Located on the beach, this condo is in South End, a neighbourhood in Hilton Head Island. Shoppers can check out Coligny Plaza, while everyone can enjoy the natural beauty of Coligny Beach and Tybee Island Beach. The Sandbox and Lawton Stables are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and waterskiing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking and ecotours.
Hilton Head Island, SC
What's nearby
Coligny Beach - 4 min walk - 0.4 km
Coligny Beach Park - 4 min walk - 0.4 km
The Sandbox - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
Shipyard Beach - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
Coligny Plaza - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
Getting around
Hilton Head Island, SC (HHH) - 23 min drive
Restaurants
Tiki Hut - 2 min walk
The Bank - 11 min walk
Circle K - 5 min walk
Flatbread Grill•Bar - 5 min walk
Frosty Frog Cafe - 6 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does Ocean One 211 - Oceanfront 2nd Floor Condo have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Ocean One 211 - Oceanfront 2nd Floor Condo?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Ocean One 211 - Oceanfront 2nd Floor Condo on 19 November 2026 start from NZ$1,894, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Ocean One 211 - Oceanfront 2nd Floor Condo pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Ocean One 211 - Oceanfront 2nd Floor Condo?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Ocean One 211 - Oceanfront 2nd Floor Condo?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Ocean One 211 - Oceanfront 2nd Floor Condo?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Ocean One 211 - Oceanfront 2nd Floor Condo located?
Located in South End, this beachfront condo building is in the city centre and within a 10-minute walk of Coligny Beach Park, Coligny Beach and Coligny Plaza. Shipyard Beach and Lowcountry Celebration Park are also within 10 minutes.
Reviews
8.2
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
It's a wonderful place and great location. The cabinets in the bathrooms and the kitchen are in great need of replacement.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2026
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Mama4 S.
24 October 2026
So relaxing! No worries!!
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
The whole process was so easy and stress free! Wonderful accommodation and location
Perfect view of the ocean and pool. Unit was dated but clean. The host was easy to get in contact with and made the check-in/check-out process easy. Easy access to the pool and the beach. Short walk from restaurants and shops.
Stayed 6 nights in Apr 2026
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
A guest from Cumming, GA
31 August 2026
Vacation 2026
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
The property of the location is amazing! Right next to the beach, great pool and everything was nice and clean. The condo itself was not quite as desirable. The location of it was nice(overlooking the pool) but there were many things that needed attention in the condo. The cabinets in all the bathrooms and kitchen were extremely dated and looked like they had extreme water damage. The wood was separating and chipped. There were a few other small things as well but nothing major. The unit was clean and had a great layout. With some updating this could be a really nice condo. I will definitely stay at this property again just not in this particular unit.
The property was okay and definitely dated and needs major updates. We had an issue with no water and toilet running the first day there. This was fixed within a hour which was great! Everything else was okay. I would rent again if the unit was updated as the location and other outdoor features were excellent.
Great location!! We walked to the beach each day! It is a short walk of brick sidewalk, to boardwalk and then covered mat to the beach sand. We also walked to Coligny plaza and the playground in centennial park. Both were a great paved walkway and very close! The condo, per the listing, could be updated in some areas but we found it clean and very comfortable!! We would absolutely look to stay here again!!
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2026
From a partner site
6/10 Okay
randi b.
5 July 2026
Unit 211w
Rating Details:
The property manager was adequately helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
It was disappointing the condo needs total renovation. There was no ventilation in the bathrooms and the cabinets were not usable to store items. The cabinets were water damaged and got sawdust on the towels. There were extra pillows but no pillowcases. The microwave broke and took a day to replace it. One of the hairdryers broke also. No chairs on the master bedroom to sit out on the deck. The only saving grace was the view from the main balcony and fast access to the beach.
The property was well kept and the location was perfect. The condo served its purpose. As stated in previous reviews it could use some updating but it was perfect for what we needed. We mostly stayed on the beach
Great unit. Great location. Work being done on the building a bit of a bummer and no elevator a major inconvenience as we were traveling with older relatives.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2024
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Kristin M.
9 April 2025
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
211 Ocean One
Lovely location, however the condo is very tired and was not very clean. Definitely needs a complete renovation. We did enjoy our stay regardless as the property outside was beautiful and well maintained.
The location was wonderful however the condo needs some major renovation. All 3 bathtubs were cracked and the hot water didn’t last long. The kitchen is very outdated and wasn’t very clean. Overall good for the money for location and ease of beach access but needs some upgrades.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Thomas D.
12 September 2023
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
211 Ocean 1
Rental should be updated before being allowed to be rented out again. We will not rent from this unit again. The current condition of this unit distracted from our enjoyment of our vacation.
Stayed 6 nights in Sep 2023
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Layla S.
12 August 2023
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Perfect location
The property location was ideal. It was a easy walk to the beach, shops and restaurants. Beware this condo is VERY outdated. Two of my sisters stayed at Ocean One and their units were much nicer. This unit lacks fans, outlets are loose, ceiling is falling down in the kitchen, and all the cabinets are falling apart. If you can get past that, the location is perfect. Also just as an fyi the pool closes at sunset. We weren’t expecting that. The view is amazing.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2023
Verified review
8/10 Good
Margo R.
20 July 2024
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Needs updating
The condo complex is very well maintained. One of the bathtubs dripped, called to report the problem and were promised a call back and never received one which was disappointing. The condo itself needs some updating. The unit is spacious and with some TLC it would be spectacular. From pictures and reading reviews we were aware it needed was a bit outdated but were surprised at the dingy living room furniture. Despite the fact we still had a wonderful vacation.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2024
From a partner site
2/10 Terrible
John W.
29 April 2025
Ocean One 211 Not recommended at this time
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very dirty.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
I am giving Seashore Vacations five stars for their customer service and professionalism in providing our family with a fantastic stay during our trip to Hilton Head Island. The original place we booked, Unit 211, was less than desirable in terms of cleanliness and overall comfort. Yes it is advertised as not updated but the pictures don't reflect the actual condition of the flooring, cabinetry, furniture, etc. We chose this unit based on its location to the pool for the kids thinking we could get past the outdated kitchen but the rest of the unit is not satisfactory and needs major attention. If it wasn't for the professionalism of Seashore Vacations in finding us another unit that truly represents the Ocean One property, our family would have been miserable for the duration of our stay. We are so grateful to them. Hopefully the owner of unit 211 makes the necessary updates because the location of the unit is fantastic.
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Lisa F.
4 June 2022
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Condo #211 needs major updates!
Our family has traveled to Hilton Head many times and always love staying in these condos.
The outside landscaping and the convenience of the property is a wonderful thing! The guards at the gate were so helpful and nice! We felt very safe there! That is the only reason for the 2 stars.
Unfortunately, this year our condo was terrible!
DO NOT give #211 your money! Sooooo out dated!
Dishwasher was rusted inside and out with no rollers on the bottom rack.
Freezer ruined all of our ice cream for our Grandchildren. Would not freeze the entire week.
The shower was stained and continued to drip.
The couches were so old and broken down you practically sat on the ground.
Bedspreads looked and felt very old and dated. The furniture was from the 1970s.
The carpet had lots of stains all over it!
Not one bathroom was updated … originals from when it was built. Shower heads were horrible! Vanities were pealing and nasty looking.
There were several roaches spotted in the room as well.
Come on Owners…… update condo #211!!
Stayed 7 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 9 June 2022
We are aware that Ocean One 211 is not as updated as other Ocean One units on our program and have been working to make sure that the unit is clean and make sure that everything functions properly. The photos accurately show the condition of the property and it is priced accordingly. However, Ocean One 211 is priced lower than the rest of our Ocean One units for this reason. Seashore Vacations manages 40 Ocean One units and 211 is priced the lowest despite being an Ocean Front center unit with a fantastic view.
From a partner site
6/10 Okay
Kimberly B.
20 July 2025
I deserve a refund on the cleaning fee
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
I was very happy with the location.
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Location was great and we had lots of space, but there are some health/safety issues that need to be addressed.We found dirty dishes/pots/pans in the cabinets, and I don’t mean dishes that had been poorly cleaned—there were pans with bacon grease/remnants, a colander and pot with oil and dried pasta, a coffee mug with coffee in the bottom. We had to clean dishes before using them.I had to turn over a couple of the rooms mid-stay for guests. I found yellow/brown spots on all the pillows, mattresses and mattress covers. The pillow shams were discolored (like they had been repeatedly used and never cleaned). While I can forgive a stain here and there on a mattress (mattresses are expensive to replace), I expect a clean liner and bedding.I never felt comfortable sitting on the couches without covering them with a blanket or towel; they looked and felt dingy.The cabinets were all disintegrating—they were builder-grade particle board that should have never been installed in a beach front condo. The material was swelling at every end or joint and the finish was delaminating in more places than could be overlooked.Plumbing fixtures were loose, surrounded in mildewed caulk, and one of the tubs didn’t drain.The tile floors had black grit in the textured surface and the grout was black where it should have been taupe.Electrical outlets were loose in their boxes or missing cover plates.One upside to the state of our condo is that I was motivated to stay out of it and enjoy the pool/beach/local sites.This was by far the most poorly-kept condo I’ve rented along South Forest Beach.I’d close this rental at the next opportunity for a deep clean and maintenance/upkeep. I’d also leave an approved cleaner, dish brush/sponge, and dish soap for renters to promote better care of the unit.
Response from VrboOwner on 30 July 2025
Thank you for your detailed feedback — we genuinely appreciate the time you took to share your experience.
We’re glad to hear you enjoyed the location and spaciousness of the condo, but we’re truly sorry to learn that the condition of the unit fell short of expectations. While Unit 211 is listed at a significantly lower price than the other 40+ properties we manage in Ocean One — something we clearly note in the listing to help set expectations — we still hold every unit to a basic standard of cleanliness, comfort, and safety.
Based on your comments, we’ve already taken several actions:
All pillows, pillowcases, linens, and bedspreads have been replaced with brand-new items.
The carpets, upholstered furniture, and tile floors have been professionally cleaned, and the tile has also been polished.
Our maintenance team unclogged the tub drain and replaced any missing or damaged electrical outlet covers.
We’ve instructed our cleaners to begin providing dish soap and a sponge in all future stays, and have reminded them to double-check the cleanliness of dishes and cookware.
A full kitchen inventory is scheduled for this fall to identify missing or deteriorated items.
Finally, we’ve noted issues like caulking, cabinetry condition, and fixture wear and will be discussing them with the property owner with the hope of upgrades following the summer season.
Your review was taken seriously, and as a result, meaningful improvements have already been made. We hope you'll consider staying with us again in the future — either in an upgraded version of this unit or in one of our many other properties that might better match your expectations.