Cabin

Evening Breeze by Destination Big Bear : Luxury! Near the Village! Hot Tub! Pet Friendly! Pool Table! 8 Minute Walk to Lakeside Meadow Park Pickleball Courts, Basketball Courts, and Playground!

Photo gallery for Evening Breeze by Destination Big Bear : Luxury! Near the Village! Hot Tub! Pet Friendly! Pool Table! 8 Minute Walk to Lakeside Meadow Park Pickleball Courts, Basketball Courts, and Playground!

A spacious room with a high ceiling, wooden walls, a dining table with chairs, a pool table, and large windows offering views of the outdoors.
Property video
A cozy living room with a stone fireplace, wooden ceiling, and large windows overlooking a forest.
A pool table in a room with wooden walls and ceiling, large windows, and a chandelier.
A modern kitchen with wooden cabinets, a stainless steel stove, and a dishwasher.

Reviews

8.4 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Dive into relaxation
    Unwind in the top-rated pool, your perfect spot for relaxation.
  • Cue up the fun
    One of the few properties with an on-site pool table.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to The Village

Popular amenities

  • Spa pool on site
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Pet-friendly
  • Refrigerator
  • Free internet

Explore the area

View map
Big Bear Lake, CA
  • Place, Meadow Park
    ‪10 min walk‬
  • Place, The Village
    ‪18 min walk‬
  • Place, Snow Summit
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Airport, San Bernardino, CA (SBD-San Bernardino Intl.)
    ‪65 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 10)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Single Bed, 1 Double Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed

Living Room

1 Double Sofa Bed

2 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Full Bath

Toilet · Shower only

Full Bath

Toilet · Shower only

Half Bath

Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Separate dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Big Bear Lake

Located in Big Bear Lake, this cabin is in the mountains. Snow Summit and Big Bear Mountain Resort are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those in the mood for shopping can visit The Village. Bowling Barn and Alpine Slide at Magic Mountain are also worth visiting. Enjoy the area's slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, and don't miss out on the sledging and snowmobiling.
Map
Big Bear Lake, CA

What's nearby

  • Meadow Park - 10 min walk - 0.9 km
  • Eagle Point - 10 min walk - 0.9 km
  • The Village - 18 min walk - 1.6 km
  • Big Bear Visitor Center - 2 min drive - 1.2 km
  • Snow Summit - 2 min drive - 1.5 km

Getting around

  • San Bernardino, CA (SBD-San Bernardino Intl.) - 69 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬5 min walk
  • ‪Carl's Jr. - ‬13 min walk
  • ‪Tropicali - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪Café Crêpe - ‬14 min walk
  • ‪Oakside - ‬19 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Evening Breeze by Destination Big Bear : Luxury! Near the Village! Hot Tub! Pet Friendly! Pool Table! 8 Minute Walk to Lakeside Meadow Park Pickleball Courts, Basketball Courts, and Playground! pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Evening Breeze by Destination Big Bear : Luxury! Near the Village! Hot Tub! Pet Friendly! Pool Table! 8 Minute Walk to Lakeside Meadow Park Pickleball Courts, Basketball Courts, and Playground!?

As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Evening Breeze by Destination Big Bear : Luxury! Near the Village! Hot Tub! Pet Friendly! Pool Table! 8 Minute Walk to Lakeside Meadow Park Pickleball Courts, Basketball Courts, and Playground! on 31 October 2026 start from NZ$1,526, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

What time is check-in at Evening Breeze by Destination Big Bear : Luxury! Near the Village! Hot Tub! Pet Friendly! Pool Table! 8 Minute Walk to Lakeside Meadow Park Pickleball Courts, Basketball Courts, and Playground!?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Evening Breeze by Destination Big Bear : Luxury! Near the Village! Hot Tub! Pet Friendly! Pool Table! 8 Minute Walk to Lakeside Meadow Park Pickleball Courts, Basketball Courts, and Playground!?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Evening Breeze by Destination Big Bear : Luxury! Near the Village! Hot Tub! Pet Friendly! Pool Table! 8 Minute Walk to Lakeside Meadow Park Pickleball Courts, Basketball Courts, and Playground! located?

Situated in the mountains, this cabin is within 1 mile (2 km) of Meadow Park, The Village and Snow Summit. Eagle Point and Big Bear Lake are also within 15 minutes.

Reviews

8.4

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 5 out of 11 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 4 out of 11 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 11 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 11 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 11 reviews

8.6/10

Cleanliness

8.4/10

Check-in

7.4/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

8.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Experience

I would definitely stay again ! Sleeping arrangements could be updated
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 5 August 2023
Hello Natalya, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are so happy to hear that this property Evening Breeze was all you expected in a home and that you and your group got to enjoy their stay. We do our best to accommodate everyone. Thank you for letting us know this would help us to improve our services for future guests. Come back soon, Destination Big Bear
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Back screen door needs to be fixed . Better pool ques.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2025
Archival

4/10 Poor

Very nice

Loved everything about the rental except for the beds, all were super uncomfortable one guest didn't get to sleep till three in the morning and the sofa bed was so horrible had to sleep on the floor which is nothing I am accustomed to which is too bad it is a great place other than that. Wont be renting in the future and for this reason cant give more than two stars.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Response from VrboOwner on 5 August 2023
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay of Evening Breeze. We are glad to hear that you loved the rental minus the beds. We will take that feedback to the owners. We hope you will join us again in the future. Kindest Regards, Destination Big Bear
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fenomenal

Good
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 5 August 2023
Hello Emmanuel, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are so happy to hear that this property Evening Breeze was all you expected in a home and that you and your group got to enjoy their stay. Come back soon, Destination Big Bear
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication

Nice, clean and cozy, just a few hiccups

Nice place no doubt but just a few hiccups. I never got to communicate or chat with a person like you would on ABnB, instead I only received automated messages to my messages for the exception of when it was time to check-In, was at 4PM, around 4:15 I had to call them because it was well past 4 and still hadn’t received check in instructions. The main floor consisting of living room and kitchen had windows all around with a very large window in the living room and non of the windows had curtains so it had us feeling exposed when it was dark ourside, pretty much all afternoon and all throughout the night. We weren’t doing anything bad or prohibited but certainly we had that sense that people were staring at us consistently the entire time. They might do it to spot occupancy over capacity or prohibited activity but it does take away from the privacy. Other than that it was definitely clean, spacious, and in good condition.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 5 August 2023
Hi Daniel, thanks for the feedback. I'm sorry to hear about your experience with our messaging system, we'll be sure to pass this along internally so that we can improve it in future. In regards to the curtains on windows and window coverings in general, we apologize about this inconvenience and will pass it on to the homeowner. We hope you stay with us again in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great cabin in Big Bear!

Had a great time. The hosts were attentive and responsive to our questions. Would definitely stay there again!
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 5 August 2023
Thank you for your review, Chris, we're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Destination Big Bear. We hope to see you again soon! Regards, Destination Big Bear
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication

Great Location, Property needs some Updates

Honestly Destination Big Bear was not the friendliest rental company to rent from. Our reservation confirmation had check in at 3pm and check out at 11am. When we arrived to check in at the office around 2:45pm, we were told that check-in was 4pm and check out was 10am. All booking info we had said 3pm and 11am. The unit was not ready, and we were told they were sending the inspector over and we would be texted once completed. We had a baby with us and nowhere else to go so we went to the unit and waited in the driveway until the unit was ready. When the inspector arrived, he made a comment that we were early, we said our booking details said 3pm. He inspected the house for honestly 5 seconds, left the door open, left the key in the door, and said we could enter. Never made eye contact and had an unfriendly attitude, and just drove away. We entered then and started wiping some things down and unpacking. I then get a text saying if we entered the property we would lose our security deposit. Immediately called the company because the inspector told us to go in. After some conversation, they finally got us checked in. They told us to inspect the entire property and report any issues. After the check in issues, we wanted to make sure we didn't lose our deposit so we carefully documented everything - stained carpets and walls, a couple minor broken pieces of furniture, Kitchen faucet leaked when water was turned on, hot tub had some weird foamy residue in it. They sent out someone to inspect the hottub, he said it was just from the chemicals used to clean it and that the hottub was drained before our arrival. He said they could drain it again, but we would be charged for that. Beds were very creaky so be prepared for that if you are a light sleeper. Otherwise, everything was fine. Overall, the weekend was great and we were able to get past the little things. The house would feel a million times cleaner if they replaced the carpets or put some area rugs down. They are so stained that it gave the house a dirty feeling, so you just have to get past that. We did go in the hot tub one night, but there were so many chemicals in it it burned our skin and eyes. We couldn't stay in long. Would rent the house again, but not from Destination Big Bear (so not an option to rent again). Hope the owners can make some updates to the house! Great location, not really a usable yard, be prepared to spend time on the patio vs down in the yard.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 5 August 2023
Hello Mercedes, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and give us feedback on the home as well as your stay. We really apologize for the inconvenience related to check-in and check-out timing but all the policies were shared with the tenant at the time of booking. Amenities are not guaranteed at the time of arrival. We do our best to get this up and going for the stay, but with so much traffic in and out of the homes, this is something that is hard to promise always working. Unfortunately due to the comfort of the beds being an individual personal preference, this is something that is difficult for us to match. We do our best to accommodate everyone and their preferences by purchasing natural, comfortable beds and also apologize that the home was not cleaned properly before you arrived. This is not what we like to hear from our tenants, and not up to our standards. We will make note of the home not being properly cleaned and address it right away with our cleaning staff. You can also report issues during your stay you and your guests go through so that the maintenance team tries their best to fix that. And due to covid-19 guidelines, the team was instructed to maintain distances. We appreciate you addressing this.Thank you, Destination Big Bear
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Awesome cabin, great location!

This cabin was great! I loved the open concept, the living room, dining area, kitchen, and patio with the hot tub are all visible so it’s perfect for hanging and entertaining etc. all the rooms downstairs were spacious and nice. It’s located just a few blocks from everything which was awesome! The only real thing that wasn’t great was you can tell they don’t clean the hot tub often (Which is sort of understandable as it’s expensive), as there was WAY too much chlorine in it. As soon as we opened the lid the smell was very strong. Once the jets were started it created a good 3 inch layer of foam which generally indicates old/dirty water. Other than that this place was absolutely amazing, and I would definitely stay again any time!
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 5 August 2023
Hello Jon, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are so happy to hear that this property Evening breeze was all you expected in a home and that you and your group got to enjoy their stay. Having a home that is in a good location as well as being clean and cozy sounds like the perfect vacation. Talk about the views in Big Bear, they are breathtaking. Hopefully, you were able to see one or two of our amazing sunsets having the bonus of a Fenced Backyard adds charter to the home..If you have a complaint about hot tub cleaning this is not up to our standard we always take care of proper cleaning of the house and Amenities. Come back again, Destination Big Bear
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Easy to get to town

Conveniently located to lake and village, easy to park, lots of space for family, fun pool table and large Kitchen/ dining space
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 5 August 2023
Hello Debi, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are so happy to hear that this property Evening Breeze was all you expected in a home and that you and your group got to enjoy their stay. Having a home that is in a good location as well as being clean and cozy sounds like the perfect vacation. We hope that some friendly yet competitive competition was going on while playing pool in the game room. Talk about the views in Big Bear, they are breathtaking. Hopefully, you were able to see one or two of our amazing sunsets. Come back again, Destination Big Bear
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication

Good house, terrible property management

The jacuzzi started to become dirty from normal use, the next day we contacted management and they provided no solution. After we left, they did not want to return our deposit because they wanted to pay the jacuzzi company with it, on top of the cleaning fees they charge. Good cabin, great location, will not be renting through their company again!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 5 August 2023
Thank you for your review and feedback. Looking into your stay, the spa company tending to this home had to perform a drain and fill on the hot tub, which is outside of the typical needed cleaning procedures. Typical use would not require a drain and fill. For this reason, we required payment for the service after your usage which would have only been $60 of your $400 deposit and refund the rest. We did end up refunding your full deposit.
Archival

10/10 Excellent

AWESOME!

I rented from TEAM DESTINATION BIG BEAR. These employee's are such nice accommodating people. We had a few issues in the beginning, lack of pots and pans, dishes, and internet not working. I went down to the office and they couldn't of been more accommodating. They piled my car with brand new dishes, wine glasses, pots, pans....They sent SHANE over on THANKSGIVING DAY to fix our internet, what a lovely person. He literally went back and forth to the office and cabin 4 times until it worked! He kept trying new routers until he resolved it. I would definitely rent from them again as i always do, but this stay was so great because of the customer service when in need. Just one tiny issue, the cabin has no window coverings so the morning sun is quite invasive if you like to chill and watch TV in the main room. The sun goes up by 10:30-11 behind the tress so if you're an early bird you might be annoyed. Of course this is not the property managements responsibility, hopefully the owner will read this and make adjustments.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2017
Response from VrboOwner on 5 August 2023
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay. We appreciate the candid feedback. We're glad that overall you had a nice stay and you found communication with the management team good. We will take the comments back to the homeowner. We hope you will join us again in the future! Kindest Regards, Destination Big Bear
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback