River Road, a neighbourhood in New Braunfels, is home to this cabin. Shoppers can check out San Marcos Premium Outlets, while everyone can enjoy the natural beauty of Guadalupe River and Comal River. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at San Marcos Academy Baseball Field, or consider a night out at Whitewater Amphitheatre.
Schlitterbahn New Braunfels Waterpark - 21 min drive - 16.9 km
Gruene Hall - 21 min drive - 16.9 km
Landa Park - 22 min drive - 18.4 km
Getting around
San Marcos Station - 37 min drive
San Antonio International Airport (SAT) - 48 min drive
Restaurants
breakfast. - 19 min drive
Gristmill River Restaurant & Bar - 19 min drive
Hunter Road Country Club - 20 min drive
Lone Star Float House - 19 min walk
Wildflour Artisan Bakery & Grill - 14 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Tiki on the Rio | Sleeps 6 | Private Patio pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Tiki on the Rio | Sleeps 6 | Private Patio?
As of 28 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Tiki on the Rio | Sleeps 6 | Private Patio on 10 March 2027 start from NZ$1,124, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Tiki on the Rio | Sleeps 6 | Private Patio?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Tiki on the Rio | Sleeps 6 | Private Patio?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Tiki on the Rio | Sleeps 6 | Private Patio?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Tiki on the Rio | Sleeps 6 | Private Patio located?
Located in River Road, this cabin is steps from Guadalupe River and within 9 mi (15 km) of Whitewater Amphitheatre and Christus Santa Rosa Hospital New Braunfels. Comal River and Canyon Lake Gorge are also within 9 miles (15 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Location was perfect! Kara communicated promptly with every question! Clean and updated. Will definitely stay again!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 31 July 2026
Thank you for the wonderful 5-star review! We’re so glad you enjoyed the perfect location and found the property clean and updated. We appreciate your kind words about our communication and would love to welcome you back!
Wow – thank you for the kind words! We're honored to be called the "best place to stay" and so glad you had a great experience. We’d love to host you again anytime!
It was a nice house and everything was great besides the common area being below the house so everyone up late could be heard. Other than that it was great 👍🏻
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 12 September 2023
Thank you the great review! We are so happy you had a great trip!
Archival
4/10 Poor
Dean M.
4 October 2017
Great Location, Service Needs Improving
We liked the location of the facility. Unfortunately, there was no staff on property and we got no response to our calls and texts asking for help until we had already been here 2 days. We were short on wash cloths and there were no instructions on connecting to wifi. Despite calling before 5pm on Friday (the time the answering machine says the office is closed), we received no response to our calls and texts for help until Sunday afternoon. While the wash cloth issue was resolved, we never were able to get on wifi. While both issues are relatively minor by themselves, the frustration level was increased exponentially because no one got back to me for 2 days. I got apologies and assurances about changes so this won't happen to the next renter. I'm not sure how that helped me. Also, while I appreciate the effort to make the beds as comfortable as possible by adding extra padding on the mattress, it would be helpful if pillowtop sheets were used. Regular fitted sheets are too small for the mattress and padding, resulting is short sheeting the bed.
If there are customer service and facility improvements, I would say the facility is worth considering. But until then, I can't recommend it.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2017
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Noe
13 March 2023
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
What a wonderful place to stay. Fantastic river view from the second floor deck. A great relaxing experience. Rental was very clean and stocked with everything you need. We will definitely come back. 5 stars !
Great weekend away with friends. We enjoyed our stay even without cell service. It was nice to unplug and make some memories.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Michel L.
30 March 2021
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Disliked: Location
Not expected
No trash in the bathroom.
No hanger
Small tv
Very Poor internet service,
Will never rent again
Over priced
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 12 September 2023
Hi Michel,
Thank you so much for your feedback! We can certainly get a trash can in the bathroom and some hangers for the property. We do include on the listing that cell reception and internet are not guaranteed, which is why we don't include it as an amenity, we try to be as transparent as possible to all of our guests :). We do include a new TV in the living room, but it is on the smaller side yes at 42"! We also have our large flat screen in the covered common area so guests can enjoy the games out by the river if you'd like! Thanks again, take care Michel!
Dirty place! And I don’t know why they charge you a cleaning fee and they want you to clean before living the apartment. Not worth the price!!!
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 12 September 2023
Hi Yesica, thank you so much for your feedback! We never received a response from you via text message, when we offered to send out cleaning to re-wash the dishes for ya'll! Our only items we request upon departure is to put used towels in a pile, turn on the dishwasher, and remove the trash from the unit. This tremendously helps cleaning when we have turnovers in the same day (it's also listed in the house rules upon booking)! We would never ask guests to clean the unit, which is why we wanted to send someone over. We apologize your experience wasn't the best, and hope we can accommodate y'all in the future to show our attentiveness to your past experience!
We enjoyed our short stay with our 22yr old and 20yr old boys! Great property and amenities, the bar are hangout was amazing. We will definitely return.
We had a wonderful stay at this property. It was just as pictured. Communication with the owner was easy. We loved being so close to the water, as well as all of the extra outdoor amenities.
I wish we had brought extra blankets for the futon, as there was just one sheet and one thin blanket. There was also no cell service or WiFi in our unit, although there was access to internet in the business center. It was nice to unplug for the weekend, though!
We would absolutely stay here again, as the location can’t be beat!
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 12 September 2023
Hi Lindsay, thank you so much for the glowing 5-star review! I hope y'all had a fun and relaxing "mamma getaway" and keep us in mind for your next mini vaca!! :)
Tiki on the Rio is amazing! The property was awesome - located right on the river. Everything was perfect from the property itself to the check in process and communications with the property manager. We will definitely be returning.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2019
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Toni W.
20 September 2018
Perfect location
Great place to stay on the river! This was my 2nd time staying in the Rio and it's always perfect.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2018
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Kelley R.
11 September 2018
Amazing View and Location
My boyfriend and our friends came to float the river and really enjoyed our stay! The view was amazing and the accommodations were perfect! The location was awesome as it was outside the city limits so the "no can ban" did not apply. There are several tube rentals, a general store and grill/ bars close by. Koozie's, a fun little grill/ bar place is directly across the street and they had live music Saturday night! We really had only one complaint that we had little to no cell service and were not able to connect to the WiFi. There were not any directions listed in the welcome pack regarding the WIFI, although we came to float the river so it was nice to disconnect. Overall though we had a great time and will definitely be coming back!
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2018
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
ASHLEY M.
16 April 2018
Great place
Location was great! And the place was lovely!
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2018
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Brittany L.
26 March 2018
Tiki on the Rio is AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!
Tiki on the Rio is such a GREAT place for a weekend vacation!! Its located RIGHT on the river and has everything you need!!! We stayed there last weekend for a bachelorette party and I couldn't have picked a more perfect place for us to stay!!! It has all the amenities you need and is the perfect hangout atmosphere... I highly recommend booking a trip here and will most definitely be back in the near future!!!