Located in Mercer, this cabin is on the waterfront. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Frog Lake And Pines State Natural Area and Moose Lake State Natural Area, while Mercer Depot Museum and Little Bohemia Lodge are cultural highlights.
Lake of the Torches Casino - 26 min drive - 36.8 km
Big Powderhorn Mountain Resort - 43 min drive - 65.3 km
Indianhead Mountain - 52 min drive - 74.7 km
Getting around
Ironwood, MI (IWD-Gogebic County) - 45 min drive
Restaurants
Beaver Resort - 17 min drive
Around The Corner Pub - 5 min drive
Beaver Lodge - 11 min drive
Muskies Bar & Grill - 4 min drive
Liberty Way Tap House - 6 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Waterfront Mercer Cabin w/ Wraparound Porch! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Waterfront Mercer Cabin w/ Wraparound Porch!?
As of 26 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Waterfront Mercer Cabin w/ Wraparound Porch! on 27 October 2026 start from NZ$1,282, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Waterfront Mercer Cabin w/ Wraparound Porch!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Waterfront Mercer Cabin w/ Wraparound Porch!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Waterfront Mercer Cabin w/ Wraparound Porch!?
Checkout is at 9:00 AM.
Where is Waterfront Mercer Cabin w/ Wraparound Porch! located?
Situated on the waterfront, this cabin is within 3 miles (5 km) of Grand Portage Lake, Mercer Depot Museum and Carow Park. Frog Lake And Pines State Natural Area and Plunkett Lake are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Loved the gorgeous views from the kitchen & family room. The outside deck is fantastic! The kitchen is updated and the family room has gorgeous wood and high vaulted ceilings. I would definitely vacation there again!
The cabin had everything I needed. There was a problem with the natural gas when I got there but I spoke with the owner and he was very responsive on fixing the problem. I enjoyed my stay. The view is great and the place was clean and well stocked for a week stay!
It was absolutely wonderful, clean, quiet, everything we needed was there. Caught small bluegill, perch, and a large mouth bass right off the pier. Two bald eagles landed in the yard and the tree. Deer crossed through the yard as did a redheaded woodpecker, a blue Jay, chickadees, and many other little birds. Loons sang to us from the lake. Was a perfect getaway
I flew in from North Carolina to vacation in the great North Woods of WI, after landing and getting 30 mins down the road they canceled my reservation. The VRBO website would then not let me book a same day reservation so I was forced to send 3 hours trying to find something to rent on other sites.
Bad that they canceled, worse that VRBO would not allow me to book another place! Very disappointed in both the property owner and the management service.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 5 November 2021
Hi Ray, we wanted to pass along the following feedback from the homeowners: "Our sincere apologies for what happened. We are the new owners, and when we transferred the previous bookings, there was a mistake made that resulted in the overlapping booking. Evolve let us know that they gave you options to relocate and completely refunded your stay. We wish we had known you flew in--we would have paid for your stay at a new place on the overlapping night."