Intrepid, 14/3 Intrepid Close - Unlimited magnificent water views

Photo gallery for Intrepid, 14/3 Intrepid Close - Unlimited magnificent water views

A cozy living room with a large window, a sofa, a coffee table, and a TV.
A modern kitchen with a large island, white cabinetry, and a view of a mountainous landscape through the windows.
A cozy living room with a large window seat, wicker chairs, a sofa, and a coffee table.
A modern kitchen with white cabinets, a central island, and a dining area with a glass table set for a meal.
Beach

Reviews

8.6 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • On the beach
    A rare beachfront property in the area - enjoy direct access to the beach and sea.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Shoal Bay Beach

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Balcony or patio
  • Internet access
  • Washer/dryer
  • Refrigerator
  • Garage parking available

Explore the area

View map
Nelson Bay, NSW
  • Place, Shoal Bay Beach
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Nelson Head Lighthouse
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Place, West Nelson Bay
    ‪12 min walk‬
  • Airport, Newcastle, NSW (NTL-Williamtown)
    ‪35 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 4)

Room 1

1 King Bed

Room 2

2 Single Beds

1 bathroom

Bathroom

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Balcony
Separate dining area
Garden

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Nelson Bay

Located in Nelson Bay, this apartment is in the mountains and on the beach. Nelson Head Lighthouse and Point Stephens Lighthouse are local landmarks, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Tomaree National Park and Fly Point Marine Reserve. Toboggan Hill Park and Port Stephens Koala Sanctuary are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and scuba diving nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with horse riding and mountain climbing.
Map
Nelson Bay, NSW

What's nearby

  • Shoal Bay Beach - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • Nelson Head Lighthouse - 5 min walk - 0.5 km
  • Little Beach - 5 min walk - 0.5 km
  • West Nelson Bay - 12 min walk - 1.1 km
  • Fly Point Marine Reserve - 14 min walk - 1.2 km

Getting around

  • Newcastle, NSW (NTL-Williamtown) - 33 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Magnolia. - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪The Buoys At The Bay - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Cafe on the Bay - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Aussie Bob's Fish & Chips - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Zenith Cafe, Restaurant and Bar - ‬17 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Intrepid, 14/3 Intrepid Close - Unlimited magnificent water views pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Intrepid, 14/3 Intrepid Close - Unlimited magnificent water views?

As of 27 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Intrepid, 14/3 Intrepid Close - Unlimited magnificent water views on 27 January 2027 start from NZ$1,871, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Intrepid, 14/3 Intrepid Close - Unlimited magnificent water views?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Intrepid, 14/3 Intrepid Close - Unlimited magnificent water views?

Check-in begins at 2:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Intrepid, 14/3 Intrepid Close - Unlimited magnificent water views?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Intrepid, 14/3 Intrepid Close - Unlimited magnificent water views located?

Nestled on the beach, this Nelson Bay apartment building is within a 10-minute walk of Shoal Bay Beach, Little Beach and Nelson Head Lighthouse. Tomaree National Park and Fly Point Marine Reserve are also within 15 minutes.

Reviews

8.6

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 2 out of 4 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 4 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 4 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 4 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 4 reviews

7.6/10

Cleanliness

9.0/10

Check-in

9.0/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

May getaway

Beautiful location, lovely sitting out on the balcony overlooking the bush and beach. Very pretty and relaxing place to stay.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 4 August 2022
Hi Janine, Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location

Family week away at the beach

We were lucky to find a place at short notice due having to cancel our other booking as a result of bushfires. It was our first visit to the area. The location and proximity to the beach was the main draw card & the online pictures looked pretty good. When we walked in we were a little shocked - we thought we had made a terrible mistake. Very old and musty smelling. Airing the property out for the whole day improved this. We would have expected that this should have been done prior to us going in. The unit is ok - just - good for a short stay but desperately in need of a good paint & modernise. The walls were patched up with odd paint touch ups everywhere and much of the lounge furniture was stained and very old. Everything in the unit is much older than what the pictures show online. There was only one 2 seater couch and a few old looking chairs so it wasn’t very comfortable for a family of 4 to relax in the lounge. 2 lounges would be more sensible instead of the 5 other odd chairs, which were also quite stained and worn out. The kitchen and bedroom cupboards were also on need of a good clean/ replace. Very old crockery & cutlery. Bathroom and toilet are very dated. Due to its views and location, if this unit just had a small inexpensive modernise, as well as some better attention to the cleanliness and the amenities ( please get rid of all the really old stuff ) it would have been unbeatable when compared to other units in the same building and in the opposite building. Not sure it’s quite 3 stars especially being so rundown and without aircon. We have stayed at other 3 star holiday units and cabins near beaches - this was not really at the same standard for similar cost. We would possibly stay again if updated but what we ended up with wasn’t what we expected from the listing pictures.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Good

Good
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Just Perfect

Location, location, location! Awesome view over conservation area, of Shoal Bay from the open plan kitchen/lounge/dining & main bedroom areas. Long balcony with the same view. 15mtr from entrance to the beach. Some furnishings a lil dated and worn, but it is a holiday rental! We will come again for sure.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2019
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback