Located in Panama City Beach, this condo is near theme parks and on the waterfront. Pier Park and Thomas Drive are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's popular attractions can visit Shipwreck Island Waterpark and Frank Brown Park. Travelling with kids? Consider WonderWorks Panama City Beach, or check out an event or a game at Publix Sports Park. Jet skiing, kayaking and scuba diving offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with horse riding nearby.
Panama City Beach, FL
What's nearby
Panama City Beaches - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
Thomas Drive - 11 min walk - 1.0 km
Ripley's Believe It or Not - 11 min walk - 1.0 km
WonderWorks Panama City Beach - 11 min walk - 1.0 km
Coconut Creek Family Fun Park - 12 min walk - 1.1 km
Getting around
Panama City, FL (ECP-Northwest Florida Beaches Intl.) - 26 min drive
Restaurants
Pineapple Willy's - 2 min walk
Circle K - 4 min walk
McDonald's - 8 min walk
McDonald's - 8 min walk
The Bun Lab - 1 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Comfort Meets Convenience | King Beds + Gulf Views pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Comfort Meets Convenience | King Beds + Gulf Views?
As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Comfort Meets Convenience | King Beds + Gulf Views on 30 November 2026 start from NZ$1,478, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Comfort Meets Convenience | King Beds + Gulf Views?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Comfort Meets Convenience | King Beds + Gulf Views?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Comfort Meets Convenience | King Beds + Gulf Views?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Comfort Meets Convenience | King Beds + Gulf Views located?
This family-friendly Panama City Beach condo building is located on the waterfront, within a 10-minute walk of 810 Entertainment, Panama City Beaches and Thomas Drive. WonderWorks Panama City Beach and Coconut Creek Family Fun Park are also within 15 minutes.
Reviews
8.0
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This was our 2nd year staying at this condo and unit! It has been a great experience each time!
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 21 September 2026
It means so much to hear that you chose to stay with us for a second year and had another great experience! We truly appreciate your continued trust and support. Thank you for making us part of your annual getaway, and we can’t wait to welcome you back again next year!
The condo was very clean and just as listed awesome place to stay!
Stayed 4 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 15 July 2026
We're thrilled to hear the condo was exactly what you expected! Providing a clean, comfortable stay is always our goal, and we're so glad you had a great experience. Thank you for staying with Book That Condo. We'd love to host you again on your next beach vacation.
Condo was as listed. Water pressure was weak when 2 people shower at same time. Elevators were terrible! But condo was nice and we enjoyed our stay!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 July 2026
We’re glad the condo matched the listing and that you enjoyed your stay overall. We appreciate you mentioning the weak water pressure when both showers were in use and will share that feedback with the maintenance team. Elevator operation is managed by the resort’s HOA, but we understand how frustrating the delays can be. Thank you for staying with Book That Condo.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Glenda L.
5 August 2026
Liked: Check-in, listing accuracy
Sheets was full of hair upon arrival. We had to wash everything. I had to fix one of the commodes. Fire alarm was missing and just Wires hanging down. Balcony door would not lock in living room and we had small children with us! Had to tie it shut. Very little cooking appliances!! No sheet pan to cook biscuits in or cook pizza! Bedrooms were very warm even with air turned down to 68! Good things no we did have fans. Not enough towels. Elevators were a nightmare at times. Bug crawling in silverware drawer. This place needs renovating!
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 23 September 2026
We’re truly sorry your stay was affected by so many issues, especially with young children in your group. We understand how frustrating and stressful that must have been. Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We’ll make sure this feedback is passed along to our team so these issues can be addressed and future guests have a much better experience.
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Domanique K.
11 July 2026
Liked: Location
Disliked: Check-in, communication
Check in was a complete nightmare. No one directed us or helped with check in. It was a scavenger hunt. 1 shower drain was completely gone. Thought I was going to break an ankle. Toilet seat was taped together. Mold in one bathtub and mold in the washer. The master bedroom would not cool down. Thankfully they had a box fan. Our fire alarm kept going off. We made the best of it but it was definitely not worth the money we spent.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 July 2026
We’re very sorry your arrival and the condition of the condo fell so far short of expectations. The missing shower drain, damaged toilet seat, mold concerns, cooling issue, and repeated fire alarm should not have been part of your stay, and we understand why you felt the experience was not worth the cost. We are reviewing these concerns with our housekeeping and maintenance teams so each item can be thoroughly inspected and addressed. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
From a partner site
6/10 Okay
4 May 2026
Doable but Never Again
Book That Condo service is great. As far as Laketown Wharf, I will never book again. The outside is in need of a deep cleaning and the corridors could use painting. The elevators are in bad shape. At least one was not working during our stay. Our condo was spacious enough for our group with ample supplies, The condo was surface clean, but could use a deep cleaning as well. Again, it was doable, however I will never book this property again.
The resort was nice. The condo was extremely nice and in a safe and central location. The only thing is that I was unable to check into my condo until 5:15 p.m.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 6 November 2025
We’re glad you enjoyed the condo and its great location. We’re sorry for the delay in your check-in and appreciate your patience and understanding. Your feedback helps us improve, and we hope you’ll stay with us again soon.
Was the first time beach trip for some of the group and they loved it!
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 14 July 2021
We are so happy to hear your first timers loved their stay with us. We thank you for the 5-star review. We hope you come back to see us again soon.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Al M.
2 June 2024
Wonderful beach, Wonderful Home
The home was fabulous. Wonderful. Owner was fantastic
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Dennis G.
2 March 2026
Liked: Location
Disliked: Communication
Book that condo was Great Lake town warf was not. No Parking for 3rd car no instruction for fire drills or emergency They would not even talk with you or they did not know what was going on
Stayed 28 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 24 March 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad to hear you had a positive experience working with our team, but we’re sorry to hear about the challenges you encountered at the resort. We understand how frustrating the parking limitations and lack of clear communication can be, especially regarding important information like emergency procedures. While some of these items are managed by the resort and outside of our direct control, we do share your concerns and will pass this feedback along. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and hope to provide you with a better overall experience in the future.
Wonderful stay! Would definitely book again! Great view! Close to so many things! Easy beach access, pools were great! Condo was spacious and exceeded our expectations!
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 11 August 2021
Thank you, Lindsay, for being our guest. We are so happy to have earned a 5-star review on your stay with us. We invite you back to be our guest anytime.
We have a timeshare in Daytona that was damaged by hurricane Milton and we had 3 days to figure out an alternate location. This place was very affordable and had everything we needed. The only down side is that off season begins in Sept so some of the amenities were closed. We will come here again!
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 22 October 2024
Thank you, Jodi! We're glad we could provide a great alternative for your vacation and that you found the place affordable and well-equipped. We apologize that some amenities were closed due to the off-season, but we're happy to hear you'll consider staying with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Andre H.
29 August 2022
5
Professional and friendly staff .I had a comfortable and relaxing stay.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Namara W.
1 July 2024
5
Room was just as expected! Host was friendly and responsive.
Manager was helpful to answer my questions over the phone on three separate occasions. Condo was clean and well stocked with dishware in the kitchen and complimentary toiletries.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 26 August 2022
Thank you for your review, Jacob. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay here and we hope to see you soon!
The stay was good. But found several electrical outlets that did not work when we plugged items into them. The master bed made loud spring noises when sat on and when you move while sleeping. A/c unit was loud. Master shower was nice but would more convenient with a detachable shower head with hose toAllow taller people easier cleaning lower bodies.But the unit was clean, kitchen items were sufficient.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 July 2025
Thank you, Bienvenida, for your honest feedback. We're glad the unit was clean and well-equipped for your stay. We appreciate your notes about the electrical outlets, master bed, A/C noise, and the shower head suggestion. We will share these with the owner to improve future guests’ comfort. We hope to welcome you back soon.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Toni B.
24 July 2020
Lakefront Wharf 1321
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Excellent vacation experience. Great condo with wonderful ocean view. Great restaurants and other activities. The only problem with the complex is too few elevators for number of people, however, that has been an issue for other condos where we stayed in the past. We do plan to come back to Lakefront.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 24 July 2020
Thank you, Toni, for leaving us a 5-star review on your stay at Laketown Wharf Unit 1321. We are thrilled to hear everything went great and you had a wonderful time! We welcome you back to be our guest anytime.
From a partner site
2/10 Terrible
Johanna H.
18 July 2022
Stay
The best were very clean but everything else was not the toilet dirty it had a film around it. Bathtub was dirty as well horse in the granite in the kitchen were greasy.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Kacie G.
10 August 2025
Liked: Location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Check in was at 4pm, wasn't even gave a door code til almost 6 pm. We drove 8 hrs. With a 1 year old. Then had to play the waiting game. Very Frustrating. Then, the floors was Disgusting!! Our grandbaby was black from filth within an Hour of crawling.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 19 September 2025
We appreciate your feedback and are very sorry to hear about your experience. While check in is between 4 and 6 pm, we understand how frustrating it must have been to wait after a long drive, especially with a young child. We also regret the condition of the floors and will be addressing this with our housekeeping team right away. Your comments are important to us as we work to improve for future guests.
From a partner site
2/10 Terrible
Gary F.
8 February 2023
1
Condo itself was great! Very noisey location. Alot of construction daily. Alot of walking just to get to the car. lost electricity three times and had boil order once. heat pump was very loud. Pool was too cold and hot tubs only worked part of the time. I will not be back!
The condo is exactly how described. It was beautiful and clean. Close to a lot of attractions. Beach was beautiful. The only reason why I cannot rate this condo a 5/5 is the elevators. Half of the elevators were down for maintenance at one time or another during our trip and with the amount of people staying at The Wharf, it was hard to get an elevator. We did take the stairs (13 floors) a couple of times due to the elevators being full. Would highly recommend the location and the condo if the resort could get the elevators up to par or add more to accommodate all of the people staying here.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 19 August 2022
Thank you, Shannon, for sharing your experience. We are so happy to hear you loved the condo! We understand the elevators can be a bit cumbersome during the peak season. We will be sure to relay your feedback to the HOA in hopes they will address them in the off-season.
My father is handicap and we waited 3 hours in the rain to get in our room and a hour of that past the time scheduled for us to check in. Then there were cobwebs in the ceilings, poor water pressure, and limited hot water.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 9 October 2026
Your feedback is important to us, and we’ll use it to help improve communication and the experience for future guests. Thank you for sharing your concerns.
This was a great property in a great location with a great view. Short walk to the beach and a great complex with nice pools. But it was partly ruined by the lack of basic amenities in the condo. Except to spend about $100 for basic things you’d expect in a condo. For instance, we had 7 people in the condo and were only given 1 roll of toilet paper and two trash bags for a full week. We asked for more but were told no. There wasn’t even salt and pepper or coffee filters. Other than that it was a great stay.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 12 May 2021
Thank you, Matthew, for providing your feedback. We only provide the starter essentials for your stay. We do apologize if this was not communicated to you. We do our best to provide enough for you to get your vacation started, but definitely do not provide amenities like a hotel does.
The condo itself was great. But the location is very disappointing. The elevators 😡 and no ice on any floors. And if this place caught on fire or if the stairs had to be used at night. No one would find the exit signs cause none of them work. The parking garage being supported by Jacks. No thank you. And the people that work there rude. Very very disappointed. Will tell others about this place I wouldn’t recommend it to house animals
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 29 August 2024
Thank you for your feedback, Faith. We're glad to hear you liked the condo itself but are very sorry about the issues you faced with the location, elevator situation, lack of ice, safety concerns, parking garage condition, and the unhelpful staff. These are serious concerns, and we appreciate you bringing them to our attention. We will work with the property management to address these problems and improve the experience for future guests. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.