Modern Chicago Getaway • Sleeps 6 • Near Downtown

Photo gallery for Modern Chicago Getaway • Sleeps 6 • Near Downtown

A modern kitchen with white cabinets, a central island, a stove, and a microwave.
Property video
A spacious living area with wooden flooring, white walls, and a kitchen in the background.
A hallway with wooden flooring, white doors, and a kitchen area with appliances.
A hallway with wooden flooring, white walls, and doors leading to various rooms.

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Made for relaxation
    Top-rated for comfort — guests feel right at home here.
  • Private garden
    A rare find — relax in the peaceful, private garden space.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to State Street

Popular amenities

  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Onsite parking available
  • Washing machine
  • Fireplace

Explore the area

View map
Chicago, IL
  • Place, State Street
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, Robert S. Abbott Residence
    ‪8 min walk‬
  • Place, Harold Washington Cultural Center
    ‪10 min walk‬
  • Airport, Chicago, IL (ORD-O'Hare Intl.)
    ‪44 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only · Hair dryer

Bathroom 1

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only · Hair dryer

Spaces

Kitchen
Outdoor play area
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Chicago

Located in Chicago, this apartment is in the city centre. Michigan Avenue and Navy Pier are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Lake Michigan and Grant Park. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at McCormick Place or Rate Field. Take the opportunity to explore the area for water adventures such as power boating and other activities like golfing.
Map
Chicago, IL

What's nearby

  • State Street - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Elam House - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Robert S. Abbott Residence - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Harold Washington Cultural Center - 10 min walk - 0.8 km
  • Washington Park - 13 min walk - 1.1 km

Getting around

  • Chicago 35th Street-Lou Jones-Bronzeville Station - 3 min drive
  • 47th Station (Green Line) - 8 min walk
  • Chicago Midway Airport (MDW) - 25 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬18 min walk
  • ‪J J Fish & Chicken - ‬14 min walk
  • ‪Nicky's Gyros - ‬18 min walk
  • ‪Parkway Ballroom - ‬14 min walk
  • ‪Alice's Bar-B-Que - ‬11 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Modern Chicago Getaway • Sleeps 6 • Near Downtown pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Modern Chicago Getaway • Sleeps 6 • Near Downtown?

As of 28 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Modern Chicago Getaway • Sleeps 6 • Near Downtown on 30 December 2026 start from NZ$1,340, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Modern Chicago Getaway • Sleeps 6 • Near Downtown?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Modern Chicago Getaway • Sleeps 6 • Near Downtown?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Modern Chicago Getaway • Sleeps 6 • Near Downtown?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Modern Chicago Getaway • Sleeps 6 • Near Downtown located?

Located in Bronzeville, this apartment building is 0.1 mi (0.2 km) from State Street and within 3 miles (5 km) of University of Chicago and Lake Michigan. McCormick Place is 3 mi (4.9 km) away. 47th Station (Green Line) is 8 minutes by foot and 47th Station (Red Line) is 8 minutes.

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 15 out of 23 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 5 out of 23 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 23 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 23 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 23 reviews

9.8/10

Cleanliness

9.4/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

9.0/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Nice place. Worked well. Great host.
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very comfortable property and better appointed than most. Beds were comfortable and we had a very pleasant stay. Plenty of free street parking, we were able to park right outside for our entire stay. Easy to get into the city from this location.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place

Loved our stay would most definitely book again whenever i come to the city
Stayed 4 nights in May 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had a great time. Place was perfect
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beds were really comfortable, place was quiet (there are people who live upstairs but it wasn’t bad), and parking was easy. Owner was super quick with communication
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

We love it!

Me and family had a great time staying at this place, very close to downtown. The place are nice and clean esp. the owner very welcome to the guest.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Really nice

Really nice air b n b. Everything was clean and beds were comfy. They had everything I needed, dishes coffee iron and even a wine cork. They have done a great job and it’s really catered to families traveling.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Clean, nice
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Chi

We will not be strangers to this spot in the future , our stay was comfortable and nothing was missed !
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 14 April 2025
Great guest
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Girls Weekend & P!nk

Place was clean & smelled good. Easy parking out front & getting in & felt safe. We had 5 adults, wish the beds were actually Queen not full/queen. A few discrepancies in listing but over-all good
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Not a bad place to stay

