Located in Panama City Beach, this condo is on the beach. Pier Park and Thomas Drive are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Panama City Beaches and Frank Brown Park. Check out an event or a game at Publix Sports Park, and consider making time for Shipwreck Island Waterpark, a top attraction not to be missed. With jet skiing, scuba diving and snorkelling nearby, you'll find plenty of adventures in the water.
Panama City Beach, FL
What's nearby
Panama City Beaches - 13 min walk - 1.1 km
Pier Park - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
Russell-Fields Pier - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
Frank Brown Park - 2 min drive - 1.4 km
Museum of Man in the Sea - 2 min drive - 2.1 km
Getting around
Panama City, FL (ECP-Northwest Florida Beaches Intl.) - 16 min drive
Restaurants
Dave & Buster's - 19 min walk
Marble Slab Creamery - 18 min walk
Margaritaville - 13 min walk
Ford’s Garage - 18 min walk
Back Porch Seafood and Oyster House - 13 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does REMODELED CORNER CONDO WITH WRAPAROUND BALCONY! HIGH SPEED WiFi! have a pool?
Yes, this property has an indoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at REMODELED CORNER CONDO WITH WRAPAROUND BALCONY! HIGH SPEED WiFi!?
As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at REMODELED CORNER CONDO WITH WRAPAROUND BALCONY! HIGH SPEED WiFi! on 9 November 2026 start from NZ$2,088, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is REMODELED CORNER CONDO WITH WRAPAROUND BALCONY! HIGH SPEED WiFi! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at REMODELED CORNER CONDO WITH WRAPAROUND BALCONY! HIGH SPEED WiFi!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at REMODELED CORNER CONDO WITH WRAPAROUND BALCONY! HIGH SPEED WiFi!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at REMODELED CORNER CONDO WITH WRAPAROUND BALCONY! HIGH SPEED WiFi!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is REMODELED CORNER CONDO WITH WRAPAROUND BALCONY! HIGH SPEED WiFi! located?
Nestled on the beach, this Panama City Beach condo building is within a 15-minute walk of Panama City Beaches and Pier Park. Frank Brown Park and Aaron Bessant Park are also within 1 mile (2 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Our stay at 417 was great! The room were comfortable and nice. The whole condo accommodations were just perfect for our large family. Perfect view to the beach/ocean. Definitely recommend our Host to family and friends.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 2 October 2026
Thank you for the wonderful review! We’re so glad the condo was a comfortable fit for your family and that you enjoyed the accommodations and beautiful beach views. We truly appreciate the recommendation and hope to welcome you back again.
We loved this condo!! Kitchen was very well stocked!! Great location in the complex and in Panama City. We walked to Pier Park a few times. Would definitely stay here again.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 15 July 2026
Thank you for the 5-star review and for choosing Best Beach Getaways. Glad Tidewater 417 was a great fit, with a well-stocked kitchen and a convenient location for walking to Pier Park. We’d love to welcome you back. Team BBG
The property was clean and beautiful. We had a great time!
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 14 October 2025
Thank you for the kind review! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay and found the property clean and beautiful. We appreciate you choosing us and hope to welcome you back to the Gulf again soon.
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Angela M.
2 September 2025
Haven't been to PCB in a few years. We had a great time!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 16 September 2025
Thank you for staying with Best Beach Getaways. We’re glad you had a great time rediscovering PCB after a few years. It was a pleasure hosting you and we’d love to welcome you back.
Thank you for the glowing five-star review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your time at our vacation rental. We'd love to see you again for another fantastic getaway!
Beautiful condo. Stunning views, friendly and helpful staff!
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 22 April 2025
Thank you for the review! We're delighted that you had a great experience at our vacation rental. You're always welcome to come back for another relaxing stay with us.
This is a beautiful condo and we loved the balcony! It was perfect for our family trip and really liked being on the end and a lower level so we were close to stairs. You can beat the location and the space is wonderful.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 13 October 2025
Thank you for the wonderful review. We’re thrilled you loved the condo, the balcony, and the convenient location. It’s great to hear the layout worked perfectly for your family. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again soon!
The condo was absolutely beautiful! The view was gorgeous. The kitchen was fully stocked and we had no problems cooking a full Thanksgiving meal. Our family had a wonderful time and enjoyed the beach, the pools, the indoor theater and especially the fireworks that we could see from our balcony on Friday and Saturday night.
Stayed 8 nights in Nov 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 13 December 2022
Sharon, thank you so much for choosing our condo for your Thanksgiving vacation. We are so glad that it met all of your needs and that your family enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you again soon.
We loved EVERYTHING but the elevators. They were the pits.
Stayed 8 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 12 September 2025
Thank you for staying with us! We’re thrilled you loved everything about your stay and appreciate your note regarding the elevators, which we’ll share with the resort.
We had a wonderful time. The only real thing wrong was the 25 minute waits for elevators. Unit was very nice and work well for 9 of us. Unfortunately we wouldn’t stay at tidewaters again due to time of elevators. We come once a year !!
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 12 September 2025
We’re glad you had a wonderful time and that the condo suited your group. Thank you for sharing your experience with the elevators—we’ll pass this along to the resort for consideration.
Property was very nice but the elevators were awful. One other thing that bothered me was that you had a lady on the beach every morning taking pictures making people move their umbrellas or tents but no one was worried about the elevators. I really felt bad for the nice employees that did their best to work the elevators. They really deserve a raise in their pay!
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 12 September 2025
We’re happy you enjoyed the property and appreciate your kind words about our staff. Your feedback on the elevators and beach photography logistics is noted and will be shared with management to improve the guest experience.
First- the views are unbeatable. Whether from the balcony or the living room, you have amazing views of the water. You even have a view of the marsh/Bay Area across the street. The condo is roomy and we had everything we needed in each room. We loved overlooking the pool. If one of us took the kids to the pool, the others could wave from the balcony and feel connected.
We went in September and didn’t have issues with the elevators. It wasn’t super busy. We also went the week of Helene and I have to praise the owners, property management, and building security for their excellent communication throughout the week.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 10 September 2025
We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed the views, space, and communication throughout your visit—what a great week!
Condo was great, but the elevators it would take up to an hour to be able to go from 4th Fl to the 2nd. We had family that could not do stairs. This part needs addressed .
Stayed 2 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 9 June 2024
Hey there, Patricia! Thank you for staying with us and choosing Best Beach, and we appreciate your kind words about the condo. Thank you for reaching out and letting us know about building issues with the elevator. We’ll share your comments with the building management.
The condo itself was in a great location. The elevator situation at the resort was a nightmare but the actual condo we stayed in was very nice. The only issue we came across was the dirtiness of the floors. There wasn’t any loose dirt you could see, but we had 2 infants crawling around and they were literally black on their legs, hands, and knees. I mopped the floors the first day which helped a little but something should be done about keeping the floors cleaned better.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 12 September 2025
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you enjoyed the condo and location. We’ll share your note on the floors with the cleaning team to ensure a better experience for families with young children, and your elevator concerns with the resort.
The condo itself was absolutely beautiful and clean. However we had to wait 30 minutes to hour sometimes to just get on the elevators. Was not happy about that at all. My husband and father in law are both disabled and they had to stand to wait for the elevator. There needs to be some kind of setting arrangements so ppl can sit if they to wait that long. Overall everything was nice.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 12 September 2025
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you enjoyed the condo itself. We appreciate your comments about the elevators and will share your suggestions with the resort to see how seating or accommodations can be improved for guests who need it.
Kichen and bathrooms not clean when we arrived. None of the beds had comforters on them. Hot tub was broken and heard its been that way for years. We had to put drinks in coolers as the frig did not get anything cold. Overall the condo was nice but for the money we paid, i will go somewhere else next year.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 21 October 2023
Hi Michael,
Wish we'd have heard from you. We'd have sent the cleaners back to fix any issue you had. Also would have checked the fridge to make sure it was working OK.
Verified review
8/10 Good
Shonna J.
19 April 2022
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy
Disliked: Location
Easter weekend getaway at the beach
Wow! Where do I start?!! This unit is very nicely put together and would be wonderful...If it were somewhere else! This whole building complex is atrocious!! Thank goodness the unit was so nice, we felt more comfortable there than anywhere else. There was an "altercation' at the pool and security had to be called as parents were fighting over their children. On the beach, luckily we had reserved lounge chairs for our unit. On the beach, there were several different group that were arguing between each other, pretty uncomfortable. When my husband and I went up to our room our 19 year old college daughter wanted to stay for more sun. Almost immediately one of the attendants from the towel station went up to her and started asking how old she was, did she want to go bar-hopping with them that night, etc. That is not professional at all to have the employee's picking up on the guests. I feel sorry for the owners of this property, I would not own a unit in this building.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 4 July 2022
Thank you for sharing your review. Please visit us again in the future!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Sarah E.
17 June 2024
Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location
Great room, horrible security guard on first floor and even more horrible elevator situation.
The actual room was great and just as pictured. There was a gnat infestation, but the pest guys left a note they were just there, so maybe they were trying. Both tubs were clogged, so I texted maintenance and they came the next day and they were fine after. When we first arrived there were not clear instructions about check in, so we went in the entrance on the ground floor and the security guard was so rude I left before he could finish his rude, unhelpful instructions. Once we figured out we had to go through the garage to the second floor to check in, everyone was great and helpful. The elevators were a nightmare. I felt so sorry for anyone staying from the 5th floor up. Luckily, we were staying on the 4th floor, but we still had our cooler we had to take in the mornings and bring back in in the evenings. We waited for elevators 25mins on average. A couple of times we just manhandled the stuff up the stairs, but it was difficult. All in all, we had fun. Would we ever stay there again? Doubtful.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 12 September 2025
Thank you for your detailed feedback. We’re glad you liked the room and that maintenance issues were resolved promptly. We’ll share your comments regarding check-in and security with management, and your elevator concerns with the resort.
The place was nice and had a lot of positives (balcony, space, bed arrangement (floor plan)).The check in process was initially pretty good, however there seemed to be some disconnect with the desk and the owner communications when the unit became available a little early.The elevators were painfully slow. Luckily this unit is on the 4th floor and all members of our group were able to take stairs which helped avoid the 30 minute wait on the elevator after the first time.The code to the gate to parking deck was not correct and after blocking the entrance for a few minutes trying all the different codes another guest came and helped us get into the lot.Some of the other guests made our trip less enjoyable, with odor of smoking from other balconies being strong on the balcony, a dropped ash from an above balcony falling onto one guest and in their drink, and appeared that someone dropped ashes or had some other flame type item that fell from a balcony on the opposite side but caused the brush on the dune to flare up pretty quick.It was nice to have the umbrellas and chairs available to rent on the beach as well as some water activities close by.The fans appeared to be affected by interference from the remotes in the other bedrooms. This did make it difficult to control the fans in the bedrooms at different speeds.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 August 2025
Thank you for your detailed feedback. We're glad you appreciated the balcony, space, and layout of the unit. We apologize for the elevator delays, gate code issues, and miscommunication during check-in — we'll work with the team to improve these areas. We're sorry for the disturbances caused by other guests and concerns about smoking and safety; guest comfort and safety are priorities for us. Thank you for noting the convenience of the beach amenities. We’ll also look into the fan remote interference. We appreciate your stay and hope to provide an even better experience in the future.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Dawn Z.
16 June 2022
Liked: Location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication
Rent somewhere else, not the owners fault
Positive-The unit was very large and decorated nicely. View was great from the corner unit.
Negative - The cleaning people do not do a good job. The bottom of the tubs were filthy. The master bath toilet paper holder fell off when I touched it. The screws were out of it which means when the cleaning people put the new roll on, they knew this and just balanced the holder and knew ait was going to fall at soon as it was touched. Tile floors were sandy and slippery from the sand. Silverware in kitchen drawer was dirty. The building was atrocious and the elevator situation ridiculous. You have to wait up to 20 minutes for one. They are very small and filthy and half of them didn't even work. It's a 30 story building so people waiting are all very angry and irritated. The staff is extremely rude. No on enforces any beach rules. You have to stand in line for about 30-45 minutes every morning if you get chairs with your unit in this building just to get them assigned to you. You may not get any. It is was awful.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 29 June 2022
We apologize that you were unhappy with the cleaning. We try to make sure everything is clean, sanitized, and ready for guests arrival. However, it is possible that our cleaning team may have missed something and we would have sent someone back to reclean if we were notified. Tidewater is an extremely popular resort and during the month of June there may be a wait for the elevator and chairs.
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
RogerTraci H.
24 June 2025
Liked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 5 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 25 August 2025
Thank you for your kind rating—we’re happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again.