Enjoy lakeside magic with 150 ft of frontage with amazing views and amenities!

Photo gallery for Enjoy lakeside magic with 150 ft of frontage with amazing views and amenities!

A room with a sliding glass door leading to a deck with outdoor furniture and a view of a lake.
A room with a window seat featuring a lamp and two swan-shaped vases.
A living room with two leather sofas, a patterned rug, and a wooden ceiling.
A two-story house with a covered porch and a staircase leading to the upper level.
A pathway leading to a building with a staircase, surrounded by trees and a lake view.

Reviews

9.0 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Sunrise Lake

Popular amenities

  • Kitchen
  • Washing machine
  • Internet
  • Non-smoking

Explore the area

View map
Middleton, NH
  • Place, Sunrise Lake
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Lake Winnipesaukee
    ‪21 min drive‬
  • Place, Bank of New Hampshire Pavilion at Meadowbrook
    ‪46 min drive‬
  • Airport, Sanford, ME (SFM-Sanford Seacoast Regional)
    ‪46 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

2 Double Beds

Bedroom 3

1 Double Bed

1 bathroom, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Toilet

Bathroom 2

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Toilet · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Middleton

Middleton is home to this holiday home. Heritage Park Railroad Museum and Wright Museum are cultural highlights, and some of the area's landmarks include Blueberry Hill and Clark House Museum. Stand Up Paddleboard NH and Hampshire Pewter Co. are also worth visiting.
Map
Middleton, NH

What's nearby

  • Sunrise Lake - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • Lake Winnipesaukee - 21 min drive - 21.8 km
  • University of New Hampshire - 39 min drive - 54.4 km
  • Bank of New Hampshire Pavilion at Meadowbrook - 46 min drive - 60.7 km
  • Market Square - 52 min drive - 68.2 km

Getting around

  • Sanford, ME (SFM-Sanford Seacoast Regional) - 47 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Crowley's Variety & Grill - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪Cumberland Farms - ‬17 min drive
  • ‪Johnson's Seafood & Steak - ‬19 min drive
  • ‪NH State Liquor & Wine Outlet - ‬12 min drive
  • ‪Bucky's - ‬17 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Enjoy lakeside magic with 150 ft of frontage with amazing views and amenities! pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

What time is check-in at Enjoy lakeside magic with 150 ft of frontage with amazing views and amenities!?

Check-in begins at 2:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Enjoy lakeside magic with 150 ft of frontage with amazing views and amenities!?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Enjoy lakeside magic with 150 ft of frontage with amazing views and amenities! located?

Situated in Middleton, this holiday home is within 2 miles (3 km) of Sunrise Lake, Middleton Park and King's Park. Moose Mountains Reservation and Heritage Park Railroad Museum are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

9.0

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 13 out of 16 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 16 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 16 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 16 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 2 out of 16 reviews

8.4/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

9.2/10

Communication

9.4/10

Location

9.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fantastic place

It was so nice and quite, very comfortable especially the screen porch. We loved out there all week. We had a great time.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 17 August 2023
Thank you for the review! You were excellent, 5 star renters. You left the house sparkling as though you had never been there!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Property is nestled in a quiet cove on a family-friendly lake. Water is easy to access with 2 sandy entries on either side of dock. Thank you, Helen, for being very responsive to our questions and flexible with our special needs :)
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 August 2025
Thanks for you comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay during the hottest week of the summer. Thank you for leaving it so clean, almost as though no one had ever been there. Glad Sparkles enjoy the sun room.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful Vacation

My family and I had the most wonderful vacation staying at the Sunrise Lake home. The house was perfect for our needs. Helen the host was available to us with any questions we had. The house was very clean and everything was there that we may have needed. Thank You Helen
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place

Cottage had everything we needed plus.. Helen was very responsive and helpful. Comfortable sleeping, clean bathrooms, comfy furniture, great deck to relax on. Kitchen had everything needed. Loons, eagles and ducks on the lake were very fun to watch and listen to.. Perfect spot for a quiet getaway. Would definitely stay here again.
Stayed 14 nights in Aug 2020
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy
Unclean, neglected, had safety issues & the advertised amenities/ pictures did not match. Host was not receptive or professional. Asked for refund or be moved & the host refused to cancel our stay even after an email stating they would. The website agreed property was not clean & pictures did not match but up to the host to cancel. The master bedroom had stained sheets, dirty floors, kitchen, bathroom and living areas. There were live spiders in one of the beds. The downstairs smelled musty & two humidifiers were there running. The inside stairs were steep and dark at night. The upstairs main bedroom had a window fan & was hot. Downstairs sliding glass back door leading to the lake did not lock & 2/ 3 “bedrooms” were downstairs. What if children get out & drown in the lake? Property not mowed (2 days lawn not useable), no paddle boat, no paddle board, no badminton net/rackets. Mentioned no paddle boat 48 hours before visit. Downstairs bedrooms is divided basement w/ curtains for a door & bright light to wake you up every morning. Some direct quotes from the host emails: "Particularly since we worked so hard traveling three hours from western mass to get everything ready for you but in hindsight we should have just cancelled you?" “This is a lake house in the woods . I have never seen a mouse but they may be there It seems you had to go look for it! You should have rented a sterile hotel room.”"You may leave and we will reimburse you for your time"
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 4 October 2026
It is not worth writing much. Being from Florida they weren’t prepared for a New England lake house. It was a long trip for them and I think they were travel weary. It was a different cleaner since my husband had heart surgery , but she had a good reputation. Simply look at other reviews to see the real lakehouse.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Little slice of heaven

Other than not being able to get internet service (internet provider was a hassle) we had a great stay. The water was nice and warm and our 1 year old loved splashing around and swimming in it every day! We chose the upstairs bedroom and brought an ac to run (went during heat wave) however if you stay in the basement you will be more than comfortable without bringing an ac!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2019
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect Lakehouse for a Quiet Getaway

My family and I loved our stay at this lake house! Plenty of space for our family of four to spread out. Downstairs area gave kids their own space. Owners left a paddle board and paddle boat to use which was nice on the lake. We also had the pleasure of sitting on the pontoon boat and listen to the loons and the gentle lapping of water. Fabulous view from the deck and quiet peacefulness all around! Communication with owners was terrific! We will definitely be back next year!
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 22 August 2024
You were great renters. Left place spotless. Looking forward to having you back next year!!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Serenity by the Lake

This year’s vacation to Sunrise Lake was perfect for our family. We appreciated how responsive Helen was to all of our needs! The tranquil location provided us with a quiet and relaxing stay. Every morning and evening, ducks greeted us by the dock, and my boys enjoyed catching small fish and frogs in addition to spotting a bald eagle on more than one occasion! Using the paddle boat to travel to the little “island” and explore was a fun and unique experience that we enjoyed numerous times throughout the week. Lots of nearby hiking opportunities also provided our family with other chances to appreciate nature. Thank you, Helen, for your hospitality! We hope to return someday.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 17 August 2023
We were totally delighted to have Jennifer and her family stay with us. The place was spotless....as though they had never even been there. We were happy to have them and invite them back anytime!!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Relaxing Getaway at a Lakefront Cabin

Perfect place to unwind! This lakeside cabin was perfect for our vacation. We only used the upper level and found all that we needed to have a great week away. Ms. Carcio was extremely helpful. She went above and beyond to assure that all of our needs were met, even detailing amenities in the local area. We had use of a paddle boat and life jackets, as well as bicycles if we so chose. Evenings were spent by the fire pit enjoying a bottle of wine which our host had provided for our enjoyment. I would certainly not hesitate to return. Thank you, Helen, for your kind hospitality!
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Excellent localisation and host

Helen has been fantastic making sure we have the best stay. She started by picking up one of the best wine we have tested in the US. Her kindness, help and understanding was very much appreciated! We stayed with my wife, 2 daughters and my parents. The house is perfectly located next to a beautiful pond. Our 4 years old daugther was able to learn then safely swim in that pond. We also enjoyed the warm water and the paddle boat. There is plenty of outside furniture that allowed us to enjoy the most of the view. We will definitely come back if we can
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Paradise by the lake

Perfect setting feet from the lake. The owner was friendly, responsive, and helpful. The home was clean and given the pandemic she supplied a lot of cleaning products. We felt safe! Opening the door we were greeted with a bottle of wine! Nice kitchen fully stocked, two levels, very spacious. The view was to die for and we had plenty of games and lake toys to keep us busy. The area was quiet especially during the week and at times felt we had the whole lake to ourselves . The Loons and Bald Eagles entertained us everyday! If your looking for a very family friendly vacation spot on a lake choose this listing. We can’t wait to return!
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2020
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location. Nice views

The house was in a peaceful setting. Lots of space and many options to sit, read, watch TV, play games, listen to music and just chill. There were gorgeous views of the lake from so many areas of the house. Especially loved the 2 porches. The home was equipped with everything you would need. Swimming was great and we absolutely loved sunning and watching the sunsets in the pontoon boat. We used the fire pit a few evenings and were pleased that there were very few bugs and mosquitoes. We enjoyed seeing the family of loons including baby each day, and also saw the bald eagle and osprey. It had a fun paddle boat that we used often. Great location-close to Wolfeboro, Wakefield etc. The owner Helen was very responsive and accommodating,
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 17 August 2023
Thanks Michele. You and you family were five star guests! The house was spotless...it looked as though you were all never there! You are all welcome back any time.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

A magical family getaway on Sunrise Lake

Where do I even begin? From the first message I sent Helen with a question about the property to the day we checked out, Helen was so responsive and thoughtful. She made sure we had everything we needed for a seamless and easy stay. The house is exactly what we wanted for our first family vacation in over 20 years. We spent most of our time sitting out by the lake, enjoying the scenery and peacefulness, and at night we had the best time in the sunroom playing games around the table. The highlight of the trip was watching a bald eagle swoop down in front of the house and grab a fish from the lake! A first for us all!! My family is already planning our trip for next summer - we can't wait to be back on Sunrise Lake!
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 17 August 2023
Thank you for your kind words. You were wonderful guests!! We look forward to having you back next summer!
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy

Unpleasant property and host. Do not recommend

Will send a separate email/report in more detail. House was not as described. It smelled like it had been closed for 40 years with a lot of mice. The stairwell is dangerous - I fell down about 5 stairs at night and still have bruises. The house smelled so bad I actually slept on the floor on the porch and outside in my tent. My computer was almost fried because they had partially melted, ungrounded outlets that are definitely too old to be safe. A couple of light fixtures literally were broken so it was dark. And, they had glass doors that were fixed so you literally walk into them. After hitting my head and stubbing my toes and feet on the glass, I moved it so that wouldn't happen anymore. The host sent me the most awful and rude email. It's stunning. It was so hurtful, especially given that I tried to fix problems for the hosts and their guests and didn't immediately complain. I'm now complaining. I went, had an awful experience that I decided to make the best of. The property is old and needs serious updating for this kind of rental cost.
Stayed 8 nights in Sep 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 17 August 2023
Obviously this review is in direct contrast to the great 5 star, rave reviews from the five previous guests who stayed at the lake house this summer!! The house has been recently carefully updated and lovingly redecorated (see images). I am a women’s health nurse practitioner and I am also immunosuppressed due to Chemotherapy for Lymphoma so I am certainly extremely Covid aware. We post strict covid rules. We try to only rent every other week so we can leave the house empty to disinfect and to thoroughly air it out in between guests. The only smell would have been that of chlorox!! My only conversation with Catherine was before she was supposed to leave, she was asking if she could stay another day, further stating it would also give her time for her headache to improve. She offered to pay and I said she could stay for free. We even talked about her returning next summer. She said things had been fine except for the first night which “did not go so well” She went on to explain that her she had a terrible migraine and was heavily medicated and woke up feeling drugged and disoriented and did fall down some stairs (the stairway is up to code) and (at some point I guess) also walked into the glass door. She did not complain about any injuries. We arrived to find a nice note in pretty stationary welcoming us back and staying that she may have gone “overboard” in her redecorating. I do believe her intentions were not malicious. I sent her an email a couple of weeks after she left explaining how I felt my house as well as the house rules had been violated.. It was not rude just factual. ( I said in fairness I wouldn't submit a bad review but needed her know the impact she had.) To my dismay I found she had moved almost every item that was movable on the upper level. The silverware was where the utensils had once been, the glassware was where the cups and bowls had been, chairs from the porch were in the dining room, dining room end tables were in the sunroom, etc. The direction of the slider on the glass door overlooking the lake had been switched to the opposite side (I didn't know that even possible). Was hard to fix. I did find a light had burned out during her stay. I am unaware of any dangerous outlets. Her complaints are unfounded and simply not true.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
You could tell that the house was missing her owners a little when we got there since Helen wasnt able to set up herself as she wanted. But after a little bit of spiff all was right with the world. We brought our own Kayaks and really enjoyed paddling out to the island and picking blueberries. The eagles were out a lot which was fun. Wood available down at Nutes or at a stand on the way there. The upstairs bedroom got really warm, and it wasnt even that hot, so if that bothers you prepare accordingly. We are used to spring fed lakes so were a little disappointed in the water but thats obviously just preference.We really enjoyed our time on the lake.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 September 2025
Caitlin was great. House was in perfect shape. Glad she and her family enjoyed it. Hope to see them again next summer!!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback