Located in Mallard Lakes, a neighbourhood in Mount Pleasant, this holiday home is near a water park and on the waterfront. USS Yorktown and Charleston Music Hall are notable landmarks, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Isle of Palms Beach and Waterfront Park. Travelling with kids? Don't miss Patriots Point and South Carolina Aquarium. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with cycling and ecotours nearby.
Mount Pleasant Square Shopping Center - 3 min drive - 1.7 km
Crabpot Players Theatre - 4 min drive - 2.0 km
Shem Creek Park - 9 min drive - 3.8 km
Patriots Point - 11 min drive - 10.3 km
Getting around
Charleston Station - 17 min drive
Charleston, SC (CHS-Charleston Intl.) - 19 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 17 min walk
Circle K - 2 min drive
Starbucks - 2 min drive
Cachita’s Kitchen - 5 min walk
Santi's Restaurante Mexicano - 2 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Cozy Home Minutes From Historic Charleston, Sullivan's Island & Isle of Palms pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total).
How much does it cost to stay at Cozy Home Minutes From Historic Charleston, Sullivan's Island & Isle of Palms?
As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Cozy Home Minutes From Historic Charleston, Sullivan's Island & Isle of Palms on 2 November 2026 start from NZ$1,755, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Cozy Home Minutes From Historic Charleston, Sullivan's Island & Isle of Palms?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Cozy Home Minutes From Historic Charleston, Sullivan's Island & Isle of Palms?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Cozy Home Minutes From Historic Charleston, Sullivan's Island & Isle of Palms?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Cozy Home Minutes From Historic Charleston, Sullivan's Island & Isle of Palms located?
This family-friendly Mount Pleasant holiday home is located on the waterfront, within 3 mi (5 km) of Mount Pleasant Square Shopping Center, Mount Pleasant Towne Centre and Mount Pleasant Sports Complex. Shem Creek Park and Alhambra Hall are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.8
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Great location and the home was clean and well-furnished. Comfortable beds! Would definitely recommend it to anyone staying in the Charleston area.
The property worked out great for our family. It had all the things needed for a 1 yr old and accommodated the dog as well. The host was great with communication and they have a clean nicely put together place! It was a great experience
Great place to stay! We had such a lovely time with our grown children. The house is lovely and roomy and clean. We will definitely stay here again when we visit.
Our stay at the Mallard Lake home, is just minutes From Historic Charleston, Sullivan’s Island & Isle of Palms. It was nothing short of exceptional. The home was beautifully maintained, spotlessly clean, and thoughtfully appointed with everything needed for a relaxing stay. From comfortable furnishings to a warm, welcoming layout, it truly felt like a home away from home. The location is unbeatable—perfectly situated for easy trips to historic downtown Charleston while still being just minutes from the stunning beaches of Sullivan’s Island and Isle of Palms.The host deserves special recognition for outstanding hospitality. Communication was prompt, friendly, and incredibly helpful from start to finish, making the entire experience seamless and stress-free. Every detail reflected genuine care for guests’ comfort and enjoyment. We couldn’t have asked for a better place or a better host and would absolutely stay here again. Highly recommended to anyone visiting the Charleston area!
The house and hosts were both phenomenal! They even worked with me to get a bag I left behind, which goes above and beyond any contract! Highly recommend, great place to stay!
Everything was conveniently located for driving as well as using uber or Lyft. We were surprised as to how close the beach was as well! We would highly recommend staying here!
The home is ideally located central to just about everything in the Charleston area. The hosts anticipated everything we needed, and were always readily available, The home was very clean and quite well laid out - we have a large family but it didn’t feel cramped! A five-star vacation rental!
Our stay was great in this well kept home. We had everything we needed for 6 adults and was super easy for my 86 year old mom to navigate. We even took advantage of the beach towels and chairs to spend a relaxing day before the wedding at Isle of Palm Beach. Check in was easy, communication was great and enjoyed the outside sitting area as well. Home is 10 -15 minutes from downtown, beach etc. Highly recommend staying here!
This cute house was great for our 4-person girls’ weekend! Everything was just as described in the listing and photos. Super clean, lots of towels, well-stocked kitchen, and convenient location. The weather was great so we even enjoyed the outdoor seating by the tidal creek. We would definitely stay again!
Thanks to the hosts for making it a wonderful stay!!
This house is spacious, comfortable, beautifully decorated and had everything we needed and more. We had 5 adults and a large dog staying and a couple other family members visiting at times and were never crowded. The hosts respond to questions quickly. It was 5 minutes away from the person we were in town to visit. Grocery stores, shopping, the beach and downtown Charleston are all easy to get to. Our dog loved sunning on the back porch in the morning. Neighborhood is quiet and family oriented. Will definitely stay here again!
Housekeeping needs to be checked. Cob webs scary on dining light. Air didnt work well. Return air vent caked withi dust. Only 2 handtowels and dish towels. Dishwasher detergent old as it was caked, only 2 trash bags, can go on but not necessary. We wont stay here again
We were blown away with the house. Very clean, welcoming, felt like home. They have thought of every detail. From a fully stocked kitchen, to labeling every light switch. Plenty of towels, blankets, pillows and beach chairs. They even have a crib ready if you have an infant. The pond out back gave our 14yr old a place to fish for hours and wonderful ambiance during the evenings out on the patio. Quiet neighborhood left us feeling comfortable and safe. Close to Walmart and grocery shopping. Only 15 min from the beach and 20 min to Charleston. When we come back we will look for this home again.
We did not stay at property. Got there at 8:30pm. Had message from owner that keypad was not working and key would be under front door mat. Was not there and there was no keypad on the front door. Texted the owners son who had texted me upon booking. No response. Sent message to owner through VRBO and he showed up in a few minutes. He explained the house had not been cleaned and was not available. He said he had no record of our booking and did not know when we were coming. He offered to put us up in hotel for night with cleaners coming next morning. He refunded our money through VRBO and gave us cash too. It all seemed very shady. Made my family very nervous. My wife called 911. Police showed up. Owner apologized profusely. All could have been legit but just seemed very shady and very unprofessional. Disappointed and unsettling to have driven a long way and be ready to rest and not have a place to stay. Do not understand the break down in communication between owner and VRBO and how they did not have record of our booking and did not know when we were coming. Soured us on booking through VRBO. Very disappointed and wish we had just booked a hotel to begin with as we ended up having to go that route to begin with.
PROS:
- The family lives nearby and maintain the property with pride. When I needed to call them for support, someone was there in minutes. Well done.
- The house was very nice, having two bedrooms with large beds (One En Suite) and a third room with twin beds. The living/dining/kitchens space is spacious and good for activities. There is also a TV/Study/Lounge area off to one side - so... roomy for 1400 foot home. All six guests thought it a great house. Thumbs up on overall design.
- Central location to City and destinations around the area. A solid place to stay in the middle of the action Charleston/Mount Prospect/Isle of Palms/SeeWee!
- EXTRA AMENITIES great. Three cars worth of parking. House had Beach Chairs and Beach Towels at hand for visitors (Very helpful in an age when travelers travel packed for aircraft overheads only.) There was a first aid kit in the pantry that proved helpful too for minor injury. Washing machine and dryer were right there with soap at hand! Super helpful.
CONS:
Not really sure - might be VRBO policy of something and not an issue for owners, but was asked for full payment up front. This feels odd since had not even seen the property yet other than web site...and we all know the web is utterly reliable. Worse, I provided credit card on booking - as a result was NOT spending time hovering over VRBO to check it after confirmation. Thought they were simply going to charge to card like a hotel would at end of visit. Instead, by chance checked two days ahead of flight and discovered payment buttons in messages there that required card entry and clicking of buttons to make payments. I am sure this two-step thing is a logical part of a business I do not understand well and would certainly be willing to pay an upfront deposit with a clean conscience - but entire cost up front seems like a lot of trust that the property is going to be excellent. As it was, I had not worked out who was going to pay what between the six folks we had coming to stay. Figured we would sort it out when we got there. The upfront payment meant I personally had to pay it all so glad I had the resources to get it done. Recommend that if the two-payment model it the norm, that the second payment be made on check out to mimic more the way the hotel industry does business. Just a thought!
Stayed 6 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 30 April 2023
Randy: First off, thank you for opening your review with nothing but good things to say about our VRBO rental property, The Mallard's Nest and us, The Macchio Family!
In regards to the "cons" you had listed, you were correct, these can all be found within VRBO's fine print.
We wish you and your family the best! :)
- The Macchio Family
We had a very nice time at Mallard Lakes. The place was well-stocked with everything we needed: nice variety of kitchen supplies, seasonings, toiletries, plenty of towels, and even chairs for the beach. We loved the side patio and enjoyed looking out the water. It was a nice location close to the beach and a 12-15 minute uber to downtown. My one issue is the confusing verbiage around # of guests. The listing says it fits 8 guests and that there is a $50 additional fee for guests. I assumed this meant guests over 8, but the owners let us know that the fee is for any guests over 6. We still had a great stay, but just an FYI to future guests if you're looking for a place in your budget.