West Haven, a neighbourhood in Four Corners, is home to this holiday home. Old Town and Disney Springs™ are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's popular attractions can visit Walt Disney World® Resort and Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park. Travelling with kids? Don't miss Disney's Hollywood Studios® and Epcot®. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hunting and hiking nearby.
USA Water Ski & Wake Sports Foundation Hall of Fame Museum - 6 min drive - 6.4 km
ChampionsGate Golf Club - 6 min drive - 4.4 km
Reunion Resort Golf Course - 8 min drive - 8.7 km
Northeast Regional Park - 8 min drive - 11.6 km
Getting around
Kissimmee Station - 28 min drive
Kissimmee, FL (ISM-Kissimmee Gateway) - 30 min drive
Restaurants
Starbucks - 8 min drive
McDonald's - 5 min drive
McDonald's - 5 min drive
Love's Travel Stop - 5 min drive
7 Brew Coffee - 5 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does ⛱ The Shire at West Haven - 15 Mins to Disney ☀ have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at ⛱ The Shire at West Haven - 15 Mins to Disney ☀?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at ⛱ The Shire at West Haven - 15 Mins to Disney ☀ on 12 September 2027 start from NZ$1,641, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is ⛱ The Shire at West Haven - 15 Mins to Disney ☀ pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at ⛱ The Shire at West Haven - 15 Mins to Disney ☀?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at ⛱ The Shire at West Haven - 15 Mins to Disney ☀?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at ⛱ The Shire at West Haven - 15 Mins to Disney ☀?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is ⛱ The Shire at West Haven - 15 Mins to Disney ☀ located?
Located in Four Corners, this family-friendly holiday home is 3 mi (4.8 km) from ChampionsGate Golf Club, and within 6 mi (10 km) of Posner Village and Highland Reserve Golf Club. Reunion Resort Golf Course and Mystic Dunes Golf Club are also within 9 miles (15 km).
Reviews
8.0
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
several of the sunbeds were broken and needed to be replaced. Or an incredibly nice house.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 April 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that several of the sunbeds were broken during your stay—this is certainly not the standard we aim to provide. We do wish this had been raised during your stay, as we would have been happy to address it for you at the time.
We’re really pleased to hear that you found the house incredibly nice, and we hope that overall you still had an enjoyable stay. Your feedback is appreciated, and we’d love the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
There was an issue with the pool that was rectified within an hour. We had the pool heated and it was wonderful. Great location. Secure. Lots of space for families. More direction on how to use the alarm would have been nice. We second guessed if we were setting it properly. Could have used more towels.
Stayed 8 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 20 March 2025
Thank you for your review, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. I will forward your feedback onto my Property Manager asap.
Spent week there watching son play baseball. House was great. Ours use more kitchen utensils and $60 a week for the crappy grill was annoying. If paying extra for a grill it should be good. Only complaint.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 4 April 2024
Thank you for your 5 star Jeremy. I will pass on your feedback to the grill hire company. I only wish you had raised this with us during your stay as we could have had them change it for you.
We had good communication with the management company however the host did not respond to my messages sent directly. This villa is in a fab location on a lovely gated community and it has one of the best layouts we have ever stayed in, however we were a little disappointed with some aspects that could easily be resolved by the owner. The decor is a little dated and showing signs of wear and tear, it wouldn't take much effort or cost to make some small improvements that would enhance your visitors' stay. A number of the outside chairs/ sunloungers were broken (and could have been dangerous if we had children with us.) There was a lack of kitchen items, with only the very basic essentials provided. The photos show a barbecue but there wasn't one. (This wasn't a major issue, but this should be made clear.) The air-conditioning unit doesn't seem to have had the filter changed for quite some time and all the vents were blowing out dirty air. There was only one pool towel provided and not enough bathroom towels for the size of the property. Also all the bath towels were very small. Only one of the hairdryers worked and there were several light bulbs out across the property. The property could do with a major deep clean, revamp and stocking up on the essentials - if this was done, then we would definitely consider renting again.
Stayed 17 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 26 November 2025
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed the location, layout, and community, and we truly appreciate your detailed comments.
After reviewing the communication logs, the only message we can see from you to the host was regarding pool heat, which was promptly addressed. We’re unable to find any other direct correspondence from your side, so we’re sorry to hear you felt the host was unresponsive.
We’d also like to clarify a few points mentioned in your review. We do not supply pool towels, and this was communicated to you prior to check-in so you were aware of this before arrival. We also provide only basic starter supplies, which was likewise outlined in your pre–check-in information.
Additionally, we do not provide a grill at this property. I have re-checked the listing photos and cannot find a barbecue pictured or mentioned in the advert, and we also communicated before your arrival that a grill is not included.
We do take all guest feedback seriously, and we will be reviewing the points you mentioned with our team.