Located in Ocean Drive, a neighbourhood in North Myrtle Beach, this condo is near a water park and on the waterfront. Travellers eager for a bit of culture can stop by House of Blues Myrtle Beach, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore North Myrtle Beach Beaches and Myrtle Beach Beaches. Mayday Golf and Molten Mountain are also worth visiting. Take the opportunity to explore the area for water adventures such as scuba diving.
North Myrtle Beach, SC
What's nearby
North Myrtle Beach Beaches - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
McLean Park - 6 min walk - 0.5 km
Barefoot Church - 13 min walk - 1.2 km
Greg Rowles Legacy Theatre - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
Ocean Drive Beach - 3 min drive - 2.3 km
Getting around
North Myrtle Beach, SC (CRE-Grand Strand) - 7 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 3 min drive
Cook Out - 2 min drive
Subway - 3 min drive
Circle K - 3 min drive
Buffalo Wild Wings - 3 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is New Private Ashworth Resort Direct Oceanfront View pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at New Private Ashworth Resort Direct Oceanfront View?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at New Private Ashworth Resort Direct Oceanfront View on 28 February 2027 start from NZ$1,063, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
What time is check-in at New Private Ashworth Resort Direct Oceanfront View?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at New Private Ashworth Resort Direct Oceanfront View?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is New Private Ashworth Resort Direct Oceanfront View located?
Located in Ocean Drive, this condo building is within a 15-minute walk of North Myrtle Beach Beaches, McLean Park and Barefoot Church. Greg Rowles Legacy Theatre and Ocean Drive Beach are also within 1 mile (2 km).
Reviews
8.6
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Great location-easy walk to nearby shops and restaurants. Pool and lazy river were clean and spacious enough that we never felt like it was too busy. Loved that the condo had three bedrooms and three bathrooms. The view of the ocean from the balcony was excellent.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 20 July 2026
Thank you for your kind words. We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed the location, the spacious pool area, and the ocean view from the balcony.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Anthony L.
6 August 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in, communication
Great location, clean location , communication between VRBO and host is non existent , so be mindful of that. Parking was easy, I’d visit again just not thru Vrbo as it offers minimal help with issues.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 August 2026
Thanks for your feedback. We’re glad you enjoyed the location and found the parking convenient. We’re sorry to hear about your experience with the booking platform’s communication, and we appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us.
This condo was great. The condo was just as it was described and photographed. The resort was nice and friendly. Had security there and that was nice. The host communicated very well and tried to help in any way possible.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 13 July 2026
Thank you for your kind words. We’re glad the condo and resort met your expectations and that our communication was helpful. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Verified review
8/10 Good
June P.
17 September 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in, communication
Pros: The beach was great. The condo is in a great location and very walkable to shops. There are 2 parking passes for covered parking. Cons: When we came back from having dinner out each night, the condo smelled like someone had been smoking pot in it. Evidently all the condos share the same ventilation ducts. It happened only at night. Big Fish Realty was hard to deal with because they never answered their phone. I never got to speak to a real person on several occasions when I needed something quick. They only text or email.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 1 October 2026
Appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the beach and the convenient location of the condo. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced with the ventilation and for the frustration caused by our communication process. Thank you for your comments.
The check-in process was super easy and kitchen appliances/utensils were more than adequate to prepare some beach snacks and meals. We loved that the apt. was right on the beach and had 3 bedrooms AND 3 bathrooms which gave everyone enough space. Resort facilities were also nice--we would stay there again.
The condo is very spacious and nice. The floor and base boards could have been cleaned better. The property is located in a great area you are able to walk to a handful of stores and restaurants. It is nice to have a parking garage that is right outside your condo. The beach is amazing and the pools are very nice. Only down fall with little kids is there is not a bathroom that is by pools or ocean so plan to walk them back up to your condo. We will for sure be back.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 19 April 2026
Thank you very much for your thoughtful feedback. We're glad you appreciated the spaciousness, location, and amenities, and we appreciate your comments about the cleanliness and bathroom access. It’s great to know you plan to come back, and we look forward to welcoming you again.
