruding from the stairs, which was a safety concern. The refrigerator wasn’t cooling well when we arrived, but after adjusting the temperature, it worked properly. The host did send us a 30 refund, which we appreciated, but given the maintenance and safety concerns we encountered, we felt the compensation was limited.
I would have been able to enjoy the backyard had the grass been manicured.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 4 April 2026
Totally understand- we have a weekly landscaping crew come by. However; the weather sometimes makes it so they aren’t able to get it manicured. So sorry for the inconvenience.
The host is extremely responsive, super nice, and even let us check in early. It's in a great location near the beach. The only issue we had was that since this location was near a lot of trees, we had multiple problems with roaches and ants. Other than that the stay was decent.
My daughters and I loved this cute and very well stocked town home. Much attention to detail was given to the recent updates and decor. We all enjoyed having plenty of space to do our own thing and hang out together too! I did have to ask for the check in instructions and we never received any check out instructions so maybe just some communication issues. Close to UNCW and the beach with lots of food and entertainment options.
Perfect townhouse for a beach stay! Not very far from the beach, still need to drive, maybe 8-10 min? The townhouse was close to restaurants but not walking distance, uber and Lyft was plentiful tho! The actual vrbo was so cute and perfect for 6 of us. All the queen beds were super comfy, the pillows were the nice firm pillows. It was decorated wonderfully. All the essentials were there from trash bags, to small shampoo and conditioner, to some dish washing pods. The only thing was the fridge didn’t seem to hold in a lot of cold air, it felt like the freezer wasn’t freezing things, but it just took a while. Super cute vrbo, would definitely come back and recommend as well. The hosts communicated so great as well, we were able to check in early after asking! Super easy to get in and lock as well.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 4 April 2026
We have checked settings in fridge and haven’t had a problem since. Thank you for choosing us!
Townhome decor was very aestheticlly pleasing. The host was very responsive and even let us check in early. Cookware had no scratches, knives were sharp, kitchen and dining space were great for 5 people (more pplcould have fit), 8 beach towels were provided, every sink was stocked with nice liquid hand soap and the 2 full bathrooms had a bar of soap /shampoo/conditioner for showering. The popcorn was a nice touch and so were the games; we really enjoyed 5 Alive.It's in a great location near the beach.However, we had several issues and would not stay here again. Upon entering this unit smells like previous smokers lived there. Black mold was found in the Keurig water tank and lid so making coffee was not possible during our stay. However, host compensated us for the inconvenience. There was also black mold in the bathroom shower curtains. There were ants in the kitchen sink area that persisted and cobwebs outside the windows. The fan in the master bathroom didn't work, the light fixture to the left of the master bed also didn't work. The master bathroom tub did not properly drain leaving a constant pool of dirty water up to the ankles, making showering very unpleasant.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 4 April 2026
So sorry you’ve experienced some set backs- it is our mission to ensure every stay is a positive one.
Keurig has been taken care of.
Pest control comes monthly - unfortunately sugar ants can be a nuisance.
The ceiling fan has a work order on it - it is set to be replaced in May.
The master bath vent is in fact broken- we recently had a handyman over to look at it- he hasn’t been able to come switch it out yet- apparently it is very hard to get to and will take him some time. Please know that’s in the works as well.
Cobwebs happen pretty quickly- we do wipe the windows and walkways everytime the place is cleaned.
Again we apologize for any discomfort these issues have caused you.
Thank you for choosing us. Have a wonderful weekend