Located in Forster, this holiday home is near the beach. Great Lakes Museum and The National Motorcycle Museum are cultural highlights, and some of the area's attractions include Great Lakes Aquatic Leisure Centre and Forster Tenpin Centre. Forster Arts and Crafts Centre and The Big Buzz Fun Park are also worth visiting. Kayaking, snorkelling and power boating offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with horse riding nearby.
Is Wyvern an Air-Conditioned Bowlers Delight pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Wyvern an Air-Conditioned Bowlers Delight?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Wyvern an Air-Conditioned Bowlers Delight on 16 January 2027 start from NZ$2,278, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Wyvern an Air-Conditioned Bowlers Delight?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Wyvern an Air-Conditioned Bowlers Delight?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Wyvern an Air-Conditioned Bowlers Delight?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Wyvern an Air-Conditioned Bowlers Delight located?
Situated by the sea, this holiday home is within a 10-minute walk of The Sanctuary, Wallis Lake and Miles Island. Great Lakes Aquatic Leisure Centre and Forster Tenpin Centre are also within 10 minutes.
Reviews
8.4
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Great location- walking distance to shops, beach and restaurants. Busy street but hardly an issue as bedrooms are to the rear of property. It was quite hot during our stay but the house stayed very cool even without the aircon. Would recommend for a family or larger group. Thankyou!
Premises was excellent in all aspects. The only issue (minor) was a leaking tap in the bathroom but I reported it and I'm sure it will be fixed. As I said this was a minor problem. Premises exceptionally clean and homely. Would recommend it to any potential occupant. Very close to everything we wanted to access.We rate the whole expeience 9 out of 10 and that is always our highest rating because nowhere is 10 out of 10 because nowhere is perfect. Great experience !
Nice comfy and heaps of room for the family. Everything we needed was available though I did take my own sheets. The house is in a lovely area close to the beach walking distance to the club and kids activities just behind the club. Even with rainy days we enjoyed our week staying in Forster.
A lovely older house with plenty of room and new appliances, wiithin walking distance to the beach.The property management went out of their way to replace a faulty oven swiftly in the crazy time before Christmas.
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 12 January 2022
Thank you so much for your kind review. We hope you and your family come stay with us again soon.
Thank you for staying with Pacific Coast Holidays we hope you join us again soon.
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Jill S.
24 September 2020
Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Cleanliness, location
Not a good experience. Filthy kitchen.
The kitchen in this house needs a deep, thorough clean. I had to wash all the cutlery, crockery, bowls, saucepans, glasses I wanted to use for my stay as they were extremely greasy and unclean. Stove top was splattered with oil and inserts under elements of stove which had foil in them were disgusting, desperately needed replacing (not difficult) Cupboards were dirty, mouldy and some had old cockroach egg casings in them. Contacted rental agent, they sent cleaner around on 2nd day, I’d already cleaned what I wanted to use. Not good enough, should have been clean. Toilet seat is very old and stained and plastic coating is lifting, not very hygienic. Needs replacing.
Outside area. Lounge covered with animal hair and table very dusty.
The bed was very comfortable and the house is spacious. Located on a very busy, noisy road.
Comfortable house to holiday. Access to the house was a little hard, being on the main road.
A great little holiday house. Would definitely stay there again 😊
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 21 March 2020
Thank you Denise for your review.
Kind regards
PCPN
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Meg W.
24 February 2020
Liked: Check-in, communication
House on MacIntosh
Layout is good and beds new and comfortable. Outdoor area crowded and the outdoor table had about 3 weeks of dirt on it - cleaners obviously ignore the out door area. Wouldn't use the BBQ because of yukky condition. One air conditioner that does not reach the bedrooms. And really, do you have to stock the crockery, cutlery and saucepans from the op shop? Kmart sell smart and reasonability priced of the same and would have made me feel better about using the above. Not impressed with that at all. Wine glasses from the 1970s, dusty as obviously no one has used them and cleaners not bothered to look at them. Because of this I would not stay here again but others may not be as fussy as me. For the price it is value and you can walk to shops and beach.
The house is a good place to stay being walking distance to the beach, fishing spots and the main street shops. The main shopping centre is however just a five minute drive down the road.
Response from VrboOwner on 21 March 2020
Thanks for your review, Brandon! We hope to host you again sometime in Forster.