Phoenix VII 016 | Poolside Beachfront Paradise | Covered Parking | My Beach Getaways

Photo gallery for Phoenix VII 016 | Poolside Beachfront Paradise | Covered Parking | My Beach Getaways

A living room with a flat-screen TV, wooden cabinet, sofa, and a large window with a view of the outdoors.
A patio with two lounge chairs, a small table, and a gazebo with palm trees in the background.
A kitchen with white cabinets, a stove, a dishwasher, and a sink.
A bedroom with a bed, nightstands, a ceiling fan, a painting, a TV, and a view of the outdoors.
A patio with a table and chairs, a glass door, and a view of the beach.

Reviews

8.2 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Family fun awaits
    Top-rated for families.
  • Garage parking available
    Enjoy the convenience of garage parking - a rare offering in the area.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Orange Beach Beaches

Popular amenities

  • Balcony or patio
  • On beach
  • Spa pool on site
  • Indoor pool
  • Waterpark access
  • On-site fitness centre

Explore the area

View map
Orange Beach, AL
  • Place, Orange Beach Beaches
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Perdido Beach Boulevard
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Gulf State Park
    ‪1 min drive‬
  • Airport, Pensacola, FL (PNS-Pensacola Intl.)
    ‪58 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Common Space

1 Double Sofa Bed

Guest Room

2 Single Beds and 1 Double Bed

Primary Bedroom

1 King Bed

2 bathrooms

En Suite Guest Bath

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

En Suite Primary Bath

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Separate dining area
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Orange Beach

Located in Orange Beach, this condo is near theme parks and on the beach. While the natural beauty of Gulf State Park and Orange Beach Beaches can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can explore The Wharf. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Orange Beach Tennis Center, or consider a night out at The Hangout. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with ecotours and cycling.
Map
Orange Beach, AL

What's nearby

  • Orange Beach Beaches - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Perdido Beach Boulevard - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • St. Thomas by the Sea Catholic Church - 11 min walk - 0.9 km
  • Gulf State Park - 1 min drive - 1.4 km
  • Cotton Bayou Public Beach Access - 1 min drive - 1.8 km

Getting around

  • Gulf Shores, AL (GUF-Jack Edwards) - 22 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Cobalt the Restaurant - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪CoastAL Orange Beach - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪The Gulf - ‬14 min walk
  • ‪Sunliner Diner - ‬19 min walk
  • ‪Shipp's Dockside Grill - ‬6 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Phoenix VII 016 | Poolside Beachfront Paradise | Covered Parking | My Beach Getaways have a pool?

Yes, this property has an indoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.

How much does it cost to stay at Phoenix VII 016 | Poolside Beachfront Paradise | Covered Parking | My Beach Getaways?

As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Phoenix VII 016 | Poolside Beachfront Paradise | Covered Parking | My Beach Getaways on 4 November 2026 start from NZ$1,659, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Phoenix VII 016 | Poolside Beachfront Paradise | Covered Parking | My Beach Getaways pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Phoenix VII 016 | Poolside Beachfront Paradise | Covered Parking | My Beach Getaways?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Phoenix VII 016 | Poolside Beachfront Paradise | Covered Parking | My Beach Getaways?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Phoenix VII 016 | Poolside Beachfront Paradise | Covered Parking | My Beach Getaways?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Phoenix VII 016 | Poolside Beachfront Paradise | Covered Parking | My Beach Getaways located?

Nestled on the beach, this Orange Beach condo building is within a 15-minute walk of Perdido Beach Boulevard and Orange Beach Beaches. Gulf State Park and St. Thomas by the Sea Catholic Church are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

8.2

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 12 out of 19 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 19 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 19 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 19 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 2 out of 19 reviews

8.0/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Amenities

10/10

Property conditions & facilities

8.6/10

Check-in

8.0/10

Communication

9.2/10

Location

8.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Spring break

Very nice property and even better location. Close and easy access to the beach.
Stayed 8 nights in Mar 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This ground floor unit was absolutely amazing. Steps away from the beach and pool. Grassy area for the kids to play. The parking space was also nice and convenient. The condo itself was the perfect amount of space for our family of 5 and the kitchen had everything we needed. We would stay here again!
Stayed 6 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Orange

Location great. Beautiful clean beach. Condo cute.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Spring Break 2025

Beautiful condo! Nicely decorated and very clean. The convenience of walking out onto the patio and straight to the pool and beach was perfect!
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fantastic Location

Staying on the first floor with our children was amazing! And the location, even on the first floor, was still private. Could be a little cleaner, but overall was a GREAT stay!
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Getaway

Everything was perfect. First time staying ground floor but loved the covered parking and garage entrance right at our door.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Condo was spacious, very clean, and decorated well. The guest bedroom had a full bed and two twin bunks instead of two full beds as listed, but this actually worked better for our family! Access to the beach and pools was so easy and perfect for our family with a toddler. Being able to park in the garage and walk right in with our luggage and groceries was so nice!
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family Friendly!!

We had a great time...the kids loved the kiddie pool. Only issue the beds were not comfy...doors squeaked and so did the foot of the bed...not good with a baby! But overall it was nice!
Stayed 4 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 19 July 2023
Karen, thank you for sharing your experience in our condo! We are so glad you had a great time, and your children enjoyed the amenities at the property! Mattresses are a matter of personal preference as they are not a one size fits all issue. In regard to the noisy bed and door, we have shared your comments with our Maintenance Team as they will inspect and provide any treatments needed on ensure a quieter condo. Thank you for letting us know and we hope to host you again in the near future!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy

Great place

Great place good location- only thing is would state you do not provide garbage bags, TP, basic spices, paper towels, dishwasher and laundry soap- outdoor furniture was a bit worn. Needs a dustpan ( called maid service to bring one but they never showed up - after they said they would??) Beautifully decorated! Having a parking space come with rental was a huge plus- thank you great stay!
Stayed 15 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 24 May 2023
Rob and Cathy, thank you for your feedback! In the guestbook and on the FAQs section of the website, there is a list of items that we provide so that our guests are aware of the things they should bring! Property Care has inventoried this condo and has replaced the few missing items needed in this condo! We thank you for bringing this to our attention! We are glad you enjoyed the parking space provided and hope to see you again next year!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

Nice location

Nice location, but the property is definitely dated. The condo unit was not very clean, and needs some upgrades. The master toilet barely flushed, and the washer/dryer are pretty dated. We had to request a broom and dust pan from the management company. The location is nice, and the pool was great. Overall, it was a decent place with easy access to the beach.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 15 August 2023
Chad, thank you for sharing your experience at our condo! We are glad you enjoyed the location and the amenities at this property! We will share your feedback with the Property Manager for this condo to inspect and replace any of the items needed in the condo! We have fixed the toilet in the master bedroom and have placed a broom and dustpan as well! Thank you for informing us and we hope to see you again soon!
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

VRBO Where’s my refund!

I did not get to enjoy this property as my reservation was canceled by the property manager. Since my reservation was canceled by the property mgr (mybeachgetaway), they were able to revise my stay with a different property that was not booked through VRBO. Therefore, VRBO I’ve requested my booking fee (172) that you charged. I should not be penalized since the property owner/mgr canceled my VRBO reservation. I’ve tried contacting VRBO my bot messaging and still have not received a response!Now that I know VRBO is not responsive to complaints I will not use their services.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Convenient 1st floor condo

Condo was very comfortable for our family. It was decorated beautifully and we loved the ground floor convenience. The patio sliding door would not lock on our first night and the remote controls did not work on two of the TVs. Maintenance came the following day and was repaired. The maintenance guy was very helpful as the door issue was a responsibility of the building management. We did have an issue with the owners parking pass at the front desk and had to go back to get a refund and the parking pass that was included in the listing. Kitchen could be stocked a little better as there was no baking sheet.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 20 September 2023
Jillian, thank you for the review! We are delighted to hear you had a great time at our condo with your family! Building facilities have been alerted to the sliding glass door and they will address this promptly. We are sorry to hear about confusion with the parking passes but are glad the front desk was able to resolve this issue, as they handle all parking on site! We provide a fully stocked kitchen but sometimes guests can accidentally take things home! Next time, please call us if you see any missing kitchen utensils or items and we will happily bring a replacement to your front door! We hope that we see you again next year and hope that the memories you made down here will last for a lifetime!
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication

disappointing property management

Condo was beautiful with excellent location. However, I was very disappointed with management company. I called them after check out (monday) to report very sentimental earrings left behind in bathroom. They told me they would send someone to look for them and get back to me within 24 hours. I reached out to them several times via email and phone to check the status yet they still did not have an update until three days later (thursday). The earrings were not where I left them in the bathroom. Of note, I have never left a poor review but this was incredibly disappointing for many reasons.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 3 October 2024
Thank you so much for sharing your experience, and we're truly sorry to hear about the lost earrings. We know how frustrating it can be to misplace something valuable, especially during a relaxing beach getaway. As soon as you notified us, we immediately sent our inspection team to thoroughly search the condo, but unfortunately, they weren’t able to locate them. We truly hope they turn up, perhaps tucked away with other personal items or in your luggage. We’re so glad to hear that the condo was a perfect spot for your beach vacation, and we don’t want this mishap to sour your overall experience. We’d love to welcome you back for another stay, and fingers crossed, those earrings make their way back to you!
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Our family recently stayed at this condo and had both positive and negative experiences.On the positive side, the location was great—very convenient to the pool—and the beds were extremely comfortable. We also appreciated that the condo was ADA accessible, which made it much easier to move around and accommodate everyone’s needs.Unfortunately, there were several issues that made our stay less enjoyable. The condo was infested with roaches and gnats, and when I contacted maintenance, they simply placed an apple cider vinegar trap on top of the refrigerator—even though I explained that the gnats were clearly coming from the kitchen and bathroom drains. The problem was never resolved.There were also not enough towels provided—only four towels and four washcloths for a family of four—and the dryer worked poorly, taking a very long time to dry even small loads of laundry.In addition, the strict 4:00 p.m. check-in time felt unnecessarily rigid. My grandson was car sick the entire drive down, and it would have made a big difference if we could have checked in even 30–40 minutes early so he could brush his teeth, change clothes, and rest. Unfortunately, early check-in wasn’t allowed under any circumstance.Overall, while the condo has potential with its location, accessibility, and comfortable beds, the pest issues, lack of basic supplies, slow maintenance response, and inflexible check-in policy made this stay disappointing. With more attention to guest comfort and care, this p
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 23 October 2025
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for pointing out the things you enjoyed—the convenient location, pool access, ADA accessibility, and especially the comfortable beds. We’re glad those elements helped make your stay more enjoyable. We’re truly sorry to hear your trip started off on a rough note. We understand how important it is to get settled in quickly, especially when traveling with kids. For guests who need an earlier arrival, we do offer a discounted extra night at the start of the stay, which guarantees you can check in as early as you'd like. Otherwise, housekeeping and final inspection typically wrap up by 4 PM to ensure everything is clean and ready for new arrivals. Many guests take advantage of that option for a earlier start to their vacation. As for the pest issue, while there wasn’t an instant fix, our team did address it right away, and we’ve since followed up with additional pest control measures. Being a condo setup, guests will need to handle laundry during their stay, but the condo is stocked with linens to match the number of guests it accommodates. We appreciate your feedback—it helps us refine the guest experience—and we’d love to have you back for a future stay that’s smooth and relaxing from start to finish.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice trip

Great please only issue is the burners on the stove needed to be clean! Beautiful view and would stay here again
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

We have a good time to enjoy it,we’ll be coming back.

It was good very happy experience
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful condo

We loved our stay in Orange Beach. The condo was perfect. Beautiful decorating and everything you need for a great vacation!
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2022
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 6 August 2026
Thank you for choosing Beach Getaways. We were disappointed to see your one-star rating, especially since we did not receive any concerns or requests for assistance during your stay. Our team is always happy to help when something is not meeting expectations. We would appreciate any additional feedback you can share, including what you enjoyed most about your stay, so we can better understand your experience.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 3 nights in May 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback