Austin, a neighbourhood in Chicago, is home to this holiday home. Rosemont Theatre and Chicago Theatre are cultural highlights, and travellers looking to shop may want to visit Michigan Avenue and Navy Pier. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at United Center or Wrigley Field.
Frank Lloyd Wright Historic District - 3 min drive - 1.4 km
Concordia University Chicago - 4 min drive - 2.5 km
United Center - 18 min drive - 12.4 km
Chicago Riverwalk - 22 min drive - 15.3 km
Wrigley Field - 22 min drive - 13.4 km
Getting around
Oak Park Station (Green Line) - 6 min drive
Chicago Galewood Station - 7 min walk
Chicago O'Hare International Airport (ORD) - 28 min drive
Restaurants
Burger King - 19 min walk
Panda Express - 3 min drive
Starbucks - 18 min walk
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - 3 min drive
Dunkin' - 12 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Enjoy Chicago/suburbs 2BR townhouse fully equipped pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Enjoy Chicago/suburbs 2BR townhouse fully equipped?
As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Enjoy Chicago/suburbs 2BR townhouse fully equipped on 10 January 2027 start from NZ$872, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Enjoy Chicago/suburbs 2BR townhouse fully equipped?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Enjoy Chicago/suburbs 2BR townhouse fully equipped?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Enjoy Chicago/suburbs 2BR townhouse fully equipped?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Enjoy Chicago/suburbs 2BR townhouse fully equipped located?
Located in Austin, this holiday home is 0.9 mi (1.5 km) from Frank Lloyd Wright Historic District and within 6 miles (10 km) of The 606 and Milwaukee Avenue. Humboldt Park and Copernicus Center are also within 6 miles (10 km). Chicago Galewood Station is 7 minutes by foot and Elmwood Park Mars Station is 11 minutes.
Reviews
9.8
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Easy parking and very clean accommodations. Host was very accessible and prompt. It could use more lighting in the kitchen, and there is only one bathroom for 3 sleeping spaces.
The place was nice, clean and the beds were super comfortable! The owners were really nice and responded almost immediately any time I had a question. If we go back to Chicago, we will definitely stay here again!!
The neighborhood felt very safe. An ice cream truck came but and all the local children came running out to meet it. The house was very clean and well stocked. The proximity to the Metra train was perfect for going downtown. This is probably one of the best VRBOs I’ve stayed in.
I felt at home. The house smelled wonderful when we entered. Having use of the garage gave us privacy. Having water and snack left for us was a nice touch. Comfortable furniture. Quiet convenient location. I felt secure.
Perfect Stay in Chicago!I had an amazing experience staying at this beautiful home during my visit to Chicago. The property was super clean, inviting, and had a cozy atmosphere that made it feel like a true home away from home. The location was incredibly convenient, with shopping and restaurants just a short walk away, which made exploring the area a breeze.My only small critiques would be that there weren't many outlets available for charging devices, and it was missing a dishwasher. However, these were minor inconveniences in an otherwise perfect stay.I highly recommend this property and would definitely stay here again on my next visit to Chicago!
Fabio & Nancy are great host. They go the extra mile with special touches by leaving a welcome note & cookies, plus snacks in the kitchen. They checked in on us to see how our stay was going. We locked ourselves out & Fabio answered our phone call immediately. He was very patient & walked us through how to get in the house. Also, they had corn hole, which we played several times. The house is very nicely decorated & very spacious. The location was great for us because we doing things downtown & in Lake Forest. The garage was a bonus for us because our car was full with moving our son back to college. We used the green line several times with it being easy to get to & close.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Tosha J.
8 April 2026
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Pros: We were able to check in an hour early which was appreciated. Location - it was in a beautiful, quiet neighborhood. Garage was great. Bed was comfortable.Cons: The bathroom was less than clean and looked like a cheap "flip" with bad tile work, damaged trim and places where the drywall wasn't even painted. There was hair and a good amount of dust/grime on trim, window sill and shower. No wash cloths or hand towels anywhere in the entire house, and there were no coffee filters. We also needed to shorten our stay by one night and the owner offered to refund that night's cost. I originally only received 42 back and the owner said "he doesn't handle the finances and I would have to contact VRBO directly" so I did. After 30 min on the phone with customer service, they were able to "reimburse" me another 68, which is still significantly less than the cost of one night, but I guess I should be grateful that I got anything back. The photos have definitely been enhanced with AI as the actual space was much different. About half of the furniture pictured is not the furniture that is in the house. Overall, I can't say with good confidence that I would recommend this place as it was just ok, and somewhat disappointing for the cost.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 8 April 2026
Thank you for your detailed feedback—we genuinely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.
Regarding the partial refund, our policy typically does not allow reimbursements when changes are made within 7 days of the reservation start date. That said, we did make an exception in your case and worked with Vrbo to issue a partial refund on your behalf.
We’re sorry to hear that certain items, such as coffee filters and additional towels, were not available during your stay. When something is unintentionally overlooked by our cleaning team, we are always happy to provide it promptly—often within minutes—if notified during the stay.
Your comments about cleanliness and condition are taken seriously, and we are using this feedback to improve both our cleaning protocols and property maintenance moving forward.
Thank you again for your input—it helps us continue to enhance the guest experience.