Located in Myrtle Beach, this condo is near theme parks and on the beach. Broadway at the Beach and Barefoot Landing are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Myrtle Beach Beaches and Myrtle Beach State Park. Ripley's Aquarium and SkyWheel Myrtle Beach are not to be missed. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking/biking trails and cycling nearby.
Myrtle Beach, SC
What's nearby
Myrtle Beach Beaches - 7 min walk - 0.7 km
Deephead Swash - 7 min walk - 0.7 km
Northwood Shopping Plaza - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
Grande Dunes Marketplace - 2 min drive - 2.3 km
Dunes Golf and Beach Club - 2 min drive - 1.7 km
Getting around
North Myrtle Beach, SC (CRE-Grand Strand) - 11 min drive
Restaurants
Bojangles - 9 min walk
Starbucks - 10 min walk
River City Cafe - 17 min walk
Fiesta Mexicana - 2 min drive
Salt And Lime - 18 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does Marriott OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes- Two bedroom suite at Myrtle Beach! have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Marriott OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes- Two bedroom suite at Myrtle Beach!?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Marriott OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes- Two bedroom suite at Myrtle Beach! on 4 November 2026 start from NZ$3,864, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Marriott OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes- Two bedroom suite at Myrtle Beach! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Marriott OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes- Two bedroom suite at Myrtle Beach!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Marriott OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes- Two bedroom suite at Myrtle Beach!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Marriott OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes- Two bedroom suite at Myrtle Beach!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Marriott OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes- Two bedroom suite at Myrtle Beach! located?
Nestled on the beach, this Myrtle Beach condo building is within a 10-minute walk of Myrtle Beach Beaches and Deephead Swash. Dunes Golf and Beach Club and Grand Strand Medical Center are also within 1 mile (2 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
My parents and I had a wonderful time enjoying the "resort life" right at Myrtle Beach. From the quiet atmosphere of the spa, to the lively party life at the pool and bar, this property boasts it all! Definitely recommended for families or couples of all ages.
Response from VrboOwner on 27 June 2022
Thank you for your review! That resort life sounds like a great trip. We are happy to hear you and your parents had a perfect getaway!
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Alexis P.
19 July 2018
So happy we booked here!
Loved this place! Great for all ages. Accommodations were comfortable, updated, clean and centrally located to some prime spots like Barefoot landing, The Boardwalk at the Beach and the actual Board walk along with tons of restaurants, shops, grocery stores etc.
The hotel is right on the beach and the numerous types of pools on the grounds were available if you wanted to chill and have some quiet time or not. Check out the aqua fit class... so fun! Great experience overall.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 6 March 2020
Hi Alexis~
We are so pleased you had such a wonderful vacation. Marriott OceanWatch is a fantastic resort. We look forward to hearing from you again as you plan your next vacation- we would love to help!
Thanks!
The stay was nice after all of the confusion and frustration with the reservation. However, that wasn't the fault of the property manager. They went above and beyond to help and stayed in contact with me to make sure things were fixed.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 22 July 2024
Thank you for your time in leaving a review, Verna. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay despite the initial confusion and frustration with your reservation. We appreciate your understanding and are pleased to know that our team went above and beyond to assist you and stayed in contact to ensure everything was resolved. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation despite this and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for an even smoother experience in the future.
I messaged the property manager several times after she rejected my original booking. She stated that the owner only books for five to eight days. She then sent several options; I asked if we could verbally talk, she said that VRBO blocks phone numbers. I looked up the managing company and contacted the property manager. During our verbal conversation, I specifically told her that I wanted Tobe directly in front of the ocean. She explained that the only unit she had was for eight days. I told her that wasnt my plan but if it's in front of the ocean I would accept. She tried to offer me to pay her directly, I refused and stated that I prefer my trips to go through VRBO. When I received my paperwork after the payment was completed. I asked her about the cancellation policy; she stated that her company did not allow cancellations. So I felt trapped. I arrived at the property and their customer service was awful! I went to my room and was immediately upset because it was a beach view room in the rear of the property. My mom is 86 years old and could not walk to the beach. I asked the front desk representative if I could change rooms, they said no.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 28 July 2025
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations.
To clarify, the agent communicated that these are typically 7-night rentals, though occasionally owners may offer shorter stays. After your original request was declined, several alternative options were provided. You reached out directly, and during your call, you mentioned that you preferred to book through VRBO so you could utilize their Affirm payment option. The reservation was completed through VRBO accordingly.
Per VRBO policy, contact information cannot be shared between guests and property managers prior to booking, which is why the agent was unable to speak with you by phone until you reached out independently.
The agent was never dishonest about the property or the view category. In fact, a detailed map of the resort with view categories was provided prior to booking, and you responded stating that you wanted an ocean view. At no point was it specified that you were requesting a unit facing directly toward the ocean—only that you preferred an ocean view unit, which was secured for you per that request.
Additionally, our non-refundable cancellation policy is clearly stated in all of our listings. We always encourage guests to review this carefully prior to confirming a reservation.
We’re sorry you felt this stay did not meet your expectations and always encourage guests to do their own due diligence when selecting a resort to ensure it aligns with their personal preferences and needs.
Hi Kay-
Many thanks for sharing your experience! We find that the resort is ideal for because of all the activities, roomy villas, amenities and proximity to the best dining, shopping and attractions.
We truly appreciate you trusting your vacation to Concierge Realty! We welcome the opportunity to assist you once again.
Concierge Realty
Winter Garden, FL
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Verified traveller
22 August 2019
Liked: Communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in
Decent
3 out of 5. I'm disappointed in the cleanliness of the condo upon arrival ...it just wasn't vacuumed well. Food under ottomans,etc. We ended up with lower level room after multiple requests for higher level. I believe this was Marriott's fault and not property manager here who was helpful. Marriott from desk was pure disappointment through trip. Almost not worth the property due to their general incompetent behavior....example...I had asked to escalate the issue of the room floor with the manager and the girl casually said okay, she'll have him call me ...did they call? No. Why bother I suppose. It's not a difficult job, they should be able to do it well. Otherwise, pools, beach, room were great. No complaints. We won't be back though. Private condo will be better suited for us .... probably you too
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 6 March 2020
I'm distressed to learn that the housekeeping in your villa left so much to be desired. Ordinarily, the service team is responsive and positive. Receiving a call from the manager upon request is the minimum, so I'm shocked that this didn't happen. With regard to the assignment of the villa, placement within that view category is beyond our control but should have at least been mentioned by the front desk staff.
I'm happy to hear that the pools, beach and villa itself were enjoyable. We usually enjoy our time here and wished that it would have been the same experience for you.
Rest assured that your comments have been shared with management. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we thank you for trusting your vacation to Concierge Realty.
Very happy with accomodations and service levels...would definitely return.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 6 March 2020
James-
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your vacation to Marriott's OceanWatch Resort.
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at there. We agree that it is a fabulous resort! We look forward to working with you again as you plan your next vacation. We appreciate you!
Concierge Realty
Winter Garden, FL
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Ray T.
15 May 2019
Myrtle Beach is the BEST!
OceanWatch is a great resort and perfect for families.
Stayed 1 night in May 2019
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Justin M.
23 April 2019
Property was wonderful and my family can not wait to go back next year!!!
Suite was everything that I expected and more. My family loved the ocean view, pools were great, and the staff were great to deal with.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 6 March 2020
Hi Justin~
We are so pleased you had such a wonderful stay at Marriott's OceanWatch. It is a fantastic resort. We look forward to serving you in the future as you make additional travel plans.
Thanks!
Concierge Realty
Winter Garden, FL.
Archival
8/10 Good
Janet T.
5 September 2017
Beautiful resort
The Marriott Oceanwatch was clean and beautiful. The grounds were well maintained and plenty of activities for the kids. Only had 1 issue with the condo, which were small bugs in the kitchen. After we noticed the staff, they sprayed our room and we didn't see anymore for the duration of our stay. Would recommend this resort to family and friends.
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Shannon B.
12 July 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 14 July 2026
Thank you for your 5 star review! We appreciate you trusting our team with your travel planning needs and hope you will consider us again!