Is Walk to ski resort: Indoor Jacuzzi, Sauna, Huge Game Room pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows pets (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet. Some restrictions may apply, so please contact the property for more details.
How much does it cost to stay at Walk to ski resort: Indoor Jacuzzi, Sauna, Huge Game Room?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Walk to ski resort: Indoor Jacuzzi, Sauna, Huge Game Room on 2 November 2026 start from NZ$1,547, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Walk to ski resort: Indoor Jacuzzi, Sauna, Huge Game Room?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Walk to ski resort: Indoor Jacuzzi, Sauna, Huge Game Room?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Walk to ski resort: Indoor Jacuzzi, Sauna, Huge Game Room?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Walk to ski resort: Indoor Jacuzzi, Sauna, Huge Game Room located?
This family-friendly Big Bear Lake holiday home is located in the mountains, within a 15-minute walk of Big Bear Mountain Resort, Chair 5 and Chair 2. Snow Summit is 2.4 mi (3.9 km) away.
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Host was very informative and friendly! Loved the layout of the cabin. Great location a lot of beds! Has everything needed for a relaxing fun away. Sauna worked well. Perfect getaway!
The host Tim was extremely polite and professional. Any and all issues were resolved quick and easy. Thank you for allowing my family to use your accommodations. We will definitely be using it again.
It was just wonderful!!! Lots of room and the game room was great!! Very relaxing and close to all stores & shops!!! We are planning to go back to stay again!
This house was perfect for our multi-family getaway. Close to Bear Mountain resort. The hot tub and sauna was perfect after a day on the slopes and the game room was a huge hit for all the kids. Highly recommend this house. Can't wait to stay again!
8 friends gathered for the weekend to celebrate our friends upcoming marriage. The property gave us lots to do and enough room to have a great weekend. Would come back again.
It was an amazing stay once again really appreciate the house and the owner Mr.Tim super highly recommended this house for a nice family or friends vacation! Love it thank you again 🙏
Very attentive owner very easy to communicate with super nice , and great cabin for a family trip enjoyed every that was in the cabin will definitely like to come back here thank you Mr.Tim
The location was very convenient for Bear Mountain, and also Doordash! Our group particularly loved the top room where we could play games and hang out together. The description of the house was very accurate and had everything we needed for 8 adults, two kids and a dog :)
SPA was not functioning all the time. Informed host of problem, constantly had to fill SPA with water up to the. jets level requiring reheating all the time. We believe there must be some type of a leak right below the water jet line. Enjoyed ourselves but this limited the time and number if people to readilyy enjoy the SPA and warm up after a day out in the cold.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 31 December 2025
I’m glad you enjoyed your stay. I apologize for the issue with the spa. I wish you would have informed us while we are there so we could’ve sent somebody over there to repair it for you. The spa had a leak which has now been fixed.
There was plenty of room for everyone.The teenagers enjoyed the game room as I enjoyed relaxing by the fire place the house is in a great location.Tim was a great host
The house was exactly as stated in the description with the location being close to the ski resort. The House was super spacious and jacuzzi worked perfectly! Tim was extremely responsive in any questions that I had. Would absolutely stay with him again
Had a wonderful time skiing with friends during opening weekend on the mountain. Kitchen was great, jacuzzi was great, sauna was great. Prewash your dishes before using the dishwasher. Wifi can be spotty but was manageable for our purposes. If you keep the windows closed, you can watch movies / play games / hang out in the game room without being audible at all from outside.
Tim was a great host for this listing and we couldn't have been happier with the accommodations. The house was perfect size for the 15 of us!! :-) I had to get in touch with Tim for a couple of questions and he was very quick on response time. We would definitely recommend this to someone and would look forward to renting it again if we are ever back in the area.
House is very spacious. Clean and well maintained. Total of about 14 people, all of different ages and the game room with us perfectly all on different games or just watching some nice tv. Hot tub was really nice, as well as the sauna! We grilled outside with the provided tanks, it was great. Living room was spacious to all have breakfast too! Very close to stores but nice and quiet. Overall experience was amazing and we look forward to rebooking for our next trip to big bear!
The pictures posted on the site dont do the property justice. It looks a lot bigger on the inside that what it may look like outside. There were plenty of rooms and space for everyone in my party. The cabin was comfortable and had no troubles with hot water or heat in the winter. The instructions left by the host and communication with them were clear and straight to the point. Definitely looking forward to staying again in the future.
We really enjoyed our stay, Kids loved the spacious game room. The downstairs area stayed nice and cool. The swamp cooler helped keep the game room cooler. Did find dirty dishes in the cupboard, which was a bummer. We were careful to check before we used any utensils, dishes or cookware.
The location was great, the road was a little busy during the day.
This property is so awesome. The way it’s set up is fun and interesting. It truly is a fun magical castle for everyone to spread out and enjoy the array of amenities without ever being crowded.
From the warm entrance with a huge dining table for everyone to join for meals to the huge upstairs lounge with a comfy sitting area, tv, games, air hockey, pool table, video games… to the sauna, to the beautiful indoor jacuzzi room. It’s truly the best winter family vacation getaway I’ve ever been to on a budget.
The cleaners could be a bit more detail oriented, but the host is awesome and attentive and the place is wonderful. Kitchen is fully stocked too for cooking.
We will definitely want to book again!
Thank you for a great experience!
We did have a great stay in Big Bear. The best thing about this house is the entertainment and game area. That’s probably where we spent most of our time. It’s a great room with a big TV and seating area, an arcade game machine, a pool table, a bar with a small fridge, an air hockey table and a foosball table! There are lots of games there. The sauna and hot tub were a success with the skiers when back from the hills. The bedrooms are small but we didn’t care since we spent no time there besides to sleep. We also enjoyed having fireplaces in the parts of the house we used most. I was worried about the mattress before hand. My husband and I took the loft with the king size bed and the mattress was firm as I like it and need for my back. I didn’t hear any complaints from the others about their mattresses. In all we all had a lot of fun!
Filthy floors, broken furniture, not operating doors, by manager/owner request I had to drain the jacuzzi, which was not just dirty, but in condition, that you can’t see couple of feet below ground. Btw, the same manager never returned part if pay because of that, as agreed.
That person definitely is full of trucks - knows how to take pictures to hide all issues.
Weather was nice, though, so we tried to stay away from that $1k/night filthy house as much as possible.
Bottom line - save your money, stay away from this filthy place, and save your time by avoiding commutation with that tricky manager/owner.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 18 January 2024
We have hosted hundreds of guest and a vast majority of them are respectable and considerate. Once in a while we get a guest that is truly unpleasant, unethical, and trying the scam the system. We chemically shock the Jacuzzi after every guest stay. When Gurgen arrived, he complained that the water was cloudy and was unsatisfied. We offered to have our service people come and drain and refill it with fresh water or have him do it and give him a credit (which was more than what we pay our people to do it). He chose to do it and I walked him through the process which is pretty simple and is about 15 mins of work. After the stay he demanded triple the amount that we had agreed to for the credit. When I told him that I would only credit him the originally agreed amount, he threaten to post a negative review. I informed him that we would not be extorted. None of the other things he mentioned were ever brought up until after we refused to pay his extortion. When we followed up during his stay he said everything was “great”. Before his stay, he contacted me and asked if he could have an early check in. I informed him we would not be able to, because it was over the holidays and we had guest checking out before his arrival that day. He continued to plead with me telling me that it was his friend’s birthday and how important it was to him to have an early check in so they could setup a surprise party. I pulled some favors with our cleaners and put in a considerable amount of effort to coordinate with our previous guest so that we started cleaning the house immediately after they checked out and was able to give him an early check-in which we did not charge him for. To complain because the cleaners missed sweeping the corner of the mud room and calling the house filthy after all the efforts they took to get him in early seems very disingenuous. Also, when the guest checked out, he left the Jacuzzi dirtier than when he arrived. If he felt the condition of the Jacuzzi was unacceptable, did he think it would be ok for our next guest?
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Danielle G.
