Entire home

Freshwater, Gerroa, South Coast

Photo gallery for Freshwater, Gerroa, South Coast

A wooden deck with a table and chairs, overlooking a beach and ocean.
An aerial view of a coastal residential area with houses, a beach, and the ocean.
A spacious living room with wicker furniture, a television, and a view of the beach.
A two-story house with a covered patio, a well-maintained lawn, and a large bush in the front yard.
A modern kitchen with a central island, bar stools, and a large window with blinds.

Reviews

9.8 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • The great outdoors
    Guests love the outdoor space here.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Seven Mile Beach

Popular amenities

  • Balcony or patio
  • Barbecue
  • Off-street parking available
  • Air-conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi in public areas
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View map
Gerroa, NSW
  • Place, Seven Mile Beach
    ‪9 min walk‬
  • Place, Gerroa Boat Fisherman's Golf Club
    ‪14 min walk‬
  • Place, Seven Mile Beach National Park
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Airport, Shellharbour, NSW (WOL)
    ‪24 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

5 bedrooms (sleeps 10)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

2 Single Beds

Cottage - Bedroom 4

1 Double Bed

Cottage - Bedroom 5

2 Single Beds

3 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Cottage - Bathroom 3

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Gerroa

Located in Gerroa, this holiday home is in the mountains and by the sea. Berry Museum and Pilots Cottage Museum are cultural highlights, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Gerroa Boat Fisherman's Golf Club and Crooked River Winery. Natural Necessity and Granties Maze are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with scuba diving, snorkelling and fishing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking/biking trails.
Map
Gerroa, NSW

What's nearby

  • Seven Mile Beach - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
  • Gerroa Boat Fisherman's Golf Club - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
  • Seven Mile Beach National Park - 3 min drive - 2.0 km
  • North Wollongong Beach - 41 min drive - 62.0 km
  • Jervis Bay - 46 min drive - 61.2 km

Getting around

  • Gerringong Station - 6 min drive
  • Shellharbour, NSW (WOL) - 26 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The Hill Bar & Kitchen - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Crooked River Boutique Winery - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪Werri Beach Fish Shop - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Daily Grind Coffee Roasters - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Blue Swimmer at Seahaven - ‬6 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Freshwater, Gerroa, South Coast pet-friendly?

No, only service animals are welcome at the property.

How much does it cost to stay at Freshwater, Gerroa, South Coast?

As of 26 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Freshwater, Gerroa, South Coast on 11 June 2027 start from NZ$4,068, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Freshwater, Gerroa, South Coast?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Freshwater, Gerroa, South Coast?

Check-in begins at 2:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Freshwater, Gerroa, South Coast?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Freshwater, Gerroa, South Coast located?

Situated by the sea, this holiday home is within a 15-minute walk of Seven Mile Beach and Gerroa Boat Fisherman's Golf Club. Seven Mile Beach National Park and Natural Necessity are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

9.8

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 25 out of 28 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 28 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 28 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 28 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 28 reviews

9.2/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

10/10

Communication

10/10

Location

10/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Happy Family Getaway

Great views, comfortable, very well equipped kitchen with everything you could need. Some different floor levels caught out a few family members but overall a wonderful stay.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing location

I organized a women's spiritual therapy retreat and it was the perfect location. Lovely views, big deck, great lounge areas, plenty of bedrooms with 3 bathrooms. Excellent kitchen with oodles of equipment. Just perfect for a group and of course you can't beat 7 mile beach for beauty and swimming. Just suggest that if it hasn't been occupied for awhile to check the house.. One bedroom between main house and cottage was abit musty and many of the bedroom the window sills had a few cobwebs . Otherwise it was very mostly clean, Fridge and floors needed a damp mop. But will definitely book again. Thanks
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 18 April 2024
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay & we appreciate the review. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Superb location and perfect setting for a group of women

I love this property, a great location directly across the street from the beach, Kitchen is fully stocked with every utensil. It accommodates a group of 9 women perfectly. Comfortable beds and lots of room. Plus a late check out on Sunday really helps. The house needs a little repair. The verandah screen door is falling off its runner and needs replacing. There are some weak boards on the verandah. Bathroom door doesn't close in the main house. One of the ceiling fans in the lounge doesn't have a device so doesn't work. But lots of air con and the manager came when I called to open doors and replace batteries in fans, So very attentive and much appreciated. Look forward to returning next year. Thanks R
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 June 2025
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay & will look to address the issues you have raised. We are pleased we were able to assist during your stay & look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family holiday with children and grandchildren and grandparents.

Excellent accommodation which caters beautifully for a range of ages. The view is breathtaking and we could access the beach for walks very easily. My 6 year old grandson said “ I love this house nanny and I want to live here forever”. It’s a spacious, comfortable holiday house that suits a family with a range of ages. We’ll be going back on another occasion.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great beach house in fantastic location!

Very smooth
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Grandma’s 70 birthday

Second visit to this property, 10 beds were perfect for our family get together. Beach across the road very safe for young children. Good coffee shop short walk. Berry only 15min drive. Giant deck to view great sunsets
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great house and location

We had a lovely weekend staying at Gerroa. The house was amazing and location was perfect. Would love to stay here again.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2020
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Getaway

Amazing location and great house. Would highly recommend and look forward to returning.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location and accommodation

Welcome gift on arrival was lovely. Fantastic set up and views are amazing. Wil definitely be back
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Perfect Beach Location

Our family group of 8 enjoyed the most wonderful time at Freshwater in Gerroa in early February 2019. We found the location looking straight down Seven Mile Beach across from the mouth of the Crooked River absolutely amazing and the house perfect for our needs, really well equipped as well as spacious and very comfortable. Many thanks to the managers of the property in Gerringong who were so helpful on booking - looking forward to a return visit!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great place to stay....5 stars!

Freshwater was a fabulous place for us as its not always easy to find somewhere that comfortably accommodates a family of ten. The house is in an enviable position right near the beach (the views are sensational) and has everything you need for a family stay. There are two well stocked kitchens with plenty of dishes, cutlery, serving platters etc. and two dishwashers! The house is really clean, the beds are comfy, although the two singles in the cottage could do with an update; there are lots of bathrooms, the sitting rooms are spacious and the deck is a wonderful place for family dinners. The property managers are very amenable and communication with them was great.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Wonderful

Great spot, great amenities, we had a wonderful stay. We would recommend this property.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great Spot

Great spot, great amenities, wonderful stay. I'd recommend this property to others.
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Fabulous Location

A small family group have just returned from a great time at Freshwater. We were thrilled with the property, the views over the ever changing coast were magnificent. We walked on the beach, up to the headland and up to Fishermans Club for dinner. This location suited us very well.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Fantastic house

Freshwater is a great, spacious beach house that was perfect for our group of 4 couples and 3 young children. The weather was not the best, but with the heaters and such fantastic views from the house, we still loved every minute of the stay.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Wonderful property!

We (9 friends) go away together on a regular basis. it is my task to find a home that suits everyone. Everyone agreed that this the the best house yet, and that we will all be happy to return!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Fabulous

Fabulous home, great view. Appreciate the little extras ie cleaning stuff, extra toilet paper, lots of kitchen equipment.
Archival

10/10 Excellent

Wonderful holiday house

I celebrated my 70th birthday with my children and grandchildren. It was perfect. Great facility, well supplied with all we needed, beautiful view, large living space and separate flat for the family with young children. It felt comfortable and cosy as though we had borrowed a friend's holiday house for the weekend - well equipped with books, videos, TV, video, Foxtel, wifi ...The only negative with the house was the single beds are sprung and not comfortable for adults. Everything else worked beautifully. We surfed, swam, played soccer on the beach, and walked. We could go to the Blue Swimmer Cafe for great coffee in the morning and birthday dinner on Saturday evening. I would use it again.
Archival

10/10 Excellent

Girls Weekend

Our Annual Girls Weekend was made even better by staying at this house. We have stayed at another house for other weekends and loved it, now we are even more in love with Freshwater and have booked again for next year, and for an extra night. We all can't wait to come back and relax and soak up the view and amazing sunset.
Archival

10/10 Excellent

Fabulous location

Fabulous property, amazing location and great service
Archival

6/10 Okay

Disappointing

We were disappointed at the standard of this property and the lack of basic things like soap in the showers, paper towels and cling wrap in the kitchen. The furniture and decor is dated and China and cutlery is mismatched.. The general feel is that the house has been furnished with someone's cast offs. The web site states air conditioning in the cottage but there is none and the unit in the lounge in the main house is far too small to be effective in such a large area. The house was clean and the location excellent but overpriced when compared with other properties in the area. We wouldn't recommend this house.
Response from VrboOwner on 18 March 2020
Thanks for the feedback Barry, however the style of this house is consciously that of a relaxed, casual and traditional beach house - which is apparent in the photos. Most guests love that, as per the other positive reviews below. Re the crockery and cutlery, we will address this issue but do constantly have guests mixing up the house and cottage items. Re the air conditioning, we have made the description more accurate - thanks. Re the soap, paper towels and the like, our sincere apologies for that, attributable to a once off mishap with our regular cleaner. We are confident that this was a one off event. Thank you also for your positive feedback about the cleanliness and fantastic location of the house.
Archival

10/10 Excellent

better than photos!

Freshwater is better then the photo's. It is larger then I thoughts and the sunsets from the balcony are stunning. If you are looking for a house for the weekend this is the one.
Archival

10/10 Excellent

A great spot!

A great spot! An excellent choice particularly if some family members would like their own space. It worked perfectly for my daughter and husband and their two little boys to have the separate accommodation, but at the same time be linked to the rest of the family staying in the main house. Location, location, location - right across fro the beach for the son who wanted to surf, and next to the river for the toddler who wanted to paddle. Well equipped with everything from milkshake makers to chocolate fountains!!! We will be back!
Archival

10/10 Excellent

Fab place

With one of the best locations in Gerroa this property will not fail to impress. Despite the poor weather over the weekend the house was large enough and suitably equipped to keep everyone entertained. Will definitely book the house again
Archival

10/10 Excellent

All excellent

Friends recommended that we stay here. We found everything to be just excellent - especially the view.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback