OceanFrontStays.com - SLEEPS 10 -Active Discount -Up To 20% Off - Sorry No Pets

Photo gallery for OceanFrontStays.com - SLEEPS 10 -Active Discount -Up To 20% Off - Sorry No Pets

A room with a large window overlooking a sandy beach. There is a wooden table and chairs inside the room.
A spacious living area with a black leather sofa, a dining table with chairs, and a staircase leading to an upper level.
A building with a wooden exterior, a glass door, and a balcony with picnic tables.
A kitchen with wooden cabinets, a tiled backsplash, a gas stove, and a dining area with chairs.
A modern living room with a black leather sofa, a dining table with blue placemats, and a red vase with white flowers.

Reviews

9.6 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • On the beach
    A rare beachfront property in the area - enjoy direct access to the beach and sea.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Pismo State Beach

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Patio
  • Kitchenette
  • Toys
  • Barbecue
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View map
Oceano, CA
  • Place, Pismo State Beach
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, Oceano Lagoon
    ‪10 min walk‬
  • Place, Oceano Park
    ‪13 min walk‬
  • Airport, San Luis Obispo, CA (SBP-San Luis Obispo County Regional)
    ‪23 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 10)

Private Bedroom - Main House - Main floor

1 Queen Bed

Shared Bedroom - Main House Upper Bedroom

1 King Bed and 1 Double Futon

Studio Above the Garage. Shared Room

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Futon

3 bathrooms

Bathroom 1 - Main house, Main floor

Soap · Towels provided · Toilet · Shower only · Hair dryer

Bathroom 2 - Main house, Second Floor

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only · Hair dryer

Bathroom 3 - Studio Above Garage.

Soap · Towels provided · Toilet · Shower only · Hair dryer

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Kitchenette
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Oceano

Located in Oceano, this holiday home is on the beach. The Great American Melodrama & Vaudeville and Bittercreek Western Railroad are cultural highlights, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Avila Hot Springs and Pismo Beach Golf Course. The Locked Inn and Clark Center for the Performing Arts are also worth visiting. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with horse riding and hiking/biking trails nearby.
Map
Oceano, CA

What's nearby

  • Pismo State Beach - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Oceano Lagoon - 10 min walk - 0.9 km
  • Oceano Park - 13 min walk - 1.1 km
  • Pismo Dunes Natural Preserve - 1 min drive - 0.2 km
  • The Great American Melodrama & Vaudeville - 3 min drive - 2.6 km

Getting around

  • Grover Beach Station - 9 min drive
  • San Luis Obispo, CA (SBP-San Luis Obispo County Regional) - 31 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Okui Strawberry Stand - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Taco Bell - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪La Tapatia Market & Deli - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Fin's Restaurant - ‬4 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is OceanFrontStays.com - SLEEPS 10 -Active Discount -Up To 20% Off - Sorry No Pets pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at OceanFrontStays.com - SLEEPS 10 -Active Discount -Up To 20% Off - Sorry No Pets?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at OceanFrontStays.com - SLEEPS 10 -Active Discount -Up To 20% Off - Sorry No Pets?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at OceanFrontStays.com - SLEEPS 10 -Active Discount -Up To 20% Off - Sorry No Pets?

Checkout is at noon.

Where is OceanFrontStays.com - SLEEPS 10 -Active Discount -Up To 20% Off - Sorry No Pets located?

Nestled on the beach, this Oceano holiday home is within a 10-minute walk of Pismo State Beach and Oceano Lagoon. Oceano Park and The Great American Melodrama & Vaudeville are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Reviews

9.6

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 73 out of 90 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 14 out of 90 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 90 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 90 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 90 reviews

9.6/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

10/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Clean home in a very nice beachfront location. Was great for our group. Thanks !
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We loved this place, right on the beach and a very cool layout. The pictures on the site don’t do it justice! Had everything we needed for a perfect stay
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Such a great time and perfect location! Hosts were very responsive and it was perfect for my partners 53rd birthday. We have older children and we had ample space, we loved making memories at the beach and on the dunes. Thank you so much for the hospitality!
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This property was perfect for our family.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Good location and plenty of room

Very good spot ocean front , walking distance to the beach
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful Beach Vacation

The house we stayed in was on the beach and we could hang outside day and night! We made lots of family memories! We definitely recommend this house and the property managers. They were very efficient and made the stay easy and enjoyable!
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 2 September 2023
Dear Janet, Thank you for your review! We love to hear when families make memories and have a wonderful time. We look forward to having you join us again. Make sure to give us a call for your next visit. Blessings to you and your family, Tammy M Maddox - McMillan & Maddox
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family Gathering

This property was perfect for our family gathering - loved beach access right off back deck- sunsets were gorgeous and young and old had a great time- would love to rent this property again in future
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2019
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great atmosphere

It was awesome . Had so much fun. Waking up early hearing the ocean while sitting next to the bonfire was so intimate . We enjoyed every second .
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great for a group stay

We were a group of 7 adults and 3 kids under the age of 5...very spacious house with everything we needed to enjoy the weekend. We loved having the beach right at our doorstep. It's not a "party house" (in a good way), but rather is a comfortable place to hang out and relax with friends and family.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 2 September 2023
I am blessed when families come and have a wonderful time and make some memories with their loved ones. We hope to have you join us again. Blessings to you and your family! Tammy M Maddox - McMillan & Maddox
Archival

10/10 Excellent

Great getaway

Super location. Clean and as described. Hosts very pleasant to work with. My only gripe is that the cleaning fee seemed excessive given the 2-night stay. Would go back.
Response from VrboOwner on 27 March 2020
Thank you Mark, you and your group were amazing to have as guest and we would so love to have you join us again! (Call me for our special group/organization offers.) Warmest Regards, McMillan & Maddox
Archival

10/10 Excellent

Awesome place

i reserved this house for a weekend get away for a group of friends and myself. Couldn't have asked for a better place or for nicer people. Tammy and Kevin were available without being intrusive. Nicest people you could hope for. House was ready and welcoming when we arrived. We will definitely be reserving again.
Response from VrboOwner on 22 March 2020
Diane, we loved meeting all of you and having you stay at the house. You and your group are such wonderful people and we loved chatting and getting to know you and your friends. We are looking forward to you & your group joining us again and sharing some more of your travel adventures with us! Warmest Regards, McMillan & Maddox
Archival

10/10 Excellent

My sons 11th birthday celebration!

This was our first trip to Pismo. Did not know exactly what to expect. This home is great. The view and location priceless! All three families fell in love. Perfect set up for our group, aging from 4-52. We cooked, rode Atv's, went horseback riding, boggie boarded, and took long walks on the beach! Tammy thank you for your help, can't wait to see you next year! We would recommend this home to anyone who enjoys the beach and wants beautiful views and a relaxing time!
Response from VrboOwner on 22 March 2020
Dear Sweet Leigh, Thank you so much for your kind words! The pleasure, enjoyment and precious memories that you and your family made is the very reason we do what we do. Looking forward to having you and lovely family back again. Warmest Regards, McMillan & Maddox
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Detach studio makes it great

Property is nice and cozy and has a detached studio above the garage, which was great for us because my in-laws stayed with us and they were able to retreat to their own place when they were done visiting with their grandkids. Property has all the essentials you need and be my suggestion to bring some paper towels and spices for cooking if you’re going to do so upstairs plugs were a little loose and phone chargers kept falling out, the water temperature of detached studio is low, but I didn’t wanna mess with hot water heater and change settings. but other than that properties five out of five, and I would definitely stay again also if you’ve ever stayed on strand, you know how tight parking is this property is able to fit three in the driveway and room in the garage definitely a plus in my books
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2025
Archival

2/10 Terrible

Disappointing in so many ways

Please be aware that if you rent over a holiday or weekend, you may have the experience we did: 6-8 lanes of traffic, including trucks, RVs, and cars on the beach in front of the house, at all hours of the day and night. Unfortunately the restrictions on driving on the beach after 11 pm are not enforced so not only do you have a noisy 8 lane highway in front of your house all day but also traffic noise through the night. The traffic also does not respect the speed limits and frankly we felt it was truly dangerous to walk down to the water from the house even during the day. Perhaps it is not this way during the week, we can't say based on our stay. We were also extremely disappointed in the house itself. It is super expensive for what you get--no sound system/CD player, no DVD player, not enough light in the living room to read, bare bare bones kitchen e.g. no saran or aluminum foil, no potholders, no salt or pepper etc. We specifically asked about the kitchen in advance and were assured by Tammy that it was "fully stocked". If she had told us the real condition of the kitchen we could easily have thrown a few pans, knives, saran, aluminum into the car and made our stay much nicer. Additionally, multiple light bulbs were burned out throughout the property--we replaced where we could and although we told Tammy and she said she would show up, she never did. In addition, the clock in the LR was not working, the aerator for the kitchen sink was missing which meant water went everywhere when doing dishes, the light switch in the downstairs BR was broken. Furniture is extremely basic and rental-grade. We have stayed at 20+ VRBOs and have never encountered a property like this one. In general we've found that the quality of VRBO-listed properties is higher than HA-properties and that owner-managed properties are much better than those managed by rental companies. We are sorry not to be able to leave a positive review as we've done for other rentals. We really don't want anyone else to have a crummy experience as we did.
Response from VrboOwner on 22 March 2020
Dear Neela, It is truly unfortunate that you had such an unhappy time at such a beautiful place! We take great pride in our home and its condition. Our kitchen is fully stocked with new items each season and with all the essentials one might need i.e.: pots, pans, full knife set, cookware, utensils, and of course pot holders; we’re sorry you overlooked them. We don’t however provide salt, pepper, or other condiments due to health and safety issues. Also, all appliances are kept in proper working order without leaks or defects. In regards to our furniture, I’m sorry the new leather sofa and chair along with the new large 55” TV was not to your satisfaction. Concerning the light bulbs and batteries, unfortunately lights and batteries have been known to go out without notice or warning, therefore, we provide extras. They were located in the same drawer you took the notepad from to leave us a note upon your departure. That drawer was located right next to the one with the pot holders, again sorry you overlooked those. As for the 8 lanes of traffic on the beach, this is grossly misstated. For instance, there is not room for 8 lanes of traffic and during peak times beach patrol is in full swing, they do enforce the rules, and do give out citations/tickets for violators. It is required that all vehicles must be off the beach by 11:00 p.m. or they are fined. The only vehicles allowed after that time are restricted to an area a mile south of the homes and must be in the overnight camping area. Also, my husband and I came by twice and unfortunately you were unavailable. Anytime a guest calls with any concerns we do respond within the hour. We find your comments to be hugely embellished and misleading and far from the truth. Again, It’s unfortunate you did not enjoy your stay, at such a beautiful place but according to the other 12 positive reviews, I am assured it was not because of our home!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Wonderful place to stay with the family! Excellent location and had everything we needed!Thank you!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

The Best Thanksgiving

Hands down a great place to stay. The kitchen was one of the best equipped kitchens. The layout of the house gave space to everyone. The kids played outside as the adults sat on the patio and/or watched football inside. Multiple refrigerators allowed all the food to be taken out of coolers. The upstairs studio was great for teenage son who wanted space away from parents. The beds were very comfortable. I will definitely stay again. The hot water was outstanding. Everyone got to shower without running out of hot water.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect for families looking for a nice quiet vacation or to just get away from the daily grind.

Love this place
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Best ocean view home!

We noticed the house was super clean as soon as we arrived, this is the 3rd time staying at this house. We always flagged a great time.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Enjoyed it, parking was tight but looking forward to doing it again.

Beautiful
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing

The place was amazing for our youth group. The owners were quick with anything we needed help with. Location was wonderful. Being able to be right on the beach for our backyard was so much fun. Would highly recommend.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family vacay

The house was perfect for our family vacay for me and my extended family. Right on the beach was perfect for the kids to have direct access to the ocean and us adults could relax on the deck. We will definitely return again to this property.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Weekend Staying Beachfront

Had a great time staying at Tammy’s property Beachfront with family and friends enjoying the views and ocean breeze, made for an amazing time. Seconds away from the beach and Minutes away from the Dunes made everything easy.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very Spacious

The pictures do not do this properly justice, is very spacious in including the kitchen.. Our family enjoyed the experience very much and will be looking to book again for the fall.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Girls trip

Overall we had a great time/ experience. Only down side was the intermittent WiFi. Kept dropping connections. Tv channels were losing Dish connection , poor quality picture on a couple of channels. In general most of group we’re not interested inTV. However a number in group were frustrated about this lack of consistent tech connection. I would be surprised if this hasn’t been brought before . That and a couple extra blankets in house would be the only improvements I would note.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2021
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy

Be Aware Potientail Scam

My family and I recently stayed at this property and we were surprised to see that this is not as advertised. The property in fact is a 2 bedroom house with a studio apartment above the garage vs a 3 bedroom house with a studio. The photos give the impression of a 4 bedroom residence. As we walked the property we realized how outdated and dirty the house was. Multiple outlets did not work, the windows were rusted and difficult to open,bedroom windows were so dirty you couldn't see out of them, cobwebs everywhere and the draperies in the living room were filthy. This property is also advertised as "EVERYTHING INCLUDED AND THE KITCHEN SINK" when in fact the property manger/owner emails you the day before you leave to state you need to provide your own linens for the futons and chairs for outdoor beach area. As we prepared to leave the property we followed all mandatory closing instructions which were above and beyond other properties we have stayed in. we left this property cleaner than we found it with absolutely no damage. Then 10 days later we receive an email stating false accusations of damage in which they are now keeping fifty percent of our security deposit with no detailed receipt explanation of the charges. From the very beginning this property was falsely advertised and misrepresented. We have rented with VRBO before and have never experienced anything like this.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 19 August 2021
Hello Debra, I am so glad I saved the paper that you wrote how wonderful the place was and that you'd definately be back. Your nasty and untruthful review is very typical when one is called out for damages so we are not surprised by your blatant lies! Our home is "as advertised" and our home is extremely clean, but again when one is called out on damages and refuses to be accountable we expect your type of retaliation with your sad excuses and over the top lies. With regard to the outlets, you threw a breaker and did not bother to call us, such an easy thing to do, but you chose not to. When guest damage our home and refuse to be responsible and/or accountable they are charged to fix/replace or repair. I hope any future stays with other owners that their property is not damaged or abused during your stay with them. Honesty Equals Accountability and it begins with one's self. Tammy M Maddox McMillan & Maddox
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback