Florissant is home to this cabin. Florissant Fossil Beds National Monument and Mueller State Park reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include Colorado Wolf and Wildlife Center and Cripple Creek and Victor Narrow Gauge Railroad. Ice Castles and North Pole Colorado are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with rafting and fishing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hunting and mountain climbing.
Florissant Fossil Beds National Monument - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
Florissant Children's Park - 20 min walk - 1.6 km
Florissant Public Library - 20 min walk - 1.6 km
Pikes Peak Historical Society Museum - 3 min drive - 2.2 km
Garden of the Gods - 48 min drive - 54.4 km
Getting around
Colorado Springs Municipal Airport (COS) - 60 min drive
Restaurants
Paradox Tasting Room - 13 min drive
Home Of Margaret’s Munchies - 12 min drive
Gold Water Cafe - 9 min drive
McGinty's Wood Oven Pub - 12 min drive
SUBWAY - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Magnificent Mountain Home with Beautiful Pikes Peak Views pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Magnificent Mountain Home with Beautiful Pikes Peak Views?
As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Magnificent Mountain Home with Beautiful Pikes Peak Views on 13 November 2026 start from NZ$2,294, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Magnificent Mountain Home with Beautiful Pikes Peak Views?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Magnificent Mountain Home with Beautiful Pikes Peak Views?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Magnificent Mountain Home with Beautiful Pikes Peak Views?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Magnificent Mountain Home with Beautiful Pikes Peak Views located?
Situated in Florissant, this cabin is 0.6 mi (1 km) from Florissant Fossil Beds National Monument and within 9 miles (15 km) of Colorado Wolf and Wildlife Center and Mueller State Park. Rocky Mountain Dinosaur Resource Center and North Slope Recreation Area are also within 16 miles (25 km).
Reviews
9.8
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We had a wonderful time. The house was beautiful and plenty of room for the 9 of us traveling. The location was perfect and there were tons of things to do within a short drive. The host was great with communication and check in was smooth. There were no surprises and everything was as described. Would love to return.
We came to Colorado to visit family in the Springs and wanted a peaceful retreat to get away from the bustle of the city, and this home was perfect. It is far enough outside of town to feel remote but close enough for food and activities. The views were awesome and we were able to relax outside on the deck and watch the mountains, We would definitely stay again.
We stayed here for a work-trip at Florissant Fossil Beds NM, there was plenty of room for the 4 of us, great open kitchen, good WIFI and an awesome deck with views for sunrise and sunsets!
We had a wonderful stay!! There were 9 in our group and there was so much space for us to move around. The table was perfect for our family dinners and playing games every night. Not to mention the views. We enjoyed coffee on the porch in the mornings and hanging out on the porch in the evenings looking at the mountains and all the wildlife that walked through the property! Will stay here again next time we come that way!!
The cabin and amenities were great. The cabin is in a great location to all there is to see and do in the area. Our family enjoyed our stay and we look forward to coming back to stay.
Lena Samford
This property was perfect for our family vacation. The open layout of the house and large dining table allowed us to eat and spend time together. The view of Pikes Peak was amazing, from the deck and great room windows. The location of the house was central to all the activities we planned.
The house is in a great location. Nice size and awesome views. Only con was the management asked guests to replenish the TP and soap. Many stay’s at places and this is the first I’ve seen this, so you need to run to town to fill it back up or bring it along. But otherwise all was good.
Property was in excellent location for our needs. Scenic location and remote to traffic. Amenities were fine for our needs. No problems with any of the equipment.
This cabin is amazing! My family and I had a wonderfully relaxing vacation together. The cabin is LARGE, with plenty of room for everyone. We especially enjoyed the large dining table where we could share a meal in the evening and play cards. The area is quiet with lots of wildlife to see. We loved watching the birds and deer from the deck. I hope we can stay again sometime. Can't beat the view!
The house was just as described! We appreciate getting the extra night and love how well equipped the house was! There were a few things that could have been cleaned better but we are all human! Great property and good communication!
We enjoyed our time in Colorado and having a nice house to return to every night made it a amazing trip. The house was well kept with everything needed to make it the best trip possible. It is hard to beat waking up in the mornings and seeing the view of Pikes peak that this house provides. The property owner was always in contact with us from day one.
This was a beautiful home with amazing views. They gave very clear check in and check out procedures and the home was exactly as advertised. The one nit I would pick would be that we were asked to replenish any paper goods that we used. If you want to provide your guests with paper goods, great. If not, no big deal, but don't ask guests to replace the things that you are providing.
Absolutely wonderful views, but that is it!! Pictures online are severely outdated and limited views due to the lack of TLC. From the minute we walked in to our he musty smell, dirt and dead bugs around the windows. Jennifer stated “the cleaners were there a few days ago” and not another word. Pointed out some other issues once we realized the dishes were covered with greasy film. The sheets were horrible with bad BO smell. Pillows were yellow with even blood stains. Cabinets contained food debris, the items left there were expired beyond a year, throw it out!! Someone blew their nose on the wall, mold in the shower/tub, air vents disgusting. Dirt hanging from every fan and shelf. If you are a group that doesn’t care how/where you sleep, go for it. If you are a family looking for a clean place to let the kids play in peace.. Go find another!! And make sure to replace all items you use in the house!! Even the toilet paper.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 5 May 2026
I communicated with the renter numerous times during the stay. The entire cleaning fee was refunded due to the complaints and demands. A couple of bed pillows did have some stains, but the pillowcases did not. These pillows have been replaced. Renters are asked to replace the paper products. This keeps the rent as low as possible.
I started using new cleaners after this stay and gave them the list of all the complaints to address.
House was dirty full of dust and very smelly sheets, blankets. Beds were very old uncomfortable. Oven, microwave and stove very old. The heater was not working appropriately it got so hot that you can’t sleep. The only good thing about this house is the view and the location. Close to the stores and very accessible to go to places.
Overall the cabin was really nice. However, there are several things that need fixed and/or replaced. The deck/steps has several rotting boards that I view as a hazard. The dining utensils are great but the skillets and other cooking utensils need replaced. The oven is filthy and needs cleaned as was the coffee pots and toaster. We basically had to wash everything before we could use it. Some of the pillows on the beds were old and flat. The couches were super uncomfortable to sit on for long. I would still recommend this cabin because it’s a great location and has a lot of room. I just think a little more effort needs to be put forth to make the price worth it.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 8 January 2026
The deck was inspected post stay and a few boards were replaced. I instructed the cleaner to deep clean the kitchen and replace anything that is damaged.
Over all a great place to stay. Lots of great room and the beds were great.
House is a little outdated and shows signs of wear, but nothing bad. One note is the property owner has a policy to replace toilet paper and paper towels… that’s not customary and for the price I feel is not needed.
Also a little bit of trash was noted around the dumpster that needed cleaned up when we arrived and eventually attracted a visit from a local bear looking for a free meal… the bear fist was exciting but could be avoided if the trash was all picked up.
Also the deck only had one small table and 4 chairs. With a house that sleeps 10+ more outside seating would be nice. So if you have some chairs that you can bring that would be helpful.
But overall I give it a thumbs up. The manager was very easy to work with and communicated very well.