Dahlonega is home to this holiday home. Chestatee River Diving Bell and The Historic Holly Theater are local landmarks, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Wolf Mountain Vineyards and Montaluce Winery & Restaurant. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Yahoola Creek Tennis Center, or consider a night out at Tumlin House & Vineyard. Take the opportunity to explore the area for outdoor excitement like hiking.
Chattahoochee National Forest - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
Consolidated Gold Mine - 12 min drive - 10.7 km
Wolf Mountain Vineyards - 15 min drive - 13.0 km
Montaluce Winery & Restaurant - 16 min drive - 10.9 km
Sassafras Mountain - 22 min drive - 16.7 km
Restaurants
Foothill Grill - 10 min drive
Wolf Mountain Vineyards - 13 min drive
Einstein Bros. Bagels - 9 min drive
Montaluce Vinyard and LeVigne Restaurant - 15 min drive
Chow Hall - 10 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Game Room & Fireplaces: Group Dahlonega Getaway have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Game Room & Fireplaces: Group Dahlonega Getaway?
As of 27 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Game Room & Fireplaces: Group Dahlonega Getaway on 1 November 2026 start from NZ$6,854, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Game Room & Fireplaces: Group Dahlonega Getaway pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Game Room & Fireplaces: Group Dahlonega Getaway?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Game Room & Fireplaces: Group Dahlonega Getaway?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Game Room & Fireplaces: Group Dahlonega Getaway?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Game Room & Fireplaces: Group Dahlonega Getaway located?
Situated in Dahlonega, this holiday home is 0.6 mi (1 km) from Chattahoochee National Forest and within 6 miles (10 km) of Chestatee River Diving Bell and Tumlin House & Vineyard. Dahlonega Gold Museum State Historic Site and The Historic Holly Theater are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Excellent Stay!We had an amazing 8‑day stay while visiting Georgia for the 17U WWBA tournament, and this home was perfect for our group of 14. The house was spotless, beautifully maintained, and had plenty of space for everyone to sleep comfortably. The pool was a huge highlight — clean, warm, and perfect for relaxing after long days at the fields.The host was fantastic to work with from start to finish: responsive, helpful, and made everything easy. The town itself was a blast with lots of great food, fun things to do, and a welcoming atmosphere.Highly recommend this property for large groups or families. We’d absolutely stay here again!
We had a problem with the code to get in, called and got it resolved quickly. Fan and tv remotes needed batteries. Amazon delivered the following day. I would suggest a book with instructions as we had to call to get WIFI location and where to look for batteries. Our family had such a good time at this property with more than enough room for the 14 of us. The pool was an added bonus, and the pool man came twice to check and clean it. We loved our time together celebrating my husband's 90th birthday. Dahlonega is a wonderful town for a vacation. Loved the shopping.
This was our third year staying in this gorgeous and spacious mountain house with beautiful outdoor seating options not to mention the pool. It has 6 rooms and a loft with lots of beds. The kitchen had everything you have have in a kitchen, top notch. I would highly recommend staying in this beautiful home. Hosts are very responsive and accommodating. Cant wait for our next trip there!
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2025
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Amanda
24 July 2026
Family Reunion Trip
Overall the house had plenty of room for our group of 15 from an infant to a 77 year old. The pool was a hit with the kids and adults too. Lots of beds so everyone had their own space which can be hard to find with a large group. Be prepared for the steep incline on the driveway into the house; it was shocking at first. Definitely some things could be improved upon (TV's, seating, lights), but our family still had a great trip together for the week. This is not a warm and fuzzy family home, it is definitely a vacation rental. You can tell it has been worn and used so a lot could be updated (IMO). Like I said, we had a good time together, but our group would not choose to stay in this home again. The town is super cute though when we did venture out.
Beautiful house and surrounding area. The temperature was a little inconsistent throughout the house with some bedrooms getting very hot and others freezing. It fit 19 of us perfectly for a family reunion/early Christmas though!
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2025
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Brittany M.
30 December 2025
Liked: Location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in
The house description was accurate, and the location met our needs. However, unfortunately our overall experience was disappointing. Upon arrival, our keyless entry code did not work and we had to contact the property representative to gain access. There was an odd and unpleasant smell throughout the house during our stay. Several doors would not lock properly, which was concerning. The WiFi was very spotty and unreliable, making it difficult to stay connected. Additionally, the house was not well lit—many rooms felt dark and gloomy. Cleanliness was also an issue, as the house did not feel thoroughly cleaned upon arrival. Overall, we were unhappy with our stay and do not feel it met expectations.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2025
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Nagah
24 June 2026
Awesome !!!!
Amazing! Pictures really don't do it justice
Response from VrboOwner on 1 July 2026
Thank you for being such gracious and wonderful guests. You are welcomed back any time.
Beautiful home. Really neat and clean. Pool was awesome. Plenty of room. Needs to be more information left for persons checking into the house. Things we were not made aware of after checking in: 1. You have to get the wi-fi password off of the back of the router. It's not written down anywhere for you to find. 2. The stove is an induction stove. Half of the pots in the house will not work with this stove because they have to have a "certain bottom". 3. The refrigerator doesn't have an ice maker. You have to buy bag ice and there is a chest freezer to put it in. 4. There are 3 large t.v's but there were only one remote control to use for all 3. They were suppose to get us an extra one but that never happened. 5. Never quite figured out the dish washer. Like I said, beautiful house. We had a good time but it would of been such a big help to of had all that information laid out on paper for us ahead of time.