Cabin

2bd2bth CABIN with WIFI, HotTub, Full Kitchen, smart tv/ Book1week get 20%off

Photo gallery for 2bd2bth CABIN with WIFI, HotTub, Full Kitchen, smart tv/ Book1week get 20%off

A lodge with a snow-covered roof, surrounded by trees and a clear sky.
A two-story house with a 'For Sale' sign, surrounded by tall trees and a parked car.
A modern living room with a grey sectional sofa, a black recliner, and a wooden coffee table.
A living room with a sectional sofa, a black leather chair, a wooden cabinet, and a ceiling fan.
An outdoor patio with a covered seating area, a table, and a grill.

Reviews

9.6 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Cook, dine, and unwind
    Top-rated for its fully equipped kitchen, perfect for every meal.
  • Foosball on-site
    A rare find — the foosball table is waiting for you.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Boulder Bay Park

Popular amenities

  • Spa pool on site
  • Ski lift privileges
  • Patio
  • Kitchenette
  • Toys
  • Barbecue

Explore the area

View map
Big Bear Lake, CA
  • Place, Metcalf Bay
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Big Bear Lake
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Boulder Bay Park
    ‪8 min walk‬
  • Airport, San Bernardino, CA (SBD-San Bernardino Intl.)
    ‪58 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

1 Single Bunk Bed and 1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Single Bunk Bed and 1 Queen Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Towels provided · Bathtub · Toilet · Hair dryer

Bathroom 2

Towels provided · Bathtub · Toilet · Hair dryer

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Kitchenette
Outdoor play area
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Big Bear Lake

Located in Boulder Bay, a neighbourhood in Big Bear Lake, this cabin is near a water park and on the waterfront. Snow Summit and Big Bear Mountain Resort are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Bear Mountain. Travelling with kids? Consider Alpine Slide at Magic Mountain and Bowling Barn. Take in the nearby slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, or try out other outdoor activities such as sledging and ice skating.
Map
Big Bear Lake, CA

What's nearby

  • Metcalf Bay - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Big Bear Lake - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • Pleasure Point Marina - 5 min walk - 0.5 km
  • Boulder Bay Park - 8 min walk - 0.8 km
  • The Village - 5 min drive - 3.4 km

Getting around

  • San Bernardino, CA (SBD-San Bernardino Intl.) - 63 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Tropicali - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Café Crêpe - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Oakside - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Teddy Bear Restaurant - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪572 Social Kitchen and Lounge - ‬4 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is 2bd2bth CABIN with WIFI, HotTub, Full Kitchen, smart tv/ Book1week get 20%off pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows pets (limit 1 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.

How much does it cost to stay at 2bd2bth CABIN with WIFI, HotTub, Full Kitchen, smart tv/ Book1week get 20%off?

As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 2bd2bth CABIN with WIFI, HotTub, Full Kitchen, smart tv/ Book1week get 20%off on 28 February 2027 start from NZ$1,389, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at 2bd2bth CABIN with WIFI, HotTub, Full Kitchen, smart tv/ Book1week get 20%off?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at 2bd2bth CABIN with WIFI, HotTub, Full Kitchen, smart tv/ Book1week get 20%off?

Check-in begins at 3:30 PM.

What time is check-out at 2bd2bth CABIN with WIFI, HotTub, Full Kitchen, smart tv/ Book1week get 20%off?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is 2bd2bth CABIN with WIFI, HotTub, Full Kitchen, smart tv/ Book1week get 20%off located?

This family-friendly Big Bear Lake cabin is located on the waterfront, just steps away from Big Bear Lake and Metcalf Bay. The Village is 2.1 mi (3.3 km) away.

Reviews

9.6

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 107 out of 133 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 17 out of 133 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 6 out of 133 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 133 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 133 reviews

9.4/10

Cleanliness

8.0/10

Staff & service

10/10

Amenities

8.0/10

Property conditions & facilities

9.8/10

Check-in

9.8/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Amazing place! Will definitely be trying to go back
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great stay. Great value. Great communication. A few stumbling blocks though as batteries were dead in the tv remote and the fire alarm battery was low and started chirping in the middle of the night. The gas grill was also broken. We weren't there long enough for it to cause any real problem and the management was responsive to the report.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 11 October 2026
Hello Scott, thank you for sharing your feedback and for highlighting our great communication and value. We are glad to hear that management was responsive during your stay. We would like to clarify a few details regarding your experience to help future guests:** • TV Remote: Our team tested the remote immediately after your departure, and it is fully functional. It is likely that the other remote in the room was being used by mistake. • Overnight Beeping: The chirping you heard was actually the smart home security system. It triggers an alert if an exterior door is left open past midnight, rather than a low battery in the fire alarm. • Gas Grill: The BBQ is in perfect working order. For safety reasons, we always turn off the valve on the propane tank between guests. It simply needs to be turned open before use.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great little place to stay! Perfect for just a couple or a small party of 6. Beautiful view from the front looking out over part of BBL. The hot tub and the bbq on those mountainous cool nights added to our wonderful memories. Super quiet and respectful neighborhood. Plenty of parking in front of the home. Host was very quick in response time with any inquiries. Only a mile, give or take, from the hustle of the small, quaint downtown. Easy to get to, really easy to relax, breath deeply the great outdoors, exhale your city life worries and, well,.....enjoy!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The host was very responsive. Great location. The home had everything we needed.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
The place was clean fully stocked with everything you could need. The host was very responsive. I would stay here again.
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location with nice amenities provided. communicative host responds quickly. Short drive to main streets. Host has put in lots of thought in providing comfort.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great host, fast & easy communication. Helpful book with rules, and information about house. Cute set up had everything we needed bedding, kitchen items, towels, internet, and fun games. Good location by lake, and had space for parking.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We stayed here for a family weekend getaway and had an amazing experience! The house was clean, spacious, and well maintained with comfortable rooms, beds, and fully equipped kitchen that made our stay easy and enjoyable. It also has great games to play indoors (mini pool table, foosball & air hockey) & also PS4 for screen gamers.The host was fast responsive whenever we had a question which we really appreciated.Overall, it is a great place for families or friends looking to relax and have a comfy stay. Highly recommended & would definitely book again.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Our Valentine’s Stay in Big Bear Lake

Cabin is in great location great views of the lake and easy access to main road in town. Bed was clean and comfortable and kitchen had everything we needed. House layout was a bit awkward otherwise all ok and would stay there again.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Comfy cabin

Nice place to stay. Comfortable with lots of room. We enjoyed our time there and will go back. The hosts were very helpful and responded immediately to our questions.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Ski weekend

We had a great time in Big Bear staying at the cabin. It was a nice cabin for the price. Nothing to fancy, but still comfortable with everything you need. Would recommend.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
House was exactly like pictures. Yard was great for dogs. Kitchen had everything you needed! It was comfortable and worked out great for us! We really enjoyed it. Thank you for everything.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Awesome

I’d love to book house again for the summer.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful Place in Big Bear - 3rd stay here!

We love to stay in this cabin home! It's large, has many amenities like a jacuzzi, large living room, large backyard, games, and a large screen tv. The kitchen is also large and nice to have a full washer and dryer available. The owners are very friendly and easily accessible for questions or any issues. I would highly recommend this home located very close to Big Bear Lake and the city!
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Review

As described. Nice location.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very nice property

I was pleasantly surprise at how much my family and I enjoy this property. Nothing fancy, but extremely comfortable. My boys sure did enjoy crossing the street and sledding at the lake. Would definitely stay again and recommend!
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful location and spacious home with hottub!

We’ve stayed here twice now and great communication with owner! Home is clean with a gated yard and nice jacuzzi! Directly across the street is a field for snow sledding. The home has all you need and is very close to the Big Bear Village and Alpine Slides! :) We would definitely like to stay there again!
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2023
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
This property is in a nice location and has a nice kitchen with nice appliances and very adequate dinner and silverware/utensils. This property is poorly maintained….couple of window blinds were not working properly, door knob to backyard was partially broken (and very dirty), many cabinet and drawer knobs fell off upon opening cabinet or drawer, toilet handle is about to break off. The cabin was tidy but far from clean. There were spider webs all over including behind keurig machine on kitchen counter. The shower curtain was ultra moldy/mildewy. We had to do some cleaning ourselves when we arrived, including sweeping up gunk from entryway. It is advertised as having air conditioning in living room and master bedroom in summer only. However there was no mention that AC came in form of portable air conditioning units that we ridiculously loud-necessitating keeping tv volume very elevated. The cabin was not at all in condition as it is advertised in pictures. The back patio was full of piled up dry grass, lots of pine tree droppings, dirty furniture. Will not be staying here again.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 30 September 2026
Thank you for your feedback, Raquel. We are glad you enjoyed the great location and modern kitchen amenities. We take maintenance seriously and have already replaced the door knob. Our cabin is nestled in a beautiful mountain forest, so natural elements like pine needles can reappear quickly on the patio, but it is always cleaned before arrivals. Regarding the climate control, our listing accurately details the standard portable AC units provided in the living room and master bedroom, which have kept guests comfortable without issue for years. While we love hosting furry friends, we require prior notification to ensure our cleaning teams have enough time during our tight 4-hour peak-season turnarounds. It is disappointing to receive a negative review immediately after we requested and received payment for the two undisclosed pets brought to the property. We wish you the best in your future travels.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The place was clean, as were the bedding and towels, and reasonably comfortable. The cabin rooms were a bit odd, but functional. Not sure why the beds were pushed into corners. It's in a great location with a nice view of the lake. It does need a little TLC (i.e., many of the window blinds are not functional, and ant spray was left on the porch within reach of kids). And beware the ants: we had to leave our dry goods in a cooler.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice, clean quiet place

We enjoyed our stay at this cute home near the lake. We were able to walk a few blocks to the dock and rent a boat or kayak. The house was very clean and we were very happy to see the owner left us disinfectant wipes as we are very nervous about Covid. The instructions to enter the house were a little confusing but the owner was easy to get a hold of and they were able to help us right away. It is also very pet friendly.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 1 December 2021
Thank you for your great review.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Cabin fever

The cabin was nice with a great view of the lake and mountain. The hot tub was very comfortable, as far as anything to do in this town though unless you go during skiing season your options are pretty limited. There are lots of board games. We had a good time lot of family bonding but we definitely understand what cabin fever means when you have little ones
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Best Big Bear cabin ever!

We spent Christmas here with our two young kids, and everything was amazing! The cabin was more than spacious for all 4 of us. We never felt cramped. Beds were super cozy. The outdoor hot tub was such an extra bonus…with views of the lake and mountains! Location was safe and quiet and waking up to the lake directly out the kitchen windows was such a treat. Management was so nice and accommodating! Everything you could possibly need, was provided (coffee maker, toaster, cooking supplies,…). We will happily stay at this cabin for many holidays and years to come ❤️
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2022
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We enjoyed our stay at this property. The jacuzzi was a bonus. The beds were very comfortable however the sheets did NOT stay on the bed. The bath towels were very thick and cozy. The couch was large and comfortable. A few things you should be aware of to bring along on your stay. The bathrooms had no shampoo, conditioner, bar soap etc. The kitchen had no sponge or wash cloth to clean counter tops or dishes. I don't mean for this review to sound negative it just might save you a trip to the Dollar Tree. All in all we had a great time.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy
Check in was suppose to be 3:30 we were not allowed to check in until appx 5:30.The house was very dirty, cobwebs by the back door , dirty carpets, broken blinds, dirty walls, had to clean the toaster oven before I could use it. House is up for sale , when we came back from lunch, people were parked in the driveway.looking at the house. First time in a vrbo and I was very disappointed.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 19 November 2025
Hello, Thank you for choosing our property for your vacation. Our check in time is 4pm as stated on the ad. You requested early check in of 2pm but unfortunately we were not able to allow the entire time you requested because a technician was on the property. You did check in at 3:49pm. According to our gate code time stamp. He did leave right before you arrived. I do apologize for not being able to accommodate that for you, when possible we do allow it. To refer to your statement of the dirty walls, carpet and broken blinds, this is not accurate and do not understand why you stated this, since the home was just remodeled. Which is why you saw the For Sale Sign because that was the intention. The sign has been removed and the home is not for sale. I do apologize for our oversight on the toaster oven being dirty, we will be more careful next time.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy

NADA

Left a day early unkept yard, weak wifi, sunken sofa, drive areas a mess, screen doors torn and hard to close. Just not a good experience
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback