Located in Flat Rock, this condo is in the city centre and on the waterfront. Jones Gap State Park and Cedar Mountain Naturaland Trust reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include Mineral and Lapidary Museum and Team ECCO Ocean Center and Aquarium. Elijah Mountain Gem Mine and Green River Adventures are also worth visiting. Kayaking and water tubing offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with mountain climbing and hiking/biking trails nearby.
Flat Rock, NC
What's nearby
Bonclarken Conference Center - 12 min walk - 1.1 km
Flat Rock Playhouse - 12 min walk - 1.1 km
Carl Sandburg Home National Historic Site - 17 min walk - 1.4 km
The Park at Flat Rock - 4 min drive - 2.7 km
Biltmore Estate - 38 min drive - 52.4 km
Getting around
Asheville Regional Airport (AVL) - 22 min drive
Restaurants
Chick-fil-A - 7 min drive
McDonald's - 7 min drive
Dunkin' - 7 min drive
McDonald's - 7 min drive
Cracker Barrel - 7 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Pet-Friendly Lakefront Studio – Canoes, Pool, Tennis, and Resort Perks at Historic Mill House Lodge! have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Pet-Friendly Lakefront Studio – Canoes, Pool, Tennis, and Resort Perks at Historic Mill House Lodge!?
As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Pet-Friendly Lakefront Studio – Canoes, Pool, Tennis, and Resort Perks at Historic Mill House Lodge! on 1 November 2026 start from NZ$2,527, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Pet-Friendly Lakefront Studio – Canoes, Pool, Tennis, and Resort Perks at Historic Mill House Lodge! pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Pet-Friendly Lakefront Studio – Canoes, Pool, Tennis, and Resort Perks at Historic Mill House Lodge!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Pet-Friendly Lakefront Studio – Canoes, Pool, Tennis, and Resort Perks at Historic Mill House Lodge!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Pet-Friendly Lakefront Studio – Canoes, Pool, Tennis, and Resort Perks at Historic Mill House Lodge!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Pet-Friendly Lakefront Studio – Canoes, Pool, Tennis, and Resort Perks at Historic Mill House Lodge! located?
Located in the heart of Flat Rock, this condo building is within a 15-minute walk of Flat Rock Playhouse, Bonclarken Conference Center and Carl Sandburg Home National Historic Site. The Park at Flat Rock and Butt Mountain are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
7.4
Good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
It was a pleasure hosting you! Thank you for the review! Come see us again soon! We'll provide you with a Returning Guest Discount!!!!
Verified review
8/10 Good
heather
8 August 2022
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Very comfortable mattress and soothing views. Disappointed there were no kayaks as advertised. Neighbors were a bit loud, kitchen light did not work in dark area.
Small attached cabin with a great back porch looking towards a beautiful body of water with geese and egrets. Bed mattress comfortable. Bring ice trays. Very good shower. Located across the street to Bon Clarken, the large conference center for tge ARP church. We enjoyed the Flat Rock Playhouse theatre and dining out in Hendersonville, NC, just 2-5 miles awsy.. Apple orchard popular with families close by.
We plan to return.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 30 July 2023
Thank you for your stay and review, Tom & Catherine! Thrilled to hear that y'all enjoyed the area! Thank you for the tip regarding ice trays. We will be sure to get some there. We look forward to your return trip! -iTrip Vacations Charlotte Team
It was very nice and relaxing. We could sit on the porch and see the lake right in front of us. Place was clean and well supplied with everything that we needed. Only fault we found was that the bed was to tall. Im 5"7 and I could not get on the bed. My husband is 6"3 and he had to jump to get on it. Other than that we gad a great time.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 5 September 2023
Darlene, your impression of Mill House Nest is appreciated. We are glad you could relax and enjoy some of the great amenities. Sorry about that little hiccup with the bed; I will inform our management team. Come again soon! - iTrip Charlotte Team
The smell of mildew overpowering, causing nausea and respiratory distress during 10 day stay. Building listed as Millhouse Nest. It is actually Lakeview building with no signs showing the words Nest anywhere, so spent 30 min in the dark trying to find my lodging, after traveling 3000 miles and for over 10 hours. Dirty fridge, filthy porch, black mold and giant water stain on ceilings, filthy, mildewed drapes, clogged bathroom sink. Off site mgt. is slumlord style. No one on site to help with ANYTHING. Very frustrating. Would not recommend to anyone!
Stayed 9 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Stanley W.
14 February 2023
Liked: Cleanliness, location
Disliked: Check-in, communication
Good potential
Check in was confusing and erratic. I have booked thru VRBO many times but this time I was forwarded to ITrip and then forwarded to Superhog neither of which I had known about thus the process was triple effort and made the VRBO app useless
Superhog then told iTrips I had not completed the application (in error)
ITrips states texting them is the best way to get a quick response. Actually no response. Calling them was ok. They answered the phone but they could not actually contact the property manager effectively
Electricity went out when using the microwave and no help was available saying it would take two days to correct. A partial refund was offered
Contact with management ineffective saying it would take two days to correct
Lovely location. Lodging had a sweet clean look. I have stayed at the Mill House location three times This will be the final time.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 30 July 2023
It was a pleasure hosting you, Stanley! We are so sorry to hear that you felt the Check-in processing was confusing. VRBO is only a marketing platform. iTrip is the property management company that is taking care of the unit you rented. As added security for our guests as well as our owners, we use Superhog to insure all transactions are secure and valid. iTrip provides many ways for guests to contact us via email, text, by phone and directly through the VRBO site. We do apologize for the electrical issues you were experiencing during your stay and can assure you everything is in working order.
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Jessica F.
27 May 2024
Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
Too many problems - No communication
We came prepared to cook our meals and were unable to do so. We couldn't get the pans to heat more than low on the stove. Which also meant no boiling water. We chose a cabin based on cooking and it ruined the trip.
Sleep was also not great as we had a neighboring dog yelping. And the couch bed caving in. Awful mattress.
We tried to use the living room tv and the remote wouldn't work. My husband tried to reprogram it and still nothing. So we couldn't put in our logins to watch things we wanted.
I contacted the number provided and have yet to hear back- more than 24 hours later!
We left a day early because it just wasn’t worth it. Very disappointing all around.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 28 May 2024
We appreciate guests like you, Jessica, who help us improve our services. We are sorry you felt the need to check out earlier. The stove is less than a year old and was working properly prior to your arrival. The resort is pet friendly. If you were having issues with another unit, the resort does have a front desk where you can complain about the dog barking. We manage only this unit and not the whole resort. The mattress on the sleeper sofa is less than a year old. Please be advised sleepers do have a weight limit. We have never had any complaints about it before. In regards to the remote, it sounds like it just needed new batteries. It was working prior to your arrival as well. Your stay was over Memorial Day weekend. Delays are expected due to the high call volume. We did get back to you, but you had already checked out. We would have been happy to assist you any way we could!
-iTrip Charlotte Team
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
iTrip C.
13 September 2022
FREE Amenities! More FUN for the family!
The unit was cute and quaint! Kitchen was stocked with everything we needed for a weekend getaway. Resort had so many FREE amenities to enjoy! We went canoeing, played tennis at the tennis courts, enjoyed the lakefront fire pit, went swimming in the pool and had a lovely BBQ right by the water. We can't wait to come back again! Hosts were excellent at attending to our needs. 5-STARS!!!
Response from VrboOwner on 30 July 2023
It was a pleasure hosting you! Thank you for the GREAT review! Come see us again soon! We'll provide you with a Returning Guest Discount!
I’ve stayed at this property before it was s Congo / the ease this time was just wonderful / no check in no check out / and the property is beautiful with the changes made.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 30 July 2023
It was a pleasure hosting you! Thank you for the GREAT review! We do hope you enjoyed your time with us. Come see us again soon! We'll provide you with a Returning Guest Discount!!!!
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Martha L.
30 March 2022
Mill House Nest Flat Rock, NC
The location was lovely! We had a back porch situation with rocking chairs that over looked a pond complete with geese. We did have to improvise for our hanging clothes since there was no closet. Also, the kitchen appliances needed to have a power strip to be able to use them. We had to move what we needed to other outlets in the space.
But, overall, our stay was very relaxing. The space was clean & comfortable. Being a corner room made it very quiet.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 30 July 2023
It was a pleasure hosting you! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us! Keep in mind, this is a studio apt and (unfortunately) does not have the space to provide guests with a closet to hang their clothes. This is tiny-home living at it's best! However, the bedroom does have a chest drawer for you to place your belongings in. Since this is a "tiny" space, it would not be advisable to have several power strips since this could cause the unit to have an electrical short and lose power altogether. Safety is key! Come stay with us again soon! We'd love to host you again. Safe travels!