Stayed with family members here for the Blackpink concert. Spent a lot of time in Chinatown where it was just a short train ride away. The place was clean, air condition was excellent, and had enough room for all 6 of us. They also had some waters for us when we checked-in. The keyless entry was simple to use as well. The kitchen was nice and has a lot of cooking utensils and supplies if you choose to cook here. The beds are not queens but full size beds and incredibly soft, not firm, but that didn’t bother us too much. Personally, didn’t mind the location as it gave me a bed, shower and place to sleep. Some members of my family did not like the location as they didn’t feel safe. However, the host has cameras in the front and back yard to ease minds.As for noises, you will hear regular city noises such as sirens, loud cars, and people. This is a shared building and you’ll hear people walking upstairs. It didn’t bother us too much as we only heard it in the morning and when we went to bed. Parking is on the street and is not guaranteed. I think to improve the place, there should be some shelves on the wall in the bathrooms to put toiletries on. There wasn’t a lot of room with 6 people. I think having extra blankets would be nice too. Also some ‘private’ signs on the doors you can’t access.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy

Not as advertised

The listing was stated to have six queen beds, which it did not. Instead it had 3 full size beds, less than half of the amenities I had paid for. Additionally, the beds that were there had stains in the sheets. A lengthy phone call to the host to resolve these issues ended in being told I had to accept a refund for less than 15% of my booking cost or have my reservation cancelled. There was also no kitchen table or hot tub (listed under amenities at time of booking). Making sure we checked out correctly was difficult because instructions were extremely unclear. Overall a terrible experience, I do not recommend anyone rents this property or any others by the same host as I do not trust them to correctly represent their locations. They are unwilling to negotiate resolution and you will end up paying for their false advertising.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 7 July 2024
Thank you for sharing your experience, though I must clarify a few points. Our listing has always accurately stated that it features 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, not 6 beds. I apologize for any confusion caused by this discrepancy. Regarding the refund, I refunded you more than $100, leaving me with less than $100 total. This was an effort to accommodate your concerns, despite the initial misunderstanding about the amenities. I also want to address the issue of your group size and the condition of the home upon your departure. Your group was larger than disclosed, which made finding suitable accommodations challenging. Nevertheless, I attempted to assist by looking for alternative Airbnb options. cleanliness is of utmost importance to us, and we employ a professional cleaning service to ensure our property meets high standards before each guest's arrival. I apologize if there were any oversights in this regard during your stay. Once again, I apologize for any confusion regarding the amenities and the overall experience you had. Your feedback is invaluable as we continuously strive to improve our services and accurately represent our property.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The location was great for our purposes. We appreciated that parking was available in front of the unit. This unit has high quality Samsung appliances in the kitchen/laundry. The Bronzeville book was helpful in locating coffee shops, a grocery store and other local fare. The unit was very clean and mostly accurately described. One exception would be that the beds are definitely full size, but were listed as queen size. This should be immediately corrected in the unit's description. Another area of improvement would be that the check-in instructions could be given earlier than the day of arrival. Also the check- out instructions could be given on the day of check in. We suggest having two sets of higher quality towels, including washcloths, hand towels and bath towels in each bathroom. Also, invest in a solid and sturdy ironing board with a clean ironing board cover. Throw out one of the two irons that doesn't work and replace the other iron with one that is not scorched. Things like the higher quality towels and the iron/ironing board will make the experience extra special and one that is on par with competitors. These costs can be factored into the price of the unit over the span of a year. It will raise the overall aesthetic. The host's responses were prompt and we would recommend this unit.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very nice place, easy to find, super clean!!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Excellent property

Exactly like the pictures showed. Very clean. Could have used hand towels and a couple more bath towels. Not enough for our group of 6. Otherwise, everything else was perfect! Highly recommend!
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2022
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Chicago on the Rise

This location is well cared for and clean. Just as nice as the pictures. The hostess/owner cares!
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2022
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location
Disliked: Check-in

Just a little More

The location is nice, however, just a little more will make this a perfect listing. There was very little tissue, no paper towels, and only 2 extra towels for 4 people for 4 days. We did more work doing check procedures than it appears she did at stocking the home for the quest. We really could have used an extra blanket, but again very little. The beds are fulls, not queens as well.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2024
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback