Yellowstone River House: Private Fishing Access with Guest House Included

Photo gallery for Yellowstone River House: Private Fishing Access with Guest House Included

A swimming pool with a circular stone structure in the center, surrounded by a paved deck.
A spacious kitchen with wooden cabinets, a large island with stools, and a ceiling fan.
A lakeside property with a blue building, a dock, and a garden with purple flowers.
A spacious kitchen with wooden cabinets, a large island with stools, and modern appliances including a refrigerator, microwave, and stove.
A house with a porch, a fenced yard, and a view of a river and mountains.

Reviews

9.6 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Family fun awaits
    Top-rated for families.
  • Beach equipment
    A rare find — beach equipment ready to go for your days by the sea.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Yellowstone River

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Kitchenette
  • Toys
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View map
Pray, MT
  • Place, Chico Hot Springs
    ‪33 min drive‬
  • Place, Yellowstone Hot Springs
    ‪54 min drive‬
  • Place, Yellowstone Gateway Museum
    ‪56 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 10)

Guest House

1 King Bed

Main floor 2nd Bedroom

1 King Bed

Main Floor Master Bedroom

1 Queen Bed

Main House Loft

1 Queen Bed and 2 Single Beds

3 bathrooms

Bathroom 2 in Main House

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom adjoining master

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Guest House Bathroom

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Kitchenette
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Livingston

Located in Livingston, this holiday home is in a rural area and on the waterfront. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Dome Mountain Wildlife Management Area and Yellowstone River, while Livingston Depot Center and Blue Slipper Theatre are cultural highlights. Enjoy the area's slopes with cross-country skiing, snowboarding and skiing, and don't miss out on the snowmobiling.
Map
Pray, MT

What's nearby

  • Chico Hot Springs - 33 min drive - 17.0 km
  • Sacajawea Park - 54 min drive - 45.1 km
  • Yellowstone Hot Springs - 54 min drive - 63.9 km
  • Yellowstone Gateway Museum - 56 min drive - 46.1 km
  • Livingston Golf & Country Club - 58 min drive - 47.2 km

Getting around

  • Bozeman, MT (BZN-Bozeman Yellowstone Intl.) - 66 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The Old Saloon - ‬19 min drive
  • ‪Fireside Room - ‬20 min drive
  • ‪Wild Flour Bakery - ‬19 min drive
  • ‪Emigrant Outpost - ‬18 min drive
  • ‪Chico Saloon - ‬19 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Yellowstone River House: Private Fishing Access with Guest House Included pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Yellowstone River House: Private Fishing Access with Guest House Included?

As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Yellowstone River House: Private Fishing Access with Guest House Included on 23 March 2027 start from NZ$1,775, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Yellowstone River House: Private Fishing Access with Guest House Included?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Yellowstone River House: Private Fishing Access with Guest House Included?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Yellowstone River House: Private Fishing Access with Guest House Included?

Checkout is at 10:30 AM.

Where is Yellowstone River House: Private Fishing Access with Guest House Included located?

Located on the waterfront, this family-friendly holiday home is within 9 mi (15 km) of Yellowstone River, Gallatin National Forest and Emigrant Fishing Access Site. Chico Hot Springs is 8.7 mi (14 km) away.

Reviews

9.6

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 57 out of 72 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 14 out of 72 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 72 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 72 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 72 reviews

9.6/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

9.8/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy
Cabin was clean, located on the river and well equipped. Easy river access for fishing. Ample room for 4 or 6 people.
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great place on the Yellowstone River. Perfect for our family get together and so convenient to Yellowstone National Park.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
E
Stayed 6 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
While there were a few hiccups within the first day or so, the hosts did their best to help us fix the problems. The house was very clean and spacious. I do wish there was better lighting in the kitchen. Considering we were there in July when the sun is the brightest, I can't imagine how dim it must be in there most of the year. I think that is the only advice I could give. Otherwise, it was a great place for us.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 11 August 2026
Thanks for your feedback Catherine. I'll certainly check out the wattage in the kitchen lights and see how we could make the island pendants, overhead fan, microwave light and track lighting brighter in that room. I can't say that I've ever noticed insufficient light, but will see how we can make it brighter in some way. The island does have a dimmer, so maybe that wasn't turned up? Glad you had a nice vacation otherwise.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful location and perfect accommodations for our extended family vacation at a wedding at the Yellowstone Rance.
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place

Awesome place, great location.
Stayed 6 nights in Apr 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great time in Paradise Valley!

House was awesome, was perfect for our family to enjoy time on the river and check out the area!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Week in Montana

Perfect home for a week's stay -- comfortable spaces inside and out, and one of the best-equipped kitchens for cooking. Great location for accessing the park, local hot springs and hiking outside of the park.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Yellowstone in the Fall

The house was a great location for our Yellowstone Adventure. We enjoyed Chico's spa and hot springs and all the places to eat around Pray, Montana. It was a beautiful time with family.
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful view from the porch of the river. The grandchildren loved being able to fish and then roast s’mores on the fire pit. The living space is perfect for a family being all together. The neighborhood is quiet and the deer come right up to the front door….a treat for all of us.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Peaceful

What a beautiful and peaceful location in Paradise valley. We would totally come back again! We loved the house!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Cabin on the River did not disappoint!

Property owner did not miss a single thing with this cabin! The property is beautiful and has every single thing you need to be comfortable!
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Yellowstone vacation

The house was amazing well stocked and on the river. The river was still running high and to cold to swim but beautiful to watch so deer in the yard every day. Went to Yellowstone for 5 days about a 45 minute easy drive.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing

Impressive and beautiful
Stayed 3 nights in May 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Paradise!

I hesitate to write this review as I can’t wait to return and don’t want the property unavailable! Perfect location, great home, well stocked, everything we needed and more. Love this home and I can not wait to return.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fabulous - no other way to say it

This cabin and guest house were perfect. Our group of 6 adults and two teenagers had plenty of room. This is the best equipped house we’ve ever rented and the location was perfect, very central to all of our plans. Communication with the manager, as well as the owner, was very prompt. We are from Florida but love this area and will definitely stay again.
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

The Hassell Mountaineers

It was spacious and rustic! The views and being on the river were priceless! Check in was easy and we had no issues. Not complaining at all, but maybe some large stepping stones for a walkway to the front door. Loved staying here for the week and having the extra guesthouse was great for a couple that needed their privacy! Would definitely recommend!!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Lovely place!!!

House is amazing! Roomy, well appointed, incredible views, quiet location; perfect for a family. Only things we would point out: We’re told there was an ironing board and we couldn’t find one Not enough face clothes but plenty of towels! No channel listing/directions for the tv/tv remote.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 10 October 2023
Hi Stephanie, thanks for staying with us! I had our cleaner check the home for the ironing board and iron just this morning and it is in fact in the entry way closet right when you walk in the door. I'm sorry that it was overlooked. I'll certainly make a note to provide more washcloths as well! Please come and visit us again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Loved our stay

We had previously booked another property that did not meet our standards so we frantically were looking to change places and came across Caroline and Jaspers. We were sooo glad we switched! Their property is about 45 minutes from the North Entrance, but being right on the Yellowstone River made it all worth it! The home was clean and easy to find and check-in. The AC wasn't working and Jasper was there within 2 hours and had it back up and running. Would definitely recommend this property!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Paradise

This was a terrific rental. We rented the main house and the adjoining casita. Everything you could want was provided. It has a beautiful location, and the house is wonderful. We took advantage of Chico Hot Springs being close and went several times. It was a short trip into Livingston which we also enjoyed. Our family of 9 had plenty of room to gather. We used some of the games and puzzles that were provided. The kitchen was well - equipped and communication was excellent. All in all, I'd say a perfect visit!
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

We had a great time!

My family and friends enjoyed staying here while exploring Yellowstone and the Paradise Valley area. We loved socializing in the open kitchen/great room/dining room area. Another favorite was the porch overlooking the Yellowstone River. We enjoyed sitting on the porch with our coffee at sunrise while watching bald eagles fly by searching for fish on the river. Deer were also seen along the river bank on the far side along with Pronghorn antelope on the hills beyond. It was very relaxing watching the fishermen launch their boats and rafts from the ramp on the opposite side of the river and start fly fishing downstream.. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with our group! We will stay again next time we are in the area.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful getaway

Our family really enjoyed our stay at this house on the river. The house was so clean and had some nice extras like spices and coffee and condiments in the refrigerator. The manager and owner were very quick to respond to my messages. The property does not have access to the river because of the river bank but if you walk a few feet you can use the public access next door. The firepit with firewood was a nice touch but we didn't get to use it because it rained the second half of the trip. The house is about an hour drive to the north entrance of Yellowstone. There is an Albertsons half an hour north in Livingston. There is a Walmart about an hour away in Bozeman. There's also a small and expensive grocery store near the north entrance of Yellowstone. I didn't find the check out instructions to be overly difficult as some have mentioned. I just put a load of towels in the washer the night before check out then in the morning I put those in the dryer and threw another load in the washer. My only complaint was that the 2 bathrooms have a door between them that only locks on one side. It would be perfect if that door was made into a wall. But we'd definitely like to stay here again! Thanks for sharing your home with us!
Stayed 5 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 27 June 2022
Thanks for your review Susan! We are so glad you enjoyed our home! To clarify, our land abuts the river's edge, so at high water it can be tricky to access. Now that the spring runoff has subsided, and (for good or bad), the flooding wiped out our fence, there is actually a more moderate path directly from our property where you can safely reach the water to enjoy a swim or fishing.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very nice property and location, but a miserly owner.

This property is wonderful. It is located on a lovely river in a beautiful valley. The roads to this house are all paved, the directions provided were perfect. The owner/manager of this property communicated with us very promptly and answered the couple questions that we had. However, we became greatly annoyed when we read the "Check Out Check List". The two bullet points that caused our displeasure are included below. We expected to, and always do when we rent a house, take out our trash. This is simple courtesy: "Pack it in. Pack it out." We did remove our trash and cleaned up after ourselves. What annoyed us severely is that the owner requested that we do laundry as we were leaving. This is absolutely ludicrous, rude, and as a business, simply wrong. The owner must pay for labor. It is not our responsibility to perform labor when paying for the shelter. If the owner has difficulty getting adequate laborers they should not rent the place to anyone. "Check Out Check List" "Please strip all beds (linens only). Please run a load of towels and linens of similar color and put in the dryer, then start another load. This will greatly help our housekeeper. We understand that this is a chore but with the limited number of house cleaners in our area it is imperative that we get this done prior to their arrival so that we can accommodate our next guests and ensure their pleasant experience. Thank you!" "Please load and start the dishwasher* before you leave, clear the sink area, and unplug the toaster." *The dishwasher did not function. We tried at least ten times using different settings. It would seemingly start a cycle then stop in a couple minutes. Water never entered the washer.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 18 October 2021
Hi Steve, First off, thank you for noting that our property is wonderful and that our communication was very prompt. That might have merited at least a slightly better review in many minds. I want to address your feedback so that all of our future guests have an accurate idea of what to expect at our home on the Yellowstone River. Most guests understand that there is a difference between a full service hotel and a Vacation Rental. Our home, along with the dozen or so in the area, is highly sought after due to its pristine location and river amenity. However, we are also in a rural area, which again, is part of the allure of the property. Most cleaning companies here consist of one or two people, not large crews. In order to offer same day check-out/check-in to our guests, we do have a list of items that must be done, not exclusively due to the lack of employees in this remote area, but also due to the hours in a day. In order to strip beds and rewash six beds and towels for up to 10 guests to our standards, the cleaner would need to start earlier and require you to check out even earlier. In our 9 years as vacation rental owners of four homes with hundreds of 5 star reviews, we have had perhaps three guests comment that this was too arduous a task. We are sorry that you felt this ruined your vacation, caused you to be "severely annoyed" and that you found it to be "ludicrous, rude and wrong", but unfortunately, as with literally every single other vacation rental in our area (feel free to confirm), we do have to ask our wonderful guests to help us get a jump on things so that we can prepare our home for our next guests. We would hate to require an earlier check out or later check in. If you had required more time for check out, we do note on our check out list that you can request it in advance and we can see if our cleaning staff is able to accommodate that request. Many times that is possible. And as for the dishwasher, yes, thank you for bringing that to our attention. It was the first we had heard of this and the guests who checked out only three days prior had no issues. As I am sure you know, it is possible for appliances to break, which was the case here. It has since been replaced with a brand new GE Profile stainless dishwasher that is quiet and efficient and works just great. Again, I am sorry that our list came as a surprise. I wish i could say there was a reasonable way to treat our home as a hotel, but there is not. We do try to make every accommodation for our guests by providing a clean, well stocked home for your vacations. Thank you for allowing us to make it possible to share our home when we are not able to enjoy it ourselves with our own family. Best Wishes.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful area and great place to stay with a large family. Very well located for many adventures.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great experience

Everything was as advertised. Roomy, clean, comfortable, and a gorgeous setting.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2022
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback