Located in Burradoo, a neighbourhood in Bowral, this holiday home is in a rural area. Bowral Golf Course and Tractorless Vineyard are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those looking for area attractions can visit Southern Highlands Botanic Gardens and International Cricket Hall of Fame. Travelling with kids? Consider Leighton Gardens and Sturt Gallery.
Southern Highlands Botanic Gardens - 2 min drive - 2.3 km
Centennial Vineyards - 8 min drive - 7.7 km
Moss Vale Golf Club - 10 min drive - 10.7 km
Bendooley Estate Book Barn - 12 min drive - 12.3 km
North Wollongong Beach - 57 min drive - 79.9 km
Getting around
Burradoo Station - 3 min drive
Shellharbour, NSW (WOL) - 49 min drive
Restaurants
Caffé Rosso - 4 min drive
Franquette Creperie - 4 min drive
The Press Shop - 4 min drive
Shanghai Chinese Restaurant - 5 min drive
The Gumnut Patisserie - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Lauretana House & Cottage -Grand Homestead w/ Multiple Entertaining Areas, Pool, Moments from Bowral pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Lauretana House & Cottage -Grand Homestead w/ Multiple Entertaining Areas, Pool, Moments from Bowral?
As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Lauretana House & Cottage -Grand Homestead w/ Multiple Entertaining Areas, Pool, Moments from Bowral on 3 November 2026 start from NZ$2,235, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Lauretana House & Cottage -Grand Homestead w/ Multiple Entertaining Areas, Pool, Moments from Bowral?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Lauretana House & Cottage -Grand Homestead w/ Multiple Entertaining Areas, Pool, Moments from Bowral?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Lauretana House & Cottage -Grand Homestead w/ Multiple Entertaining Areas, Pool, Moments from Bowral?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Lauretana House & Cottage -Grand Homestead w/ Multiple Entertaining Areas, Pool, Moments from Bowral located?
This family-friendly Bowral holiday home is located in a rural location, within 3 mi (5 km) of Southern Highlands Botanic Gardens, International Cricket Hall of Fame and Dirty Janes Bowral. Bowral Golf Course and Southern Highlands Private Hospital are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
7.4
Good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This is a beautiful property with all amenities. Tastefully decorated with everything at your fingertips. would definitely stay here again
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 8 May 2024
Hey Carmel,
Thank you so much for your glowing review! We are thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic stay at Lauretana House & Cottage and enjoyed all the amenities and tasteful decor. We can't wait to welcome you back for another wonderful stay. Kind regards, The Getawayz NSW Team.
The house was fabulous, very close to everything in the highlands and space for all three families.The teenagers slept in the cottage and loved it, we had lots of space in the main house to be together and we particularly loved to the fire Getaways where all easy to contact and answer my questions
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2025
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Lynn W.
22 February 2024
Our Stay
What an amazing place had absolutely everything we needed and more . Place was immaculate and so much room. Only downside? We couldn’t stay for longer. Absolutely loved our stay
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Terri C.
12 July 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
I Stayed here with 11 women over 50. The property stated sleeps up to 12 , however 2 women had to sleep on an air mattress on the floor in the cottage. The veranda had chicken and bird poo all over it and had definitely not been swept or cleaned for a while. I found a dirty kids sock and toys under furniture with old biscuits.We expected the price for the weekend a clean up kept properly but we’re all disappointed. The sofa lounge in the cottage was atrocious stuffed with pillows and old blankets to hold it up. You couldn’t sit on it at all. The property aesthetic were beautiful and furnished lovely. I highly recommend the property have a thorough deep clean and replace the sofa bed in the cottage.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Sandy
30 March 2026
Disliked: Communication
The grounds of the property are beautiful
The house was let down by lack of attention to detail and maintenance and did not reflect the quality you would expect for the high rate they charge.
Many bath towels were not clean and stained
Chair in living room was disgustingly filthy
Main bedroom-sheet torn,1 blind didn’t open.
Wardrobe found in messy state
Cottage-sleeper couch broken-mattress made up on floor
Driveway gate didn’t close
Some outdoor chairs broken
Communication with the managing agent was poor.Didn’t respond to call and texts
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Anne C.
1 June 2026
Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication
This property is badly managed and poorly maintained. It's only saving grace is that the grounds are beautiful.The entry gates were the first issue, only one side opens, and it is extremely difficult to enter/exit. My guests departed early because it was too hard to maneuver their vehicle through the narrow opening. My complaints to management fell on deaf ears.The cottage is full of mould, and the air conditioning does not heat beyond 17 degrees. The house itself needs a good spring clean. The living room furniture is stained and there was a used band aid left on the mantlepiece. The toaster in the kitchen is broken. A blind in the main bedroom is broken. There is mould in the ensuite shower.I was asked to put bins out. The green one was not emptied - I presume it was too heavy.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2026
Verified review
8/10 Good
Karen D.
5 April 2024
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
The grounds are the highlight!
Definitely the grounds and location are the highlight of the property. Very well maintained and a great sense of arrival. The house however is a little dated and not quite as good as it looks in the photos or on the surface. The plumbing in the cottage smells and the ensuite toilet was broken. Whilst things break, there was no compensation for the inconvenience...we just received pretty much a bad luck response. Prior to being advised of this I'd asked about getting the sofa bed made up and a late check out. Maybe one of these could have been considered as good will. Not as great an experience as other organisations offering the same service that we have stayed in that were far more personal. Really just felt like a transaction. Shame!
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 9 May 2024
Hey Karen,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're absolutely delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed the grounds and location of our property. Ensuring our guests have a memorable and enjoyable experience is always our top priority, and it's wonderful to know that the maintenance and upkeep of our grounds contributed positively to your stay.
We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the dated appearance of the house and the plumbing issues.
Your feedback is invaluable to us as we continually strive to enhance our guests' experiences.
We hope to welcome you back soon for an even better experience!
Warm regards,
The Getawayz NSW Team
Verified review
6/10 Okay
GILLIAN M.
10 August 2026
Liked: Communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
Check in process was smooth, but the key ring to the main house was broken & keys fell off. Front verandah & door were dirty & soiled with bird droppings, general dirt & an empty drink can in the garden. Soft coverings in the lounge area were very stained and looked dirty. The carpeted areas in bedrooms had some lint & an empty mint tin. The left holland blind in the main bedroom was broken & could not be pulled up. Lamps on one side of two bedrooms did not turn on.The kitchen did not have kitchen sponges for wiping bench tops, so had to use ones from the cottage. The dishwasher racks were not set correctly to clean the dishes so many plates/mugs/glasses had been put away with dried food stuck to them & needed scrubbing before use. Cleaning brooms were very stain.The layout and location of the house and cottage were suitable for our family gathering.