Located in Sunnyside, a neighbourhood in Panama City Beach, this cottage is next to a golf course and on a lake. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Panama City Beaches and Carillon Beach, while Frank Brown Park and Shipwreck Island Waterpark are popular area attractions. Ready for a night out? Consider Aaron Bessant Park Amphitheater and Aaron Bessant Park. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and snorkelling nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking and cycling.
Panama City, FL (ECP-Northwest Florida Beaches Intl.) - 22 min drive
Restaurants
Thomas Donut & Snack Shop - 5 min drive
The Salty Bottle & Brew - 3 min drive
Shades Bar & Grill - 6 min drive
30A Coffee Company - 3 min drive
Donut Hole - 6 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Country charm location on the Beautiful, quiet West End. Pet friendly and cozy! pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows cats and dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at Country charm location on the Beautiful, quiet West End. Pet friendly and cozy!?
As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Country charm location on the Beautiful, quiet West End. Pet friendly and cozy! on 4 November 2026 start from NZ$1,280, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Country charm location on the Beautiful, quiet West End. Pet friendly and cozy!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Country charm location on the Beautiful, quiet West End. Pet friendly and cozy!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Country charm location on the Beautiful, quiet West End. Pet friendly and cozy!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Country charm location on the Beautiful, quiet West End. Pet friendly and cozy! located?
Located in Sunnyside, this golf cottage is within a 15-minute walk of Panama City Beaches and Powell Lake. Carillon Beach and Camp Helen State Park are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.8
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Super cute condo! My friends and I booked this as a post grad trip and it was the perfect getaway. We were only two blocks away from the beach access and it took us under 10 minutes for our toes to touch the water! We were worried that the beach was going to be slammed because of Memorial Day weekend but it turned out to be great and I’m sure on a regular stay you would find the beaches to be very calm.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 31 May 2026
So glad you ladies had fun. Hope to see you back soon.
Short trip but perfect , we come to pcb 3-4x a year , with one being short 3 day trip, anytime at the beach is great Clean unit and in safe area , perfect for the two of us
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Britney K.
7 July 2018
Comfort and relaxing
We really enjoyed staying here. It was an awesome experience and our first time in Florida! We will definitely be staying here next time we come back.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 26 March 2020
thanks for staying with us and so glad you loved pbc. We hope that you stay with us when you return.
We love this quaint, pet friendly, home. The walk to the beach is around the corner and down the street....we walk it with a beach wagon with no issues. We will definitely be back!
A short walk to the beach and not far from a quick car drive to Pier Park. Most importantly near my child who is on summer beach project for college-it was just around the corner. We had time and space to spend as a family. Would definitely stay here again! Owner was quick to reply with any questions and booking was easy.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 3 June 2025
Thank you for staying at our place. We hope you return soon.
We have stayed here for many years. The neighborhood is quiet and peaceful and perfect for walks with the fur baby. Short walking distance to the beach, which was not crowded. It’s the quieter end of Panama and well worth the stay! I will definitely book this rental again next year.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2024
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Andrea L.
7 May 2018
Nice duplex, great neighborhood.
Enjoyed walking to beach and around the block with my dog. Felt safe and comfy. Thanks!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 25 May 2020
Thanks for staying we enjoyed you staying and hope you return.
We have stayed 2 years in a row. 2nd year we had friends come and get the unit bext door. Close to the beach. We loved the fenced in backyard forthe kiddos.
First time I’ve rented an airbb and I absolutely loved it! Everything went smoothly! It was the cutest little duplex and so cozy! Everything was in perfect working condition and exactly as the advertisement portrayed. So much so, we are returning in July!
Everything was absolutely wonderful! Duplex has been recently updated. Loved the beachy colors and decor! It was relaxing from the moment we stepped inside. Very short walk to the beach. Enjoyed nights out on the covered back patio, and our fur babies enjoyed the fenced back yard! The absolute perfect place for a quiet family beach vacation! Love this place and highly recommend it! We will be back! Thank you for sharing your little piece of paradise with us!
Small, but plenty big enough! Great use of space. The outdoor area is also very spacious and covered from the elements so it is an excellent addition. The photos for the listing are not up to date, upgrades had been made since those photos and we were pleasantly surprised! The decor is adorable, the neighborhood is great, the walk to the beach is not bad at all, and communication from the owner was excellent. The only thing I noticed that I didn't see mentioned in the listing is that the property is a duplex, and the washer/dryer is in the outdoor utility room and it is shared with the guests in the rental next door. This was in NO WAY a problem for us at ALL because we were fine sharing and communicating with the other guests as needed regarding this. We would ABSOLUTELY stay here again!! We had an amazing week!! We had our 2 small dogs with us and they felt right at home 😊 Hope to be back again!!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Archival
4/10 Poor
Belinda M.
20 July 2015
Not what we had hoped for
My husband wanted to sleep on the sofa sleeper one night, but there were no sheets, except what was on there when he folded out the couch-plus-loads of sand! Yuck!
It'd be helpful if the parking pad had a load of gravel or rocks instead of fine sand that is tracked into the house.
The A/Cs were old fashioned but really out out the cool air...that was a plus.
The bed headboard creaked (loudly) with every turn or movement. (Thus, his decision to try to sleep on the couch)!
We won't be staying there again.
Response from VrboOwner on 26 March 2020
Belinda, sorry that you did not enjoy your short stay at our duplex in PCB. We have taken note of the items that you have made us aware of, and have addressed them with our property manager, so that they were promptly eliminated. I would like to note to you, that in the future when you are renting property, please always notify landlords of any issues asap - So any issues may be resolved during the stay in order to make your stay more enjoyable.
Thanks for the feedback - it was very helpful in getting corrections made to this unit for future guests.
God Bless,
Jerry
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Doris B.
15 January 2023
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
NOT A PRIVATE FENCED IN BACK YARD, NO FRONT LAWN!
The host was very responsive. The appliances need updating. Very old pots, pans, needs more silverware, the frig was turned down so low the freezer would make ice, until we discovered how low the fridge was set. The air/heating was set to only heat. We had a couple of hot days and needed the air, had to again call the host to reset the unit- after two nights of sweating. The two beach chairs were so old and damaged,ready to fall apart, we didn’t use. The adjoining unit renter showed up also with a dog that was always at our back door, so no more “private back yard” for our dogs.This unit is ok IF….. you come with friends who are renting next door, you bring your own beach chairs, pot, pan, extra silverware and know how to reset the thermostat-you take the cover off of the remote, and call the host! The host NEEDS to upgrade and change the description from”private”fenced in yard to SHARED! This was a BIG ISSUE!
Stayed 6 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 30 January 2023
Sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. As for the appliances they are all less than 3 years old and all in great working condition. I can only guess that one of our visitors turned the frig down. It seems that everyone likes to push buttons and turn knobs. We only leave enjoy silverware for 8 people since our unit only holds 4 people. There was a new set of cookwear purchased last spring. Seems that they get left on the stove and get ruined often. The heat and air units are new mitsubishi units with a remote that is self explanatory. We do not have it listed as a private fence as it is a duplex and pet friendly. We listed it as a fenced in yard. Sorry about the law chairs, they must have been left by someone as we do not furnish beach accessories. We also don't have it listed with a front yard. Pictures show it plainly with seating and parking. Enjoy your day and thanks for the feed back.
Nice stay at this property..the location to beach is close about 5 mins walk . Street is quiet. House is small, adequate for 2 people. 2 more will work . I think the soda pulls for a 2 nd bed .
Great place for our short 5 day get out of town. Close to the beach, stores within a short drive and Pier Park 5 miles away. Place has everything you need.