What a wonderful place! Perfect location, great size for our family, 3 br & 3 ba was so nice to have! Best lazy river & hot tub we've had at any of our Myrtle Beach trips! Loved every minute! Thanks!
Our family had a great time staying in this unit and it fit our needs perfectly! The amenities were great and so was the location. The area around the Ashworth has so much to offer too…..food, fun, shopping, live music and more! Great time for all ages!!
We will stay here every trip to N Myrtle Beach, if available. This has been hands down the cleanest condo we have stayed in while visiting N Myrtle Beach. It’s ocean front .. so convenient for parking .. walking distance to Main Street .. restaurants and shopping! We will be back !!!
This condo was fabulous!! Perfect for our family. Location was excellent!! The beach decor was so nice. Very comfortable beds. Well stocked kitchen. The grands already wanting to book for next year.
We have been staying at the ASHWORTH for over 20 years. It never dissapoints. Our rental unit was clean, well stocked and very comfortable. Rental company, especially Julie, was exceptionally easy to work with. Till next year!
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2024
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Birgit H.
24 April 2023
Liked: Location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in, communication
great location, some towels dirty, weel equipped, unit need restoration/repair
The place was perfect for our family trip. We had six teenagers that don’t want to stand still. the location of the property to Main street shops and food places was perfect for my two teenager girls to walk without us. They loved it. i especially enjoyed only being on level two. Not to found of heights. lol i would rent again .
We celebrated a birthday weekend with friends. Having three separate bedrooms and bathrooms gave each couple the right amount of privacy. We were with-in walking distance of restaurants but mostly we door dashed our meals. Fully stocked kitchen was nice even though we didn't cook. Balcony gave a great view of the ocean and some of us enjoyed the hottub. Easy process to add additional nights. Will definitely remember this spot and come again! Thank you Big Fish Rentals!
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 26 January 2024
Thank you so much, looking forward to your future trips!
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
David B.
28 February 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, location
Disliked: Check-in, communication
The unit was clean with a nice layout , but check in was terrible ..after all payments accepted more forms were requested and had to wait after arrival ot even get the entrance code .The upkeep was less than acceptable ...only one of the four tvs usable , lost hot water in the main bedroom bath , only one dish towel supplied , etc . worst of all hoist failed act on any requests , and failed to even respond in a timely fashion. unit needs proper maintenance and host ..
The condo was great. It was one of the cleanest we’ve ever rented. Our problem was the internet did not work when we checked in on Sunday afternoon. I messaged Julie and she told me different things to try and fix it. It didn’t work. I continued messaging with her and she would respond but we didn’t get any actual help until Wednesday afternoon!! The technician from the cable company said that the modem hadn’t worked for the previous ten days! He replaced it and we had internet until we left Friday morning. If she had simply called the cable company on Monday then we could have had internet all week!! I felt like I was simply being put off and eventually I would just quit messaging her about it. I loved the Ashworth and would rent another condo in the building. I don’t think I would rent from this company again. They just seem out of touch with your needs.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 6 June 2026
Thank you for your honest feedback and for highlighting the condo’s cleanliness and location. We’re glad you loved the Ashworth and appreciate your kind words, though we’re sorry the internet issue caused frustration; your comments help us improve our responsiveness.
The condo was very nice and clean with everything we needed. Management was in contact with us to ensure we had a nice stay. On the beach and close to everything we wanted. The only thing we didn't like was you had to go outside in the cold to get to the indoor pool and the jacuzzi was outside at the opposite end of the property. There was no way to get to either one without being outside, which meant coming back wet and in the cold. But, that's just a personal thing, everything was nice and clean so if it doesn't both you it is a great benefit. Would still highly suggest.