Located in East Stroudsburg, this holiday home is near a water park and on a river. Shawnee Mountain Ski Area and Camelback Ski Area are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's popular attractions can visit Great Wolf Lodge Water Park and Camelback Mountain Adventures. Camelbeach Mountain Waterpark and Kalahari are not to be missed. Take in the nearby slopes with snowboarding and skiing, or try out other outdoor activities such as sledging.
Pocono Go-Karts and Play Park - 10 min drive - 8.2 km
Shawnee Mountain Ski Area - 14 min drive - 11.7 km
Getting around
Allentown, PA (ABE-Lehigh Valley Intl.) - 58 min drive
Restaurants
Wendy's - 10 min drive
Cinder Inn - 11 min drive
The Coffee Rush - 8 min drive
1863 saloon - 8 min drive
Alaska Pete's - 9 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does 2 ACRE POCONO HOUSE • PRIVATE POOL • TENNIS COURT • JACUZZI • PATIO have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool.
How much does it cost to stay at 2 ACRE POCONO HOUSE • PRIVATE POOL • TENNIS COURT • JACUZZI • PATIO?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 2 ACRE POCONO HOUSE • PRIVATE POOL • TENNIS COURT • JACUZZI • PATIO on 4 November 2026 start from NZ$1,210, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is 2 ACRE POCONO HOUSE • PRIVATE POOL • TENNIS COURT • JACUZZI • PATIO pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows pets (limit 5 total).
How much is parking at 2 ACRE POCONO HOUSE • PRIVATE POOL • TENNIS COURT • JACUZZI • PATIO?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at 2 ACRE POCONO HOUSE • PRIVATE POOL • TENNIS COURT • JACUZZI • PATIO?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at 2 ACRE POCONO HOUSE • PRIVATE POOL • TENNIS COURT • JACUZZI • PATIO?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is 2 ACRE POCONO HOUSE • PRIVATE POOL • TENNIS COURT • JACUZZI • PATIO located?
Located in the mountains, this East Stroudsburg holiday home offers ski-in/ski-out access within 3 miles (5 km) of Lake Valhalla, Country Kettle and Marshalls Falls. Pocono Bazaar MarketPlace and Pocono Go-Karts and Play Park are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Me and my family all had an amazing time. The property has everything for everyone to have and incredible time. The house was very clean and comfy. Cindy was very helpful and always responded so quickly! Thank you and we look forward to coming here again!!
We had an amazing time! The house was beautiful, spacious, and well-equipped with everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The host was very responsive and helpful throughout our stay even left me and my family cookies to feel welcomed. We would definitely recommend this property and hope to return again! Let’s not forget to mention the pool was so big and clean we had a ball in the pool. We got to feed the deers & overall we had an amazing, fun time.
Property was very clean. Lovely welcome gifts were in the house when we arrived. Only thing I can really say that was a little negative is that the house is generally dark and some light bulbs were out. Other than that it’s a great property. I would stay again.
Better check with all-inclusive or destination resorts
From August 15 to the 19, I spent the majority of the time taking care of the place than enjoying my vacation.
There’s no oversight or inspection to ensure rentals have a standard to rent to others. One shower for 8 (no hot water in other), appliances broken, and property not maintained for accessibility or safety.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 1 September 2024
John you were at the home for two days before messaging me about any issues. You provided absolutely no pictures or videos even though I asked multiple times so I can reach out to my handyman. Every time I asked for proof, you just ignored my message. The hot water was running before you checked in and both showers were clearly used during your stay. The hot water was also checked after you left on the 19th and it was working perfectly in both showers. I’m not sure what you mean by “taking care of the place” because you broke the dishwasher, left the heat and AC system running at the same time causing the system to stop working properly , refused to pay the pet fee even though you brought two large dogs (one of which had an accident on the bathroom floor and dining room carpet) , and demanded a payment of $500 from me when you claimed your own garbage bags were destroyed by animals. You broke the house rules by bringing more than said amount of guests as well as purposely blocking off the studio guests driveway which was shown on camera. You were made aware that I have a handyman near by to help 24/7 with any issues during your stay yet you never asked for any assistance. Not once was I provided with any proof of broken appliances, improper maintenance or safety issues. Now you are asking for a refund after staying the full stay, enjoying the home & amenities and never showing any proof for your claims. As a host this was the worst experience Iv ever encountered with a guest.
My kids and I came up for a few days but will definitely be coming back. The pictures are very accurate unlike many listings where they are expanded and made to look much bigger. Property was very clean grass was mowed (also rare) my kids loved the basketball court and being able to jump into the 10ft ( maybe 12) pool. Cindy was super awesome. Responded immediately not that we needed her much since everything was pretty smooth. They knew we came with a 4 year old and even left my little one some cupcakes and chalk. Such a lovely thought. Worth every cent.
The backyard is beautiful and is the highlight of the property. The main living area is spacious and clean.
The house itself is very dark inside. The dining room has no lights at all and the chandelier doesn’t work. The bathroom shower in the main bedroom has no light, so it is not usable at all even during daytime. The showers are small and dated with orange/yellow mildew stains around the bottom.
There is no washer and dryer, so visitors need to plan for this.
There is a garbage limit of two 30oz bags and any garbage beyond that, you will be charged an extra cleaning fee. This is communicated at check-in but at that point, you have no other option if you end up having more garbage.
Overall, it is a decent house but needs some improvements. The backyard is amazing though.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 26 August 2023
Thank you for the feedback Sean. The dining room has lights along the wall and there are also lights along the hallway and kitchen directly next to the dining room. The chandelier is only for decor purpose it doesn’t have any lightbulbs in it. I apologize there wasn’t enough light for you in the home. I take the cleanliness of the home very seriously however it is a house that has been in my family for over 20 years so it won’t look as modern as homes do now. As for the washer/dryer & garbage, that was mentioned a day prior to your check-in, in the message I sent you. There’s a 24/7 laundromat less than 5 minutes from the home I let you know about. You didn’t mention anything about having extra garbage however I did let you know not to even worry about having 30 gal black bags and to leave your extra 13 gal bags and the cleaning company would take care of it. I’m very glad you and your family enjoyed your experience overall. Thank you for visiting!