Located in Kill Devil Hills, this holiday home is near the beach. Wright Brothers National Memorial and Monument to a Century of Flight are local landmarks, and travellers looking to shop may want to visit Scarborough Lane Shoppes and Outer Banks Mall. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Full Throttle Speedway, or consider a night out at Jolly Roger Restaurant. Take the opportunity to explore the area for water adventures such as swimming.
Wright Brothers National Memorial - 6 min drive - 6.3 km
Getting around
Manteo, NC (MEO-Dare County Regional) - 27 min drive
Restaurants
The Jolly Roger Restaurant - 3 min drive
Barefoot Bernie's Tropical Grill & Bar - 2 min drive
Circle K - 3 min drive
Henry's Beef & Seafood Restaurant - 6 min walk
Hurricane Mo's Beachside Bar And Grill - 3 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Let's Do Sunset | 3170 ft from the beach | Private Pool, Dog Friendly | Kill Devil Hills pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Let's Do Sunset | 3170 ft from the beach | Private Pool, Dog Friendly | Kill Devil Hills?
As of 28 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Let's Do Sunset | 3170 ft from the beach | Private Pool, Dog Friendly | Kill Devil Hills on 30 October 2026 start from NZ$3,844, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Let's Do Sunset | 3170 ft from the beach | Private Pool, Dog Friendly | Kill Devil Hills?
There is free parking nearby.
What time is check-in at Let's Do Sunset | 3170 ft from the beach | Private Pool, Dog Friendly | Kill Devil Hills?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Let's Do Sunset | 3170 ft from the beach | Private Pool, Dog Friendly | Kill Devil Hills?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Let's Do Sunset | 3170 ft from the beach | Private Pool, Dog Friendly | Kill Devil Hills located?
Situated by the sea, this holiday home is within a 15-minute walk of Paradise Fun Park and Kitty Hawk Beach. Kill Devil Hills Beach and Holy Redeemer Catholic Church are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Very clean, great location and our family had a wonderful stay.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 August 2026
Thank you for your 5-Star review of "Let's Do Sunset." We are glad you found us through VRBO and that you had a wonderful stay. We hope you come back again soon. We would love to host a return visit!
Nice property. Outside pool/patio area is ideal. Quite and peaceful getaway.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 22 November 2021
Devin, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Let's Do Sunset. The pool area is beautiful! Thank you for choosing Blue, we hope to see you again soon!
Verified review
8/10 Good
Andrew F.
13 July 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Overall it was a nice place for it to be both pet friendly and have a pool. Although some pictures do not appear to be accurate at least any longer. The grills seen in pictures are not whats on the property, and when arriving the night of check in my party planned to use the grill. The grills seen propane was empty and the house ac was off so was extremely hot inside. I had to swap the propane at a self service nearby and was told this would be covered but since I could not show receipt as the self service machine at night did not provide one I could not be reimbursed. There was a welcome bag from the property management team so this is where my only frustration comes in as they could have turned on the ac day off to get the house cooler for check in arrival, and confirmed if there was more than enough left for usage in the propane tank before a large party checked in.The ac unit did stop working but the property management team worked quickly and effectively to try and provide a temporary fix by installing window fan units and a plug in fan until a vendor could come out to repair the ac. Luckily the vendor also showed up relatively quick as well so this was taken care of so that was indeed awesome.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 17 July 2026
Thank you for your review of "Let's Do Sunset." We regret our quality control team neglected to properly check the a/c on prior to your arrival. That is a terrible miss on our part and we apologize for the inconvenience. We are glad we were able to get the repair man there quickly to cool things down. We appreciate your comments and will strive for improvement in the future.
If you are worried about renting a beach house with carpet, you should be! My kids picked this one out because of the pool and the roof deck, both of which were very nice. But the house reeked of fish when we walked in, and the sun room was so rank it made my husband gag. In an effort to save our vacation, we bought 4 candles, 2 air fresheners and 2 bottles of febreze for carpets. After a full treatment, the house did smell good, so I am hoping whoever came after us enjoyed that. On the bright side, the house had some nice updates and appeared very clean, other than the stinky carpet. It is just such a bad idea for a beach house, especially one that allows dogs. Mine was sniffing around everywhere, interested in the way he is when he smells other dogs’ pee, so I am guessing some dogs also marked the carpet while there. If the owners install some vinyl tile or plank, we would definitely come back. If not, we will pass.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 26 August 2024
Amy,
Thank you for the feedback. We apologize for the issues you outlined. We have shared this information with the property owner and your suggestion is a good one.
The property is exactly as pictured, and lives up to & exceeds expectations. Tons of activities at the house with a pool, wet bar, 2 grills, tons of seating (shaded or not). Tons of sleeping space with 6 beds & 2 couches ... 3 comfortable chairs, and if you can sleep outside plenty of lounge chairs and a hammock.
On rainy days we enjoyed the card table in the sun room. We also enjoyed some of the DVDs & board games.
The kitchen is well equipped & appliances (including both full size fridges rock).
We should have brought less stuff & maybe more food based on what was available at the house.
Also, to some a con: the internet was a little slow ... hopefully you're not going to KDH for screen time.
The property is walking distance to the beach but with chairs & tents etc, you'd probably want to drive ... parking seemed easy for that.
Restaurants in the area are abundant, service is great. Try Food Dudes ... Dare Devil's Pizzeria ... Front Porch Cafe (close to house) ... Stack'em High ... many more ...
Get up at 6 am at least once to see the sun rise -- then run back to bed; the beach is amazing all day long. The bay has amazing beach fron too. Go to the south end entrance of Jockey's Ridge ... there's a beach with waist high water for adults that's shallow for a long way out in to the bay right near the highest dunes on the coast.
Does it sound like I miss that place?
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 7 July 2020
Thank you for choosing Outer Banks Blue for your family vacation. We are so happy to hear you had a great stay at Let's Do Sunset. Our mission is to exceed customer expectations! We hope to have you stay with us again next year!
Pool area was lovely. Home was just as described. Only issue was that it was not that clean. We arrived for check in at 4:00 sharp and crew was still cleaning unit. We had to wait to check in. It was obvious that crew rushed to finish cleaning as the house was full of cobwebs and dust. Couch in sunroom was stained. Most side tables throughout the house were dirty.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 25 May 2022
Elizabeth, we apologize for the cleaning inconveniences you faced. We are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy your vacation despite this issue. We hope to see you again, thank you for choosing Blue.
We had a great time at this property. The sunrise and sunset from the rooftop were amazing. Great location, close to all amenities. All enjoyed having the private pool! A great and clean home. We hope to be back soon!
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 24 September 2020
Deborah, Thank you for writing this review for us and staying with Outer Banks Blue! Outer Banks sunrises and sunsets are top-notch! We hope you'll choose to stay with us again in the future and that you have a great day!
We rented this property as a family of four (two children), plus a set of grandparents.
Overall, we had a really delightful stay. The house is relatively small, but cozy and comfortable. The common areas were plenty spacious and actually facilitated togetherness - wouldnt change a thing about those areas. There was a separate room off the living room with a card table, tv, and nice selection of books, dvds, and toys - the kids quickly appropriated the area as their playroom, and it was really nice to have that separate area. The bedrooms were fine in size. The pool was wonderful and clean and the pool deck was large and always partially shaded. Location was great for us and beautiful views off the roof deck.
The few cons:
The bathrooms were small, especially the master bath was really tiny with a very cramped stall shower. Some sheets were old and stained. Grills were filthy. Laundry was outside of the main house. Some dirty dishes in the cupboard. And lastly - not sure if this is standard for rentals in the area, but very atypical in my previous VRBO experiences -there were absolutely no staples in the kitchen — no salt, sugar, coffee filters, garbage bags, nothing. Also no beach towels. Exactly 6 towels for our 6 guests and nothing more.
All that said, it was an extremely pleasant stay and would be very happy to rent there again. Excellent value.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 1 September 2020
Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a delightful stay at Let's Do Sunset. We hope you choose to stay with Outer Banks Blue for your next family vacation!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Gara G.
11 August 2020
Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness
Beautiful but no urgency in fixing issues that we had while there
The house is beautiful and has everything that you will need for your stay however we ran into a couple of issues while there and the realty company showed no urgency in fixing the issues. Loved the area and the views and will rent again in that area just not through the rental agency.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 13 August 2020
Hi Gara, I'm sorry but the only issue reported during your stay was the cleanliness of the pool. We're sorry the vendor did a poor job and it took three trips for them to get it right. If you see this we would like to know what issues that we showed no urgency in fixing. We do our best and strive to exceed expectations. We're not perfect and we have failings so any information you can provide would be appreciated.