Located in St. Cloud, this apartment is on a lake. Remington Golf Club and Royal St. Cloud Links are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those in the mood for shopping can visit Osceola Flea and Farmers Market and Osceola Square Mall. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at The Ice Factory of Central Florida or Osceola Heritage Park. Discover the area's water adventures with power boating and swimming nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling and horse riding.
Orange County Convention Center - 27 min drive - 39.9 km
Universal Orlando Resort - 27 min drive - 42.1 km
Disney Springs™ - 28 min drive - 42.0 km
Universal Studios Florida - 28 min drive - 42.1 km
Getting around
Kissimmee Station - 13 min drive
Kissimmee, FL (ISM-Kissimmee Gateway) - 17 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 12 min walk
Burger King - 8 min walk
Dairy Queen - 11 min walk
Pizza Hut - 13 min walk
Taco Bell - 3 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Studio, Private Entrance, fenced in quiet corner, pets ok, large Parking area pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows cats and dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 9 kg per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at Studio, Private Entrance, fenced in quiet corner, pets ok, large Parking area?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Studio, Private Entrance, fenced in quiet corner, pets ok, large Parking area on 19 January 2027 start from NZ$385, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Studio, Private Entrance, fenced in quiet corner, pets ok, large Parking area?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Studio, Private Entrance, fenced in quiet corner, pets ok, large Parking area?
Check-in begins at 2:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Studio, Private Entrance, fenced in quiet corner, pets ok, large Parking area?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Studio, Private Entrance, fenced in quiet corner, pets ok, large Parking area located?
Situated on a lake, this apartment building is within 2 miles (3 km) of St. Cloud Regional Medical Center, Lakefront Park and Florida Hospital. Lake Runnymede and Osceola Flea and Farmers Market are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This place is just as the listing states. A small studio in a residential area only a few blocks from the lake. It was a great place to stay with my dogs. Karen is very responsive, so while I had an issue with the AC when I was there, Karen had it corrected as soon as she was able.The studio is convenient to restaurants, shops and is only about a half hour drive from the tourist areas. I enjoyed walking my dog down to Lakeside Park. Although the area has limited sidewalks, there is a street two blocks from the house that has a walking path down to the lake.I honestly would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend it to someone.
Stayed 40 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 3 August 2026
Thank you so much for staying Kathi- I love my little piece of heaven. I find the stroll down that street when walking dogs is shaded from the beautiful old oak trees. You are your pups are welcome back anytime
had a great time, very cozy, everything we needed!
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2023
Verified review
4/10 Poor
christopher l.
27 April 2026
Liked: Communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Location for area was good, parking good, unit very small and yard was run down. The mandate insurance for the stay is a joke. And for the VRBO people I got a nasty call from saying I didn’t pay for pet but I put it on when booking and never saw a fee for pets otherwise I would’ve never booked. Host did good with communication for arrival and access.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 27 April 2026
Thank you for your feedback. I’m glad you enjoyed the location, parking, and smooth arrival communication.
To clarify for future guests, the studio size is accurately shown in the listing photos and description so expectations can be set before booking.
Regarding the insurance, this is a standard Vrbo policy applied across listings and is not controlled by hosts. It is disclosed prior to confirming a reservation.
For pets, my listing clearly states there is a fee and that pets must be included at the time of booking. When pets are not entered, the platform does not add the fee automatically. I did reach out during the stay to address this and, without a response, followed standard procedure through Vrbo support.
The yard is intentionally maintained as a developing food forest with fruit trees and pollinator-friendly plants. It is a natural landscape and was also impacted by a recent freeze, so it may differ from a traditional manicured yard.
I take pride in providing a clean, comfortable, and accurately represented space and appreciate the opportunity to clarify these points.
Property owner is very communicative and worked with me amazingly. Visiting another property they own now, and it’s also amazing. Definitely recommend this property
Stayed 10 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 2 September 2023
Thank you for staying in my home and being a wonderful guest!
Owner had great communication helping me get to the property and in. We felt very comfortable coming and going when we wanted and the location was perfect for our business in St Cloud and pleasure in surrounding Orlando attractions
Room was very clean. Nicely decorated and comfortable. Neighborhood is nice and quiet also which is what we were also looking for. I knew there wasn’t a tv, so I brought our laptop. Wi-Fi signal is strong. We would stay here again.
Nice little studio to stay in while visiting relatives. No issues, it was exactly as described in the listing. Will stay again. Thanks Karen, for being a great host!
The place was amazing! Had everything that i needed and more! Quiet area and a friendly neighborhood as well. Karen was honestly one of the best hosts I’ve came across! She was kind, respectful and immediately replied when i needed anything. You will love her!
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 27 August 2023
I love that my property is quiet and secluded and that the neighborhood is within walking distance to lakefront, downtown and stores. I enjoy making sure my guests have the best experience away from home.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Eileen T.
19 August 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
I stayed at this property for a week. Background: Before I booked it I messaged host and asked if it was handicapped accessible and told her I used a walker. The VRBO site says handicapped accessible. I was traveling alone. The host said it was. That was correct only 1 small step in. There were pros and cons.Pros:The room was cute, the bed was comfortable. The ac works very well. There's plenty of supplies, coffee maker, microwave, toaster oven and refrigerator/freezer. The area is quiet and safe.Cons:The room was definitely not handicapped accessible. My walker wouldn't fit in the bathroom. The door is too narrow. It has a walk in shower but I tried using it once and had to fold my walker and remove an arm to get in. I couldn't get under the water and gave up. I can and have taken the walker in a shower but the way the shower was I couldn't. The bathroom is tiny. The room was a fairly good walk from the street in foot high grass, through 3 gates and on an uneven stone path. It was doable with a walker but hard. The courtyard was cute but a bit over grown. The washer and dryer were under a carport at the front, too hard for me. I was visiting my daughter and son in law and one time a day in and out was tough.The shower drain had a drain cover on it which when I moved to let shower drain smelled like sewer. Once I covered it the smell disappeared. Overall this room is good for couples or single travelers who are able-bodied. It's not handicapped accessible.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 21 August 2026
I am sorry your stay was not as comfortable as you may have liked it to be with your walker. You did ask me if there were any steps and can you use a walker? I did tell you there was a small step and you can use a walker because I had someone use a walker and stayed there for 6 months. I gave her a shower seat for the bathroom, I could have given you one too if I knew you might need one, yes the bathroom is small, you can easily touch the walls to get in. It rained a lot so the grass grew long that week, I was away and not informed the grass was not cut. The drain cover is to keep any insects from traveling up and out - will look into smell drain could be clogged. Sorry for the inconvenience. I wish you had brought it to my attention when I text you so it could have been corrected. Have a great day
This property is nicely appointed and they manage to get everything you need in the room. The host is very responsive and did what she could to make our stay pleasant. However that room is small, the shower is tiny, the toilet area is tight. We should know better than to rent a place with a full size bed as we never find it big enough (our bad). And the walls are THIN for both inside and outside. Since we were using this as a place to sleep while seeing relatives it was okay, but wouldn’t want to spend more than an hour or two in the room.
Spent the month of March in this property. Had a blast. Room is small, but very livable. Again, spent 31 days here. Property owner was best. Karen was there if needed. Pointed us in the right direction for food, entertainment and took care of any needs we had. Great location for any activity. Airboat tour, golf (3 rounds) Orlando attractions, Melbourne Beach 45 miles. Gotta do Serpentarium, Crabby Bills. Neighborhood is very quiet. A great respite from the mayhem that is Florida at spring break🙂
short stay to see a soccer tourney at WWOS complex
Clean enough but since I take care of vacation cabins, I know what to look for
older property with some remodeling, bath very small, hard to use the mirror because it just sat on the dresser & was not very tall; no sink in bath so all water use for bath & kitchen use had to be in one small sink-that was kind of odd.
Do not like the fact I was forced to pay for a fee for an insurance policy in case of damage-not refundable
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 27 August 2023
In response to your comments; this is not an older property but is in fact a new build finished about a year ago. The mirror sits about 5’ 2” off the floor, yes on a table which is proper height for most people to see your complete person unless your tall. No one forced you to take insurance, especially me, The company you booked the studio through has two options of insurance you can choose from if you want, and one is completely refundable. Yes one sink, the studio does not have nor advertise to have a kitchen. The place is always kept very clean. Thank you for staying.
Verified review
8/10 Good
Carol
22 June 2026
Liked: Cleanliness
It was clean and very comfortable. As a female traveling alone, I felt safe. Communication was confusing for me. I booked with Expedia and was sent to the VROB site messages were hard to get at first. It might have been just me. There are a couple things I could complain about but not bad enough to mention on here. Met the owner and she was very nice. Plenty of parking. Bed was comfy.
Great little property, had everything we needed for our stay while we were preparing to move into our home. Karen was an awesome Host and was a big help to us during our stay. Would recommend to anyone looking for a nice spot while visiting the area.
Everything was very clean and we enjoyed our stay. We traveled to both coasts and also a trip to Disney Springs, making this location central to everywhere we went. We appreciated Karen's attention and had a great time.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 27 August 2023
Thank you for staying and your positive review. It is centrally located to both coasts and everything in between that Central Florida has to offer.