Located in Watercolor, a neighbourhood in Santa Rosa Beach, this holiday home is near a water park and by the sea. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Coleman Beach and Alys Beach. Travelling with kids? Consider Sundog Books and Eden Gardens State Park. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking/biking trails and cycling.
Panama City, FL (ECP-Northwest Florida Beaches Intl.) - 48 min drive
Restaurants
Pickles - 3 min drive
Bud & Alley's Waterfront Restaurant & Bar - 3 min drive
Old Florida Fish House - 7 min drive
The Perfect Pig - 6 min drive
Black Bear Bread Company - 3 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does 5 BDRM & 6 seat golf cart! On the green, everything for KIDS, 2 King BDRMs have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at 5 BDRM & 6 seat golf cart! On the green, everything for KIDS, 2 King BDRMs?
As of 28 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 5 BDRM & 6 seat golf cart! On the green, everything for KIDS, 2 King BDRMs on 1 December 2026 start from NZ$8,202, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is 5 BDRM & 6 seat golf cart! On the green, everything for KIDS, 2 King BDRMs pet-friendly?
No, only service animals are welcome at the property.
How much is parking at 5 BDRM & 6 seat golf cart! On the green, everything for KIDS, 2 King BDRMs?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at 5 BDRM & 6 seat golf cart! On the green, everything for KIDS, 2 King BDRMs?
Check-in begins at 5:00 PM.
What time is check-out at 5 BDRM & 6 seat golf cart! On the green, everything for KIDS, 2 King BDRMs?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is 5 BDRM & 6 seat golf cart! On the green, everything for KIDS, 2 King BDRMs located?
This family-friendly Santa Rosa Beach holiday home is located by the sea, within 1 mi (2 km) of Seagrove Beach West and Coleman Beach. Sundog Books and Seagrove Beach East are also within 1 mile (2 km).
Reviews
10
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The home was great. Our host was nice enough to give us the garage code to drop our bags off after arriving from our early flight. This made our first day pretty smooth. Communication was great. The community access in watercolor is clutch. It really made the vacation. The beach club is really amazing. Direct beach access. With beautiful pool and full service bar/restaurant attached. Camp watercolor was also nice for our young kids. They were able to enjoy the slides and pools. Super kid friendly. We will be back 100%.
I can’t speak highly enough about how our stay at The Swizzle Inn! Beautiful property and very accurate description online. We traveled with two families, 4 kids, and there was plenty of room for all. We loved that the host provided bikes and a golf cart with the rental. Host was very responsive to all of my questions. Excellent location. The kids loved going to the dragonfly pool every afternoon after coming back from the beach. The hoise was even equipped with beach toys, puzzles, games, and books for the kids. We are already looking forward to returning in the future!
Very clean, comfortable, accommodating location. Quiet neighborhood in Watercolor. Loved it.
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2024
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
jan h.
10 July 2018
Swizzle Inn was just delightful! We loved the neighborhood, close proximity to the pool.
The house was beautiful, comfy and, at the same time, kid friendly! It was so great, traveling as a multi- generational family, to have everyone’s needs met. We had a great vacation and will probably return to this house next year.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 7 September 2023
Thank you Jan, for your response! Our new VRBO id # is 1423865. We would love to have you come stay again. Please contact us for a return renter and referral discount.
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Mary Ann M.
6 April 2019
Perfect Home!
We love the Swizzle Inn. The owners have a beautiful home and go above and beyond to make sure their guest have every detail handled!
Stayed 12 nights in Mar 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 7 September 2023
Thank you so much- we are glad you enjoyed your stay!
We had a wonderful time! The house is perfect for families with children. We would go back and stay again. The check-in and check-out process was also very easy.
Nice home in a great location. Unfortunately a lollipop got mixed in with the towels and stained some of them which resulted in a big cleaning fee.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 7 September 2023
We are so glad you liked the home. However in response to your review, the additional cleaning fee was due to the state you left the home which included broken glass left all over the floor from an item you broke, didn't report to us, or clean up, and primarily from the additional issues which were photographed and sent to you (along with the photos of the ruined towels, sheets, and king duvet). Besides the additional cleaning charge we were charged from the issue that isn't mentioned here, we spent over $400 on replacing items from your stay which is well under what you were charged. We hate to have to charge guests but this was unavoidable.
We had an amazing time with our 2 year old daughter! They had everything we needed for the beach…towels, chairs, and toys! The house was in great condition and had such a cute area for kids stocked with toys and books!! We love Watercolors and will definitely be back!!
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 7 September 2023
Thank you Megan! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and are welcome back anytime
Our seaside vacation was everything we’d hoped for and so much more! Beautiful house, amenities spot-on, excellent location and the owner is super helpful and accommodating! House is PERFECT for parents of multiple toddlers/kids. The play area, bunk room and twin room allowed for plenty of sleep & play space for 5 kids with lots of room for the 4 adults to kick back and enjoy. Loved having access to Watercolor beach/clubhouse and rode bikes all around seaside. We will definitely be back!!
The house was as described/pictured online. We had a wonderful time — there was plenty of room for the 10 of us (6 adults & 4 children). We rented some bikes, and probably would rent them for everyone as their bikes are in pretty bad shape, but other than that — the house was wonderful and the owner I communicated with was great. 😊
The Swizzle Inn is a beautifully decorated home that makes you feel relaxed and at home immediately. The setting is perfect and the addition of the ‘backyard’ green space was a real bonus. The location was perfect to enjoy the entire area and the amenities of Watercolor. Camp Watercolor was a huge hit with everyone. The golf cart from, The Electric Cart Company, made getting to Seagrove, Seaside, The Big Chill and of course the beach simple and enjoyable. We had a couple of questions that were responded to immediately by one of the owners(thank you Jodi) and by one of the property managers(thank you Joe). We could not have chosen a better home for our Memorial Day Getaway in Watercolor!
We have visited 30a several times, but had never stayed in watercolor before. Let me tell you, we are hooked! This home spoiled us for sure. We had plenty of space for our family of 7 to spread out. Our youngest loved the bunk room and all the toys and books! Those were a very wonderful surprise for us all! We loved how close the pool was to the dragonfly pool and enjoyed it most afternoons. The beds were all comfortable, ac was fabulous, kitchen was great, showers felt like a wonderful retreat. Our 18 year old kept going on and on with how spa-like she felt in her very own bathroom and shower! We all felt spoiled! We loved the back screened in porch and spent every morning out there. When the storms rolled in we thoroughly enjoyed watching them from the porch. The bikes were such a fun addition! And the amount of toys and things for us to use in the garage was a huge surprise! The chairs were perfect for going to Grayton beach! The amenities of watercolor were perfect. We spent a good amount of time at the beach club and at camp watercolor. Highly recommend both of those too! We rented a golf cart and loved getting to seaside, the hub and beach bean via the cart! So much fun was had on our vacation. If you’re hesitating on booking, don’t. Just do it. The home will be perfect and your vacation will be incredible!
We really enjoyed our time at the Swizzle Inn. The home fit our extended family of 6 adults and 3 children well. The living spaces, kitchen, and screened in porch were well suited to a group. Access to the nearby pool and broader Watercolor amenities was a highlight. Publix is very close and convenient. We found it easiest to get around by bike. The kids enjoyed running around in the common area / green space which was nice as it was away from cars and bike traffic.We would definitely recommend the home and consider staying here again.Thank you!While these did not deter us from enjoying our trip, a few constructive notes for consideration:- the upper bunk in the bunk bed room is VERY high. We luckily didn't need that bed and had our 7 year old sleep in the bottom bunk, but I would be apprehensive for any young children to sleep up there and safely navigate getting on/off every night.It was very nice to have access to 6 adult bikes as part of the rental. The bikes are well loved but functional however the handle grips need replacing. They are left outside (which is convenient) but in the climate have become sticky and leave a residue on your hands with each use. We had to take to carry around baby wipes to use after each ride. Many other rental homes appeared to have bikes with handlebars of different material that perhaps avoids this issue.
The Swizzle Inn looked the same in person as in pictures. I found the house very comfortable. Stocked with tons of beach toys, umbrellas and chairs. Plenty of books and games to play as well. We loved sitting on the downstairs screened porch to play games read or just chat. You are definitely within a 5-6 min walk from Publix, Pizza by the Sea, an ice cream shop and a restaurant. A bit of a longer walk, maybe 20-25 to seaside restaurant & shops. Watercolor Inn area is around 35min walk. I would consider renting a golf cart ahead of time if you don’t want to drive your car or walk. However we did utilize the concierge service the first day. Which was helpful but they only run until 6pm and something happened that day and we could never reach them to pick us up and it was around 4. It was a long walk home with beach gear. I’m sure it was a fluke but We chose to drive the other days to visit diff beaches. We visited Grayton Beach,Topsail and another public beach just a few min from the house with no issues with parking since we left by 9:30. My kid loved the lazy River and slides at camp watercolor and the Dragonfly pool since it was so close to the house.. No concerns or issues except you might consider renting kids bikes and possibly adult ones. The ones available aren’t in the best shape and are in need of repair. We didn’t end up using them. It was a lovely stay and I would consider staying again. Jodi was easy and quick to communicate with. Great experience.
This house was one of our favorite homes in Watercolor! The house was very clean and well kept! Location to grocery was amazing! The golf cart made getting around town such a breeze! Will definitely stay here again! Communication with Jodi was great! This property was great for two families of 5!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Judy A.
16 June 2026
Liked: Check-in, location
We recently stayed at this property and found the interior to be exactly as advertised—clean, comfortable, well-maintained, and thoughtfully laid out for our family. The location was excellent. Unfortunately, the exterior was a significant disappointment and did not reflect the quality of the interior. The screened porch, one of the features that attracted us to the property, was essentially unusable due to visible mold on the ceilings, walls, doors, and outdoor furniture cushions. With small children who touch everything as they explore, we did not feel comfortable using the space. Additionally, vines had grown into several window screens, the landscaping appeared neglected, and the exterior overall was not in keeping with the otherwise attractive neighborhood. The listing advertised bicycles, but they were rusty and unusable. The BBQ grill was also very dirty and not suitable for use.Although the owner was generally responsive, some issues took time to address, and communication regarding compensation has stalled. Because we were unable to use the screened porch—especially disappointing given the rainy weather during our stay—I requested a small partial refund. The owner said she would discuss it with her co-owner, but more than 13 days later I have not received a follow-up. The lack of exterior maintenance and the condition of the advertised outdoor amenities detracted from what otherwise could have been an excellent stay.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 16 June 2026
We were disappointed by this guest's experience, as we worked diligently throughout her stay to address a series of complaints that we felt were largely unreasonable and not reflective of the condition of the property.
Many of her concerns centered around exterior mildew on the outside of the home. The property is located in a hot, humid coastal environment where exterior mildew can develop quickly, particularly after the significant rainfall we experienced both the week before and during her stay. This was exterior surface mildew only and was not black mold, nor did it pose any health concern. Nevertheless, we immediately scheduled a power washing service to accommodate her request. Unfortunately, because her stay occurred over a holiday weekend, the service could not be completed on the Sunday she demanded, which appeared to be unacceptable to her despite our prompt efforts to address the issue.
She also complained that the grill was dirty, despite the fact that it had been cleaned on the day of her arrival and the photos she sent of the grill did not show it being dirty. The bicycles had recently been sanded and maintained, and some residual dust from that process was mistaken as a cleanliness issue. Additional landscaping complaints included photographs of a single dead palm frond on an otherwise healthy and professionally maintained property.
What was particularly concerning was that the volume and nature of the complaints appeared disproportionate to the actual issues being reported. It became increasingly apparent that the guest was building a case for a refund rather than seeking reasonable resolutions. We responded promptly, investigated every concern, and even scheduled additional services beyond our normal maintenance standards, yet no effort seemed sufficient.
It's also worth noting that the guest immediately preceding this stay specifically commented on how clean and well-maintained the property was, which is consistent with the feedback we regularly receive from our guests.
While we always strive to provide excellent hospitality and address legitimate concerns quickly, we would not host this guest again.
Lovely, spacious, and well maintained. Location is very convenient. We especially enjoyed having so many extra things for the children. Perfect for a family gathering.
We have been renting homes in ther 30A area of Florida for the past 10 years with our whole family. We enjoyed the Swizzel Inn Home as it was the best manintained home we have ever rented. The property manager was easy to communicate with as well as the peoperty owners. We enjoy the Watercolor location as it allows us to utilize the Watercolor Beach Club, the Watercolor Club Pool and other amenities.Their was a neigborhood pool 5 houses away from the home we renetd and it was very quiet.The check in and out was great.Highly Recommended!
House was beautiful and the location was perfect! Just a short bike ride to everything. Relaxing on the screen porch while the kids were out exploring was our favorite part. Our family had the best spring break! Close to everything and enough bikes for the whole group.