31 December 2025
Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
The disappointment I experienced was not directed at the host, but rather at the condition of the location itself. Upon arrival, it became evident that the images showcased on the VRBO website are significantly outdated. For example, the hot tub, which we were looking forward to using, was not operational due to a noticeable leak, leaving it unusable. Moreover, the furniture in the images appears much newer and more appealing than what we encountered in reality, where many pieces showed signs of wear and tear. The kitchen was another point of concern; the stove igniters failed to work properly, and without an exhaust fan above, cooking in such an environment felt unhygienic. This lack of proper ventilation contributed to an overall messiness that made the kitchen less inviting. Additionally, we were disheartened to find that the carpets throughout the house were stained and dirty, which diminished the overall aesthetic of the space. Overall, it is clear that the property is in need of significant maintenance and attention to restore it to an acceptable standard.We cannot recommend this location. There were eleven of us, and all expressed disappointment with it. After reading other reviews from people who have rented this property on the VRBO website, we can only conclude that those reviewers are either nostalgic for a time when the location was in its prime or misinformed about their experiences.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2025
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Jason K.
29 July 2021
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
Would definitely not rent again
The home is large, has nice amenities, but really needs to be cleaned and updated. Carpets were stained, mismatched and smelled foul. The toilet in the front of the house kept running and would flush all day/night long. There were insects, moths, beetles and flys all over the home. I went in July when the ambient temperature was in the high 80s. THERE IS NO AIR CONDITIONING IN THE HOME and we couldn’t open the windows because there were no screens on most windows and bugs would invite themselves inside. Because there was no air conditioning the upstairs bedrooms and game rooms were unbearably hot. Couldn’t use the upstairs bedrooms or utilize the upstairs TV/ game rooms because it was 84 degrees up there. Doesn’t matter how many fans there are in the house, they just blow hot air from one room to another. If you use the jacuzzi, be prepared, there is a $$$ (vrbo won’t let me mention how much) cleaning fee (I didn’t know that but that’s fine I paid it afterwards). To top it all off, in the room with the sauna there is a mattress on the floor. We slept there the first night bc it was the coolest room in the house. In the morning we noticed there was a mouse sharing the room with us!! Needless to say my wife and I didn’t sleep there the next night. At this point my wife was ready to get a hotel and cut our stay short.
Tim gave me instructions to turn the main water on when I got there and then turn it off when leaving. When I got there the water was already on, so I didn’t bother to turn it off when I left. I assumed this only applied during the winter when pipes freeze. After my stay, Tim messaged me saying there was a faucet left on and I hadn’t turned off the main water line to the house. He charged me $$$ (vrbo won’t let me reveal how much) for the wasted water. I personally checked all the bathrooms before I left so I know no faucet was left on. I believe it was the broken toilet that was wasting all the water.
I’ve stayed in Big Bear numerous times and have never stayed in a home as bad as this one. I paid all the extra “fees” Tim requested, but will definitely not return to this property. I Definitely do not recommend this home, especially not in the summer or warmer months.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 21 August 2021
It is very unfortunate that people feel they need to leave a negative review when any of the deposits are keep. NONE of these complaints were voice until AFTER we had the house inspected and found some issues. I would like to address some of the items that the guest brought up:
1) The carpet in the front living room area was only about 5 years old and they were cleaned on a regular basis; however, we made the mistake of installing a light color carpet so every stain was visible. The carpet has since been replaced with new carpet.
2) Not many home in Big Bear have air conditioning. Unfortunately, the guest came up during a very unusually hot weekend for Big Bear. We cannot control the weather. We did purchase and evaporative cooler for guests to use on those rare hot days.
3) Many places will automatically include a hot tub cleaning fee. We chose not to charge an additional hot tub cleaning fee, unless the Jacuzzi was left so dirty that the only option was to drain and sanitize it. Under normal usage, we should be able to shock and chemically treat the water so that it is clean for the next guest and there is no extra charge.
4) The house is located in a forest so there are a lot of critters roaming around. We found a small hole in one of the walls that they were getting through. It has been plugged up.