Located in Pensacola, this apartment is on the beach. Travellers eager for a bit of culture can stop by National Museum of Naval Aviation, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Perdido Key Beach and Orange Beach Beaches. Orange Beach Indian and Sea Museum and Adventure Island are also worth visiting.
Gulf Islands National Seashore - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
Johnson Beach - 4 min drive - 2.8 km
Pensacola Naval Air Station - 10 min drive - 13.3 km
Gulf Shores Beach - 26 min drive - 34.3 km
Getting around
Pensacola Station - 31 min drive
Gulf Shores, AL (GUF-Jack Edwards) - 29 min drive
Restaurants
Flora-Bama Lounge, Package, and Oyster Bar - 8 min drive
Flora-Bama Ole River Grill - 8 min drive
Beach Buzz - 4 min drive
Hub Stacy's At The Point - 5 min drive
McDonald's - 3 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Perdido Sun Resort Penthouse 1012 have a pool?
Yes, this property has an indoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Perdido Sun Resort Penthouse 1012?
As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Perdido Sun Resort Penthouse 1012 on 1 November 2026 start from NZ$1,390, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Perdido Sun Resort Penthouse 1012 pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Perdido Sun Resort Penthouse 1012?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Perdido Sun Resort Penthouse 1012?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Perdido Sun Resort Penthouse 1012?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Perdido Sun Resort Penthouse 1012 located?
Nestled on the beach, this Pensacola apartment building is within 1 mi (2 km) of Perdido Key Beach and Gulf Islands National Seashore. Johnson Beach and Perdido Key State Park are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Perdido Sun is a great place to stay, we’ve stayed in many there, 1012 is really nice and has an awesome view, comfortable bed and basically everything you need, the owner is nice and accommodating
We had a very enjoyable stay at this facility. Great beeches and close to some good eats.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2023
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Rita M.
16 May 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
The beach view was beautiful but the ceiling leaked and the frig leaked the out door furniture is old and so is the couch The molding in the master bath is rotted out
Stayed 6 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 24 May 2026
Rita , The guest up stairs left the door wall open when raining and we contacted the owner. We were not aware of the damage of the couch and Rita never mention it, ( most of the time we are not aware of a problem) the prior guest made. We installed a new trundle couch and new couch. We believe it's more comfort and less damage when opening. The unit is beauitful. My experance is when guest have a problem and we are not notify we don't know, there is a problem. When they have one problem you can't satisfy them, nothing is right.
Management.
Have stayed at this property many times and this condo 3 or 4 times. Always a great place and location. Clean and comfortable condo. Looking forward to staying again.
Always wonderful at Perdido Sun. Great onsite staff, steps to a very nice and clean beach. Local restaurants are always delicious with friendly staff. Our owner was very nice and responsive with any questions. Can't wait to return.
My wife and I couldn’t be more pleased with the property and its location. Very spacious and relaxing as well as the decor and amenities. Great views and easy quick access to the private beach club. We will rent this unit again.
We stayed the first week of March and this condo was perfect for us. The weather wasn’t great, but the location was. If we weren’t on the beach, we were hanging out on the balcony enjoying the view. We were able to see a ton of dolphins swimming by and some really cool jets fly over. The condo had everything we needed. There was so much to do within walking distance or a quick drive. Johnson’s Beach is a must! Hope to be back again one day!
This was exactly what was advertised and exactly what we wanted. Even approaching the July 4th holiday nothing was too crowded, no crazy wait times anywhere, nothing seeming to be way overpriced just because of a tourist location. We will definitely be back. The condo is clean and well appointed, the perfect size for our family of 3. We brought our roomba from home to keep the sand down and it was perfect.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2023
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Jill A.
7 April 2025
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Run down
They really need to do an overhaul with repainting ceilings, walls, etc. the update to kitchen countertops was nice. Other than that, old stove, fridge and nasty shower/tub. Just felt dirty overall. No blinds in living area so kids were up at the crack of dawn every morning. The major bonus was the indoor heated pool.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 23 April 2025
This unit just bought april 15 and been Painted with
new recliner and redecorated it's beauitful. There is a new AC unit that was just put in.
Owner
The condo could use some work. There is mold on the kitchen ceiling around the air conditioner vent. There was sand and hair on the floor. The curtains on the beach side glass sliding door have been removed. This condo needs an overhaul.