Located in Lihue, this condo is on the beach. Travellers eager for a bit of culture can stop by Kauai Museum, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Kalapaki Beach and Poipu Beach. Lydgate Beach and Smith's Tropical Paradise are also worth visiting. Kayaking and scuba diving offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking and cycling nearby.
Lihue, HI
What's nearby
Nukolii Beach Park - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
Kitchens Beach - 8 min walk - 0.8 km
Kauai Museum - 7 min drive - 7.9 km
Kalapaki Beach - 9 min drive - 8.6 km
Nawiliwili Harbor - 10 min drive - 9.7 km
Getting around
Lihue, HI (LIH) - 8 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 7 min drive
Starbucks - 9 min drive
Lava Lava Beach Club - 8 min drive
Sunrise Coffee - 5 min drive
Blue Wave Sushi - 6 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does UPDATED 3RD FLOOR UNIT, OCEAN VIEW FROM YOUR BED, OUTRIGGER BEACHFRONT RESORT have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool.
How much does it cost to stay at UPDATED 3RD FLOOR UNIT, OCEAN VIEW FROM YOUR BED, OUTRIGGER BEACHFRONT RESORT?
As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at UPDATED 3RD FLOOR UNIT, OCEAN VIEW FROM YOUR BED, OUTRIGGER BEACHFRONT RESORT on 24 January 2027 start from NZ$2,627, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is UPDATED 3RD FLOOR UNIT, OCEAN VIEW FROM YOUR BED, OUTRIGGER BEACHFRONT RESORT pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at UPDATED 3RD FLOOR UNIT, OCEAN VIEW FROM YOUR BED, OUTRIGGER BEACHFRONT RESORT?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at UPDATED 3RD FLOOR UNIT, OCEAN VIEW FROM YOUR BED, OUTRIGGER BEACHFRONT RESORT?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at UPDATED 3RD FLOOR UNIT, OCEAN VIEW FROM YOUR BED, OUTRIGGER BEACHFRONT RESORT?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is UPDATED 3RD FLOOR UNIT, OCEAN VIEW FROM YOUR BED, OUTRIGGER BEACHFRONT RESORT located?
Nestled on the beach, this Lihue condo building is within a 10-minute walk of Nukolii Beach Park and Kitchens Beach. Hanamaulu Beach Park and Lydgate Beach are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Outrigger Kauai Beach Resort was very nice & the ocean view balcony was great!! The room was very cute & beach themed which I always love when staying in Hawaii ;) Use of beach chairs, beach towels, cooler, ice packs was very appreciated! The Outrigger was a great location! If visiting Kauai with just my husband again, we would absolutely stay here again! *On a side note, directions of where to drop the trash & recycling on check-out day could be a little more clear- we felt like weirdos roaming behind the resort looking for it since there was a lot of trash looking receptacles & a lot of stuff back there.
Lovely beachfront condo with beautiful grounds and great amenities. Located on the east side of Kauai making it central to tour the island. The pools and beach are amazing!
Room had everything we needed and the sunrise view every morning was fantastic! Loved the pools and resort amenities. Having a great walking beach directly accessible from the nicely maintained property was a huge bonus. Great central location to take day trips from and see every part of the island.
Great view of the ocean from the balcony! The room had plenty of space for the two of us. The location is great for being in the middle of the north and south shores. The beach was fantastic. The bathroom could have been cleaner and more towels would have been great as we were there for 6 nights. We were told we could receive more towel if we wanted to pay for them. I do think that if you have guests staying more than 4 nights, extras should be given especially since we had no way to wash them.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 4 April 2026
We provided 8 total towels for you 7 day stay, 4 bath towels and 4 beach towels. Not only is it above industry standards but completely adequate. We’re so glad you enjoyed the resort and our newly updated room. Thanks
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay. The room was fairly basic but the resort was quite lovely and we enjoyed the mile of walkable beach. The location was perfect, just outside of Kappa’a which we loved and not too far from either coasts!
Property was as described in listing. The deck area was a little dirty with bird action, but manageable. Great location and great access to facilities. Would stay here again for sure!
Wonderful view, one of the best we've experienced in our 15+ stays on site.
Room was clean, bed was comfortable, and location of room is a short walk to sunrise on beach and the Driftwood Bar.
We were so lucky to have found this place on VRBO. We have stayed at the Kauai Beach Resort numerous times so imagine how happy we were to find a private room! The facilities and amenities are wonderful and the property owner was so easy to work with. Definitely will be coming back again!
The hotel property is very well kept. The updated room with ocean view was a plus. The property has so much to offer and the location is prime to head North or South each day to experience all the beaches and island has to offer. It would be nice if one complimentary cleaning is the room was Included during the stay. Our 9 days was enjoyable and that’s the only item I felt was lacking. We look forward to returning to Kauai.
Location of the property was perfect for getting around the island. The resort was beautiful and all the things provided (chairs, boogie board, etc.) really took beach days to the next level. Great experience!
You Pay Condo in advance they failed to say you have to pay condo deposit upon checking in along with paying 40 a night for parking which was ok but got into the room it smelled like mold and musty, went down to beach and pools came back to rest and there was no cable for phone or cable plug for tv , next night someone showed up for the TV but 3 rd night they connected the phone. During waiting for this the second night our bathroom had a foul horrible smell they told me to run the water in shower and the sink which I was gagging in the morning with the smell the smell lingering for five days I decided to check out 3 days early couldn’t deal with the foul sewer smell. No reimbursement for the early checkout or the deposit of 250 either. Not even apology for renting out when it wasn’t ready they had a lot of renovations going on due to a storm which sounded like it happened a few years ago didn’t see anyone clean the pools the 5 days I was there. The yard and flower beds were beautiful they hotel lobby and gift shop and restaurant was nice, but the Condos needed a lot of work no coin operated washer/dryer no maid service and you are told to clean when you depart. Bathroom cabinets dirty dusty on arrival floor dirty sm fridge no microwave or coffee pods for a old dirty coffee pot. Sorry for the bad review but owner should’ve checked out there condo before renting it
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 31 August 2026
You checked out early? We had no idea, not sure why you stopped communicating after your concerns about the smell. All of your concerns were immediately rectified. In fact both resort maintenance and management came to your room to solve the smell issue. They couldn’t smell anything( they take complaints very seriously)! But since you were so adamant we paid the cleaning company to clean all of the drains, in addition I personally visited the room and can confirm the room looks and smells great. Not only has our room been completely remodeled with new furniture, TV, refrigerator, loveseat and dining area but also when I checked in the bellman made it a point to mention, “Wow, you have one of the nicest rooms here!”
Everything was as mentioned. The grounds are amazing. There is a sandy area along the beach, but not swimmable. Resort is within 30 minutes of Northside as well as Westside.
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2024
Verified review
8/10 Good
James
6 July 2022
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
The location was great relative to the Lihue Airport, we had a long 6-hour flight and to have an early approved check-in was a plus. The owner of this unit was communicative, everything was advertised, and some additional features like a boogie board and beach chairs were another pluses. I enjoyed this place, the front desk folks were very nice.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Kauia Beach resort, room 330. The room was nicely furnished and we loved our balcony overlooking the pool area and ocean. The grounds were beautifully manicured and the pool and hot tub area was amazing. Even though the beach wasn't called a swimming beach, we found it lovely for a stroll along the beach! However, I wished we would have had more towels allotted for a seven night stay.