Condo

Free SkyCard Act - Downtown, Close to Lifts/Skiing, Hot Tub - Powder Ridge 209

Photo gallery for Free SkyCard Act - Downtown, Close to Lifts/Skiing, Hot Tub - Powder Ridge 209

A balcony with a wooden railing, a table with chairs, and a view of snow-covered trees.
A narrow hallway with white walls, a wooden floor, and a blue patterned rug.
A kitchen with wooden cabinets, a stone countertop, a built-in oven, and a television.
A charming autumn scene marks the entrance to this historic property, framed by golden birch trees and fallen leaves.
A kitchen with wooden cabinets, a microwave, stove, sink, and dishwasher.

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Your own private chef
    One of the few properties offering private chef services.
  • Walkable and wonderful
    Guests love the walkable location for its easy access on foot.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Main Street

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Spa pool on site
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Onsite parking available

Explore the area

View map
Breckenridge, CO
  • Place, Carter Park
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Main Street
    ‪8 min walk‬
  • Place, Breckenridge Ski Resort
    ‪12 min walk‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Bedroom #1 (Main Level)

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom #2 (Main Level)

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom #3 (Upper Level)

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom #4 (Upper Level)

2 Single Beds

3 bathrooms

Bathroom #1 (Main Level)

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Bathroom #2 (Main Level)

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Bathroom #3 (Upper Level)

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Breckenridge

Located in Historic District, a neighbourhood in Breckenridge, this condo is in the mountains. Breckenridge Ski Resort and Frisco Adventure Park are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those in the mood for shopping can visit Main Street. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Breckenridge Recreation Center or Keystone Tennis Center. Take in the nearby slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, or try out other outdoor activities such as sledging and ice skating.
Map
Breckenridge, CO

What's nearby

  • Carter Park - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • Main Street - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Breckenridge Riverwalk Center - 10 min walk - 0.9 km
  • Breckenridge Ski Resort - 12 min walk - 1.0 km
  • Blue River Plaza - 12 min walk - 1.0 km

Getting around

  • Vail, CO (EGE-Eagle County Regional) - 80 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪RMU Tavern - ‬11 min walk
  • ‪The Blue Stag Saloon - ‬7 min walk
  • ‪Crown Cafe - ‬9 min walk
  • ‪Mountain Top Cookie Shop - ‬11 min walk
  • ‪Clint's Bakery - ‬11 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Free SkyCard Act - Downtown, Close to Lifts/Skiing, Hot Tub - Powder Ridge 209 pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Free SkyCard Act - Downtown, Close to Lifts/Skiing, Hot Tub - Powder Ridge 209?

As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Free SkyCard Act - Downtown, Close to Lifts/Skiing, Hot Tub - Powder Ridge 209 on 31 October 2026 start from NZ$2,320, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Free SkyCard Act - Downtown, Close to Lifts/Skiing, Hot Tub - Powder Ridge 209?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Free SkyCard Act - Downtown, Close to Lifts/Skiing, Hot Tub - Powder Ridge 209?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Free SkyCard Act - Downtown, Close to Lifts/Skiing, Hot Tub - Powder Ridge 209?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Free SkyCard Act - Downtown, Close to Lifts/Skiing, Hot Tub - Powder Ridge 209 located?

Located in Historic District, this condo building is within a 10-minute walk of Carter Park and Main Street. Breckenridge Ski Resort is 0.7 mi (1.2 km) away.

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 13 out of 22 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 5 out of 22 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 22 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 22 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 22 reviews

9.4/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

9.2/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Overall a very good stay!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great place!
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 8 January 2026
SkyRun Breckenridge would be thrilled to host you again!
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
We were there on a gals trip to enjoy the outdoors and watch some baseball together. When we arrived, the cable didn’t work, but we were told they were working on it and will keep us updated. After a few attempts via text and VRBO app - I received a message that they were reaching out to the management company for an update - on the day we were leaving. Additionally - there were broken blinds, the dishwasher didn’t work, and the code to the trash didn’t work so we had to just pile the bags in the condo (gross).
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great stay! Would definitely book again. Thanks!
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 February 2026
Thank you for choosing a home at SkyRun Breckenridge, looking forward to hosting you again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location!

We had a great stay here and loved that it was in easy walking distance to the shops and restaurants on Main St. Main St. stays crowded and parking is hard and we never had to worry with that.
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 9 January 2022
Wendy, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! The location of this rental definitely can make the rest of the stay easier. We hope you come stay with us again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice place, easy to walk or shuttle anywhere

The location of Powder Ridge is perfect for a winter stay. Right next to a shuttle stop, and it's walkable to Peak 9, the troll, a sled hill, and Main St. My friends and I had a fantastic time.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 March 2025
SkyRun Breckenridge is thrilled you had a fantastic stay! We would be pleased to welcome you back in the future! SkyRun Breckenridge
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect for a ski weekend getaway

Great location, plenty of room for 4+ adults. Walking distance to town, restaurants and shops. Shuttle to mountain just steps from the condos.
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2024
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Friends Ski Trip

Great location close to main street where you can find plenty of bars/restaurants. Beds are comfortable. Easy check in and out, awesome customer service.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place

Awesome spot. Only issue is that it said it had washer/dryer and we didn’t get access. Otherwise, great location to everything and good space.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location with easy bus access to the lifts.

This property was great for our group of four. The shuttle bus for the ski lifts picks you up on the street in front of the property, and the garage parking is a great bonus. Was disappointed that the unit didn’t have a barbecue grill, and the upstairs shower was missing the shower curtain. We let the property manager know, but it never got fixed.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Breckenridge Stay

Easy check in and parking was convenient! Short walk to the Main street and free shuttle was right across the street for skier pick up and drop off (blue line). The kitchen was well equipped except there is a 5 cup coffee pot on the counter. It was not making coffee fast enough for 5 people. We finally looked in closed (with games & cleaning supplies) and found a 12 cup coffee pot. It would have been nice to have the 12 cup out on the counter instead of the 5 cup. A few items in need of repair (owner may not know). The supply door fell off (could not replace back), cove base by this door also coming off of the wall, and the garbage drawer not positioned properly. The beds are comfortable and nice bedding. The upstairs has 2 bedrooms and just know there is 1 bathroom upstairs inside the Queen bedroom for those to share upstairs. The washer and dryer is also located inside the queen bedroom closet upstairs. Overall we would recommend this condo and it is a perfect location especially for those who like to walk. We truly enjoyed our time and look forward to our next visit.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 13 April 2021
Thanks, so much for your thoughtful and detailed review. This is incredibly helpful. Again, thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We're grateful for customers like you.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication

Disappointed

Management company was outstanding and very responsive. The actual condo was waaaaaay overpriced for what you get. Says sleeps 8 but that would be close to impossible.Very, very outdated (including switches and outlets), Living room TV not hooked up and never worked. Master toilet didn’t flush. Ice maker broken. Limited silverware (4 sets?) Parking very limited and only outside. Did not provide firewood and for what we paid I would think at the very minimum that would be included. Bus route came only every 30 min and never on time. (I have had condos in other parts of Breck and bus very reliable.) Condo is “walking distance” from Main Street but not as close as advertised. No way would walking to lifts with gear would be possible unless all teenagers or young adults. Bottom line, good management, very outdated, description very deceptive and dramatically over priced compared to other much nicer places. Disappointment.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2023
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Disappointed....

I have been staying at various properties in Breckenridge for over 20 years. Unfortunately, this one did not meet my expectations based on prior experiences and price point. We had a number of issues that I would not have expected. First, the hot tub would not heat to more than 95 degrees. The shower upstairs wasn't working (they did refund a very small portion because of this). A number of "little things" were less than par. The handle on the microware was missing, the water to the refrigerator was not hooked up, vinyl barstools were peeling, the light in the outside stairwell was out and a number of old socks were found in the couch. While it was beyond anyone's control, the entire complex was without water for over 24 hours. For this significant impact we were only refunded less than 1/2 of a day's rental. While none of these issues by themselves were huge, the combination of all of them made for a less than desirable stay. All that said, the location is very convenient to the blue bus line and walking distance to downtown.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 19 May 2022
Debbie, first and foremost, we are sorry. We deeply apologize that your stay was not up to the standard of excellence we have set for our staff. We had addressed these issues with the proper department and ensure that next time you decide to return, will be nothing short of spectacular. We do apologize for the HOA’s hot tub not heating to temp, we did try our best to address this situation with the HOA during your stay. Unfortunately they did not do their part in ensuring the hot tub functioned to expectations. As for the shower, we did not expect this as the previous guest did cause damage during their stay. As soon as we noticed the issue we were transparent and let you know. We do apologize if you felt as if the refund wasn’t sufficient enough, we did issue a refund of almost $500 for the issues we were in control of. We can not refund for amenities the HOA is in control of. Again, we are so deeply sorry for all of the little things as well. We want to ensure our guest have the best stays possible when staying with us and we wanted to give that to you as well. We hear you and understand the inconvenience of the microwave handle, vinyl bar stools, light in the outside stairwell and lack of cleanliness under the couches. We take full accountability for the items we had control over. Like previously mentioned we will be addressing all of these with the proper departments. Last but not least, the town water. Yes, we agree this was less than ideal; for future guest reading this review, this was absolutely out of our control. The whole county had water pipe issues and more than 40% of Breckenridge as a whole town has pipes freezing this week. Temperatures dropped down to negative 15 to negative 10 degrees, natural causes can be an inconvenience but we have no control over this and still refunded this party. Debbie, Thank you for your feedback and have a wonderful day! Please feel free to call our office if you felt we did not property address any issues.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location in Breckenridge but unit itself could use some improvements

Let me start by saying that we did overall enjoy our stay at this property. If you want a quick summary, skip below to the Pros/Cons overview but if you want more detail, continue reading. One of our favorite things about this property was the location. Powder Ridge is walking distance to downtown Breckenridge and the shuttle stop right outside the door was very convenient. We did have a couple issues during our stay but the host was very responsive with all questions and did all they could to make our stay enjoyable. We did experience some issues with the property itself that the host was not able to help with. Firstly, both of the queen beds downstairs and the pillows were extremely soft and worn. My wife and I continuously found ourselves rolled into the middle and slept horribly the entire trip. The couple that slept in the the other downstairs bedroom had the same experience unfortunately. The living room/kitchen area was comfortable but had some issues as well. The couch was large (maybe overly) and comfortable and the bar top between the kitchen and living room made it easy to mingle between the two areas. Some of the bar stools were wobbly but not horrible. As we settled in, I accidentally touched the microwave vent over the stove and my fingers came down thickly coated in grease which clearly hadn’t been cleaned in a long time. There is also not nearly enough forks, knives, and spoons for a property meant to service 8 people. There were only 8 forks, 5 spoons, and 2 butter knives so we were washing them constantly. The ice maker also didn’t work which was a bit of an inconvenience but they did have ice cube trays for you to fill. Otherwise, the kitchen was sufficiently equipped and had some basic staples (spices, oil, etc). Lastly, we did not have a very good experience with the hot tub. The jets did not work, the filter seemed broken and it had way too much chlorine. Overall, a good spot but could greatly benefit from owner making some investments in the comforts of the property itself. The pros: - Location - Responsiveness of host The Cons: - Queen beds are all very soft and have a tendency to cave in the middle - Nearly all bed pillows extremely soft and offer no support - Serious lack of forks, knives, and spoons - Vent above stove very dirty - Ice maker doesn’t work - Hot tub over chlorinated and jets didn’t work
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 4 March 2023
Hi Alexander! Thank you for the valuable feedback! We always encourage our guests to contact us immediately when they find something missing, dirty or not working properly so we can address those as soon as possible to ensure our guests have a comfortable stay! We have added more silverware and will have technicians address ice maker and cleaning issues! As far as the hot tub, the HOA actually manages that so we have reached out the them to let them know about the issue. We will recommend investing in updating the mattresses and pillows as well. We are sorry for the inconveniences and appreciate your time in sharing them with us so we can make these improvements!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Ski Vacation

At first, the property had a few unexpected issues, like a bed that had a large indentation and a shower that was not usable. The customer service team helped fix these issues within 24 hours. They were unbelievably responsive. The rest of the property was clean and comfortable. I would stay there again if the opportunity came up.
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 19 May 2022
We are so happy that you enjoyed your SkyRun Breckenridge l! We would love for you to come back and visit us again sometime in the future! Thank you for your review and have a wonderful day!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Location

This condo was super close to downtown, a local grocery store and public transportation. It fit 8 adults well. Two of the full size beds were a little old and uncomfortable, but the master and twin beds were comfortable. The upstairs shower was not available due to a link and we were not informed until check in day of. We were compensated for the inconvenience, but it would have been nice to know prior to check in.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 1 March 2022
Jen, Thank you for taking the time in writing us a review. We're sorry for the inconvenience of not having one of the showers and the late notice of that. We'd love to welcome you back anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Breck in January

This is a great property. Sleeps 6 plus people easily. Family room is cozy. 5 minute drive to ski lift or walk to shuttle. Only criticism.... Pillows could use an upgrade and more kitchen towels. Still a 5 star experience though.
Stayed 5 nights in Jan 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 10 January 2022
Thank you so much for your thoughtful and detailed review. This is incredibly helpful. We appreciate the suggestion and will look into it! We would love for you to come back and visit us again sometime in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Everything you need in a great location

The apartment was clean and in an excellent location. Everything was advertised. Hope to be back!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 1 September 2021
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with SkyRun Breckenridge l! We would love for you to come back and visit us again sometime in the future! Thank you for your review and have a wonderful day!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Location

Perfect location for our family (4 adults and 4 teens). Enough space for all 8 of us. Teens were comfortable enough to walk to nearby stores and activities. Very clean.
Response from VrboOwner on 24 March 2021
Thanks, so much for your thoughtful and detailed review. This is incredibly helpful. Again, thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We're grateful for customers like you.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice spot!

Overall good experience. A couple of minor issues were resolved quickly by management. Condo was smaller then it appeared in pictures. Location was convenient to get to town and lifts.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 24 March 2021
Thanks, so much for your thoughtful and detailed review. This is incredibly helpful. Again, thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We're grateful for customers like you.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great property!

We had reserved a different property in Breckenridge and had to move out because it was dirty and had broken beds. I called the SkyRun offices directly and they helped us find this fantastic property and got us into it on a moments notice. The property is clean and well taken care of. We were very comfortable and really enjoyed staying there. We found the location to be convenient. We highly recommend!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy

Great ski house

Good location and price and still very close to the lift.
Response from VrboOwner on 8 January 2021
Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We're grateful for customers like you.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback