Oak Ridge Retreat: 3 BR, 2 Bath, Sleeps 8

Photo gallery for Oak Ridge Retreat: 3 BR, 2 Bath, Sleeps 8

A cozy cabin with a wooden interior, a leather sofa, a coffee table, and a fireplace.
A cabin room with a bed, a nightstand, a lamp, and a window with blinds.
A log cabin with a gabled roof, a front porch, and a gravel driveway.
A cabin-style kitchen with wooden walls and a central island.
A wooden cabin with a porch, two wooden benches, and a green door.

Reviews

9.4 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • The great outdoors
    Guests love the outdoor space here.
  • Games at the ready
    One of the few properties with video games available for guests.
  • Explore, experience, enjoy
    Guests like the location for activities and attractions nearby.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Ouachita National Forest

Popular amenities

  • Spa pool on site
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Internet access
  • Air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly

Explore the area

View map
Broken Bow, OK
  • Place, Hochatown Rescue Center & Petting Zoo
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Place, Hochatown State Park
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, Beavers Bend State Park
    ‪8 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Primary Queen Suite

1 Queen Bed

Queen Bedroom #2

1 Queen Bed

Queen Bedroom #3

1 Queen Bed

2 bathrooms

Jack & Jill Bathroom

Primary Bathroom

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Broken Bow

Broken Bow is home to this cabin. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Broken Bow Lake and Beavers Bend State Park. Hochatown Rescue Center & Petting Zoo and Beavers Bend Wildlife Museum are also worth visiting. Spend some time exploring the area's activities, including wildlife walks.
Map
Broken Bow, OK

What's nearby

  • Hochatown Rescue Center & Petting Zoo - 2 min drive - 2.2 km
  • Hochatown State Park - 3 min drive - 3.7 km
  • Broken Bow Lake - 4 min drive - 4.0 km
  • Beavers Bend State Park - 8 min drive - 8.7 km
  • Choctaw Casino Broken Bow - 16 min drive - 20.1 km

Getting around

  • Texarkana, AR (TXK-Texarkana Regional) - 101 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪La Cocina - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Grateful Head Pizza Oven & Tap Room - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Buffalo Grill - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Hochatown Saloon - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Mountain Fork Brewery - ‬7 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Oak Ridge Retreat: 3 BR, 2 Bath, Sleeps 8 pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Oak Ridge Retreat: 3 BR, 2 Bath, Sleeps 8?

As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Oak Ridge Retreat: 3 BR, 2 Bath, Sleeps 8 on 1 November 2026 start from NZ$1,472, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Oak Ridge Retreat: 3 BR, 2 Bath, Sleeps 8?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Oak Ridge Retreat: 3 BR, 2 Bath, Sleeps 8?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Oak Ridge Retreat: 3 BR, 2 Bath, Sleeps 8?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Oak Ridge Retreat: 3 BR, 2 Bath, Sleeps 8 located?

Situated in Broken Bow, this cabin is within 2 miles (3 km) of Ouachita National Forest, Hochatown Rescue Center & Petting Zoo and Beaver's Bend Mining Company. Hochatown State Park and Broken Bow Lake are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

9.4

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 18 out of 23 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 23 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 23 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 23 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 23 reviews

9.4/10

Cleanliness

8.0/10

Amenities

8.0/10

Property conditions & facilities

9.8/10

Check-in

9.8/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location close to everything enjoyed our stay.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Lovely property and the management team was very responsive to any questions we had. Was such a lovely and relaxing stay. Thankyou!
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 24 March 2026
We really appreciate your wonderful feedback! It means a lot to us, and we’re so glad you had a great experience.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great stay in Broken Bow!

We had a fantastic stay. The location was great and everything went perfect!
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great stay

Nice location. Wooded, but with other cabins not too far away. Close to the new casino and Beavers Bend State Park.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 30 October 2024
Thank you so much for the great feedback. I am thrilled you guys enjoyed your stay! We would love to host again! Come back and see us!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice and relaxing

It was really nice and relaxing we enjoyed every moment and we will return very soon
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Cozy

Loved this cabin. Was pretty spacious and cozy. Loved the spot
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 9 September 2024
Awesome! I am thrilled you guys had a great time! Come back and see us!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place

Perfect weekend. Greg place.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 20 November 2024
Thank you so much for the great feedback. I am thrilled you guys enjoyed your stay! We would love to host again! Come back and see us!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fantastic stay!

