The Sugar Creek Chalet | A-Frame on 300+ Acres Near Asheville

Photo gallery for The Sugar Creek Chalet | A-Frame on 300+ Acres Near Asheville

A modern two-story cabin with a deck, surrounded by dense forest.
Property video
A rural landscape with a small house surrounded by dense forest and rolling hills.
A room with a sloped ceiling, large windows, and two chairs.
A wooden deck with two chairs and a table, overlooking a forested area with a clear sky.

Reviews

9.4 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Garage parking available
    Enjoy the convenience of garage parking - a rare offering in the area.

Popular amenities

  • Barbecue
  • Pet-friendly
  • Air-conditioning
  • Internet
  • Garage parking available
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View map
Weaverville, NC
  • Place, Navitat Canopy Adventures
    ‪21 min drive‬
  • Place, Pisgah National Forest
    ‪22 min drive‬
  • Place, University of North Carolina at Asheville
    ‪30 min drive‬
  • Airport, Asheville, NC (AVL-Asheville Regional)
    ‪48 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Main Level Guest Bedroom (#2)

1 Queen Bed

Main Level Primary Suite (#1)

1 Queen Bed

Upper Level Guest Bedroom (#3)

1 Queen Bed

3 bathrooms

En-suite Bath (#1)

Toilet · Shower only

Hall Bath (#2)

Toilet · Shower only

Hall Bath (#3)

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Separate dining area
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Weaverville

Located in Weaverville, this holiday home is in a rural area and in the mountains. Asheville Gem Mine and Grove Arcade are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Marshall Nature Sanctuary and French Broad River. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Harrah's Cherokee Center - Asheville or The Orange Peel. Kayaking and water tubing offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with ecotours and mountain biking nearby.
Map
Weaverville, NC

What's nearby

  • Navitat Canopy Adventures - 21 min drive - 13.6 km
  • Pisgah National Forest - 22 min drive - 20.8 km
  • French Broad River - 29 min drive - 32.9 km
  • University of North Carolina at Asheville - 30 min drive - 34.2 km
  • Harrah's Cherokee Center - Asheville - 33 min drive - 37.3 km

Getting around

  • Asheville Regional Airport (AVL) - 54 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬20 min drive
  • ‪Sonic Drive-In - ‬20 min drive
  • ‪La Carreta - ‬20 min drive
  • ‪Taco Bell - ‬21 min drive
  • ‪Burger King - ‬20 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is The Sugar Creek Chalet | A-Frame on 300+ Acres Near Asheville pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at The Sugar Creek Chalet | A-Frame on 300+ Acres Near Asheville?

As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at The Sugar Creek Chalet | A-Frame on 300+ Acres Near Asheville on 6 January 2027 start from NZ$1,464, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at The Sugar Creek Chalet | A-Frame on 300+ Acres Near Asheville?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at The Sugar Creek Chalet | A-Frame on 300+ Acres Near Asheville?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at The Sugar Creek Chalet | A-Frame on 300+ Acres Near Asheville?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is The Sugar Creek Chalet | A-Frame on 300+ Acres Near Asheville located?

Situated in the mountains, this holiday home is within 12 miles (20 km) of Navitat Canopy Adventures, Southern Appalachian Repertory Theatre and Dream Guitars. Dry Ridge Historical Museum and Vance Birthplace are also within 12 miles (20 km).

Reviews

9.4

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 2 out of 3 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 3 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 3 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 3 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 3 reviews

10/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

10/10

Communication

8.0/10

Location

8.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Wonderful property for a week away with my family. The house was very clean and had all amenities needed. We cooked several meals in the amazing kitchen . Plenty of room to spread out and explore. Very remote feeling but close enough to civilization. We took several hikes from the house and set up a telescope for stargazing. The drive to the property is up a gravel drive. Was able to make it in a non AWD vehicle in the summer. Just a heads up for winter travel as I probably could not have made it in snow/ice. Water pressure was low but upon inquiring maintenance was out promptly to fix. Amazing house in the mountains that my family would love to return to again!!!
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 21 September 2026
Thank you for your review! We are very happy that you were pleased with your stay.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This was a great stay and was perfect for a weekend get away. The rooms were lovely, bathrooms seemed brand new, and the kitchen had everything we needed. It was fun to hike up the property to an area where there was an overlook. We would definitely stay at this property again.The reason I am not giving 5 stars: 1. Booking kicked me over to a different site off of VRBO as the property is managed through a company called Yonder. I read all their agreements and noted that we would have dogs with us, which prompted additional fees despite VRBO saying all fees were listed with the stay. I understand dogs can put wear and tear on a place, but I felt it was misleading on the VRBO site since we searched for dog stays. 2. The homeowners or property managers had the AC unit set to reset overnight. Our first night we were all sweating as the AC had been reset to 81 degrees. That temperature is diabolical! We had to make multiple phone calls to help get this setting turned off and they eventually just gave us the password to log into their AC app. 3. The indoor fireplace was not usable as it had active wasps inside of it. When we noted this while calling about the AC, the maintenance team said: "Oh yes, we have the email about the wasps and birds in the fireplace." This led me to believe they knew about it before we arrived onsite. We were fine to not use it, but were bummed to hear it was something the property team was already aware of before our stay as it would have been cozy!
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 21 September 2026
Thank you for your review! We are very happy that you were pleased with your stay.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback