Apartment

BVI Ocean View Villa is your home away from home

Photo gallery for BVI Ocean View Villa is your home away from home

French doors that lead to your private balcony.
A table with a vase of flowers and a card that reads "Collect Moments Not Things."
A glass table with a woven placemat, a decorative shell, a small birdcage, and a vase with dried plants.
A lush green landscape with a wooden bridge, a clear view of the ocean, and buildings on a hillside.
A living room with a sofa, a coffee table, a TV, and a window with blinds.

Reviews

9.0 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Mount Healthy National Park

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine
  • Internet
  • Onsite parking available

Explore the area

View map
Mount healthy, Tortola
  • Place, Mount Healthy National Park
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Anderson Point
    ‪15 min walk‬
  • Place, Brewers Bay Beach
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Airport, Tortola (EIS-Terrance B. Lettsome Intl.)
    ‪22 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Living Room 1

1 Single Futon

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Bathtub or shower · Bathtub · Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Number of living rooms
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Brewers Bay

Located in Brewers Bay, this apartment is in the mountains. While the natural beauty of Virgin Islands National Park and Cinnamon Bay Beach can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can explore Tortola Cruise Ship Port. Take the opportunity to explore the area for outdoor excitement like hiking/biking trails.
Map
Mount healthy, Tortola

What's nearby

  • Mount Healthy National Park - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Anderson Point - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
  • Brewers Bay Beach - 3 min drive - 1.6 km
  • Anegada Island - 7 min drive - 6.0 km
  • Tortola Cruise Ship Port - 8 min drive - 6.9 km

Getting around

  • Tortola (EIS-Terrance B. Lettsome Intl.) - 27 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Botella - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪The Watering Hole - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Omar’s Dockside - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Sushi Bar - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪The Avenue - ‬6 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is BVI Ocean View Villa is your home away from home pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at BVI Ocean View Villa is your home away from home?

As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at BVI Ocean View Villa is your home away from home on 8 January 2027 start from NZ$1,065, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at BVI Ocean View Villa is your home away from home?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at BVI Ocean View Villa is your home away from home?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at BVI Ocean View Villa is your home away from home?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is BVI Ocean View Villa is your home away from home located?

Situated in the mountains, this apartment building is within a 10-minute walk of Mount Healthy National Park and Anderson Point. Brewers Bay Beach and JR O’Neal Botanic Gardens are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

9.0

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 8 out of 12 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 12 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 12 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 12 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 12 reviews

9.6/10

Cleanliness

8.0/10

Amenities

8.0/10

Property conditions & facilities

8.4/10

Check-in

8.0/10

Communication

9.0/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Lovely apartment , with a view to match

Wonderful place and we were very well looked after by the host Alicia.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

We had such a great time!! The house is lovely and we had a great view!!!

Everything went perfectly at the house!!
Stayed 14 nights in Jan 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 30 March 2020
Vicki and her family were lovely guests. Would gladly host them again. Hopeful for more sunshine next time :)
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

A piece of paradise

We were pleased to see that this place really is everything we hoped it would be. The house was well cared for prior to our arrival. Checking in was super easy and the owners are really down to earth, nice people. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen had everything we needed to cook our meals. We had a wonderful time here. We will stay here again for sure.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Quiet getaway

Nice spacious accommodations. There is no address, so if you leave make sure you know how to get back, especially at night. Very kind and helpful hosts. Quiet and calming neighborhood, aside from a few dogs and roosters. Gorgeous, relaxing view off a nice sized deck.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Views, views, views!

This property is a wonderful stay for great views of Brewers Bay! Alicia was a very accommodating host who helped us arrange several things for our trip. The place is quite comfortable with plenty of space and a nice porch for viewing. It is definitely a drive on steep hills to get here but the taxis are quite used to this! We had an amazing time! Thank you to Alicia and also Asha for the great service!!
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2020
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Worked out perfect for us

We stayed two extra nights at the end of a 11 day boat trip and it was perfect. Quiet and relaxing with a great view. It was clean and we rented a truck to drive all over the island. We were able to come and go as we pleased. We had the entire lower apartment to ourselves. Being able to laundry prior to flying home was an extra plus. We would do it this way again in the future.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Fabulous view, drank coffee every morning out on the deck and watched the sailboats go by. Great villa with nice kitchen setup, laundry. Property manager was wonderful and met us at the ferry so we could follow her there (no street names up in the hills). I recommend dropping a pin on your phone map so you can find your way home each day.
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Water issue

No water pressure and no hot water, no response to that inquiry. Beautiful views peaceful, steep terrain without safety lighting for evening arrival at the top of driveway.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 30 March 2020
I am totally surprised with this note when I received a confirmation from Wanda, via WhatsApp, stating that she figured out how to turn the tap to receive hot water. There was no need for further interaction at that point. There is a sensor light that automatically illuminates on the property. Sorry you were the only guest to have that experience. Thank you for choosing Ocean View Villa for your stay.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, location
Disliked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Nice folks - they have a lot to learn about hosting

Very nice lady and gentleman rented this property to me. The first problem was that nowhere on the listing were the directions to the property and directions were never provided. Tortola does not have s street address system but this makes it even MORE important to provider directions to the property. I reached the lady by phone (very nice) and she managed to guide me there. It's not so easy to find and it's kind of hidden from the road. A few days later I tried to drop off two of my friends there (we rented 2 places on Tortola) and could not find it. I called the gentleman and he agreed to send me a pin of the location (good idea - should have done that first). The address provided was Mount Healthy - ok, which of the dozens or hundreds of homes in Mount Healthy?!? He sent me a pin and we made it there. The beds are a bit uncomfortable but unless you spend bank on Tortola, that could be the experience you have. Here is the piece de resistance. There was a storm that night (happens) and the apartment had some flooding (we closed the windows even though this made it quite hot due to the lack of air conditioning). I called the owners to ask for a mop tp clean up the water and they never responded. So I spent an hour of my vacation soaking it up with a towel. They didn't respond at all that day. I love Tortola and its people. I chalk this experience up to a lack of experience in the owners. I am sure it will get better. Other than the above complaints, the apartment is spacious and has a decent view.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 28 August 2021
In response to David: 1. Every client we have hosted had no issues finding the location as once booked, communication began before and on arrival to island find the villa. I tried to reach out to you for this reason before you came and there was no response. When we didn't hear from you, became worried that you have not arrived on the island. Then you make contact 2 days later. When you finally reached out couple days after being here I met you to guide you to the apartment and was told you had another place staying (was not aware) as you were expected from Sunday. 2. You were difficult to communicate with due to a series of numbers you were calling from. Then was provided with a whatsapp number for direct communication to us. So there was no excuse. 3. We do not recall receiving any messages about a mop. The villa is equipt with mop, broom and cleaning stuff if necessary. Everytime you made contact you were deal with. The same day of your departure, which was the last time we heard from you, you send a whatsapp about the water in the apartment. Upon thorough review of the apartment it was no flooding discovered from the rain, perhaps a pipe was left on and flooded the place. Nonetheless, we have now cleaned, sanitize and have it ready to receive our next guests. The evening before you requested directions again and was deal with. If this was done more frequent would have resolved your issue with finding the place. I chalk this experience down to lack of communication on the behalf of David. Pleasant family however communication was a huge issue.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Disliked: Communication
Los pasajeros fueron deportados y la razon fue que no pudieron contactar al hotel al numero que nos indico Expedia.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Heavenly Home

This home is nestled on top of the island, it is peaceful and comes with a beautiful view of the ocean. It was heavenly. Our family of 4 were warmly welcomed and Alicia was an excellent and considerate host. The property is very well maintained , secured and clean. I enjoyed my morning coffee on the deck while taking in the peace and tranquility of Tortola....there is no place like Tortola.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in

It’s all about the view

Very nice view with a nice deck and two chairs (only) to enjoy it. Well equipped kitchen. Very spacious accommodations, but lacking furniture. Only one couch and dining chairs to sit on. Conveniently located in the middle of beautiful Tortola which has VERY steep roads. AWD vehicles suggested.
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2019
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback