Located in Surfside Beach, this holiday home is near the beach. Freeport Historical Museum and Brazos Heritage Museum are cultural highlights, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Port of Freeport and Freeport Municipal Golf Course. Brazosport Museum of Natural Science and Sea Center Texas are also worth visiting. Fishing offers a great chance to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with horse riding and cycling nearby.
How much does it cost to stay at Sandyland Shores - Screened Porch, Intracoastal & Sea Views!?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Sandyland Shores - Screened Porch, Intracoastal & Sea Views! on 25 January 2027 start from NZ$1,160, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Sandyland Shores - Screened Porch, Intracoastal & Sea Views!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Sandyland Shores - Screened Porch, Intracoastal & Sea Views!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Sandyland Shores - Screened Porch, Intracoastal & Sea Views!?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Sandyland Shores - Screened Porch, Intracoastal & Sea Views! located?
Situated by the sea, this holiday home is steps away from Swan Lake and Surfside Beach. Fresh Water Lake and Follets Island Beach are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We're happy to hear you experienced a great getaway, Hector! We're not sure what would have made your good go to great, but we appreciate you staying with us!
Great house, close to the water, couldn't have been more pleased.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 19 June 2024
Why thank you Adam! We're delighted to hear you had great experience. We appreciate you being such a fantastic guest to host - come on back for round 2!
Great location, clean with lots of amenities, would definitely recommend to anyone in the future.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 20 March 2023
So happy to hear your weekend getaway was a success at Sandyland Shores! Thank you for the 5-stars, compliments and recommendation. We hope to host you again!
Guys this place is super clean!! Great beach access across the street. Quiet neighbors, kitchen had all the utensils and necessities for meals. (Don’t forget to pack salt and pepper like I did ) Plenty of space for a family of 6. Outdoor shower was useful too after our day at the beach.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 25 March 2026
Why thank you so much, we love hearing clean! We're so glad you enjoyed a 10 out of 10 time, April. We truly hope to host you again (and this time we will make sure you don't need to bring salt and pepper. My goodness, sorry about that)!
Beautiful home and fabulous location! We really enjoyed staying and will definitely be back! The house is beautiful and very comfortable!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 11 July 2023
Yay! Glad you found Sandyland Shores to be a comfortable, clean and fabulous experience! Thank you for the 5-stars and being such wonderful guests to host!
The property was clean and easy to check in. The kitchen was well stocked and the patios have a partial beach view which was nice to look at while sipping coffee.We did come during a random cold front and my one piece of feedback is that the heat didn't work well on the main floor and we had to bundle up while inside. Come during good weather and you'll be set!
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 25 March 2026
Thank you for the 10 out of 10, compliments, and tips for future guests! We hope to host you again in the future!
Well that is mighty "excellent" to hear Vanessa! Thank you for the 5-stars and opportunity to host your stay at Sandyland Shores! We would delighted to have you back!
Enjoyed the house! Easy walk to the beach! Had all the amenities we needed and great water pressure in showers! AC worked great!
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 21 March 2024
We're so glad you Spring Break was a successful and enjoyable one in Surfside and Sandyland Shores, Angela! Thank you for the 5-stars and allowing 979 to host your beach getaway!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Ximena P.
20 April 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Overall a decent experience, but the house was not what we expected. The kitchen is pretty small, two out of the three tvs don’t work, one of the remotes doesn’t even have any batteries, the water in one of the bathrooms was basically yellow, don’t expect the locks on the doors to work, and the house didn’t feel spacious at all. Book on your own risk.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 27 April 2026
We appreciate the opportunity to host you and glad you took the time to share your thoughts.
This home has been a guest favorite for quite some time, and we haven’t previously received similar concerns regarding the size or overall layout. We do our best to present the home accurately through the listing details, photos, and descriptions so guests can choose a property that best fits their expectations, as size can certainly feel different depending on individual preferences.
Regarding the door locks, we take security seriously and have since inspected and tested them following your stay. Everything is functioning properly, and we did not identify any issues. Perhaps you just needed some help in knowing how to lock the doors, and similarly, operating the TVs - we would have gladly helped had we known.
We always encourage guests to reach out during their stay if anything feels off or needs attention, as we’re happy to help in real time. We wish you the best in your future travels.
The house was the perfect size for 5 adults and 3 children. We enjoyed our stay. The dishes were not clean and the bedroom carpets could use a good shampoo. The trundle bed was stuck, we were not able to use it at all. But other than those issues we had a great vacation. I’d definitely recommend it and would come back.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 19 October 2023
We're so glad you had an awesome family getaway! Thank you for allowing us to host you! Unfortunately sometimes prior guests don't scrub pots, pans, dishes as well as they should before putting then in the dishwasher and putting them away - darn it, and sorry for any inconvenience. Also, sometimes trundles can be a bit tricky, sorry it was stuck for you. We would have gladly come by to help had we known. We do hope you plan that return trip!
While the beach amenities needed to be brought with you, the kitchen ammmenities were exceptional. I’ve never had such a well stocked kitchen with appliances and extras (not food related). Interior linens and bedding were abundant. The weather wasn’t great but the multiple porches served our group well!
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 9 May 2023
Thank you for allowing us to host your stay Amy! We appreciate the 5-stars, compliments and tips for future guests. We would love for you to come back under sunnier skies!
We had a great time at this beach house and would love to return. Our group was 2 families, consisting of 4 adults and 5 kids. It was the perfect amount of space for our group! The home is cozy and clean. Linens are high quality. Beds and pillows are comfortable. Kitchen had enough basics to cook for two families.
The beach is across the main road, but we didn’t mind the short walk. We loved the view of the bay from the main level of the house. The balconies have views of the beach and the bay.
Hope to return some day!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 16 July 2023
Delighted to hear it Malissa! Thank you for the 5-stars, compliments and tips for future guests! We do hope you plan that return trip, as you were lovely guests to host!
The property was cute and well decorated. It was clean on arrival. The property needs repair and maintenance as it’s on its way to running down & not matching the pictures it advertises. You may want to check for a roof leak in the middle room upstairs-
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 23 July 2024
Thank you for allowing us to host your stay, Crystal. We're glad you found everything cute and clean. We are on the coast with plenty of sun, salt, sand, and humidity which are great on a beach, but rough on the exterior of homes. It is a constant "honey do" list. That said, we'll certainly pass along your feedback and are not aware of any leak, but we will check it out.
House is beautifully decorated, but needs a deep clean due to amount of people traffic. Air filters need to be replaced, area rugs need cleaning, kitchen cabinets need to wiped out. Master bathroom tub drain was clogged, full of mud and hair, we fixed this ourselves. Surface wise everything was clean, it is just in need of a little extra attention of specific items. Overall we would stay again at this property.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 30 April 2024
Thank you for allowing us to host your stay Amanda, and we appreciate you noting the beautiful decor and so glad you would visit again! Given we are on the coast with salt, sand, and humidity, the air filters get checked and replaced or washed (depending on the type) on every turnover. Regarding the other items, we will certainly pass your feedback along to our housekeeping team. We take clean seriously!
We loved the convenience of the house to the beach. We loved the screen porch. Overall, we loved the house. I do think it needs a few updates. We actually stayed in this very house a few years ago but since then some things have happened. The door to the screen porch is very hard to close and the curtains have water stains. Otherwise, the house is clean, the appliances are very nice, and it is in a great location.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 1 July 2026
Thank you so much for your wonderful 5-star review and for choosing to stay with us again! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed the easy beach access, the screened porch, and that the home was clean and comfortable. We also appreciate you sharing your observations. Coastal homes experience a lot of wear from the salt air and humidity, and guest feedback like yours helps us prioritize updates and maintenance. We hope to welcome you back for another relaxing beach getaway soon!