So wonderful and quiet. Hot tub was great! There were a few leaks during the rainstorm but we contained them. Campfire was so fun for our kiddos and everything was so closely located to our cabin for easy access. The friends trail and dogwood trail are a must when visiting :) thank you for a great stay and we will be back :)
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Relaxing

We had a great stay. Short but sweet. We had a bump. The propane to the grill was super low. It apparently had been left on. Also if I could recommend a broom and dustpan to be left for guest use.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 3 June 2020
Hello Misti, Thank you for your review. We do try very hard to make sure our guests have all they need during their stay. Thank you
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Communication
Disliked: Cleanliness
The master side was very hot. The rest of the house was good temp wise but we couldn’t sleep at night. Also, when we got there we found a pair of womens underwear in one of the closets. This cabin definitely needs updating (tvs, The couch tilted forward)
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Location
Lovely cabin - clean, comfortable, and a fabulous location to access Beavers Bend State Park. Outdoor spaces were just very beautiful. Pet fees weren't listed in the description at the time I booked, so FYI big dogs 80lbare 150/dog, 51-79lb 100/dog, 26-50lb 75 each, and anything smaller is the 50 shown up front in VRBO. (Summer 2026 rates)
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 18 June 2026
We appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you back, Heather!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

amazing

We Enjoy it so much
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very nice

Renting the property was a good experience
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 19 May 2022
Thank you so much for your awesome feedback! We hope you come back to Oak Ridge Retreat soon!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Needs improvement!

The furniture was not comfortable. The beds need to be King size. Outdoor seating by firepit was so bad. Needs chairs not a splinter wood with no back. Not relaxing!
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2021
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Weekend visit

Would stay there again
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Place was clean and as described.

Kids and some adults really loved the table top arcade game . The Location of the cabin was convenient to everything.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Great cabin!! Was super clean and spacious. This was my first experience and it will surely not be the last time i rent another cabin. 10 out of 10!!
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Excellent stay!!

The cabin was beautiful! Would definitely okie back and stay again!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice but not Wow

The cabin worked perfectly for us and our kids. The Pac-Man video game was a fun bonus. We had several fierce tournaments. :) We enjoyed the park and horseback riding and boating. The petting zoo is totally worth it! The cabin was clean and the kitchen had everything we needed. The mattress in the master wasn’t comfortable and we didn’t get the best sleep. We thought the cabin would have a more secluded feel considering the pictures and the price but it is very much in the middle of a neighborhood with close neighbors. The directions given by GPS were perfect and the instructions from owner confused things. Our advice is to just listen to Siri. The owners were super nice and easy to deal with and very responsive. We travel a lot but this was our first time to Broken Bow and in our opinion the whole town is way way overpriced for what you get. Again, the owners are very kind and have a great cabin.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2020
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, location

Overpriced for what they offer

We realize we rented on a holiday weekend, so rates were higher. However, this cabin cost just as much as some of the much bigger cabins and was way overpriced for what it was. When we arrived, we noticed the kitchen was poorly stocked (very few dishes, no cooking sheet), there were no amenities provided such as laundry detergent, shampoo, etc (there were very cheap and thin bars of soap), the roof leaked in the kitchen and the laundry room, the bathroom door in the large bedroom did not close and to top it off, there were tiny roaches all over the kitchen. The location and layout of the cabin is great - this experience would have been much much better if some attention had been paid to amenities and cleanliness. We will not be renting this cabin again.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2020
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Oak Ridge Retreat in Broken Bow

The cabin and neighborhood were fantastic! We had a great time!
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 26 April 2020
We are so glad you enjoyed your time Ashley! Thank you so much!!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Location, location, location

In a perfect location while still allowing for the feel of getting away from it all for a little bit. Enjoyed our stay immensely.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 5 May 2020
Thank you!! We are glad you enjoyed your time with us!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback