Located in Roads End, a neighbourhood in Lincoln City, this holiday home is in a rural area and near the beach. Siletz Bay National Wildlife Refuge and Nestucca Bay National Wildlife Refuge reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include Lincoln City Skate Park and Lincoln City Cultural Center. Discover the area's water adventures with surfing/body boarding and fishing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking.
Roads End State Recreation Site - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
Chinook Winds Casino - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
Lincoln City Chamber of Commerce - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
Devils Lake - 3 min drive - 1.4 km
Chinook Winds Golf Resort - 3 min drive - 1.7 km
Restaurants
McDonald's - 19 min walk
McMenamins Lighthouse Brewpub - 17 min walk
Pig'N Pancake - 3 min drive
Dutch Bros Coffee - 6 min drive
D River - 7 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Spacious, Family-Friendly Haven With Game Room Two Blocks from State Park! pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Spacious, Family-Friendly Haven With Game Room Two Blocks from State Park!?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Spacious, Family-Friendly Haven With Game Room Two Blocks from State Park! on 3 November 2026 start from NZ$952, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Spacious, Family-Friendly Haven With Game Room Two Blocks from State Park!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Spacious, Family-Friendly Haven With Game Room Two Blocks from State Park!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Spacious, Family-Friendly Haven With Game Room Two Blocks from State Park!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Spacious, Family-Friendly Haven With Game Room Two Blocks from State Park! located?
Located in Roads End, this holiday home is within 1 mi (2 km) of Roads End State Recreation Site and Chinook Winds Casino. Lincoln City Chamber of Commerce and Devils Lake are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
6.6
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
It was a great place to stay for a couple nights. Close to beach.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 16 April 2026
Thank you for the 5-star review! I'm happy to hear the home worked well for your short stay and that you enjoyed being close to the beach. We hope to host you again soon.
Nice quiet neighborhood very interesting house. Would definitely come again
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 24 June 2024
Hi Sean! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We loved hosting you and hope you will book with us again!
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
sahaon i.
17 August 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
very run down property - -garbage strewn about grounds and tall weeds all over making the fire pit uncomfortable to use. The house is VERY old, had leaky roof that dripped constantly in the kitchen that puddled significantly / constantly. Blinds in main room on two of main windows were beyond broken and missing several slats and had many broken slats. Furniture was broken (recliner in game room) and one of the queen beds was totally slanted making it unusable for a couple. cheerios on the floor in the living room by the couch and hair in the bathtub ..... two of the ice cube trays were empty and the 3rd had partial cubes in it...indicating that it was never cleanded or restocked after the most recent renter. windows were dirty and hard to see out of. Upstairs the handle to the slider door is broken making it hard to open and access the rooftop deck. It was worse than a motel 6.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 15 September 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm so sorry your stay fell well below expectations. I’ve passed your report on to our housekeeping and maintenance teams and they will be very careful to address your list promptly. We sincerely apologize again that you encountered so many concerns and want you to know we are taking them very seriously.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Although the comfort of beds is subjective, we appreciate your feedback and will share your comments with our local property team. We loved hosting you and hope you will book with us again!
The property was as advertised, it was clean and spacious, and close to the beach and the casino. Was easy to sign up and check in, even when I messed up the dates they helped me fix it easily. Overall a good experience.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 9 January 2025
Hi Derek! Thank you for your 5-star review. We are so glad you had an enjoyable rental experience. We loved hosting you at Sea Star and hope you will book with us again!
The only problem that I had there I was never notified about the washing machine and oven not working until 2 days after I check in and that’s not correct maybe you could have found me another house close buy
Stayed 11 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 24 October 2024
Hi Armando. We enjoyed hosting you at Sea Star, but we are sorry you encountered a few issues that detracted from your stay. We are looking into your concerns with our local property team to see how we can improve. We value your booking and hope to provide you with a 5-star stay in the future.
This place is a dump. Photos online do not represent the actual house. Musty smell the moment we walked in. No kitchen towel, no laundry detergent, trash in one BR not emptied. Bug infestation in small shower in game room, gross! Tiniest bathroom ever and infested with bugs. Glad we did not have to use it. Blinds in LR broken. Had to put a towel up to block sun in afternoon. It's not that hard or expensive to have a full set of blinds, not 4 blinds of a full set!! Another blind in LR half broken also. The place felt dirty. Old long hall runner by bedrooms. Should be replaced. Oldest carpet ever! Place felt dirty, especially after seeing the bugs in bathroom. Molding coming apart from stairs. No handle on upstairs sliding glass door to deck. Again, not hard to replace a handle. Yard completely overrun with weeds. This house is not a 3BR, 3BA. It is a 2BR, 2.5BA with extra sleeping in game room on 2 futons, which were both quite hard when sitting on them. The photos on listing must have been taken years ago because this is not what the house looked like. The owner needs to know and/or fix some things. Shame on Meridith lodging for taking this listing. Good thing only 2 of us and no one had to endure this with us. Feel very cheated out of our money.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 10 September 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share detailed feedback. I’m very sorry the home fell short of expectations. Concerns about cleanliness, pest activity, missing supplies, broken window coverings and other maintenance issues are unacceptable and not the experience we want guests to have.
I’ve escalated your comments to our housekeeping, maintenance, pest-control vendor, and the owner so they can inspect and complete needed repairs, address sanitation and pest treatment, restock essentials, and verify the accuracy of the listing and photos. We’ll also review the sleeping arrangements description to make sure it’s clear.
Thank you again for the feedback, we will take this opportunity to improve.
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Kyle C.
4 August 2025
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Other than the kitchen, this house hasn't been updated in decades. Upstairs toilet wasn't working properly, and the linens and pillows were questionable. The downstairs TV is smaller than the average computer monitor. A few small touches would go a long way to make this a classic beach house as it has great proximity to the beach and a cool third story deck to watch sunsets.
Overall, my 7 year old summed it up I think. We walked in, and he said, "Dad, this place is a paradise." It's really good for big groups and families. The game room downstairs is huge, and my son's first experience with table tennis and foos ball was stellar. The house is less than three blocks from a beach access, and located in a great neighborhood. There were quirks...The doors don't close all the way (there's a gap in the front door that makes it ridiculously cold downstairs even as it's an Amazon jungle upstairs), the faucets are all reversed, and many lights are burned out. The kitchen floor is a littls wonky. But, honestyl, I would 100% stay again. Just a cute, big, quirky house and it was a great stay.
Pictures are deceiving.
Whole house smelled like Dog Pee. No heat just space heaters. Wi fi never worked. No pillows on one of the beds. Stains of I guess Dog Pee in every room. Yard was filled with weeds. Only 2 knives and 2 spoons for utensils. Dark and Dreary!!
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 1 September 2023
Hi Craig. We are so sorry for your disappointing rental experience. Our team worked quickly to resolve on your behalf, and moved you to another rental. We know this cannot make up for your initial disappointment, but we do hope we have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
katina h.
3 March 2025
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Charming Rustic Beach House
Here’s a refined version of your review that keeps your honest tone while making it a bit more polished and inviting:---Title: A Charming, Well-Loved Beach HouseThe beach house did not disappoint too badly. I read the reviews before booking, so I had an idea of both the good and the not-so-good.That said, there was far more good than bad. If you're looking for a pristine, modern, or luxury stay, this might not be the place for you. But if you appreciate a home with character, history, and a little wear from years of love and use, you'll feel right at home here.It’s an older, well-lived-in beach house—not perfect, but full of charm. If you're down-to-earth, can go with the flow, and don't need everything to be brand new, this could be the perfect spot for a relaxing getaway.Would I stay here again? Absolutely, because the experience and the atmosphere made up for any imperfections. Best part for us...BOOKS IN EVERY ROOM! What an amazing collection you could get lost in for days!
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2025
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Mark F.
29 September 2022
Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Stinky and dirty
Foul odor coming from upstairs as if previous guests had a fish fry put, leftovers in garbage about a week ago. Also found standing water on both shelves of refrigerator dripping from the freezer above. Completely unusable. We called the Meredith office who was of no help and basically said 'unless the roof is falling in, we can't help you'. Have rented from them many times in the past and they used to be pretty helpful. We will not be using them in the future.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 1 September 2023
Hi Mark. We enjoyed hosting you, but we are sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your stay. We looked into your reservation, and see that our team did a walk-through post stay to investigate your concerns. No safety, quality, or cleanliness issues were found, but we do appreciate your feedback, as we are always striving to provide our guests with an excellent rental experience. We value your past bookings, and do hope we have the opportunity to host you again.
The property is old, which is quite charming! Unfortunately, the updates needed pose a BIG safety concern.
My husband and I got stuck in our bedroom with our two dogs. The doorknob would not turn enough to open the door. Fortunately, the bedrooms are on the ground level and we could crawl out the window. We then had to pass our large dogs through and have our 10yo son unlock the front door.
It worked out for us, but had there been a fire/emergency, a less able-bodied person (like my mother) or had our son been a young child/baby, this could have been much more dangerous. Management treated the situation very casually, which posed even more concern.
I reached out to property management to privately ensure this was acknowledged, it’s been over a week, they never indicated this was a priority for them. So, unfortunately, this is the experience I am left to share.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 16 December 2024
Hi Lisa. Thank you for your patience while we reviewed your concerns. We are so sorry that you got locked in the bedroom at Sea Star and are thankful that you were able to get out and have your son let you in the home. We have replaced the door knob in the bedroom and also changed one of the handles that leads to the small kitchen on the first floor. We also reviewed the notes on your reservation and see our team has been in touch with you regarding your experience and issued a credit towards a future visit. We value your booking and hope to provide you with a much-improved stay.
Afyer renting the original posting, the rental had some changes without notification. There was supposed to be at least to extra beds but changed to a futon and a very uncomfortable pull out couch. Which neither were comfortable for even teens. The main bathroom shower, head and faucet, didnt work properly and light fixture flickered a lot. The flute for firplace on the roof sqeaked loudly almost the whole time. The blinds in main living space had blinds missing but one fell as soon as we opened them upon arrival. Floors are definitely sqeaky in upper floor and can tell where house is not level, especially on entry level. Not safe for little ones on upper floor as there is a window with no screen and on top top floor with roof top patio, railing is very loose/wobbly. I did however, enjoy the elephant decor, kitchen was very nice and was in a nice location. The teens also enjoyed the game room. Although there was trash left there from previous renter. I would stay again if some thing were fixed, but the way it is, would probably choose a different location.
This rustic beach house that promised a charming getaway ultimately fell short.
First, the layout was misleading. The third "bedroom" was actually a game and TV room, making privacy difficult for larger groups. The furnishings were worn and uncomfortable; every piece, except for the leather recliner, was stained. The carpet had large circular stains (pet stains?), and the sofa sleeper was not a conventional sofa bed, but a pull out drawer that kept collapsing during the night. The futons were hard, and despite our requests, extra bedding was insufficient to improve the comfort.
Additionally, the towel supply was inadequate for seven guests over 4 nights, with only nine bath towels and three hand towels. The kitchen lacked essential supplies, and despite reaching out to Meredith Lodging for assistance, we received no follow-up.
Safety concerns also marred our stay. The hot and cold water in the kitchen and bathroom was reversed, posing burn risks, especially for families with young children. The shower door had no handles, making it difficult to use, and the lack of screens on windows meant bugs for us (with no small kids), but could be dangerous for others.
Despite some charming elements, the overall neglect and discomfort overshadowed our experience. I cannot recommend this property for a relaxing beach getaway, as it left much to be desired. I hope management addresses these issues for future guests. Until then, I suggest looking elsewhere for a more enjoyable stay.
Thank you for the four-star rating. We appreciate you staying with us and welcome any suggestions to make a future visit five stars—please share any feedback through your Vrbo app so we can follow up. Thank you!