Entire home

"Pecan" Cottage Reidsville Georgia

Photo gallery for "Pecan" Cottage Reidsville Georgia

A bedroom with two beds, a ceiling fan, and a kitchenette.
A modern bathroom with white cabinetry, a granite countertop, a sink, a mirror, a coffee maker, and a shower area.
A shower with a tiled floor, a wooden wall, and a toilet with a white lid.
A sign for 'The Cottages on Main Street' with contact information.
A yellow building with two white doors and a small porch area.

Reviews

9.8 out of 10
Exceptional

Popular amenities

  • Air-conditioning
  • Internet
  • Non-smoking

Explore the area

View map
Reidsville, GA
  • Place, Reidsville Recreation Department
    ‪14 min walk‬
  • Place, Southeastern Technical College
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Place, Gordonia-Altamaha State Park
    ‪2 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 4)

Common Space

2 Queen Beds

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Towels provided · Shower only · Hair dryer

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Reidsville

Reidsville is home to this cottage. Glennville City Auditorium and Vidalia Onion Museum are cultural highlights, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Watermelon Creek Vineyard and Evans Heights Golf Club. Santa Claus Park and Vidalia Aquatics Park are also worth visiting.
Map
Reidsville, GA

What's nearby

  • Reidsville Recreation Department - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
  • Reidsville City Hall - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
  • Southeastern Technical College - 2 min drive - 1.4 km
  • Gordonia-Altamaha State Park - 2 min drive - 1.7 km
  • Tattnall County Public Library - 2 min drive - 1.7 km

Getting around

  • Savannah - Hilton Head International Airport (SAV) - 70 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬18 min walk
  • ‪Enmarket - ‬15 min walk
  • ‪Gigi’s Diner - ‬4 min walk
  • ‪Dairy Queen - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪Bland Farms - ‬10 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is "Pecan" Cottage Reidsville Georgia pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at "Pecan" Cottage Reidsville Georgia?

As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at "Pecan" Cottage Reidsville Georgia on 4 November 2026 start from NZ$379, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

What time is check-in at "Pecan" Cottage Reidsville Georgia?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at "Pecan" Cottage Reidsville Georgia?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is "Pecan" Cottage Reidsville Georgia located?

Situated in Reidsville, this cottage is within a 15-minute walk of Optim Medical Center-Tattnall, Reidsville Recreation Department and Reidsville City Hall. Tattnall County Public Library and Southeastern Technical College are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

9.8

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 5 out of 6 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 6 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 6 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 6 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 6 reviews

9.4/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

10/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very convenient to hospital, comfortable.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The cottage was great! Very clean and homey. The only thing that could be better are the mattresses, they were not comfortable at all. But overall my stay was excellent!
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 19 February 2026
Thank you so much for the kind review! We’re glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the cottage clean and homey. We understand that mattress comfort can vary between each guest, and ours are memory foam with an additional foam topper. We truly appreciate your feedback and will keep it in mind as we continue making improvements for our guests. We’d love to host you again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This was a great last-minute booking for NYE. I made a mistake in my booking, and the host was quick to respond and straighten out my mistake.
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy
The host was friendly and responsive throughout our stay. The cottage was well equipped for the 2 nights we stayed. However the property had some issues upon arrival. We found hair and a used bar of soap in the shower, which made it appear that the bathroom had not been thoroughly cleaned before check-in. There were also a couple of cockroaches in the unit and a strong sulfur/sewer odor from the drains and shower whenever water was used.While I appreciate the host’s responsiveness and willingness to provide a cleaning fee refund of 35. This is a partial refund as requested a refund of all fees for the inconveniences. I believe the cleanliness and maintenance issues need to be addressed to improve the overall guest experience.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 27 July 2026
Thank you for your feedback and for recognizing our responsiveness during your stay. We're sorry that your experience didn't fully meet your expectations. As the cottage you stayed in is brand new and you were one of our first few guests, the plumbing system is still seeing regular use for the first time, and on occasion the city water needs to cycle through. When you let us know about the odor, we offered to move you to another cottage that was not experiencing the issue, but we completely understood your decision to remain where you were. We also sincerely apologize that a bar of soap was overlooked during cleaning. That was an isolated oversight, and we addressed it with our housekeeping team right away. Regarding the pests, we have a professional pest control company that routinely treats both the interior and exterior of all of our cottages. While we work hard to prevent them, South Georgia's warm climate can occasionally bring the occasional insect indoors despite regular preventative treatments. After you notified us, we immediately had the cottages retreated as an extra precaution. We truly appreciate your feedback, as it helps us continue improving. Our goal is always to address concerns promptly and ensure every guest has a comfortable stay, and we hope you'll consider staying with us again in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Good location right next to the hospital. Room was clean and the host would answerour questions very quickly.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback