Located in Edgewood, a neighbourhood in Orlando, this villa is near theme parks and on the waterfront. Orlando International Premium Outlets and Mall at Millenia are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's popular attractions can visit Universal Epic Universe and Universal Orlando Resort. Travelling with kids? Don't miss Universal CityWalk and Universal Studios Florida. Looking to get your feet wet? Jet skiing, kayaking and waterskiing adventures can be found near the property.
Universal Studios Florida - 15 min drive - 14.0 km
Orange County Convention Center - 18 min drive - 19.7 km
Getting around
Orlando Station - 7 min drive
Sand Lake Road Station - 8 min drive
Orlando International Airport (MCO) - 19 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 4 min drive
Subway - 3 min drive
El Punto del Sabor Restaurant - 4 min drive
The Porch - 19 min walk
Vanbarry's Public House - 3 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does 7BR Lakefront | Pool & Hot Tub have a pool?
Yes, this property has an indoor pool.
How much does it cost to stay at 7BR Lakefront | Pool & Hot Tub?
As of 28 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 7BR Lakefront | Pool & Hot Tub on 14 December 2026 start from NZ$1,397, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is 7BR Lakefront | Pool & Hot Tub pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows pets (limit 2 total).
How much is parking at 7BR Lakefront | Pool & Hot Tub?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at 7BR Lakefront | Pool & Hot Tub?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at 7BR Lakefront | Pool & Hot Tub?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is 7BR Lakefront | Pool & Hot Tub located?
This family-friendly Orlando villa is located on the waterfront, within 3 mi (5 km) of Orlando Regional Medical Center, Arnold Palmer Hospital for Children and Winnie Palmer Hospital for Women and Babies. Dr. Phillips Center for the Performing Arts and Crayola Experience are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
9.8
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Check in was very easy and the location was great, close to everything we wanted to do.The property had lots to offer and was in a nice quiet neighborhood.
This was a fun stay, we all enjoyed the lake, pool, hot tub and lovely backyard. Plenty of space, lots of interesting rooms, it fit our needs perfectly.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 23 October 2025
Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear you and your group enjoyed the lake, pool, hot tub, and all the unique spaces throughout the property. It’s wonderful to know the home was a perfect fit for your stay. We’d love to welcome you back for another fun and relaxing getaway soon!
We had a fantastic stay here! The place was spotless and well maintained. We especially enjoyed the hot tub, pool, and fire pit. The host was extremely responsive and helpful throughout our stay. The location was also great, just south of downtown Orlando. Highly recommend!
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 14 October 2025
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! 🌟 We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay — especially the hot tub, pool, and fire pit! It was a pleasure hosting you, and we truly appreciate your kind words about our team and location. We’d love to welcome you back anytime for another relaxing getaway!
We stayed here for a golf trip in Orlando and it is fantastic property for a large group with plenty of spacious bedrooms and top notch amenities to offer.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 17 March 2025
Thank you for your kind review! We're so glad to hear that you and your group enjoyed the space and amenities during your golf trip. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we’d love to welcome you back for another stay in the future.
Host communication was amazing and any concern we had was quickly addressed! The weather was cold when we went so we didnt get to enjoy the outside space as much as we had hoped, but the inside was amazing and we all had an amazing time. The beds were pretty comfy, but we did have some issues with the heater at night. The home could have been a bit cleaner when we arrived, but the host was quick to get the cleaning team back to clean it again. We would definitely stay here again!!
Stayed 9 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 10 March 2026
Thank you so much for your thoughtful review. We're really glad to hear you had an amazing time and that our team was able to assist quickly whenever you needed help. It's great to know you enjoyed the home and found the beds comfortable as well.
We're sorry the weather didn't cooperate during your stay and that you weren't able to make the most of the outdoor space. We also appreciate your patience regarding the heater and the initial cleanliness concern, and we're glad our team could address it promptly while you were there.
Thank you again for staying with us and for your kind feedback. We'd love to welcome you back anytime!
First time to Orlando and this place was great! The place was very clean and spacious for me and my guests! The owners/property manager was very responsive and left us with a great impression. Would highly recommend staying here!
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 31 October 2023
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're thrilled to hear that your first visit to Orlando was a great one and that you enjoyed your stay at our property.
We take great pride in providing a clean and spacious environment for our guests, and it's fantastic to know that it met your expectations. Your kind words regarding our responsiveness and the impression we left mean a lot to us.
We appreciate your recommendation and hope to have the pleasure of hosting you and your guests again in the future.
Had a blast at this lakefront house with friends! The pool and lake views were amazing, and the patio fire pit added a cozy vibe to our evenings. Bedrooms were super comfy. Can't wait to come back next year for a longer stay!!!
Had a great weekend with some friends here.
It had everything we wanted - pool & hot tub, many bedrooms, a fire pit, and even a piano upstairs. The home feels private and secluded, great for a getaway trip.
The host did not allow for a later check out, which was a bit of a hassle.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 8 July 2025
Thank you for your feedback! We’re so glad you stayed with us. Regarding the check-out time — we truly would have loved to offer a later check-out, but unfortunately, we had back-to-back bookings. With a house this size, our team needs the full turnover window to ensure everything is thoroughly cleaned and ready for the next guests. We hope to welcome you back in the future when the schedule allows for more flexibility!
Great place for our group of 14. The kids stayed upstairs and the adults downstairs. Austin was really helpful and responsive to all our needs. Would highly recommend!
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 31 July 2023
Thank you, Bonnie! It was a pleasure hosting you. We'd absolutely love to have you back again anytime!
We had a fantastic one-night stay at this lovely property. My friends and I had a great catch-up session by the pool, and we thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub as well. The overall experience was exceptional, and we're already planning to come back for more. The house was immaculately clean, which added to our comfort, and we truly appreciated the quick and efficient responses from the property management when we needed assistance. Throughout our stay, we never encountered any issues, making it a hassle-free and enjoyable experience. We'll definitely be recommending this place and Orlando Epic Rentals to our friends. It's a gem of a stay!
We LOVED having two kitchens. My brothers family stayed upstairs and our family stayed downstairs so it was perfect for us to have multiple options. The pool was a lot of fun and the hottub big enough for 5 of us at a time. The lake is a nice amenity, too, although we didnt go paddle boarding. Austin was so quick to respond and very polite. You can tell they've put a ton of effort into making this place perfect. We will be back for sure.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 27 May 2022
Thanks Lisa! We loved hosting you. you were a pleasure and we hope to host you again in the future.
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Tilson A.
9 October 2023
Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication
Potentially Hazerdous
Soon after arriving at the property following a long day of travel, we all noticed a strong smell of mold/mildew throughout the entire 1st floor of the house. We couldn't locate a single source of the smell, so it must've been coming from the garage, under the floorboards, or inside the walls. I tried contacting VARBO, the homeowner, and the property manager, none of whom really seemed to be very concerned. We ended up piling everybody into the top floor. The next day, again nobody came by to do anything about the smell aside from the cleaner who dropped off a small dehumidifier. At worst this situation was dangerous to anybody who would choose to sleep downstairs and at best it just smells horrid and not something you want to experience on a weekend trip. All of the guests are either currently or previously from Florida and are familiar with Florida homes, new and old, and this was certainly not just a case of some out-of-towners unaware of the smells of a sea-level home. We were very unimpressed with the reaction by both VRBO and the homeowner. I hope they take this situation seriously and treat the problem rotting inside their home.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 24 October 2023
We want to extend our sincere apologies for the less-than-ideal experience you had during your recent stay. We take all feedback seriously and are committed to ensuring our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay.
The issue you mentioned concerning the strong smell of mold/mildew on the first floor is certainly not the standard of hospitality we aim to provide. We understand that this was both inconvenient and concerning for you and your guests. We genuinely appreciate for bringing this to our attention.
Upon receiving your feedback, we took several immediate actions to address the issue. We set up a dehumidifier on the following day, and we had a mold/air quality specialist inspect the property on the day you checked out. Fortunately, the specialist did not find any mold, which was reassuring. We also appreciate the feedback from our cleaner, who noted that the smell resembled wet towels. After your departure, it was noted by our team that the smell was less noticeable and might be associated with the piles of wet towels left throughout the house.
Furthermore, one of your party members messaged us, suggesting that the house's proximity to water might be a contributing factor to the odor. We acknowledge that this could be a possibility, and we are exploring ways to mitigate any such issues in the future.
We also regret that your initial attempts to contact us did not yield a satisfactory response. We have reviewed our communication processes and have implemented changes to ensure more prompt and empathetic responses in similar situations going forward.
Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we genuinely appreciate your perspective as seasoned Florida residents. We assure you that this is not the standard we aim to maintain, and we are determined to prevent any recurrence in the future.
The pool area was so calm with lots of trees around. The house is newly upgraded. The host was extremely responsive. House is in a convenient location to downtown and also to Disney.