DISCOUNTED Royal Islander Club 2 Bdrm Suite, Sleeps 6, Wifi, Pool, - MAHO BEACH!

Photo gallery for DISCOUNTED Royal Islander Club 2 Bdrm Suite, Sleeps 6, Wifi, Pool, - MAHO BEACH!

A pool area with lounge chairs and palm trees.
A hotel room with a bed, a dresser, a television displaying news, and a door leading to a bathroom.
A compact kitchen with a microwave, toaster, and refrigerator.
A multi-story building with illuminated windows and a flat roof.
A hotel hallway with a sofa and a lamp in the background.

Reviews

9.2 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • The great outdoors
    Guests love the outdoor space here.
  • Private garden
    A rare find — relax in the peaceful, private garden space.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Maho Beach

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Massages in spa
  • Spa pool on site
  • Swimming pool
  • Kitchenette
  • On-site fitness centre

Explore the area

View map
Maho Bay, Sint Maarten
  • Place, Casino Royale
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Maho Beach
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Maho Bay
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Airport, Philipsburg (SXM-Princess Juliana Intl.)
    ‪18 min walk‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Guest Bedroom

1 King Bed

Master Bedroom

1 King Bed

2 bathrooms

Guest bathroom

Toilet · Shower only

Private Master bath

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Kitchenette
Balcony
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Maho Reef

Located in Lowlands, this condo is next to a golf course and near the beach. While the natural beauty of Maho Beach and Mullet Bay Beach can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can explore Port of St. Maarten. With jet skiing, kayaking and snorkelling nearby, you'll find plenty of adventures in the water.
Map
Maho Bay, Sint Maarten

What's nearby

  • Casino Royale - 1 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Maho Beach - 1 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Maho Bay - 1 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Dunes Casino - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Mullet Bay Beach - 18 min walk - 1.5 km

Getting around

  • Philipsburg (SXM-Princess Juliana Intl.) - 2 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The Burger Bar SXM - ‬3 min walk
  • ‪Mr. Papaya - ‬2 min walk
  • ‪The Saint Dive Bar - ‬2 min walk
  • ‪Latitude Bar - ‬2 min walk
  • ‪Roma Restaurant - Cucina Italiana - ‬2 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Does DISCOUNTED Royal Islander Club 2 Bdrm Suite, Sleeps 6, Wifi, Pool, - MAHO BEACH! have a pool?

Yes, this property has an outdoor pool.

Is DISCOUNTED Royal Islander Club 2 Bdrm Suite, Sleeps 6, Wifi, Pool, - MAHO BEACH! pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at DISCOUNTED Royal Islander Club 2 Bdrm Suite, Sleeps 6, Wifi, Pool, - MAHO BEACH!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at DISCOUNTED Royal Islander Club 2 Bdrm Suite, Sleeps 6, Wifi, Pool, - MAHO BEACH!?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at DISCOUNTED Royal Islander Club 2 Bdrm Suite, Sleeps 6, Wifi, Pool, - MAHO BEACH!?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is DISCOUNTED Royal Islander Club 2 Bdrm Suite, Sleeps 6, Wifi, Pool, - MAHO BEACH! located?

Situated in Lowlands, this golf condo building is within a 5-minute walk of Casino Royale and Maho Beach. Maho Bay and Mullet Bay Golf are also within 5 minutes.

Reviews

9.2

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 28 out of 40 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 9 out of 40 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 40 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 40 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 40 reviews

9.0/10

Cleanliness

8.0/10

Amenities

4.0/10

Property conditions & facilities

9.6/10

Check-in

9.8/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The property was just as described and had everything we needed. The location was excellent and Suny was quick to answer any questions we had. Highly recommend!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Sunny is a great host!! Loved our stay in St Maartenat the Royal IslanderLa Terresse
Stayed 8 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We enjoyed our stay at La Terrasse! We love St Maarten.
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location and so convenient having a full kitchen. Quiet space despite being so close to the planes!Host was very responsive.
Stayed 8 nights in Dec 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fun in Maho!!!

Royal Islander La Terrese is a little outdated but in a great location near good restaurants and beaches!! Overall would stay there again for sure!!
Stayed 10 nights in Apr 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Excellent location

We loved the location!!! The condo is a bit dated, but was great for the price. Loved being close to the pool deck and watching the planes, which is why we chose St Martin Moho area.
Stayed 10 nights in Mar 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful Condo in the heart of Maho

Everything was steps away and the condo was perfect.
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

25th Birthday Vacation

It was a great visit once again. Sunny was very helpful with all of our inquiries. We can't wait to visit again
Stayed 8 nights in Oct 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

A good place to stay

I have stayed at this property prior to this visit and will return. The building and grounds are well maintained and the location with walkability to multiple shops and restaurants is ideal. This unit is clean and well equipped with everything you need for a relaxing vacation.
Stayed 28 nights in Feb 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location

Ideal spot near the beach at Maho. Great view of airport landings. Host is right on it with messages and any needs.
Stayed 14 nights in Nov 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

2bd 2bath condo

Our family of 4 had a wonderful stay at Sunny’s condo! Everything we needed we found in the condo. Beach, food store, restaurants, pool, taxi and buses only steps away. Would highly recommend this place to others.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2023
Archival

10/10 Excellent

St.Martin

Lovely condo well-stocked .Only thing missing is ocean view from small patio .
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2017
Response from VrboOwner on 29 March 2020
Dear Carolyn, Thank you for your 5-Star review, We treat the condo just like our home and keep it stocked as if we were to stay there. I am glad you enjoyed what it had to offer. Although the ocean view is just steps away but i hope you enjoyed the tropical garden view from the patio. Many thanks and hope to host you again in future. Regards, Sunny L
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Delightful stay

Everything was exactly as described. Owner was very prompt with responses to our issue with the internet which was absolutely not his fault. He helped us procure additional internet when his was out and he paid for it. He was so helpful and went out of his way to accommodate us. Would absolutely stay here again.
Stayed 7 nights in Nov 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Paradise

We stayed for six weeks at Sunny’s Condo at Royal Islander. Sunny was fabulous for meeting our needs. The condo had everything we needed and the grounds and property were impeccable. Pool was colder than I would have thought for St Martin but refreshing and so clean. Highly recommend this condo
Stayed 42 nights in Feb 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

1st Home away vacation experience

We were pleased with the location and size of the Condo. We didn't realize this first time to bring along some items like soap, shampoo, etc. like the timeshare units provide so we are prepared for our next time. Sunny responded very well to our emails and to answers to his questions of any needs we had. Very good 1st experience!
Stayed 9 nights in Feb 2020
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Best Maho apartment!

My 7 year old and I came to St. Maarten with one goal in mind - airplanes! We found Sunny’s apartment near Maho Beach and loved it! Amazing planespotting from the rooftop deck and pool, very short walking distance to restaurants and supermarket. A small problem with the power when we first arrived but Sunny was great. Super responsive and communicative with me the whole time and it was fixed shortly. Great guy, great place and a great stay! We will absolutely be back.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, communication
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
Everything is OK if you have a tight budget. We enjoyed the location and the amount of space. But the apartment is in poor condition, especially the bathrooms. The bedrooms actually do not have windows since they are facing a dark public hallway. Most of the kitchenware should be replaced.
Stayed 6 nights in Jan 2024
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy

Glad it was only 3 days!

Property was not what I envisioned from online description. The rooms were small; couldn’t open closet doors; no lights in the kitchen area; living room area was cramped; very few tv stations; very few outlets that worked; only one dish towel; stained towels and washcloths; broken shower door in master bath; and overall an extremely musty smell everywhere. Everything felt damp. The blackout drapes were full of holes. The pool area and pool itself were lovely and well-maintained. Easy access to the observation deck to watch planes. I’m glad we were there for only 3 days.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2024
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy

Not what was advertised

We are very disappointed with the conditions of the apartment. It is not clean at all. The bedrooms have dilapited furniture, low lighting, and human hair from previous guests. The bathroom are less than desirable. The showers have rust on the corners, mold and mildew in the tiles. We tried to use the dehumidifier and the air still smells of mold. I requested a refund/discount for our stay. It has been uncomfortable and not what was advertised.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 26 August 2024
Dear Nampeera, Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that your stay didn’t meet your expectations. As a small, family-run property, we take great pride in offering comfortable and affordable accommodations, and we appreciate the chance to address your concerns in detail. Day 1: Early Check-In Accommodation We understand that you were in town for a friend's 50th birthday and chose our condo for its affordability compared to the resort where the rest of your party was staying. You requested an early check-in at 12:30 PM, even though our standard check-in time is 4:00 PM. To accommodate this request, we expedited the cleaning process after the previous guests checked out at 11:00 AM. While we did our best to prepare the condo quickly, this tight timeline may have affected the thoroughness of the cleaning, and for that, we apologize. We also reached out to you that evening to ensure everything was satisfactory, but we did not receive a response. Day 2: Follow-Up Communication On the second day, we sent another message to check in and see how things were going. Again, we did not hear back from you, but we wanted to make sure you knew we were available to assist with any needs or concerns. Day 3: Addressing the Moldy Smell On the third day, you contacted us about a moldy smell in the condo. We responded quickly, explaining that the air conditioning system in the condo is managed by the resort and can sometimes cause condensation. We provided tips to mitigate the smell by adjusting the temperature and using the dehumidifier available in the condo. We also offered to have maintenance come by to assist, but needed to coordinate a time that worked for you. In addition, you requested more washcloths, which we delivered promptly. We followed up with three more messages that day to ensure everything was okay, but did not receive a further response. Day 4: No Further Communication We did not hear from you on the fourth day, so we assumed that the issues had been resolved to your satisfaction. We remained available to address any concerns, but no additional requests or complaints were communicated to us at this time. Day 5: List of Complaints and Resolution On the final day of your stay, just before your checkout, you shared a list of additional complaints, including concerns about the furniture and cleanliness. While we acknowledge that our condo may not match the luxury of a five-star resort where the rest of your party was staying, we do strive to provide a clean and comfortable environment at an affordable price. You requested a full refund, but we offered a 50% refund, which you accepted as a resolution. As a small, family-run operation, this was a significant financial concession for us, but we wanted to ensure you felt fairly treated. Post-Checkout Inspection After your departure, we personally inspected the condo with our cleaning crew. We found the condo in an unusually dirty state and observed signs that there may have been more guests than initially reported. This was disappointing, as we take great care in maintaining our property, and this experience was not in line with the positive feedback we typically receive. Final Thoughts As a mom-and-pop operation, we care deeply about our guests’ experiences and always strive to provide a welcoming and comfortable stay. While this situation was not ideal for either of us, we value your feedback and will use it to improve our services. We hope future guests will understand this as an isolated incident and consider the many positive reviews we’ve received. Thank you for staying with us, and we wish you all the best in your future travels.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Royal Islander La Terrasse

Overall it’s a decent property, it’s a little old but the complex itself is Decent. It’s a great location in Maho village, close to Maho beach and airport. The pool area is decent but the water is ice cold. As for the condo it’s self, it is very worn out and the pictures make it look nicer than it really is. The furniture is old and worn, there are electrical plugs that need to looked at, coming out of the wall. It really could use an updating and a coat of paint or two. The appliances were new, we used the stove and oven for a couple of meals. The owner was very responsive to a couple of issues so theatre was good, but upon arrival we only had 4 towels for the 4 of us. Seems there was a miscommunication between the owner and the cleaners. It wasnt rectified on day 4 of our stay but should not have happened. The deck furniture is all plastic and very uncomfortable to sit on. I would consider going back to this condo only if the owner updates it.
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

PARFAIT

PARFAIT
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2022
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Communication, location, listing accuracy

Bon rapport qualité /prix

Le logement mérite un rafraichissement mais tout y est opérationnel, le site est parfait pour profiter de maho beach et ses attractions alentour (casino, bar...)
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Excellent location and communication

Sunny is a fantastic host. He checked in with us periodically to be sure everything was ok and to ensure our happiness. The two bedrooms are very quiet and very comfortable beds! We slept like little babies. The air conditioning worked very well throughout the whole apartment. The location is very convenient to everything. So nice having the grocery store directly below the apartment building. We highly recommend this unit.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect Maho Location!

Beautiful gardens, pool, and hot tub and underground parking! Fantastic view of Maho Beach and airplane takeoffs and landings. Fabulous bars, restaurants, live music, and a supermarket under the pool! Sunny was very responsive to any and all requests! Thanks for a wonderful stay!
Stayed 5 nights in May 2021
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Location

Needs some updating
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback